We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Abbott Electrical

Profile thumb abbott   pic
4.9

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello, I'm Brian Abbott and I set up Abbott Electrical in 2006 to serve commercial and residential customers in the Cambridge area with all electrical services, including testing, rewires and changing consumer units. With more than 40 years' experience in the trade, I know I can give a first class quality service and at an affordable price.

I'm ELESCA and Part P registered, to guarantee you quality electrical services. So please don't hesitate to call and I'll give you the best advice I can.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank answered my email swiftly, came the next afternoon to see what needed doing, then came two days later and fixed the problem. Friendly, professional and efficient. Would used again without question.
Julie, Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done.
Tanya Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
So pleased we found Frank!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank is fantastic, reliable, efficient & friendly. He has sorted out a range of things for us very effectively & reasonably.
Helen, Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/09/2014 , work completed 05/09/2014
Great, honest tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank is always professional & efficient, having done work for us before, we have found him to be trustworthy & friendly as well.
Chris, Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/09/2014 , work completed 02/09/2014
Really reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended from prompt quote through to completion & very reasonable priced. A genuinely nice man.
Adrian, Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/08/2014 , work completed 22/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank did the wiring in our garden a couple of years ago. He came back this year to find a fault that had occured. Frank is very conscientious and worked very long days to get the original job completed. Frank is very reliable and dependable.
Lynn_B Posted on 19/08/2014 , work completed 19/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had previously used Frank on another job in the house so we had no hesitation in calling him back to install some stair lights in a refurbished staircase. He sourced a very good set of lights which we hadnÔøΩt seen before and supervised the carpenters prior to installation. He was, as usual, professional and very cost effective.
chewitt26 Posted on 02/07/2014 , work completed 02/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank did excellent work to fit my consumer units,, and few other electrical works around the house. He is very responsible and his work is of a high quality and very reasonably priced, will not need to look for any other electrician, as will always be using Frank...recomend him 100%
carcam Posted on 16/06/2014 , work completed 16/06/2014
Interior & exterior electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank has completed 3 different lighting installations for us in the last few months and we can recommend his work, reliability and value for money.
229230 Posted on 22/03/2014 , work completed 22/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank moved an electrical socket, installed an extractor fan in the bathroom, LED downlights in the hall, a new programmer in the hall and a wireless thermostat/receiver. The job took exactly as long as Frank's estimate and the cost was accurate too. The work was of a high quality and I am very pleased with the result. I would wholeheartedly recommend Frank.
jonnoeltoro Posted on 10/02/2014 , work completed 10/02/2014