We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AOS Energy Efficient Heating Systems Limited

Profile thumb aos

4.8

140 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AOS Heating has been one of the industry's leading experts in the Heating & Boiler industry for over 36 years.
Established in 1984, AOS are family run business who is proud of the reputation we have accomplished over the years.
AOS are a trusted company due to our outstanding customer service record, not only do we provide an honest, reliable service we also offer first class central heating, electrical & plumbing services for all.
Whether you need repairs or servicing to an existing heating system or you are interested in a completely new central heating installation we'll make sure you get the best results.
What's more AOS are also specialists in the most up-to-date heating advancements, including renewable & green technologies such as the latest energy efficient boilers and air source heat pumps. Whatever the job, you can rest assured that you are in expert hands.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Biomass
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
140 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Central heating repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed AOS's help to repair a bent central heating pipe. Although the initial quote was high, they came and did the necessary work which turned out to be less than envisaged and so they reduced the fee without my asking. Tom (the engineer) turned up on time and worked without fuss. I was impressed by the fact that they didn't do anything unnecessary, for example the anti-freeze levels didn't in fact need topping up. Recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish a very professional service. Max and his team were polite, did a very good job and went the extra mile to do any of the little extras that might have needed doing - I was very impressed.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Air Source Heat Pump installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was most impressed with the service provided by this company. The office staff were invariably helpful and knowledgeable and always responded promptly to my requests for information. The installation team were highly professional, efficient and friendly. They always kept us informed about what they were going to do and ensured that they left the house tidy and with access to hot water each evening. They also supplied electric fan heaters whilst the central heating was disconnected. When we experienced a couple of teething problems after the system was commissioned, these were rectifed on the same day that they were reported. I would highly recommend this company to anyone considering a similar installation.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS answered the emergency call of my tenants, whose boiler had broken down and was beyond economical repair. They quoted competitively for a replacement boiler and installed within a couple of days - excellent service given that it was just a couple of (very cold) days before Christmas! Thank you, AOS
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 21/12/2020
Good installation but beware of expected efficiency benefits
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS installed an air heat pump system for us in June 2020. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently by professional installers and we were initially happy. However, when we subsequently had our property re-assessed for energy efficiency to claim the RHI rebate, we found that the energy efficiency had actually got worse on water heating than with our old oil boiler, with our EPC rating for water heating falling from average (with our old boiler) to poor (with the new air pump.) This risk was never explained to us when we signed up to have the work done. The EPC is a public document and can influence future buyers of your property. The “poor” rating for our new system’s water heating efficiency was most definitely not what we expected. Check carefully before you have one of these systems installed. The efficiency improvements you expect for your home may not happen in practice. They didn’t for us.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
The trader replied (on 05/01/2021)
Due to a word limit our reply below has been reduced : Hi Mr Drew, As you are aware EPC's are carried out by independent assessors using the government tool & we have no control over the information documented within these EPC’s nor could we predict what efficiency will be calculated on a new EPC after an install. Although your EPC states that your hot water is rated has gone from ‘average’ to ‘poor’ your heating rating has improved from ‘average’ to ‘good’ along with the heating control improving from ‘good’ to ‘very good. The important thing to highlight is your system will actually be in ‘heating mode’ for an estimate of 75% of the time (13,207kWh) and the hot water only 25% (2,960kWh), these usage figures have been taken from your EPC. When you consider that your old oil boiler in heating was graded at ‘average’ & the new heat pump is now ‘good’ for heating this improvement to 75% of your overall energy demand completely outweighs the ‘poor’ grade for the 25% hot water usage. We have spoken to Elmhurst Energy the EPC accreditation for clarification and they have confirmed that when looking at air source heat pumps for hot water purposes, combined with a immersion boosts the system does not recognise the efficiency of modern heat pumps from previous inefficient models that required a immersion heater to top up the hot water which your system does not do. Due to the lack of update to the government data EPC’s are not a great reflection of the efficiency of a system.
Air Source Heat Pump Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have found the whole process with AOS of installation from survey, to quote, to installation to after sales to have been of an excellent standard. Every point of contact every time has done what they have said they would do without fail. Every point of contact has been knowledgeable, polite, efficient and has taken ownership of any issues and dealt with them efficiently. We feel the installation has been executed to an extremely high standard of workmanship and that we are in safe, reliable hands going forward. We have a warmer, "greener" house and are more than satisfied with our choice of supplier who has got us to where we are today.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
The trader replied (on 05/01/2021)
t
Gas Boiler problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted AOS, explained our problem - no hot water or heating - boiler just not working. The arranged a date for someone to look at the problem. Person turned up on time, we explained the problem. A thorough inspection was made and the result explained to us with the options available. We chose a replacement boiler and because I am 80 and disabled, got priority treatment in setting a date. On the day, two people turned up and the job duly completed. various ancillary probes found and explained with solutions suggested. The whole experience was excellent and we will almost certainly sign up for a maintenance contract.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS replaced our LPG boiler with an Air Source Heat Pump and we were very impressed with the service we received. The engineers were punctual, polite and worked hard. The office staff were extremely helpful with all the paperwork needed both before and after the installation. We would have no hesitation in using them again. Louise Hanzi
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
My new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A O S Heating I found to be a totally efficient firm, professional, and up to speed with latest products and regs. Friendly, helpful, a joy to deal with
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Installation of Air Source Heat Pump System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently employed AOS to install an Air Source Heat Pump System in my house to replace the oil fired boiler. The installation team were excellent, turned up on time, completed on schedule and even cleaned up after themselves. When there was a small problem it was resolved quickly with no extra cost. The extra mile was also gone in terms of putting our airing cupboard back together after the new boiler was installed and doing a neat repair on the wall in the breakfast room. I would definitely recommend AOS.
