Endorsed by Which?

AOS Energy Efficient Heating Systems Limited

4.9

232 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

AOS Heating has been one of the industry's leading experts in the Heating & Boiler industry for over 36 years.
Established in 1984, AOS are family run business who is proud of the reputation we have accomplished over the years.
AOS are a trusted company due to our outstanding customer service record, not only do we provide an honest, reliable service we also offer first class central heating, electrical & plumbing services for all.
Whether you need repairs or servicing to an existing heating system or you are interested in a completely new central heating installation we'll make sure you get the best results.
What's more AOS are also specialists in the most up-to-date heating advancements, including renewable & green technologies such as the latest energy efficient boilers and air source heat pumps. Whatever the job, you can rest assured that you are in expert hands.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
232 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Air Source Heat Pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset A O S have been professional and friendly. Nothing has been too much trouble for them. We wanted the pipework moved to a different location and it was all done within the installation. All of the staff we have come in contact with have been friendly, polite and have known what they where talking about. I would recommend AOS to anybody. The best company I have come across in a long time.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/10/2023 , work completed 07/09/2023
Great work and staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS removed the old boiler and water tank and fitted a combi boiler. AOS were recommended by a couple of neighbours and I couldn’t have been more pleased. From the installation admin. team to the installers, they were all great. Professional, efficient, polite and friendly. They explained everything and did a great job and all to the agreed timescale. I particularly want to mention Rhys and Kian who installed the boiler - they were just great - so helpful and efficient and polite. Also a mention to Jack who did the initial survey and to Lee who quality assured the work and to Lucy in the office. All, a great team whom I would highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/09/2023 , work completed 26/09/2023
5 Star Company. Thorough, Professional and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected AOS Heating for the purchase and installation of a new Air Source Heat Pump system, after comparative quotes from several other companies. There was not much difference in quoted price, but AOS impressed by their professionalism and expert knowledge from day one. We needed to get planning permission, due to the proposed position of our installation and AOS stuck with us through the protracted planning process. The installation took four days from start to commissioning as planned, no delays, no cost overruns, all went like clockwork. The installation team were always punctual, professional and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Our house was always left clean and tidy at the end of each day. The quality of the work looks to be superb. I would not hesitate to recommend AOS to any prospective purchaser and will be using them for servicing and any future plumbing or heating work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/09/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023
Great boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler installation carried out within the agreed time and budget. Friendly, helpful and considerate installers did a a neat and tidy job. As expected, the boiler is now working perfectly. I have used AOS for years, and have always been very pleased with their service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 15/09/2023
Excellent Service
Cannot fault the service from all the staff at AOS from the office staff to the engineers. Informed every step of the way. The engineers arrived on time, very polite the boiler was installed very professionally. After the installation the engineers tidied up took everything away. Would highly recommend this company.
Brenda in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/09/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Faultless customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had excellent service from AOS 22 years previously, I wanted to stay local again. I was not disappointed. Both Max and his two apprentices were polite, professional and extremely well-mannered. Communication was excellent throughout the fitting process as it was with the office staff both before and after fitting. Consideration was given to protecting carpets and flooring and they worked clearing up as they went along. After fitting, everything was fully explained in terms of use of the boiler and thermostat with the reassurance that if I still had difficulty, was assured that someone would help. I cannot recommend this company highly enough. Hopefully they will continue for many more years to come.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/08/2023 , work completed 11/08/2023
Efficient and completed on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS have installed the heat pump in a very efficient manner. The engineers were very pleasant and left no mess clearing up after every days work. They were always very polite and courteous.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/06/2023 , work completed 02/06/2023
Excellent Customer Service and Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment that we got in contact with AOS Heating to supply and install a Heat Pump, Cylinder and associated equipment etc. via a referral from a neighbour we were impressed. A technical specialist in their team went out of his way to understand our current system (which was a little unusual) and designed a system to meet our needs. A comprehensive survey and report all added to our feeling that we were dealing with a professional company. Calls to the company to ask questions during the pre-sale process were swiftly routed through to the appropriate person and we were left with confidence that we had a well designed system. Once it came to the installation, again we were impressed with the quality of the Engineers who came to our property. The workmanship was excellent and all of our questions were answered as the installation progressed. The team were polite and tidy and the finished pipework and layout in our loft space was excellent. The handover was comprehensive and the documentation and videos explanatory. We would have no hesitation in recommending AOS Heating to prospective customers.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 26/04/2023
BOILER INSTALLATION
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been a client of AOS for a long time and their service is always so very excellent - the whole team is a pleasure to deal with, I could not recommend them highly enough.....Simply The Best !
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/04/2023 , work completed 26/04/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted AOS in order to replace my old oil-fired boiler with an Mitsubishi Ecodan 8.5kW. As part of the work, I also asked to remove the old water tank in the loft, replace the water cylinder and re-pipe three rooms. The processes of evaluation and installation went smoothly and I was accurately informed about every step. AOS addressed all my questions with precision and without delays. The installation was completed in five days, including a full day for testing, and my property was left clean. The new system seems to work satisfactorily and I am very pleased with the results. I can certainly recommend AOS as an excellent company.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 12/04/2023 , work completed 24/03/2023