We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AOS Energy Efficient Heating Systems Limited

Profile thumb aos

4.8

140 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AOS Heating has been one of the industry's leading experts in the Heating & Boiler industry for over 36 years.
Established in 1984, AOS are family run business who is proud of the reputation we have accomplished over the years.
AOS are a trusted company due to our outstanding customer service record, not only do we provide an honest, reliable service we also offer first class central heating, electrical & plumbing services for all.
Whether you need repairs or servicing to an existing heating system or you are interested in a completely new central heating installation we'll make sure you get the best results.
What's more AOS are also specialists in the most up-to-date heating advancements, including renewable & green technologies such as the latest energy efficient boilers and air source heat pumps. Whatever the job, you can rest assured that you are in expert hands.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Biomass
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
140 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The communication with AOS, the expertise of the engineer and the work of the two installers was excellent. From start to finish, I was so impressed with the service and dedication.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EOS installed my new Worcester central heating boiler. They arrived on time for the job and made sure protection for our carpets was in place before they started work. The job was completed within the time frame they said and left our clean and tidy. The installer from EOS seemed to really know his business and I was very impressed with his knowledge. I have used EOS for my boiler servicing and central heating maintenance for several years and have always been pleased with their work. I received several estimates for my boiler replacement but overall EOS worked out the cheapest, and hopefully the best.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
Work delivered as promised, on time, excellent quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of an air-source heat pump, and all the equipment to create a new system for delivering central heating via existing radiators and hot water via existing tank. Delivered on time and no new costs incurred. three days work that was inevitably a huge intrusion, done with courtesy and consideration, and leaving the house clean and tidy. The initial marketing via a public presentation was highly professional. The survey and negotiation of contract was thorough and enabled us to take this seemingly large step with confidence, but I would say that the large amount of documentation (some 100 pages in all) delivered by email attachment was difficult to study and handle, as it seemed designed for study on paper instead of on the screen. ie it was on A4 portrait pages, not the layout of a computer screen. Help in applying for the Domestic Renewable Heat Incentive (RHI) was excellent. As it is July, we will not be able to evaluate the performance of the heating system for 3-4 months.
Customer Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
Very professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS have been extremely professional throughout this conversion from gas central heating to air source heat pump. We were visited by a very helpful and knowledgeable site surveyor, then went through five iterations of the proposal until it exactly met our requirements. We were delayed due to separate work on our solar panels but AOS were extremely patient, then when we were all ready to go Covid hit and everything went on hold. AOS scheduled us in as soon as possible after lockdown lifted and last week did a very professional, neat, and tidy Job, as much as you can be when you’re changing all radiators, lifting floors, drilling through walls and chasing into plaster. They cleaned up after themselves every night and took away all rubbish and old equipment. The staff on site were experienced, polite and careful of our home and belongings. We’ve already recommended them to one set of friends who want to make the same changes that we have.
Tony Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Excellent job done by the whole team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are now the proud possessors of an air source heat pump, new hot water cylinder and seven new radiators! The installation process has been efficient, pain free and extremely well organised. In addition, the removal of our old equipment, including the oil tank, was done quickly and very competently. Our installation team of Sam, Ricky, Rhys, plus some bonus help from Ben, Max and Lee, has been excellent, all very reliable, polite and friendly, and obviously very competent. Also, our dealings with the office have been hassle free and the responses to our e-mails have been quick and informative. The nice thing has been the coordination of the whole process which has run smoothly from start to finish. The teams have arrived each day ready for an 8 o’ clock start and all deliveries came on time, so the logistics were also very well managed. We would like to thank everyone who has been involved in our job. We have been very happy with all aspects and are happy to recommend AOS to anyone who is thinking of having an air source heat pump. We will also be taking out a maintenance and servicing plan! Paul and Brenda Avery
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used AOS before in a previous property we had no hesitation using them again to update and relocate our very old boiler system and rusted radiators to a combi unit with new radiators throughout. The lads (Ryan, Reece & Max) were polite & friendly, extremely hard working, they took great care to clean up and leave everything tidy for us each night and even finished the job ahead of schedule. Thank you AOS we are now confident we have a modern, energy efficient heating & hot water system that won’t let us down.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Very efficient and professional service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always been keen to help the environment, have a solar water system as well as solar PV panels and was intrigued by a friends Air Source Heat installation. But I always thought my house wasn't suitable as it wasn't a new build (1963) or very well insulated. Then I saw a meeting planned for a presentation by AOS locally and went along to find out more. I was convinced there and then that it was something I wanted to do... I just needed to roll it in to a larger house renovation project, so started the process of planning and estimating. We had an old oil fired boiler that was in need of replacing some time in the near future and having done all the sums, this was almost a no brainer. With the current RHI scheme, we anticipate we should almost get the entire installation cost back over a seven year period. Today as I write, we have experienced our first day after the system was installed and we are very impressed. Not only with the system but the install as well. The installers were young but knowledgeable and very helpful, they were so neat and tidy clearing everything up after themselves. We couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 29/11/2018
AOS EEH Ltd installed air source heat pump on 29May2020
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation went very smoothly, friendly and efficient installers, generally very good service all round. We are very pleased.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Very satisfactory work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen arrived at the stated time, took care to protect the floors etc, and worked hard and well throughout the four days of the installation. As an example of their thoughtfulness, when some dirty water came out of one of the radiators they had to remove, causing a mess on the carpet, they were concerned to clean this up before leaving that day.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 21/05/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
Superb from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS recently replaced my oil-fired boiler with a Mitsubishi Ecodan air source heat pump. They also replaced the hot water cylinder and fitted new radiators throughout the house. Everyone we dealt with at AOS has been so helpful, from Andy and Neil in Sales, Lee for the initial survey and the post installation checks, Charlotte in the office and of course the excellent installation team, who completed the installation remarkably efficiently and to a very high standard. The heat pump itself has been very effective; a nice warm house and unbelievably low running costs. Plus, of course, the RHI grant that will cover much of our installation costs.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/04/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020