Simon in Cambridgeshire Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been with AOS for over 10 years, all servicing on my old boiler has been carried out regularly and extremely efficiently. Due to the age of my existing boiler I asked AOS to supply and fit new one. Engineer arrived promptly and installed the boiler, cleared up any mess and took great trouble to explain all the new equipment to me. Everything was completed within a very short time. I would thoroughly recommend this company and applaud their efficiency.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 07/11/2020
AOS ASHP installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS surveyed our property and installed an air source heat pump and iBoost. The work was carried out to the agreed schedule and budget. All employees communicated well with us and were very helpful. The installation team were thorough, industrious and considerate.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Excellent work, great communication, polite and efficient staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of installing the heat pump were excellent: communications with the office staff were clear, informative and comprehensive; the installers were efficient and polite, and everything went to plan. Very pleased with the heating system.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Very pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Heat Pump and new cylinder fitted. Staff were great, professional and efficient. We were pleased with the communication before, during and after. The job was completed a day earlier than expected and to the agreed budget. We would highly recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Smooth, hassle free immersion installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been with AOS since 2007, boiler servicing, advice and care always good - nearly always send the same guys so seem like a good company. Jack a regular for this and always polite and helpful. This time my immersion sprung a leak. Jack diagnosed the problem and within days this had been organised by the admin team, quoted for, sorted and repaired. Neat and immaculately tidy - even knowledgeably replaced the flooring under the boiler as part of the price so as not to delay work. Asked me to review and if happy at every step - couldn’t be better. Reece is a new member and will clearly be an asset. Both he and his colleague (sorry he did introduce himself but I can’t remember!) worked through lunch from early morning and stayed until late to get everything just perfect. Next day a minor problem was rectified by a future engineer who had liaised with the fitters and solved it promptly, asking if I was happy with all before getting me to check. All in all a really good experience. One minor issue - received an invoice, then 3 follow up calls to pay within 48 hours. When you have had one working day disrupted by work then kind of hassled this seemed a bit ‘off’. In the end I paid within 4 days but it was irritating. Although the bill was ok to be fair for the excellent job done. All in all thanks AOS - recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Great work installing air source heat pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS installed an air source heat pump and mains pressure hot water cylinder for us, which took 5 days. The installers worked very hard to get the complex system up and running as quickly as possible, but were meticulous and took the time to totally re-plumb the airing cupboard to make all the components fit neatly in there ! They were very today, put dustsheets down to protect the floor and swept up all their mess each day before they left. I have to say they provided the best experience I have ever had of plumbing work.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 26/09/2020
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed on time. Team were very professional. There were a couple of leaks which were sorted very quickly including one which we discovered on the Sunday following installation. Apart from that we were very pleased that we chose AOS for the installation of our heat pump system and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 20/09/2010
AOS Mitsubishi air source heat pump sale/installation review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our friends recommended AOS, they were very happy with the installation, product & performance. The sales team took time to explain the operation, costs, options & installation process, they answered all of our questions. Installation took place 4 weeks after placing the order, installation took 3 days, 1 of these days was installing new radiators. The heating engineers were professional & hardworking. We are very pleased with the quality of the installation, the plumbing & electrical wiring is very neat. Any mess was cleaned up as they went. We cannot comment on the operation of the central heating as the weather has been mild. The air source heat pump heats the water from 3:00 to 6:00am, there is plenty of hot water for 2 and the temperature is fine. The air source heat pump is positioned outside our kitchen window you can just hear the fan with the window open, we don’t expect any issues with noise. There is no vibration when operating. We have no hesitation in recommending AOS, they are a professional operation marketing a superior product.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
Very poor service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Failed to inform me that one one of my rental properties had a dangerous unvented cylinder. Failed to perform a single annual service/safety check in 6 years. Never sent me a single service report detailing what they had done. Very poor communication and on top of that very rude staff.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Hi, Although a name has not been left on this review we are aware of the customer and the events that have led to this review. We are surprised & a little upset by these comments as from previous correspondence we felt that matters had been left on a positive note. Furthermore, to clarify this particular call out was carried out in April during COVID-19 lockdown and at a time when we as a Company were endeavouring to provide the best service to our customers despite adhering to the Government guidelines for attending peoples’ properties. We fully accept that after our initial call out to the rented property we failed to provide you with a quotation for the replacement of the hot water cylinder but we apologised for this error a number of times & again would like to take this opportunity to apologise. This being said your comments that the cylinder was unsafe are not correct, the cylinder failed due to a build-up of scale and the cylinder was not left in a dangerous condition. In addition to this all requests by yourself for annual servicing / call outs were always carried out however ultimately the responsibility to ensure all servicing checks are completed is solely yours as the Professional Landlord. If you would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to contact myself at charlotte.owen@aosheating.co.uk and we hopefully come to a resolution. Kind Regards Charlotte.
Annual service review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived on time. He was efficient, effective and very personable. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently with minimal interaction. Social distancing was observed throughout. He noted and reported a minor issue and I have been advised by the controller that this will be resolved next time they have an engineer in the area. I have been pleased with the system since it was installed and can not fault their service.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The communication with AOS, the expertise of the engineer and the work of the two installers was excellent. From start to finish, I was so impressed with the service and dedication.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EOS installed my new Worcester central heating boiler. They arrived on time for the job and made sure protection for our carpets was in place before they started work. The job was completed within the time frame they said and left our clean and tidy. The installer from EOS seemed to really know his business and I was very impressed with his knowledge. I have used EOS for my boiler servicing and central heating maintenance for several years and have always been pleased with their work. I received several estimates for my boiler replacement but overall EOS worked out the cheapest, and hopefully the best.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
Work delivered as promised, on time, excellent quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of an air-source heat pump, and all the equipment to create a new system for delivering central heating via existing radiators and hot water via existing tank. Delivered on time and no new costs incurred. three days work that was inevitably a huge intrusion, done with courtesy and consideration, and leaving the house clean and tidy. The initial marketing via a public presentation was highly professional. The survey and negotiation of contract was thorough and enabled us to take this seemingly large step with confidence, but I would say that the large amount of documentation (some 100 pages in all) delivered by email attachment was difficult to study and handle, as it seemed designed for study on paper instead of on the screen. ie it was on A4 portrait pages, not the layout of a computer screen. Help in applying for the Domestic Renewable Heat Incentive (RHI) was excellent. As it is July, we will not be able to evaluate the performance of the heating system for 3-4 months.
Customer Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
Very professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS have been extremely professional throughout this conversion from gas central heating to air source heat pump. We were visited by a very helpful and knowledgeable site surveyor, then went through five iterations of the proposal until it exactly met our requirements. We were delayed due to separate work on our solar panels but AOS were extremely patient, then when we were all ready to go Covid hit and everything went on hold. AOS scheduled us in as soon as possible after lockdown lifted and last week did a very professional, neat, and tidy Job, as much as you can be when you’re changing all radiators, lifting floors, drilling through walls and chasing into plaster. They cleaned up after themselves every night and took away all rubbish and old equipment. The staff on site were experienced, polite and careful of our home and belongings. We’ve already recommended them to one set of friends who want to make the same changes that we have.
