We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ableworld (UK) Limited

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld which trusted trader
4.9

161 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 21
Dec 2019

About

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As well as being proud to be a Which? Trusted Trader we are also members of NAEP and CERA which gives you peace of mind that we’re a company you can trust. We are under a legal duty to supply goods that are in conformity with a contract of sale. We’re also recommended by the NHS as a Community Equipment Dispenser.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Powerchairs
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
161 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fitted Stairlift. Extremely Satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted not only with the Stairlift but the installer and the Head Office Staff at Nantwich . Nothing was too much trouble, any queries were dealt with efficiently. From the date of order to being fitted was less than a week.
Customer in Posted on 25/07/2022 , work completed 19/07/2022
The trader replied (on 01/08/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some excellent feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you are delighted with the service received from the Ableworld Stairlift team. We hope to see you again! Take care, Ableworld
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang on Tue 14th Jun for quote for a stairlift, engineer visited on Wed 15th to measure and leave quote. I called the office in the afternoon of 15th to give the go ahead and the same engineer (Ian) was back in the morning of the 16th to fit the stair lift. Excellent customer relationship skills, ran through all the operational features of the stair lift and left everything clean and tidy. By the way, the office, both local and head office staff were also excellent and friendly. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Darlington Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 16/06/2022
The trader replied (on 22/07/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review. We are thrilled to hear that you felt Ian had excellent customer relationship skills and he kept everything clean and tidy when he left. We hope to see you again in the future! Take care, Ableworld
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A lovely man named. Mark came out today to fit my stairlift. He was on time. Very helpful and explained everything in detail. Nothing was to much trouble for him. Left my house nice and clean. Very happy with everything. Thank you.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 23/06/2022 , work completed 17/06/2022
The trader replied (on 22/07/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review. We are thrilled to hear that Mark was helpful and explained everything in detail for you recently. We hope to see you again soon! Take care, Ableworld
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Ableworld about a stairlift ( Shinfield Rd Reading ) from that phone call I had a very friendly helpful service contact made 10-06-22 within a day Dan Calver came to assess what we needed he was100% knowledgeable about the lift we needed there was no pressure or sales patter, 2 days later Dan came on time and fitted our lift he was very friendly and polite he respected our home and there was no mess he did not hurry us in any way and made sure we were happy with the lift. This young man is worth his weight in gold to Ableworld and I will recommend your company to anyone well done 5 stars
Marian in Berkshire Posted on 17/06/2022 , work completed 10/06/2022
The trader replied (on 22/07/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review. We are thrilled to hear that our Ableworld Engineer Dan did not pressure you and was friendly and polite when visiting your home recently. We hope to see you again! Take care, Ableworld
New Stair Lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They got on with work, without any fuss or bother. Were very professional and I'm very happy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
The trader replied (on 22/07/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review. We are thrilled to hear that you are happy with your Ableworld Stairlift. We hope to see you again! Take care, Ableworld
Happy with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just want ableworld to know much I love my stairlift. I find it very easy to operate. It is very confortable and smooth when it is in motion and its easy to wipe down. I dont think I could have got any better anywhere else.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/05/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
The trader replied (on 22/07/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review. We are thrilled to hear that you love your brand new Ableworld Stairlift. We hope we see you again. Take care, Ableworld
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased he left no mess and he explained everything
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
The trader replied (on 22/07/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some excellent feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service and our engineer didn't leave any mess. We hope to see you again. Take care, Ableworld
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Entered Ableworld 221 Shinfield Road Reading on Tue 11 April and talked to the sales assistant about stairlift. Engineer (Dan Calver) arrived that afternoon and did survey. Wednesday morning stairlift fitted by Dan. What service!!!!
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 22/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
The trader replied (on 22/07/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review. We are thrilled to hear that you were happy with the service our Engineer Dan provided. We hope to see you again soon! Take care, Ableworld
Stairlift for narrow staircase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a few arranged visits to discuss my personal needs and Able World was the only Company that could offer me what I needed without any extensive alterations to my house. My friend made the initial enquires for me whilst I was in hospital and found the Staff to be knowledgeable and very helpful, arranging the initial visit even whilst I wasn't at home. After looking at all the information about what would be suitable and having a second home visit where my actual measurements were assessed we agreed on the most suitable lift. Due to the lack of space they supplied and fitted a perch and ride stairlift at a very reasonable price and I also took out the five year service and warranty plan which has given me so much peace of mind. Another advantage of this lift is that it does not fix to the wall but to the staircase so there was a minimum of disruption caused and the whole fitting process was completed within a few hours. I found the whole experience with Able World very easy and I am confident that the right choice of stairlift has been made with the help of all their expertise. I would highly recommend this Company.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 12/04/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
The trader replied (on 22/07/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some excellent feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you felt we were able to help you without any extensive alterations to your home. It is great to hear that your friend found our team on the first basis, helpful and knowledgeable. It is great to hear our team were able to accommodate your needs and you found the overall experience easy. We hope to see you again in one of our mobility stores. Take care, Ableworld
stairlift fitting, quality and performance.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company in every respect but I must particularly mention the performance, politeness, attitude and consideration of the installer Mr S. Mason.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 08/04/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
The trader replied (on 22/07/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear that you felt our Engineer Mason was polite and had a good attitude when you visited you recently. We hope to see you again! Take care, Ableworld