Endorsed by Which?

AOS Energy Efficient Heating Systems Limited

4.9

232 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

AOS Heating has been one of the industry's leading experts in the Heating & Boiler industry for over 36 years.
Established in 1984, AOS are family run business who is proud of the reputation we have accomplished over the years.
AOS are a trusted company due to our outstanding customer service record, not only do we provide an honest, reliable service we also offer first class central heating, electrical & plumbing services for all.
Whether you need repairs or servicing to an existing heating system or you are interested in a completely new central heating installation we'll make sure you get the best results.
What's more AOS are also specialists in the most up-to-date heating advancements, including renewable & green technologies such as the latest energy efficient boilers and air source heat pumps. Whatever the job, you can rest assured that you are in expert hands.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
232 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
AOS Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AOS to maintain our heating for years and have always found them to be punctual and efficient. The boiler change over was no different. They turned up on time and worked diligently throughout the installation and commissioning of the system clearing up as they went. Very pleased, thank you AOS.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023
Installation of air source heat pump and full central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found all the staff to be professional, approachable and friendly. Everything was explained to me and all my questions were answered promptly at all stages. The installers worked hard and did their very best to place the radiators in the places I wanted and made sure that nothing in my home was damaged. The work was carried out on schedule to a high standard. I would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/11/2023 , work completed 10/11/2023
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler was 18 years old had never gone wrong and was originally fitted by AOS but now was the time to upgrade. We choose a new boiler and had our house surveyed we were really confident with what he told us and went with his recommendation. We needed the boiler to be moved to a different location which was quite tricky but the Gas Fitters were great, were here on the specified day and very punctual and rarely took a break the job was completed on time and all safety checks were completed. I have always had a maintenance contract with them and would highly recommend them for there highly skilled fitters and the excellence of their work.First class Company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/11/2023 , work completed 08/11/2023
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat pump, cylinder and new radiators fitted. AOS have kept us informed all the way through the recent installation. They have been extremely knowledgeable and able to give clear recommendations without making us feel pressured into making decisions. From first meeting them we have felt confident in their ability to deliver to our needs and also that they understand the product. AOS have handled all of the paperwork for the government grant and we have been kept informed. All of the workforce that we have encountered have been polite, knowledgeable and keen to ensure our satisfaction with the work. I cannot recommend them highly enough for anyone considering a heat pump.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 07/11/2023 , work completed 06/11/2023
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The person who came to give us the quote assessed what we needed but explained the alternatives. I was confident with his experience. A new central heating boiler was installed, completed on time and to the original agreed price. There was very little disruption and the installers cleaned up after themselves. They were efficient and respectful. Buying a new boiler is a mine field but AOS made it easy
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/10/2023 , work completed 26/10/2023
Excellent Service !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using the services of AOS for over a decade now. I have found them to be very professional, polite, and trustworthy. Recently the boiler broke down and AOS replaced it with a new one within five days. The engineers arrived at the appointed time and finished the work on the same day. I have a maintenance contract with them and they have always provided excellent service. Highly recommended !
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/10/2023 , work completed 17/10/2023
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough and professional office management and support staff, highly knowledgeable lead consultant, and an experienced and meticulous team, who were clean and on schedule. A couple of minor follow up tasks needed were speedily dealt with. All the paperwork flowed through to me very quickly. The office immediately picked up the increase in the amount of the BUS grant which was announced just as my installation was about to get started, so that I could take advantage of that.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
Efficient Boiler Installation / Radiator upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived on the dot of 8.00 as promised. The team leader confirmed the work that needed to be done and allocated work to the team. Care was taken to ensure disruption was kept to a minimum and sheets were put down throughout the property to protect the carpet. They kept us informed about what they were doing and warned us when the water was about to be turned off. We've used AOS for many years and we have always found their engineers courteous and considerate. We would (and have) recommend them to anyone looking for plumbing / heating services
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 20/10/2023
A good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a service contract with AOL for approximately 27 years after they fitted a boiler all those years ago. A replacement boiler was ordered and fitted 2 days ago. The team of 2 men, Ryan amd Jack, came at the time arranged and proceeded to get the work done. They worked constantly throughout the day with good humour and courtesy in what is quite a small space. They moved items that I had forgotten to shift without complaint and replaced things after the work was completed. All packaging and rubbish were removed at the end. The workings of the boiler were explained to me and it was set up to the time specifications I suggested. The engineers came in a company van and wore clothing with the company logo on it. I like the fact that new staff are shown how the company works and their approach to helping the customer.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/10/2023 , work completed 18/10/2023
Installation of air source heat pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS proved to be a worthy choice of supplier for the installation of our air source heat pump, two of which had to be incorporated. They stuck to their schedule and finished the work within the week. The service provided to us throughout the enquiry, confirmed order and installation itself was second to none. We have nothing but praise for the various personnel involved. The finished job is very impressive and although we haven't yet really had sufficient time to confirm that the system is living up to our expectations, we are extremely pleased that we did make the commitment and especially happy that we chose AOS.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/10/2023 , work completed 13/10/2023