Tony Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Excellent job done by the whole team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are now the proud possessors of an air source heat pump, new hot water cylinder and seven new radiators! The installation process has been efficient, pain free and extremely well organised. In addition, the removal of our old equipment, including the oil tank, was done quickly and very competently. Our installation team of Sam, Ricky, Rhys, plus some bonus help from Ben, Max and Lee, has been excellent, all very reliable, polite and friendly, and obviously very competent. Also, our dealings with the office have been hassle free and the responses to our e-mails have been quick and informative. The nice thing has been the coordination of the whole process which has run smoothly from start to finish. The teams have arrived each day ready for an 8 o’ clock start and all deliveries came on time, so the logistics were also very well managed. We would like to thank everyone who has been involved in our job. We have been very happy with all aspects and are happy to recommend AOS to anyone who is thinking of having an air source heat pump. We will also be taking out a maintenance and servicing plan! Paul and Brenda Avery
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used AOS before in a previous property we had no hesitation using them again to update and relocate our very old boiler system and rusted radiators to a combi unit with new radiators throughout. The lads (Ryan, Reece & Max) were polite & friendly, extremely hard working, they took great care to clean up and leave everything tidy for us each night and even finished the job ahead of schedule. Thank you AOS we are now confident we have a modern, energy efficient heating & hot water system that won’t let us down.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Very efficient and professional service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always been keen to help the environment, have a solar water system as well as solar PV panels and was intrigued by a friends Air Source Heat installation. But I always thought my house wasn't suitable as it wasn't a new build (1963) or very well insulated. Then I saw a meeting planned for a presentation by AOS locally and went along to find out more. I was convinced there and then that it was something I wanted to do... I just needed to roll it in to a larger house renovation project, so started the process of planning and estimating. We had an old oil fired boiler that was in need of replacing some time in the near future and having done all the sums, this was almost a no brainer. With the current RHI scheme, we anticipate we should almost get the entire installation cost back over a seven year period. Today as I write, we have experienced our first day after the system was installed and we are very impressed. Not only with the system but the install as well. The installers were young but knowledgeable and very helpful, they were so neat and tidy clearing everything up after themselves. We couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 29/11/2018
AOS EEH Ltd installed air source heat pump on 29May2020
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation went very smoothly, friendly and efficient installers, generally very good service all round. We are very pleased.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Very satisfactory work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen arrived at the stated time, took care to protect the floors etc, and worked hard and well throughout the four days of the installation. As an example of their thoughtfulness, when some dirty water came out of one of the radiators they had to remove, causing a mess on the carpet, they were concerned to clean this up before leaving that day.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 21/05/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
Superb from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS recently replaced my oil-fired boiler with a Mitsubishi Ecodan air source heat pump. They also replaced the hot water cylinder and fitted new radiators throughout the house. Everyone we dealt with at AOS has been so helpful, from Andy and Neil in Sales, Lee for the initial survey and the post installation checks, Charlotte in the office and of course the excellent installation team, who completed the installation remarkably efficiently and to a very high standard. The heat pump itself has been very effective; a nice warm house and unbelievably low running costs. Plus, of course, the RHI grant that will cover much of our installation costs.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/04/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Great work by AOS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our oil had run out one week before they were due to install the heat pump so we were worried with covid19 restrictions being enforced that we might have our installation deferred.. 2 AOS men Ryan and Max turned up on schedule and worked methodically for 3 days and left us with a working central heating and hot water system. Pipe work and electrics very neat, they cleared up at the end of each day and took all the rubbish away on the last day. We have not had to call them back with any problems so all good. The company are easy to work with and happy to help the customer with any problems we might have. Thank you AOS.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/04/2020 , work completed 25/03/2020
Great company and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a great service from the start, knowledgeable, quick to reply. Installation was outstanding and efficient. We really recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 31/03/2020 , work completed 13/12/2019
Fitted Worcester Greenstar 15i system boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler gave up after 14 years and AOS installed new within 48 hours. Workmen were really tidy and knowledgable. Been with AOS two years and always professional in all aspects of dealing with them
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Air Heat Pump installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 day programmed job was completed in 4 days. Very tidy team clearing away tools and cleaning up each night. Machine appears to be doing what it says on the tin. Technically the machine seems capable of more wizz bang options than we will ever need. There is a very straight forward video explaining programming which even I understood. Back up and advice from the office was excellent.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Installation of heat pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS installed a heat pump, a new hot-water cylinder and replaced eight radiators after completing a survey to decide which radiators needed replacing and what size pump was needed. The work was done on time and to budget and appears to be of a very high standard. Our previous heating system was temperamental to put it mildly, and now we are very happy: the house is warmer and the water is piping hot.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Satisfied customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS have provided an excellent service--from the sales process, to quotation, to timing and installation. We have only had the heat pump for a few days but are very happy with the product too.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Installation of new heat pump system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion, AOS were superb! Our existing heating system failed and we needed immediate help. Sales support was good with the explanation of exactly how the system worked and explaining how to gain government financial support made our decision easier to make. The two people who came to install the system were amazing. They were very tidy and conscientious of the disruption as we had no heating over a 4 day period in January. In addition, because we had a failed system, we were pushed up the list and were the first installation of the New Year. Everything was explained and expectations were met. The office administration was good and were challenge at a difficult time over Christmas and New Year. We could not have asked for better service due to the circumstances. We are happy with every aspect of the service from AOS and would highly recommend installing this system which in the longer term will save money.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 29/10/2019
Great work, friendly people and a smooth process throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a heat pump and new tank installed by AOS, as well as connecting to existing underfloor heating. They sent me an exact quote ahead of time, and completed the works exactly as planned. I found the process throughout was very good: the initial visit, keeping in touch with the office during the planning, and the final installation. I found that the whole team from the office to the installers and people at our house were very friendly, and they handled a few unexpected changes excellently. I would highly recommend them, both for the fair pricing, and the peace-of-mind knowing that they were very easy to get in touch with and keep me updated on the progress.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
Polite, professional and competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two young men who removed the old boiler and then installed the new one, were both polite and professional.when they first arrived they put down dust sheets and were very careful to keep mess to a minimum. they installed the boiler, gave us a rundown on the work that had been done gave advice on operation and answered our questions clearly. Very happy with the work done. have been with AOS for years and can thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and helpful installation. Workmanship and courtesy could not be faulted. Installers always had time to explain what they were doing and how things worked. Cleaned up and you would never know they had been. Committed to doing a first class job and equally committed to AOS - very refreshing attitude.
Ivor, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don't normally write reviews but I must say AOS sent 2 engineer s to fit a new boiler system in my home, it took only 1 and 1/2 days the boys were very polite the workmanship was excellent and took time to explain things, they tidied up. Really, really happy.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke down and we had no heating. I was experiencing difficulties with another service provider whom I am in contract with for emergencies. I contacted AOS and spoke to Kerri, who had an engineer out within a hour. The fault was diagnosed and repaired by a professional engineer, all in the same day. I cannot express my gratitude to this company for their efficient, professional and speedy service. The price we paid was half of what I was quoted elsewhere. Will most definitely use this company from now on. Thank you so much to Kerri for arranging this and keeping in contact with what was going on and to Tony for doing a speedy/professional repair. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Top company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called AOS to service my old boiler Several parts needed replacing which the engineer explained to me he could do and the costings however due to the age of the boiler and its condition I was probably going to need a complete new boiler replacement soon. The engineer answered any questions i had and left me with a decision to make I phoned him the following day and decided to go ahead with a new purchase Throughout the whole process the engineer was extremely helpful explaining choices and the costings of the work to be carried out I am very pleased with the work that was carried out he also corrected some old pipework that I no longer needed. The work was followed up with a good aftercare service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Air source heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation engineers arrived promptly each morning, were polite, tidy and completed the job in the specified timescale. They made a considerable effort to minimise the amount of visible pipework and position the unit as inconspicuously as possible. I would thoroughly recommend this company to anyone thinking of having air source heating installed.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very hard workers, unobtrusive and taking far less time than expected. Explained very clearly about the workings of the new boiler and checked relayed items, e.g. stopcocksand gas hob. I couldn't wish for more!
