We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A P Dwerryhouse Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb final icon
5.0

77 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

We are a small family run business established in 1979, we carry out all aspects of plumbing and heating work, start to finish full bathroom refurbishment, covering all trades. wet rooms designed and installed, care packages, en-suite, cloak room, full bathroom suites supplied and fitted. we are happy to help in anyway we can in your design and planning of your bathroom.

We are a gas safe registered company (Reg: 95541) We are Worcester Bosch accredited installers, we carry out full gas central heating installations, underfloor heating, gas boiler upgrades, boiler breakdowns and boiler exchanges, we carry out installation of gas fires and surrounds, gas hobs/cookers and any other aspects of gas works, we also do landlords gas safety reports.

WE NOW OFFER 0% FINANCE ON WORCESTER BOILERS

For all your gas and plumbing installation, maintenance and service needs please don't hesitate to contact us via telephone or through our website.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
77 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APD heating removed my old freestanding boiler from under the stairs, drained tanks, and installed new Worcester Greenstar 30i boiler in new bathroom location. Run new copper gas pipe, fit flue and converted system to Combi all within time specified and price agreed. APD heating were punctual and professional, clean and tidy. Boys were friendly, and kept me informed of progress throughout, helped set up remote control for boiler, all certificates emailed promptly. 2 courtesy aftercare calls received. Service provided was good value for money. Happy customer.
Fred D Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Excellent job!! Whole house central heating installation at a reasonable cost installed by a professional and pleasant family team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading many Which? reviews I rang Tony to ask for advice on the possible cost of installing a full gas central heating system in our 1930’s house plus extension. He gave the advice happily and without any sales pitch and no follow up calls. After several weeks I rang again to ask for a quote. Tony visited to measure up and explain things to us and answered our questions. He said the job would take 3 days maximum and that’s exactly how long it took!! He also visited the week before installation with a sample radiator to solve a query I had rang him about. We cannot praise Tony and his son Sean highly enough for the work they put in over the three days – they turned up on time, only stopped for a couple of 5 minute tea breaks and a short lunch break, left the house tidy at end of day’s work and took all of the rubbish away each day that was generated by the job. They needed to install several very long lengths of pipework through our extension and kitchen and this has been done very neatly indeed. We highly recommend A P Dwerryhouse.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
A very good boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Tony and told him of our need to have the boiler replaced. He came , saw and delivered. There is no question about who's the best, he and his son where the right people to have. They where here on time, diligently did the work, whilst explaining what they where doing, and why. A excellent job and top marks from myself and my wife on how they approached the job. Would recommend them for all your heating needs.
Customer Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had new boiler fitted today by APD, I cannot express how excellent the service was from start to finish, two truly amazing guys who I would willingly recommend.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got details of APD from google, they where close to my house so it was ideal. Phoned and spoke to Tony who couldn’t have been anymore helpful, I explained the problem and he came out to inspect, I needed a new boiler. Had a Worcester 30. I fitted and I can honestly say it’s been great, Tony and his son are exceptional workers and really clean and tidy once finished, you will get a follow call or text to check everything is in working order, great service and genuine guys, really excellent. Thanks lads.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Pressurised Cylinder replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My pressurised cylinder was leaking and had ruptured, Tony arranged to come out same day for a quote, a new cylinder was installed with the pipework rearranged after a few days after 1 phone call. Tony was booked up for 2 weeks+ but due to a bathroom he was doing being tiled he was able to actively solve my problem in a few days. Price didn't change from quote, house was left spotless, professional job and very efficient. If you want your job to be done professionally and in the correct way call Tony.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Pressurised Cylinder replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My pressurised cylinder was leaking and had ruptured, Tony arranged to come out same day for a quote, a new cylinder was installed with the pipework rearranged after a few days after 1 phone call. Tony was booked up for 2 weeks+ but due to a bathroom he was doing being tiled he was able to actively solve my problem in a few days. Price didn't change from quote, house was left spotless, professional job and very efficient. If you want your job to be done professionally and in the correct way call Tony.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job by Tony and his team, prompt, punctual, spotlessly clean and friendly. Nothing was to much trouble and every aspect explained from start to finish and we were left with a beautifully fitted bathroom. I would highly recommend APD and I guarantee you will be totally satisfied with the service.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job by Tony and his team, prompt, punctual, spotlessly clean and friendly. Nothing was to much trouble and every aspect explained from start to finish and we were left with a beautifully fitted bathroom. I would highly recommend APD and I guarantee you will be totally satisfied with the service.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Superb Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and set about changing the boiler straight away. Tony and Shaun did an excellent job, explained the new boiler, changed all the old thermostatic radiator valves and had the job finished in about 3 and a half hours! Cleaned up and removed all the old boiler etc. Very highly recommended!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019