Endorsed by Which?

AOS Energy Efficient Heating Systems Limited

4.9

232 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

AOS Heating has been one of the industry's leading experts in the Heating & Boiler industry for over 36 years.
Established in 1984, AOS are family run business who is proud of the reputation we have accomplished over the years.
AOS are a trusted company due to our outstanding customer service record, not only do we provide an honest, reliable service we also offer first class central heating, electrical & plumbing services for all.
Whether you need repairs or servicing to an existing heating system or you are interested in a completely new central heating installation we'll make sure you get the best results.
What's more AOS are also specialists in the most up-to-date heating advancements, including renewable & green technologies such as the latest energy efficient boilers and air source heat pumps. Whatever the job, you can rest assured that you are in expert hands.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
232 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS have just installed a new boiler into my house. From the start they were very professional offering advice on the best solution and installation for me. The installation took two days and the engineers were very professional and very tidy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/03/2023 , work completed 14/03/2023
Amazing amazing amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say about AOS! We started using them in 2013 when we moved to the area that they covered and haven’t looked back since. We recommend them to all of our friends and family! They are a wonderful company! Great work ethic, leave the areas they work in tidy at the end of the day. Explain everything they are doing. The admin team are outstanding! All staff are friendly and helpful! Thank you for everything that you do every single day!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2023 , work completed 13/02/2023
Would highly recommend for heat pump installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were in the process of buying an off-mains gas property that previously had an expensive direct electric boiler and central heating system. Before exchanging I was keen to ascertain if an Air Source Heat Pump solution would be viable at the property, how much it might end up costing, and the potential efficiency savings vs direct electric. I had come across AOS through both highly rated online reviews - and a friend's father-in-law who had also had an ASHP system fitted by AOS the previous year and also had very positive things to say about the company and their experience. From booking in an initial phone call with their technical surveyor Lee Wildego who took the time to answer all my initial questions in great detail - to the heat loss survey which led to a competitive quote - through to the installation team who were friendly to have around the house and super tidy in their work, alongside all the post-commissioning aftercare to ensure the ASHP was running efficiently - I found AOS excellent, honest and reliable to deal with throughout. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend AOS to anyone that's looking to see if an ASHP solution is viable for their home.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 09/12/2022
Fast & Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were bowled over by the service provided by AOS when our boiler developed a fault. From the call made at 9.15 a.m. until the new clock was fitted to the boiler by Jack at 10.30 a.m. This is why we have remained a customer of AOS as the service is second to none. Much appreciated, Mr & Mrs Lucas
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/02/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
Air source heat pump installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS have installed a Mitsubishi air source heat pump, hot water cylinder and upgraded a number of radiators. The process from initial contact to final commissioning was completely seamless. AOS managed the government grant application process on our behalf which made life very easy for us. A key element of the process was the initial heat loss survey; the survey and the resulting heat loss report were both thorough and comprehensive. AOS also present the heat loss report to the heat pump manufacturer for their approval too. This process really gave us confidence that we were dealing with a very experienced organisation and thus made for a very easy buying decision. All of the on-site and off site teams have been incredibly helpful, highly skilled and really friendly. We are very pleased with the quality of the installation, the timescales were accurate and the costs were on budget. I would highly recommend AOS to anyone thinking of heating system upgrades and installs.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 27/01/2023 , work completed 26/01/2023
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went with AOS for a heat pump install because the reviews are so good. It has been installed for almost a month now and all is working well. The process from start to finish was made very easy by AOS, right from when I first contacted them for advice and through the various visits and installation stages etc. I asked a lot of technical questions and their responses were always prompt, clear and helpful. Can’t fault them really!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/01/2023 , work completed 13/12/2022
Excellent Service from AOS at every step
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to have a new air source heat pump installed as our heating was not working effectively with our old one, not great timing when -8 degrees outside and just before Christmas. AOS were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and professional, from the start of reporting our issues to the really helpful reception service team to the excellent installation engineers and team and follow up care. They were prompt and extremely helpful in our hour of need, I can't fault them, brilliant every step of the way and would thoroughly recommend them. We have a warm house for Christmas and we can't thank them enough.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/12/2022 , work completed 19/12/2022
Great service from an excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted AOS to discuss the installation of an air source heat pump on the recommendation of a friend. Like them we have been delighted with our experience of working with the company. From the initial contact through subsequent surveys, discussion of our needs, liaising with various authorities and the installation of the system AOS were helpful, efficient and professional in their approach. We elected in addition to the heat pump to have a new cylinder and quite a few new radiators so it was a relatively large job but the installation team were exemplary in minimising disruption for us. Throughout the work the installation team were friendly and courteous and did a great job. We are delighted with our new system and would happily recommend AOS to friends and family.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/12/2022 , work completed 22/09/2022
A replacement air source system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to the agreed schedule and on budget. The quotation and handling before the work started was good. I used the same trader to install the air source system 10 years ago and they were responsive and professional to deal with over the ten years. I chose them therefore for their proven record of providing good aftercare. The engineer (and his assistant ) were helpful during the two days of installation. They talked me through the various instructions I needed to know in order for me to be confident to work the system. They were extremely good at tidying up at the finish which was appreciated.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/11/2022 , work completed 24/11/2022
Really pleased , great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler has been kept going by AOS but was old and finally gave up. I have the service plan so they came within the hour to have a look. Jack made it safe but told us we needed a new one. They were in touch the next day and the new boiler was installed on the Friday of the same week. Very happy and would recommend them to anyone. I have always been very happy with all their engineers.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2022 , work completed 21/10/2022