Elaine, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam and his apprentices removed our old boiler and relocated a lovely new one. All the pipework and making good is excellent. Everything about how it works explained very clearly. We recommend AOS office team also great communication.
Saum, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Just plain good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Anthony Owen since he was a one-man operation many years ago - he was the only engineer in our area authorised to deal with the sealed heating system in our new build house. We've since moved. This was just a service and put in a new valve that was jammed in a towel rail. Matt our engineer removed his shoes as he entered the house and did the boiler service. When checking the ventilation (ours is an old 1985 boiler) he pointed out the interior vent had a fly screen behind it which I wasn't aware of and this could get blocked with dirt. He unscrewed the cover and carefully cut out the fly screen with a Stanley knife. I was impressed - I'd rather have flies than carbon monoxide. Up to the bathroom and Matt managed to unjam the errant valve so no need for a new one. A very knowledgeable, pleasant and polite engineer. The following day I had a voice mail from Kerri in the office demanding (in the politest possible way) my bank details in order she could refund me the cost of the valve and labour I'd paid in advance. I can't imagine how you can get better service than that?
Tom in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 03/11/2019
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had an issue with our air source heat pump resolved. As always, AOS have been superb to work with. I like the manner in which it approaches issues and the way this approach is followed up by staff. They are all highly competent and very professional. Communications are excellent and as a result I always know what is going on or proposed at each stage of the process. I can highly recommend AOS.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Excellent services from first reporting boiler problems to completion of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left telephone message my boiler dead. Next morning AOS rang took all details, hour later engineer arrived confirming replacement needed due to boiler age. Office staff were extremely supportive due to me having health problems managed for replacement to be done within week. Tony the engineer arrived 8am,he explained all he would have to do and kept me informed of things. He was great, tidy, through clean worker and very pleasant, I felt comfortable with him in my home. When he left in evening I had hot water and heat. He returned following morning for approximately 1-2hours,with an apprentice for final checking, clearing, paperwork. He explained thoroughly things to young lad, I was very impressed and would have no hesitation in recommending.
Valerie, Hoddesdon Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
Completely happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new replacement boiler fitted to replace one that was only 6 years old and oh how I wish I had gone to AOS in the first place. Tony was brilliant, efficient, polite, informative, clearly knew what he was doing and sensitive, which I really appreciated. I will definitely be recommending AOS to everyone I know in the future. Their review page should be 5 stars for every category.
Pauline, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Air source installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very keen to reduce our contribution to climate change and so wanted to move off our oil boiler. AOS have installed air source heat pumps in a number of our neighbouring properties and came highly recommended. They made the whole process very easy and installed new radiators with minimal mess. The new heat pump is incredibly quiet (quieter than the old boiler system!) and our house is already up to temperature and feeling nice and warm. All paperwork also completed very promptly.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Excellent, fast and well planned Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the installation of our heat pump, works like magic! Thanks to everyone in the team, from the first surveys to the finished article a very professional and confidence building experience. I had a bit of a wobble when the oil line was cut off, hoping that a large bungalow on a very windy hill would be warm enough with this new arrangement. I remarked, when it was first turned on, "Oh, this radiator's hot!" Greater surprises came at bedtime when I sank into an up- to- the- neck hot bath, wonderful! The work of art now gracing the wall in our garage is fantastic, Ryan should be exhibiting in the Tate Modern. Everyone was easy to work with and kept us informed at all times. We couldn't be more pleased., Thank you to all at AOS.
Kathy and Geoff Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 05/10/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS installed our heat pump, new water cylinder, many new radiators and controls in just 4 days. Everyone we met was very nice and it was easy to have them working in the house.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Excellent Teamwork and Faultles Organisation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stripping out an oil heating system and installing an Air Source system is a technically complex and physically difficult job. Amazingly, the AOS team achieved this, on a difficult site, in two days, creating a minimum of disruption and inconvenience to us. The administrative support was ever polite, helpful and responsive, keeping us well informed with clear explanations and paper work. AOS is an efficient company that works seamlessly as a team from placing an order to delivery. They removed completely the hassle usually involved with complex work of this sort, leaving a neat and tidy job without a single snag.
Frank in Cambridgeshire Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Excellent; already recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb advice and survey prior to fitting source heat pump. Visited second time to answer our questions. Really good office support. Excellent fitters, on time, efficient, pleasant and did a great job. The system works perfectly! Business definitely qualifies as 'Trusted Trader'.
Michael, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Efficient, diligent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient team of workmen - each knew his job and they worked well together. They acted professionally at all times. The house was left tidy after each days work. They arrived promptly daily. The company ahs been thorough, all members have been approachable and willing.
Heather, Bedfordshire Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Professional and fast installation of air source heat pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our oil boiler replaced with a heat pump. Installation was completed ahead of schedule with very professional staff. The welded piping is a work of art (thank you Ryan). We had a few worries: would we get enough hot water, would the radiators get hot enough, could we change the temperature the house was heated to, could we make the inside pump less noisy? The answer to all was yes. The review after a month was very helpful. The one time we needed to reset we followed the instructions fine but called the help line for reassurance anyway and were able to talk to someone straight away. Unexpected perks included: water tanks in loft removed and full mains pressure in all taps, so don't need a separate pump for the shower. It felt like a bit of a risk but we are glad we did it.
Customer in Bassingbourn Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking for an environmentally friendly alternative to our oil fired boiler and having investigated the alternatives, decided to proceed with the installation of an Air Source Heat Pump following a talk in our Town Hall arranged by AOS Heating and an initial home visit. We had to apply for planning permission as our house is Grade 2 Listed but found the Local Authority fairly enthusiastic about renewable energy, although the process took a while! We found everyone at AOS to be professional, efficient and friendly from the initial proposal right through to the installation, and we were grateful for all the help they gave us and their patience with our many questions! We would definitely recommend the company.
Lawrence Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Very professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had an Air Source Heat Pump installed by AOS. We were sceptical about having this done as we have a very old house but AOS gave us a number of reference sites which we were able to visit and these allayed our concerns. The installation was complex, because of the age and size, but was very professionally carried out by Sam, Max and Max (thanks guys). Lee has subsequently followed up to sort a minor teething issue. Its rare to come across a company that works to such a high standard and is unfailingly polite. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Another great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been a customer of AOS for almost 10 years now. They recently fitted a new combi boiler for us. The team were thorough and professional, from the initial survey and quote, through to the installation team. The quote was competitive, and the installation was completed efficiently and on-time. Would highly recommend.
Paul, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Brilliant work done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend AOS. Always use them. Brilliant.
