We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Approved Service
Installation, Servicing and Repair

Ableworld Southampton

Which? Trusted Traders Logo
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:30
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00
Profile thumb ableworld logo transparent

4.9

241 Reviews

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

We are very proud of our highly skilled stairlift division. Our "in house" Stairlift Engineers provide a service second to none, and continually undergo training to ensure they understand all elements of our stairlifts. We stock both new and reconditioned stairlifts and also have a wide range of stairlifts that can be rented. Our engineers will look after you from quote to install and beyond.

To request more information or to book a FREE no obligation quote please give us a call on 0800 038 7800 today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Step Lifts
    • Through Floor Lifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • stairlift repairs and servicing
    • stairlift removals

Customer reviews

4.9
241 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
excellent service from survey to installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am an eighty one year old man with failing health, including an abdominal aortic aneurism, My existing stairlift became faulty leaving me stranded at times mid stairs, I injured my back scrambling out to get to the toilet. I contacted Ableworld as social services could not assist me. A survey was carried out next day, there was no pressure to buy, but all available products and prices were left with me to decide, I made my decision based on affordability, although social services for some reason said they would not recommend this purchase I visited the ableworld showroom the next day and confirmed my order which was for a reconditioned unit but with a new unit guarantee. In view of my urgent need a nearly new stairlift was installed within two days. I unreservedly recommend Ableworld for their excellent and efficient service, also their knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Customer in Hampshire26/06/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a lovely review, we really appreciate your words! We are pleased that we could help you with your stairlift installation recently, and glad we could fit you a reconditioned unit. We hope it is working well and you are enjoying using it. Kind regards.
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly father had a stair lift installed into his home. The service was exceptional and he is so pleased with the quality of the product. He now recommends this company and products to his family & friends.
Customer in Southampton17/06/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your words. We are pleased we could install a new stairlift for your father recently, and glad you found the service good. Kind Regards.
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my first year service and it was wonderful. Andy is so friendly.
Sheena, Hampshire12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Hello Sheena, Thanks for leaving us a review regarding your service recently. We are glad that Andy could help, and pleased you were happy with the service. Kind Regards.
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very helpful. Explained everything and worked efficiently. Will recommend
June, Hampshire06/06/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Hello June, Thanks for leaving us a kind review recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could assist you recently, and glad you would recommend us further. Kind Regards
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Megan installed me a new chair. They were very good workers and I would recommend them to anyone. Very, very good.
Peggy, Shirling22/05/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Hello Peggy, Thank you for leaving us a review recently! We are so pleased that Andy and Megan could assist with your new chair purchase recently, and glad that you were happy with their service. We hope you are enjoying using your chair! Kind Regards.
So impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my mothers wheelchair to Ableworld where it was fitted with a second-hand wheel. Also the very kind gentleman mended the brakes which were not working properly. I was so impressed with the service I received and was not charged.
Anita, Hampshire13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 28/05/2019)
Hello Anita, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could help with your mothers wheelchair repair recently, and that you were happy with the service received. We hope to see you in store in the future again. Kind Regards.
Friendly and knowledgeable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time that I have used Ableworld Southampton and each time I have felt welcomed into the shop and treated as part of the family. All at the shop have excellent knowledge & are clearly customer focussed. When the latest purchase was delivered, there was a bit of humour, a laugh or two alongside the serious but of delivery, demonstrated & setting up of the product for use. I will certainly use the business in the future.
David, Hampshire11/05/2019
The trader replied (on 07/06/2019)
Hello David, Thanks for leaving us a message, we appreciate your feedback! We are pleased we could assist you recently with your mobility purchase, and that you were happy with the service from us. We are glad that we will see you again in the near future. Kind Regards.
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Purchase and delivery of 2 Riser Recliner chairs and matching 3 seater sofa. From start to finish the whole process was seamless. Geoff in the store took time to demonstrate chairs. At no time were we rushed. Made several visits to ensure the correct chairs were purchased. Swatch of fabric given for matching decor. Andy and Meghan delivered and installed new furniture and demonstrated chair functions. Andy and Meghan should be named "the dream team", worked so well together and the banter was a joy to listen to. Old furniture removed seemingly effortless. Total satisfaction ensured before leaving us.
Judith, Hampshire10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Hello Judith, Thank you for leaving us a review recently, we really appreciate your words. We are pleased we could assist with your new chair and sofa purchase recently, and really glad you were happy with the service from start to end. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards,
Caring & proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had dealings with Ableworld for two and a half years and I have found them very helpful, efficient, prompt and reasonable in their prices. I have recommended them to others and am grateful. The scooter & chair purchased have made life easier for me at 92 years old.
Iris, Hampshire08/05/2019
The trader replied (on 28/05/2019)
Hello Iris, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your comments. We are pleased that we could assist with your scooter and chair purchase recently, and that you were happy with the service received. We hope you are enjoying using them! Kind Regards.
Helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ableworld staff are always helpful and friendly and on this occasion went the extra mile fixing our wheelchair.
Michael A, Hampshire02/05/2019
The trader replied (on 17/05/2019)
Hello Michael, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it! We are pleased that we could assist with your wheelchair repair recently, and that you were pleased with the service. Kind Regards.