We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ableworld Bridgend

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld logo
4.9

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

We employ experienced care and mobility professionals so you get the right advice and support.

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. Very helpful.
Wendy, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Hello Wendy, We appreciate you taking your time to leave us a review, Thank you. We are pleased we could assist with your mobility needs. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out with extreme professionalism.
Alan, West Glamorgan Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
The trader replied (on 02/10/2018)
Hello Alan, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased that our team could assist with your mobility needs. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast & friendly service. Great customer service. Easy explanations and very informative.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
The trader replied (on 28/08/2018)
Thank you for leaving us a kind review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that we could help with your mobility needs, and that we could do this efficiently. Hope to see you again soon.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was very helpful and very efficient. He explained everything very clearly and I was very happy. Thankyou Adam.
E, West Glamorgan Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 28/08/2018)
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback, we are grateful. We are pleased that Adam could assist with your new mobility aids and you were happy with it. Kind Regards.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers Chris and Adam fitted and demonstrated the stairlift really well. They were very considerate and left the house in the same condition as they arrived. Very pleased with their service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
The trader replied (on 28/08/2018)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some kind feedback, we appreciate it lots. We are pleased that both Chris and Adam could help with your new stairlift, and glad you were satisfied with their work. We will make sure they receive your comments. Many Thanks.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done a very good job. A nice attitude. Well mannered and a good way about him. Explained the working of the lift.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a kind review, we appreciate it lots! We are so pleased that our engineer could install your stairlift and demonstrate it to you. We hope you enjoy using your new stairlift, and hope to see you again in the near future.
Pleasant & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam is a very pleasant and helpful guy, give as plenty of confidence in our selves and worked well.
Allan, West Glamorgan Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Hello Allan, thank you for leaving us a kind review, we are very grateful! We are pleased that our engineer could assist you with your mobility aid, and we are glad that you feel comfortable using it. We hope to see you again soon.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Polite and friendly. Excellent knowledge about the product. Everything left clean and tidy when the job was finished.
Pru, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review Pru, we appreciate it! We are so glad that you were happy with the service you received from our engineers, and we hope to see you again soon.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very efficient and helpful.
Barbara, Gwent Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Hi Barbara, thank you for leaving us a kind review- we value your feedback. We are pleased that our engineers could help with your service and are pleased that you found them efficient and helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so very pleased with our chairlift and the young man that put it in for us was so very good at his job. He was clean and very thorough with all his work, and a pleasant young man. I would recommend Ableworld every time!!
Ralph, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Hello Ralph, thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review, we appreciate it! We are so pleased that you were satisfied with the stairlift installation, and that our engineer could assist you! Thank you for recommending us to others, we are very grateful of that! We hope to see you again in the future.