Giuseppe, Essex Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
New gas system boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AOS for many years now, and have always received great service whenever we had a problem. Our old boiler was becoming unreliable, and I had no hesitation in asking AOS to replace it with a new model. The installation team were very friendly and professional, and went the extra mile to reduce the inevitable disruption to a minimum while the installation took place. Extremely happy with the end result.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AOS for a over 20 years to install and service boilers in various houses we have moved to. The work they have just completed was the replacement of a boiler which was over 15 years 15 years old and whilst they had serviced it for the last 3 years since we moved in, it was now beyond repair as no spare parts were available. The boiler manufacturer had ceased to exist. The price quoted was much the same as quotes I had online, but as we had used them for years and still had ongoing maintenance contracts on other houses, we decided to stick with a company we knew and could trust. The boiler was replaced in a day, and whilst they had to come back a few days later to replace the old programmer, which was playing up, it was all completed efficiently. We will continue to use AOS and I would recommend them
Paul, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Air Source Heat Pump, from idea to working system. Thank you AOS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I attended a talk about air source heating at a village hall nearby one Saturday morning, out of a growing curiosity about replacing my ancient oil boiler with a more environmentally alternative. Heaps of information given, so made an appointment for a home visit - and I think I already knew that I was going to go down this route. From the home visit by Andy, through visit to Mitsubishi premises to check the noise level (which really just sounds like a light breeze), then surveys by Lee, and co-ordination in the office from Charlotte, all the preparations were clear, helpful and precise. The fitting team, Sam, Sam, Max and Matt were excellent. They took away all the old oil boiler system, and old hot water tank, and replaced with Air Source Heat Pump, new hot water tank, and new radiators. Huge admiration for their professionalism and attention to detail. Pleased to be asked opinions about various items, such as precise siting of controls, etc. Very happy indeed with the whole process, which took 5 days - but much of the last day was taken up with tutorial from Sam about how to work everything, and what to do if I can't ! It's high Summer right now, so only the hot water is on. I'm sure I will be delighted with the heating once it is cold enough to switch it on. And if there are any problems I am completely confident that AOS will give me all the support I need. Sian in the office has already supported me through the RHI process. A great team.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Professional Service Throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we decided upon a heat pump system AOS excelled themselves. All the engineers that participated in its planning and installation acted in a caring and professional manner. We had a small leak, die to the pressure change and had an additional radiator changed. This was carried out promptly and was resolved to our full satisfaction.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of AOS for around 20 years and have had a consistently high level of service from them over that time. I have developed a very high level of trust in AOS covering every aspect of their business from the engineers, to the work carried out and the administration/support staff. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Very professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS were helpful and informative throughout the whole process of deciding to replace our oil-fired boiler with an air sourced heat pump. They were patient and understanding when we dithered over this large purchase. they answered all our questions and even arranged for us to visit a previous customer (many thanks to them too) to get their feedback on the system and the company. The engineers were punctual, professional and polite at all times. We had been promised that the pump, hot water tank and radiators would be installed over 4 days rather than 5, as the Friday was a bank holiday. In fact, they finished in the early afternoon of the 4th day and they ensured that disruptions to our electricity and hot water were kept to minutes and a few hours respectively. We are also impressed that they will conduct a 'health visit' one month after installation to ensure that all is running smoothly.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Failed boiler replaced in 2 days. Minimal disruption. Everything cleaned before completion of the work.
Burt, London Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Installation of new Worcester Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been with AOL for many years and have always found Sian and the rest of the the office staff to be efficient and pleasant. When we needed an engineer to repair our old boiler the engineers have been on time and able to correct the fault quickly. When it was decided to have a new boiler Charlotte emailed a quotation the same day we requested a quote. The install team were on time, tidy, polite and did a good job. Andrew Hoddesdon, Herts
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Air Heat Pump Heaven
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buying any new and expensive new technology can be scary, but AOS clearly understand air source heat pumps inside out. We took about 3 months to arrive at our buy decision and throughout this period AOS answered all our questions patiently and fully. We raised all sorts of questions and AOS organised a visit to the manufacturer which was very helpful. Independently, we visited also our Council and talked to other users. All the AOS personnel have been great. The installation team deserve special mention. They were unfailing polite, clean and considerate of our needs. The installation had been planned well, with everything happened efficiently. We are only a week in post installation, but we are very happy. Credit too to Ofgem RHI, which processed our RHI application within 48 hours.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Very efficient, neat installation of 2 air source heat pumps for listed building
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first time we contacted the company, their communication has been exemplary. They explained everything and were quick and flexible when we wanted to add items and make changes. We believe the price we paid was very fair, and they helped us to apply successfully and promptly for the domestic RHI. The on-site team were polite, friendly and accommodating. They worked fast, but were neat, considerate and careful, respecting the fabric and contents of our 400-year-old Grade 2* listed farmhouse. The system is working exactly as they said it would, and we are delighted.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
AOS are a very honest, knowledgeable and hardworking company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only speak highly of AOS. Each member of staff took responsibility for my installation. They were able to bring my install date forward by two weeks with no issues at all. The work itself has been done to a very high standard, in a very efficient and tidy fashion. All staff are knowledgeable and willing to resolve queries or answer questions. Happy to recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Professional - courteous - efficient - tidy....what more is there to say!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset, our experience with AOS has been most positive. 'Air Source Heat Pump' was not a subject we knew much about, but the down to earth explanations soon had us enthusiastic to explore further. Living in an ancient (17th century) cottage with a not quite so ancient oil fired boiler in need of replacement we were in the perfect position to consider this more modern solution. The proposed system stacked up well against the competition. Next step was a detailed survey to confirm that the notional solution fully met the requirements. In our case, replacement radiators were recommended - so some additional expense - but we considered this to be sensible and the deal was done. We then had some additional approvals to work through as we live in a Conservation Area, so we had to delay the AOS-offered installation date by a couple of weeks. The installation team, arrived promptly on the appointed day. They were extremely professional, pleasant and hard working. They worked steadily through the project and were diligent in tidying up each day. Obviously a very disruptive few days for us but we have nothing but praise for their dedication to the job and their tidiness at the end of each day. And the result: a consistently warm house with none of the previous cold corners. The system just gently works away keeping the warmth just right. It has really made a big difference to this home!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
AOS air source heat pump installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS quoted for installation of an air source heat pump and right from the start they were the quickest to respond, the most professional and helpful. Once the product was agreed, AOS installation team were extremely professional and courteous. The installation was neat and tidy. When I had a query, AOS visited the next day to ensure all was OK. The system works well and is a joy to use.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
New Air Source Heat Pump by AOS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I did a bit of research for a local company and had a number of quotes for an Air Source Heat pump to replace our ageing oil boiler. I was impressed with the presentation that Andy from AOS gave. His explanation of the system was aimed at the lay person. After deciding to use them we were introduced to the office staff, Abbie, Charlotte and Sian, who are courteous and knowledgeable and quick with the relevant information. The site visit performed by Lee was done once again with professionalism and informative. The installation was done on the date agreed and completed on time. we were pleasantly surprised that we were left with hot water for the four days the install took. The install team, Tom, Ryan and Harvey were polite, courteous, tidy and professional. I was impressed with the workmanship. The only teething problem was sorted quickly and was a part supply issue not an AOS issue. An after install visit was performed a week after the system was installed by Jack who answered the few questions we had and did a final check of the system and all appears to be running well and a nice warm home. January was probably not the best time to replace your heating system. I would recommend AOS Energy Efficient Heating Systems Limited wholeheartedly.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Extremely professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS Energy carried out their work very efficiently. Excellent timekeeping. Clean and tidy. Very polite staff. I have recommend them to my neighbour who has contacted them for a survey as I was so happy with all aspects of their work.
