We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AOS Energy Efficient Heating Systems Limited

Profile thumb aos

4.8

140 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AOS Heating has been one of the industry's leading experts in the Heating & Boiler industry for over 36 years.
Established in 1984, AOS are family run business who is proud of the reputation we have accomplished over the years.
AOS are a trusted company due to our outstanding customer service record, not only do we provide an honest, reliable service we also offer first class central heating, electrical & plumbing services for all.
Whether you need repairs or servicing to an existing heating system or you are interested in a completely new central heating installation we'll make sure you get the best results.
What's more AOS are also specialists in the most up-to-date heating advancements, including renewable & green technologies such as the latest energy efficient boilers and air source heat pumps. Whatever the job, you can rest assured that you are in expert hands.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Biomass
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
140 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great work by AOS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our oil had run out one week before they were due to install the heat pump so we were worried with covid19 restrictions being enforced that we might have our installation deferred.. 2 AOS men Ryan and Max turned up on schedule and worked methodically for 3 days and left us with a working central heating and hot water system. Pipe work and electrics very neat, they cleared up at the end of each day and took all the rubbish away on the last day. We have not had to call them back with any problems so all good. The company are easy to work with and happy to help the customer with any problems we might have. Thank you AOS.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/04/2020 , work completed 25/03/2020
Great company and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a great service from the start, knowledgeable, quick to reply. Installation was outstanding and efficient. We really recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 31/03/2020 , work completed 13/12/2019
Fitted Worcester Greenstar 15i system boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler gave up after 14 years and AOS installed new within 48 hours. Workmen were really tidy and knowledgable. Been with AOS two years and always professional in all aspects of dealing with them
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Air Heat Pump installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 day programmed job was completed in 4 days. Very tidy team clearing away tools and cleaning up each night. Machine appears to be doing what it says on the tin. Technically the machine seems capable of more wizz bang options than we will ever need. There is a very straight forward video explaining programming which even I understood. Back up and advice from the office was excellent.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Installation of heat pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS installed a heat pump, a new hot-water cylinder and replaced eight radiators after completing a survey to decide which radiators needed replacing and what size pump was needed. The work was done on time and to budget and appears to be of a very high standard. Our previous heating system was temperamental to put it mildly, and now we are very happy: the house is warmer and the water is piping hot.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Satisfied customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS have provided an excellent service--from the sales process, to quotation, to timing and installation. We have only had the heat pump for a few days but are very happy with the product too.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Installation of new heat pump system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion, AOS were superb! Our existing heating system failed and we needed immediate help. Sales support was good with the explanation of exactly how the system worked and explaining how to gain government financial support made our decision easier to make. The two people who came to install the system were amazing. They were very tidy and conscientious of the disruption as we had no heating over a 4 day period in January. In addition, because we had a failed system, we were pushed up the list and were the first installation of the New Year. Everything was explained and expectations were met. The office administration was good and were challenge at a difficult time over Christmas and New Year. We could not have asked for better service due to the circumstances. We are happy with every aspect of the service from AOS and would highly recommend installing this system which in the longer term will save money.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 29/10/2019
Great work, friendly people and a smooth process throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a heat pump and new tank installed by AOS, as well as connecting to existing underfloor heating. They sent me an exact quote ahead of time, and completed the works exactly as planned. I found the process throughout was very good: the initial visit, keeping in touch with the office during the planning, and the final installation. I found that the whole team from the office to the installers and people at our house were very friendly, and they handled a few unexpected changes excellently. I would highly recommend them, both for the fair pricing, and the peace-of-mind knowing that they were very easy to get in touch with and keep me updated on the progress.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
Polite, professional and competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two young men who removed the old boiler and then installed the new one, were both polite and professional.when they first arrived they put down dust sheets and were very careful to keep mess to a minimum. they installed the boiler, gave us a rundown on the work that had been done gave advice on operation and answered our questions clearly. Very happy with the work done. have been with AOS for years and can thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and helpful installation. Workmanship and courtesy could not be faulted. Installers always had time to explain what they were doing and how things worked. Cleaned up and you would never know they had been. Committed to doing a first class job and equally committed to AOS - very refreshing attitude.
Ivor, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019