Endorsed by Which?

Absolute Blinds Ltd

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–15:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Absolute Blinds Ltd have been supplying custom made Blinds, Shutters, Curtains and Awnings to both residential and commercial properties throughout Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire London and the South East for over 15 years.

We offer a free no obligation survey and quotation and aim to install your blinds within 7-10 working days.

We supply various types of manual and motorised Blinds including Venetian, Roller, Vertical. Vision and Roman blinds plus Conservatory blinds, Shutters, Canopies, Awnings and Curtains. You will find more details on our website where you can complete a quotation form or contact us by email or phone if you would like more details.

We also have a lovely showroom where all our products and fabrics can be seen. Come in and meet the team and have a look at everything we can provide.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

  • More Services

    • curtain poles and upholstery
    • wooden shutters
    • roof blinds

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Absolute Blinds through Which Trusted Traders. Martyn arrived on time to measure and then again to fit the blinds. His advice was spot on. He worked efficiently, was clean & tidy. I ordered 11 blinds and I am delighted with them all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Blinds installed 5 Venetian blinds for me. Shortly after making a telephone enquiry I received a home visit, was offered very helpful advice and my windows were measured up. The blinds were installed very efficiently with a minimum of disruption and far exceeded my expectation. Customer service was excellent throughout. Professional, courteous, efficient and prompt. I would not hesitate to recommend Absolute Blinds.
Jon Taylor Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Venetian & roller blinds fitted throughout the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If searching for blinds , I would certainly strongly recommend Absolute Blinds. From the very start to finish, they have provided such an excellent customer service. I made my initial contact and they responded within the same day. I was then given a time for Stuart to come over and measure up, at my convenience. This was done right before Christmas so we had a bit of time to think about what options we wanted. I then changed my mind on a couple of options and this was no problem at all. Stuart made a 2nd visit to make sure we were happy with what we wanted and any changes made. The blinds were quickly ordered then fitted, with the fitting date brought forward at my convenience. Myself and my husband both agree that the price for fitting 7 x Venetian blinds, plus 2 x roller blinds was excellent value for money! Stuart also added a magic wand mechanism free of charge for our new nursery blind. We only had to pay 50% initially as a deposit then pay the rest on completion. Martyn , who came to fit the blinds, was very hard working and got the job done in a morning. He also did a couple of extra bits with one of my loose fitting curtain fixtures that I previously had installed by someone else- he managed to sort this problem out for me. He also demonstrated how to work the blinds. I was then contacted several days later from the customer team at absolute blinds to check that I was happy with everything. I was able to pay off the balance. Thank you for a super service.
Eleanor Hammill Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our blind was installed last year. Just decorating - so blind had to come down - rang the office as we were not sure how to remove it. Got it down with instructions over the phone - but then had trouble putting it back. Someone was round within 15 minutes of calling to sort it out for us. What great personal service!
Patricia, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Clean and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, approachable staff. Very good workmanship, would recommend.
Brian, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Excellent customer service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company to supply and install blinds throughout our new build property. Very professional service, great quality product and installation. Happy to come back to rectify any problems or queries. Would not use anybody else for blinds or curtains.
Andrew, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We visited the show room in Welwyn which was informative and helpful. The house call was arranged for measuring all windows which was extremely punctual. All samples selected and more were brought and we were given as much time as we needed to select and ask questions. Whilst all windows were measured, there was no obligation to have any/some/ all of the windows fitted. The fitting date and time was at our convenience and this was extremely quick. The fitters were knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. We have recommended 2 other households to Absolute Blinds who have both been completely happy with the whole experience.
Susan M Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Very helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, above & beyond. Extremely helpful, took old blinds away & cleaned before putting up new blinds. Would recommend them to anyone.
Sheila, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Absolute blinds are an absolute find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited their showroom and I ordered a bespoke motorised roller blind for my kitchen window. After choosing the fabric, design and trim Stuart visited my house and took the measurements. After placing my order, when the blind was made I was called to arrange a convenient time for the fitting. The blind was expertly fitted by Stuart and it looks even better than I had envisaged. It is beautiful. All the staff are delightful and they take a genuine interest in their customers requirements and advise accordingly. I was called after the fitting by a lady in the showroom to ensure that I was happy with the blind. From start to finish my experience with Absolute Blinds has been second to none and I am now planning to have more blinds made for my living room. If you are looking for quality made to measure blinds combined with exceptional customer service and amazing staff then look no further than Absolute Blinds. Perfect.
Anne LFC Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Shutters and Curtains
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart and his team are absolutely fantastic. Stuart provided advice on the type of shutters that would look and fit the best and has also provided me with a pair of living room curtains which look stunning. I am so impressed I have now put in an order for more shutters and plan to have new curtains upstairs. I really cannot fault them.
Samantha Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016