Linda, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would not hesitate to recommend this Company. They were professional, competent and friendly from the initial survey to the completed job. They worked hard to finish the installation of an urgently needed new boiler just before Christmas. We were impressed by the efficient way they made good on any repairs that resulted from this work and we will be taking out their Service Cover and continue to use them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 22/12/2018
Outstanding service & installation of Air Source Pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a presentation by AOS, much research & early discussions, we had a survey & energy report. Then made the decision to commit to changing from oil to an air source pump. We have been very impressed at every stage of the process. The ‘no pressure ‘ sales, the efficiency and courtesy of the team, who made sure we were happy at each stage. We were particularly impressed with the way they worked with a potential apprentice, carefully explaining techniques/checking his work. The handover explanation was clearly done, with all questions answered. One week in and we are thrilled with our new heating system. Many thanks to all concerned.
Bury Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Air Pump and Central Heating Installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not having any mains gas in our village we decided it was time to replace our existing expensive storage radiators. Having attended an AOS presentation on Air Pumps we decided to get a survey and quote for a full system. We are totally satisfied with the outcome. The installation team were punctual, professional, personable and efficient. They always tidied up before leaving at the end of the day, we were never left without hot water and they complemented my wife on her home made "Short Bread". I recommend AOS for reliable and efficient service.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
very pleased with our new air source heat pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just replaced our LPG heating system with an air source heat pump, installed by AOS. We were very pleased with the way the work was carried out and appreciated the courtesy of everyone we dealt with. We were grateful for the lack of 'pressure' before we went ahead, and feel supported post-installation.
catherine henderson Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Top quality work and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS provided my parent's Worcester Bosch boiler around 16 years ago and, with Winter 2018 approaching I considered it time to assess and replace if necessary. I asked AOS to provide a quote when servicing the existing boiler which they promptly did. The quote (for London) was extremely reasonable, and I recommended to my mother to proceed, despite always obtaining several quotes normally. The removal was more difficult due to the boiler being located in the loft, but AOS undertook the task on and within the time quoted, with no fuss or mess. New boiler works perfectly. My mother (now on her own), asked them back to explain operation again, which AOS happily did. As I live over 225 miles away any such undertaking is a concern, but the people from AOS provided a top class, professional service from start to finish, giving me considerable comfort throughout, great stuff.
Terry Deamer Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Really first-rate service throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had AOS replace our existing oil-fired boiler central heating system with a new Ecodan air source heat pump as we wanted something more reliable and less costly to run. We had done a considerable amount of research into alternative heating systems and air source heat pumps were the best option for us. AOS were our choice of installer as we were impressed by the open and honest information we were given by them from the start as well as the lack of pressure selling which was refreshing. It took us some time to take the final decision and they were fine with that. The job was carried out with efficiency and courtesy and we felt that the installation team were taking care of our house during the work. There was a small accident where an item of furniture got knocked but AOS were very quick to apologise and rectify the situation. I would recommend them to anyone for similar work.
MTemplar Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Outstanding service and support - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS is an outstanding company. We have been delighted not just with the ASHP installation itself but also the full support we have received both before and after the installation. Our project was particularly problematic because of obstructive neighbours but, throughout the process, AOS helped at every step. The installation itself was impeccably carried out - the team were great: courteous, efficient, friendly and highly skilled. AOS are highly professional but also provide a very personalised service. would not hesitate to use them again in the future.
David Simmons Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Excellent installation of Air Source Heat Pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an Air Source Heat pump installed by AOS. They provided us with excellent service and the work was done professionally and neatly. There were a couple of issues post installation, which were resolved quickly. We are very pleased with the service we were provided and would recommend AOS for Air Source Heat pump installation.
Jobs at home Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used AOS to install a new Worcester Bosch boiler. Staff were very helpful throughout the process, the appointment was quickly arranged and the team who completed the work were tidy and completed the job in one day. Very friendly and I can thoroughly recommend. My neighbour is now using AOS for a new boiler also!
Andrew Waller Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new central heating system. Everything from start to finish was so professional. Exactly as promised, so tidy and knowledgeable. Would recommend them to anyone.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Swift and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I attended presentations in June 2018 by AOS in our village hall regarding air source heat pumps and were impressed. We requested a survey and decided to go ahead and replace our oil fired heating and 30-plus years old boiler. We could have risked keeping the oil boiler going but it would probably have packed up in the depths of winter and it takes time to plan for and install a new heat pump. We were impressed with the swift and tidy work of the installation team, who not only installed the new pump but replaced the hot water cylinder and eight radiators, all within five days. The job was finished within eight weeks of our attending the presentation. The support we received from the team back in the office was excellent and AOS have done everything they said they would do, at the price they quoted.
Helen and Richard Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Professional and helpful performance.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In installing our Ecodan air pump, hot water cylinder, new radiators, and new pipe work, the team worked effectively and completed the installation in five days as promised. They worked hard, explained what they were doing and answered questions helpfully. This is an entirely new system for us, but we have confidence in it's integrity and value the guarantees for it's performance. We wholly commend the team and the company.
Michael, Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Vailliant Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Sian in the AOS Ltd office very helpful, polite and professional with excellent customer service skills and heating engineer Matt arrived punctually, after a call in advance from Sian, as promised, to let me know the engineer was on his way to me and with an expected arrival time. Matt was very cheerful & professional, despite it being about 80 degrees outside and me advising him that my boiler was located in the loft! My boiler passed its service but Matt happily explained a couple of technical things & seemed very knowledgable about the various packages available when I told him I was considering taking out a maintenance contract. I will definitely be looking into your own one as an option. If and when my boiler needs replacing, I shall also definitely use AOS for the job. Keep up the good work! I have already passed on my AOS recommendations to friends and family. Thank you!
Deborah, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of a 35 year old 'open' boiler system with a Worcester bosch system - involving difficult removal and complex replumbing and electrics. A hardworking and skilful team did a superb job under difficult conditions.
Neil, Essex Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
100% efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't be happier with the service we received from start to finish. If you're thinking of replacing your smelly, noisy oil boiler with an air source heat pump and receiving a rebate from the Government, I'd recommend AOS. Special thanks to Sam and Max for the very tidy installation.
Ronnie in West Wickham, Cambridgeshire Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the installation of our air source heat pump. They were efficient, cleaned up each day & kept the place in good order despite this being a major installation. Would recommend them highly.
John, Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found AOS to be professional and helpful throughout the process. We were offered a good product without any undue pressure. Facts were clear at all times. Installation was very well conducted.
Marilyn, Bedfordshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Faultless. Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call I made as an enquiry, to the handing over of the instructions for the air source heat pump, I have rarely come across a company where everyone has been professional, thoughtful (addressing concerns and keeping house tidy) and so well-informed. I would definitely recommend AOS.
