We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AOS Energy Efficient Heating Systems Limited

Profile thumb aos

4.8

140 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AOS Heating has been one of the industry's leading experts in the Heating & Boiler industry for over 36 years.
Established in 1984, AOS are family run business who is proud of the reputation we have accomplished over the years.
AOS are a trusted company due to our outstanding customer service record, not only do we provide an honest, reliable service we also offer first class central heating, electrical & plumbing services for all.
Whether you need repairs or servicing to an existing heating system or you are interested in a completely new central heating installation we'll make sure you get the best results.
What's more AOS are also specialists in the most up-to-date heating advancements, including renewable & green technologies such as the latest energy efficient boilers and air source heat pumps. Whatever the job, you can rest assured that you are in expert hands.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Biomass
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
140 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been with AOS for over 10 years, all servicing on my old boiler has been carried out regularly and extremely efficiently. Due to the age of my existing boiler I asked AOS to supply and fit new one. Engineer arrived promptly and installed the boiler, cleared up any mess and took great trouble to explain all the new equipment to me. Everything was completed within a very short time. I would thoroughly recommend this company and applaud their efficiency.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 07/11/2020
AOS ASHP installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS surveyed our property and installed an air source heat pump and iBoost. The work was carried out to the agreed schedule and budget. All employees communicated well with us and were very helpful. The installation team were thorough, industrious and considerate.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Excellent work, great communication, polite and efficient staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of installing the heat pump were excellent: communications with the office staff were clear, informative and comprehensive; the installers were efficient and polite, and everything went to plan. Very pleased with the heating system.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Very pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Heat Pump and new cylinder fitted. Staff were great, professional and efficient. We were pleased with the communication before, during and after. The job was completed a day earlier than expected and to the agreed budget. We would highly recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Smooth, hassle free immersion installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been with AOS since 2007, boiler servicing, advice and care always good - nearly always send the same guys so seem like a good company. Jack a regular for this and always polite and helpful. This time my immersion sprung a leak. Jack diagnosed the problem and within days this had been organised by the admin team, quoted for, sorted and repaired. Neat and immaculately tidy - even knowledgeably replaced the flooring under the boiler as part of the price so as not to delay work. Asked me to review and if happy at every step - couldn’t be better. Reece is a new member and will clearly be an asset. Both he and his colleague (sorry he did introduce himself but I can’t remember!) worked through lunch from early morning and stayed until late to get everything just perfect. Next day a minor problem was rectified by a future engineer who had liaised with the fitters and solved it promptly, asking if I was happy with all before getting me to check. All in all a really good experience. One minor issue - received an invoice, then 3 follow up calls to pay within 48 hours. When you have had one working day disrupted by work then kind of hassled this seemed a bit ‘off’. In the end I paid within 4 days but it was irritating. Although the bill was ok to be fair for the excellent job done. All in all thanks AOS - recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Great work installing air source heat pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS installed an air source heat pump and mains pressure hot water cylinder for us, which took 5 days. The installers worked very hard to get the complex system up and running as quickly as possible, but were meticulous and took the time to totally re-plumb the airing cupboard to make all the components fit neatly in there ! They were very today, put dustsheets down to protect the floor and swept up all their mess each day before they left. I have to say they provided the best experience I have ever had of plumbing work.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 26/09/2020
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed on time. Team were very professional. There were a couple of leaks which were sorted very quickly including one which we discovered on the Sunday following installation. Apart from that we were very pleased that we chose AOS for the installation of our heat pump system and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 20/09/2010
AOS Mitsubishi air source heat pump sale/installation review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our friends recommended AOS, they were very happy with the installation, product & performance. The sales team took time to explain the operation, costs, options & installation process, they answered all of our questions. Installation took place 4 weeks after placing the order, installation took 3 days, 1 of these days was installing new radiators. The heating engineers were professional & hardworking. We are very pleased with the quality of the installation, the plumbing & electrical wiring is very neat. Any mess was cleaned up as they went. We cannot comment on the operation of the central heating as the weather has been mild. The air source heat pump heats the water from 3:00 to 6:00am, there is plenty of hot water for 2 and the temperature is fine. The air source heat pump is positioned outside our kitchen window you can just hear the fan with the window open, we don’t expect any issues with noise. There is no vibration when operating. We have no hesitation in recommending AOS, they are a professional operation marketing a superior product.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
Very poor service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Failed to inform me that one one of my rental properties had a dangerous unvented cylinder. Failed to perform a single annual service/safety check in 6 years. Never sent me a single service report detailing what they had done. Very poor communication and on top of that very rude staff.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Hi, Although a name has not been left on this review we are aware of the customer and the events that have led to this review. We are surprised & a little upset by these comments as from previous correspondence we felt that matters had been left on a positive note. Furthermore, to clarify this particular call out was carried out in April during COVID-19 lockdown and at a time when we as a Company were endeavouring to provide the best service to our customers despite adhering to the Government guidelines for attending peoples’ properties. We fully accept that after our initial call out to the rented property we failed to provide you with a quotation for the replacement of the hot water cylinder but we apologised for this error a number of times & again would like to take this opportunity to apologise. This being said your comments that the cylinder was unsafe are not correct, the cylinder failed due to a build-up of scale and the cylinder was not left in a dangerous condition. In addition to this all requests by yourself for annual servicing / call outs were always carried out however ultimately the responsibility to ensure all servicing checks are completed is solely yours as the Professional Landlord. If you would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to contact myself at charlotte.owen@aosheating.co.uk and we hopefully come to a resolution. Kind Regards Charlotte.
Annual service review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived on time. He was efficient, effective and very personable. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently with minimal interaction. Social distancing was observed throughout. He noted and reported a minor issue and I have been advised by the controller that this will be resolved next time they have an engineer in the area. I have been pleased with the system since it was installed and can not fault their service.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020