We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ableworld Bridgend

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld logo
4.9

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

We employ experienced care and mobility professionals so you get the right advice and support.

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam did a very good job. I am pleased with my stair lift.
Barbara, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Hello Barbara, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are pleased Adam could assist with your service! Kind Regards.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers Chris & Adam. Both engineers were very polite and professional at all times.
Matthew, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Hi Matthew, We appreciate you leaving us a review and feedback. We are pleased that both Chris and Adam could assist with your recent service, and that you are happy with their work. Many Thanks.
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam & Chris were professional, friendly and efficient. Thank you.
Kay, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Hello Kay, Thank you for leaving us a review- we are grateful of your feedback. We are pleased that Adam and Chris could help with your recent service, and that you were pleased with their work. We hope to see you again in the near future. Many Thanks.
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the moon with my Stairlift. Adam who fitted it was friendly and cleaned up after himself, at the end of the fitting he explained everything about the lift. So pleased.
Patricia, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
The trader replied (on 12/10/2018)
Hello Patricia, Thank you for leaving us a review- we appreciate it. We are so pleased that Adam could assist you with your Stairlift installation, and that you were satisfied with his work. We hope to see you again in the near future! Many Thanks
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done, very nice man Adam.
Marion, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
The trader replied (on 02/10/2018)
Hello Marion, Thank you for leaving us a review- we appreciate you taking your time to do so. We are pleased that Adam could assist you in store. Many Thanks.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was lovely and early, bright and cheerful, did his work efficiently and right, told me everything I needed to know and everything he was going to do. All in all, a very good experience, you can send him again!
Rosemary, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
The trader replied (on 02/10/2018)
Hi Rosemary, We appreciate you taking your time to leave us a review, Thank you. We are pleased that Adam could help with your mobility needs and that you were happy with the service. We hope to see you again in the near future! Many Thanks.
Really good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and explained everything. Really good.
Patricia, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
The trader replied (on 02/10/2018)
Hello Patricia, Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We are pleased that our team could assist with your mobility needs, and that you were satisfied with the service. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with home visit and fitting.
Celia, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Hello Celia, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review- we are grateful of it. We are pleased that our team could help with your home installation, and hope your mobility aid is working great. Many Thanks.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Chris and Adam. Installed my freecurve stairlift. Very clean and very efficient and professional.
Brian, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Hello Brian, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review- we appreciate it. We are so pleased that Chris and Adam could install your new curved stairlift, and we are happy that you were satisfied with the service. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy. Job well done.
Henry, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Hi Henry, We are grateful of you taking your time to leave us a review- Thank you. We are pleased we could help with your mobility needs. Many Thanks.