Joanna, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS Kept me informed prior to the installation, came when they said they would and did the job exactly as they said they would. Prompt, courteous and professional, and cleaned up afterwards.
Robin, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Boiler replacement and location move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of an existing combi boiler including a move of the boiler to a new location. The interaction with AOS Heating has been a great experience from start to finish …. Communication great, punctuality of work fantastic, quality of work exceeded expectations especially around the pipework and “making good” and the work was carried out in an exceedingly professional manner (good bunch of guys). Very happy with the job all round. Would not hesitate to recommend your service.
Dean Palumbo Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Mitsubishi Air Source Heat Pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently took the decision to replace an unreliable oil fired boiler with a Mitsubishi Air Source Heat Pump. Everything has worked out well. We were impressed with the AOS village meeting presentation. Within a week, we had requested a comprehensive survey of our property and all options had been identified. Thereafter, we requested the EPC and subsequently received a full proposal and quote from the office, including RHI explanations. At that point we decided to proceed, impressed by the Mitsubishi product and expertise of the AOS team. 7 new radiators were recommended by the Mitsubishi heat calculator. The Air Source Heat Pump and new radiators were fully installed just 4 weeks after our first consultation. This was first class service. Engineers were professional and skilled, got on with the job; always arriving on time; used dust-sheets and left the property tidy each day. Following completion (which took just 4 days, including fitment of radiators) the lead engineer, who had great knowledge, provided a comprehensive operating run-through and explanation of the aftercare. The install was carried out in cold, winter conditions. The system had a tough initial test and we were impressed that it does achieve target temperature in the property even with below freezing temperatures outside. We would have no hesitation in recommending AOS EEHS Ltd. and the Mitsubishi heat pumps. We have applied for RHI – the payment has been confirmed, and is in line with initial calculations.
David B Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
The trader replied (on 17/01/2018)
Hi Mr Boyd I am very glad to hear how happy you are with your new ASHP installation. i will also pass on your compliments on the engineers on your installation Sam and Ryan. I am also glad the RHI estimate i gave you at quoting stage matches up with what you are going to receive, its nice to know my calculations are on target. We looking forward to hearing from you in future when your annual service is due :)
Efficient, Professional and Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Prompt, efficient installation of replacement boiler. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone for any plumbing work.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
The trader replied (on 17/01/2018)
Hi Peter Thanks for the great feedback :) Many Thanks Charlotte.
New Worcester 30ri installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price, excellent communication & the installation team were friendly, punctual and did a great job
Mr John Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Hi Mr John Thank You for your review were glad you had a positive experience with us. If you need anything in the future do not hesitate to let us know. Kind Regards Charlotte.
Great installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with hot water, fixed within 5 days by installation of new cylinder. Really efficient.
Adrian, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
The trader replied (on 17/01/2018)
Hi Adrian Thank you for your lovely review, we are so happy we managed to get you up and running just before Christmas. Thanks Charlotte.
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the quote for the replacement boiler Friday and someone was here to fit the boiler Monday. I thought they reacted really quickly because they knew we didn't have any heating. They were here on the Monday morning and just got on with their work. They were polite, no swear words, they tidied up after themselves, it was as if the elves had come to fix the heating! Would definitely recommend them, I was very impressed and will call them for all my heating needs in the future. The lady in the office was really helpful, easy to talk to and phoned back when promised. Whenever I phoned the office, she knew who I was straight away and was able to answer all of my questions. Very professional.
Paula3339 Posted on 09/12/2017 , work completed 09/12/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Hi Paula Thank you very much for your lovely review, we were keen to get you up and running quickly as it was during the extremely cold spell last month, i am glad we managed to complete the install before the snow came! Any quires in the future let us know and we will be happy to help. Many Thanks Charlotte.
Air source heat pump - very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted so far with our air source heat pump. The installation process with AOS was very smooth, the system performs as they described, the application for RHI payments was straightforward, and the RHI payments were in line with the initial estimates by the AOS engineer. And we have now received our first RHI payment :)
Richard R Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Hi Richard I am delighted to hear that your RHI payments are accurate to what we predicted. It is nice to know that are estimates are on the mark. if you have any further requires in the future do let us know :)
Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been with them for nine years for service of boiler. When it finally needed replacing they were honest and efficient and fitted with our circumstances.
A, Essex Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Total satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attention to our requirements to replace boiler.
Raymond, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, and good service value for money
Sarah, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Thanks for the positive feedback Sarah :)
Prompt and Professional, V/Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good company to work with very helpful in all aspects of the installations.
J M, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very polite. Good job done. Left job clean and tidy. Very neat workmanship. Well pleased
Andrew, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Hi Andrew Thanks for the great review, we are glad you had a positive experience with us. Thanks Charlotte.
Very pleased with my new central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had a new combi boiler and radiators installed by AOS in my ground floor flat. They removed the old electric storage heaters and water immersion heater from the property. The installation engineers were efficient, competent and tidied up at the end of each day. Although the quotation I received from them was not the lowest of the three I obtained, I am very pleased that I decided to use them (particularly because they used their own employees and did not subcontract). An issue with a new shower was also resolved without difficulty. I would be happy to use them again.
Andrew Holley Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Thank You Mr Holley for your kind review. we are delighted that you are happy with the installation and are looking forward to completing the additional electrical work you requested next week. Kind Regards Charlotte.
Excellent service from AOS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had a new combi boiler installed by AOS including the removal of the old system. From initial contact through to completion, the service has been efficient and the advice given, very useful. Installation team were competent and tidy. An issue with the original Honeywell controller was sorted out quickly. I believe the price paid was very competitive, excellent service.
Ian Sawyer Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 24/11/2017)
Good Morning Mr Sawyer, Thank you very much for your kind review. the issue we had with the faulty honeywell controller was something we have not experienced before but are glad we managed to get it sorted quickly for you :)
Installation of air source heat pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending AOS for their service concerning the installation of our air source heat pump. Their personnel spent considerable time with us discussing the technology when we were considering replacing our oil-fired boiler. Then when it came to the installation; the work was done efficiently, with very little mess left at the end of each day and their engineers were particularly courteous.
mrwest Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
The trader replied (on 24/11/2017)
Hi Mr West we are glad to hear of your positive experience with us and are glad you are happy with your new Air Source Heat Pump installation. Thank you very much for your feedback. The AOS Team.
Very efficient and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More experienced engineers, excellent at advising and guiding less experienced engineers. All staff very polite and friendly. Engineers worked very hard. Always happy to take time to explain even though we had many questions! Head office staff always seemed to be looking after us and very keen to ensure we were happy with the service.
James Conway Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
The trader replied (on 24/11/2017)
Hi Mr Conway, i am very happy to hear that you are pleased with your new boiler system and the service you received from us here at AOS. Any questions in the future be sure to give us a call :)
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS installed a complete air source heat pump systems for us. From initial sales contact to completion and testing we found them to be thorough and professional. We were provided with detailed information tailored to our requirements, the installation was completed to a high standard by dedicated engineers who took great pains to ensure the work was conducted with minimum disruption to ourselves. The three fitters were great ambassadors for their company, we would definitely recommend your company to others.
Kevin L Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Hi Mr Large Thank you very much for you kind review, we take pride in providing a professional yet friendly service and are glad you enjoyed the whole process along the way. we hope you enjoy your new Air Source Heat Pump :)
Happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler and radiators fitted. The engineers were polite, efficient and professional from start to finish. The girls in the office were also really helpful. Ten out of ten service, will continue to use them.
Keely, Essex Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS staff did a brilliant job to trace and then fix a recurrent fault with our air source heat pump system. Having found what the issue was and following an ‘on-site' telephone conference between AOS and another company, it was agreed that the unit be replaced despite it being out of warranty. In all of this, AOS engineers turned up on time, they were clean and tidy in their work, and their admin/support staff kept us informed by phone. AOS did a great job sorting this out for us.
Martyn Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Hi Martyn, we are so glad that we could help you with your faulty Mitsubishi Air Source Heat Pump. Even though we did not originally install the air source heat pump we are always happy to help a customer in need. All in all a joint effort my Mitsubishi and us meant a great result.
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were prompt and gave a good 2 days work. They cleaned up, and left it all clean and tidy. Had new boiler put in. Old one taken out.
Irenie, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Hi Irenie, thank you very much for your review, we are glad that our engineers displayed a great example of our very high standards.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with everything AOS did for us, it was a large and complex installation which they completed with great skill, no fuss and left a very neat and tidy job (and house).
Duncan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Hi Duncan, thank you very much for your feedback, your installation was a completed one but we love to be able to provide a great solution to customers requirements. we hope you enjoy your new ASHP installation and you and your family over nice and warm :)
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, Prompt and Professional.
Premila, Essex Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Hi Premila, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad you had a positive experience :)
New Worcester Bosch boiler installed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been customers of AOS Heating Systems for over 17 years - they installed our Worcester Bosch boiler in 2000. Because of adaptations to our home we needed to move the boiler to a new position and decided, at the same time, to purchase a new boiler. The work was carried out satisfactorily and everything explained. They worked almost an 11 hour day. After dealing with this company for such a long time we had no hesitation in calling them in to fit our new boiler.
Norman Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Hi Norman, thank you very much for your kind review we are glad that you are happy with your new boiler installation. We highly value and appreciate our customers so would like to thank you for your repeated business throughout the years.
Professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing work was excellent, timemaking could have been better. Failed to replace manhole cover.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Conversion of gravity fed system to combi - Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my old gravity fed system and boiler replaced with a combi boiler system. The work included removal of the loft tank, heating header tank, cylinder and boiler, modifications to the pipework, power flush of the heating pipes, supply and installation of new combi boiler and Magnaclean filter and new bigger bore gas pipe from the gas meter to the boiler. The installers were careful, polite, clean and completed the works within the defined time-frame. It has now been 2 months since the installation and the system has been working faultlessly.
spiro Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Heat pump, radiator, hot water cylinder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS installed an air source heat pump in my house in June 2017. From an initial presentation given in our village hall to an in depth discussion in my house AOS presented themselves as a very professional, experienced and knowledgeable company. As we were having a low temperature system we were advised that some radiators would need to be upgraded to achieve the living temperature of 21C in the house. The calculations done on our house indicated precisely which needed changing along with the size required. Eventually we changed 12 rads which meant AOS had work all around the house. Throughout the 4+ days of work the workmen were always prompt arriving, worked steadily through the day and more importantly to us in a very clean manner. Putting down dust sheets every day, working as cleanly as possible and tidying things away at the end of the day as if no one had been around. Whilst we had a small problem in the first few days AOS were quick to attend and solve the problem and we have not had that issue since that time. I would certainly recommend them to others
Tate Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Reliable, professional, polite and great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used A O S many times in all of my properties and have always been happy with the service they provide; from the person answering the phone to the engineer who comes out, they are polite, professional, clean/tidy, reasonably priced and I've always been happy with the service they provide. I have recommended A O S numerous times to friends, family and business associates and each of them have contacted me to say how happy they were! An 5* service each and every time,
Tim P, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, have used them in the past.
Maurice, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been a happy customer for 20 years.
Dorothy, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers worked extremely hard and did a very good job on the complex installation of our air source heat pump. They were without exception polite, considerate and a pleasure to have working here. All the AOS representatives we came across, on site or otherwise, were helpful and responsive. On the basis of this experience I would recommend AOS without hesitation.
Bobby Gittins Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient professional job, easy progress. Did what they said they would do. Tidy & no fuss.
Roger, Cambridgeshire Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, prompt, arrived on time each of the three day project. Efficient and knowledgeable workforce, explained the system very helpfully. I would recommend this company.
Annette, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Air Heat Source Pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation of a Heat Source pump to replace our oil burner. Very efficient and helpful installers, and effective communication from office staff. Now have constantly cosy house.
IJBMCF Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS installed a new boiler in my property. The two installers were punctual, polite, tidy and efficient. Their work combined with the excellent admin support from the office showed the professionalism of both the installers and the company.
Christopher, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS have completed a boiler replacement and were a pleasure to deal with. Their operatives are polite, courteous, knowledgeable and on-time. I would highly recommend.
Darren, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
Pleased with the finished job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose AOS to install our boiler as offered value for money and were recommended by a neighbour. The boiler was installed competently and worked well. However we weren't happy with the amount of exposed copper piping. We spoke to AOS who agreed to return and reposition the piping. We're now satisfied with the final finished job.
Helen, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Know what they were doing, worked efficiently with no time wasting, Polite & professional
Caroline, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/12/2015 , work completed 02/12/2015
Very professional, clean, tidy job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers were on time and very professional. Didn't stop until lunchtime, would not even have a cup of tea. Very clean and efficient, did a brilliant job at bricking up the old flue hole in the brick wall. They are coming back to do some more work for us, we were impressed.
Beverley, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AOS fitted a new boiler for us. The engineer arrived on time, and did a very professional job. We would recommend.
Simon, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/11/2015 , work completed 11/11/2015
A job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A.O.S fitted a new central heating system i.e. boiler, radiators and thermostatic valves. They were punctual, hard working and very efficient. I would certainly recommend their workmanship
Judith, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/11/2015 , work completed 03/11/2015
A "Quality Repair"!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great repair, protection to floor, disposing of all rubbish, punctual everyday. Polite, knowledgeable and carried out work to a high standard of workmanship.
Johnny, London Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Brilliant, reliable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just wanted to say a big thankyou for doing a brilliant job. Everything seems to be working well, and we are lovely and warm. Can you pass on our thanks to Sam, Sam and Tom. They were such a hard workers and left the house clean and tidy.
Victoria, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good time, keeping, polite, tells you want he is doing, a very nice man. Have recommended him to lady in Park Hill, Ingrid. Clean and tidy.
Janice, Essex Posted on 23/09/2015 , work completed 23/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional etc.
Graham, London Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Punctual and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey and Lee installed air source heat pump and radiators and thermostatic valves and new how water cylinder and immersion heater in our home. They were punctual and efficient
David, Milton Kenynes Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015