Endorsed by Which?

Absolute Mobility Limited

4.8

124 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Absolute Mobility specialise in accessible bathrooms. Established in 2009, we install walk-in baths, easy access showers, wet rooms and power baths for private individuals who require safe to use and easy to access bathing facilities.

We also serve care homes and nursing homes.

We have been a member of Checkatrade since 2012 and a member of Which? Trusted Traders since October 2016.

Our appointment only showroom in Henley on Thames is the place to view and try out examples of walk-in baths, shower trays and a Windsor power bath.

Alternatively, a mobile showroom can bring an example of a walk-in bath to you for demonstration.

There are very few places to see a walk-in bath, so if you are considering one, please get in touch to try before you buy.

We design and install easy access/level access showers and wet rooms ensuring they are suitable for safe and easy access.

If you require a bathroom adaptation that is designed with your easy access needs in mind, please get in touch today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Bathing aids
    • Home adaptations
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom tiling
  • Plumbers

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
  • More Services

    • walk-in baths
    • accessible shower
    • bathroom design installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
124 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Thoroughly trustworthy
I was a little reluctant to have a survey done, but my fears were groundless. Survey was competent, matched our requirements, and came in at an affordable cost. My disabling condition was worsened markedly recently, otherwise we would definitely have gone ahead.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/05/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 13/05/2024)
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Wishing you well, should you require anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Change ensuite from shower to wet room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed by the two workmen who were always polite and attentive. Whenever they came across a problem they had a solution that they ran by us for approval. When finishing for the day they left the place tidy and always left us with a working toilet. The quality of the workmanship was superb The company kept us informed throughout the process from start to finish so there were no surprises. The work was completed on time and to budget
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 24/04/2024 , work completed 17/04/2024
The trader replied (on 26/04/2024)
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I will pass your feedback onto our teams. Should you require anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
An outstanding company to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact this company have been wonderful. My parents needed a sit in bath. James came to discuss and design the fitting. We also asked him for a quote for the whole bathroom. He took the time to listen, advised and went through all offerings and gave us 2 designs and quotes for the 2 options. We had others in and they weren't a patch on James. There was no chasing for the order, I had a few additional questions to James which were answered promptly. Every detail was made clear and even advised on the boiler replacement requirements which stopped us buying the wrong type! Organising the fitting was easy, Carolina on the phone and via email was very helpful and easy to talk to - very pleasant lady. Then the surveyor Trevor attended and assessed the work required, he changed the appointment to our convenience. Installation date was agreed. Martin the fitter was punctual every day, kept us informed, did a fantastic job and was a great guy - thanks Martin! My parents are very pleased with the outstanding result of their new bathroom. My brothers and I are also very happy that my parents will now have a safe environment reflecting their needs. Post work we had a follow up call to check everything was to our satisfaction - another very pleasant lady, Emily. This company are outstanding in everything they have done, congratulations to you all.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/04/2024 , work completed 18/04/2024
The trader replied (on 26/04/2024)
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is much appreciated. I am pleased that you are happy with the service, from the initial appointment right through to the aftercare, I will be sure to pass your feedback on to James, Martin, Carolina and Emily. Should you require anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the way our bathroom has been transformed by the installation of a walk-in shower to replace our bath. The quality of the materials is first class and it feels like we now have our own mini-spa! Martin and Jo arrived promptly each day and worked very hard to make sure the job was finished on schedule. They kept us informed about progress and were most helpful. Very happy indeed with the result.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/02/2024 , work completed 16/02/2024
The trader replied (on 05/03/2024)
Good Morning, Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted that you are so pleased with your new accessible bathroom solution. It has been a pleasure to complete this project, I will pass on your review to Martin, Jo and the rest of the team. Should you require anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Very good from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fractured hip and osteoporosis of my spine and other hip means much reduced mobility.From our first enquiry at the showroom we were never “hassled “into making a decision to go ahead with a survey, but left in peace to look elsewhere etc before deciding. Unusual and very welcome! James came first to do the survey, again no hurry and gave us lots of information and good advice about taking the bath out and replacing with an enormous walk in shower, then replacing the basin and putting in a “ comfort “ loo, something we hadn’t thought of but is excellent. New radiator dual heat, so can also be used when the central heating is off, great idea. New flooring and wall covering completed the great plan he did for us. Andy arrived to install it all. Very friendly, competent and super helpful, tidying up each day, always closing all the doors on his thousand trips to and fro his van. He also always checked with us before installing each component that it was exactly what we wanted. Completed in 2 weeks and he’s made it look like the best room in the house! We are extremely happy with it all and would have no hesitation in recommending Absolute Mobility to anyone who is in need of help in this area of their house.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 22/02/2024 , work completed 08/02/2024
The trader replied (on 05/03/2024)
Good morning, Thankyou for your review, it is much appreciated. It was a pleasure to complete this installation, I am delighted that you are so pleased with your new accessible bathroom. I will pass your feedback onto James, Andy and the rest of the team. Should you require anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute mobility was used to replace my mother's bath into a shower. Their salesman and surveyor both arrived as booked and were very considerate in their dealings with an elderly lady, explaining exactly what she should expect during the work. Errol who carried out the installation was great, he arrived on time, kept everything clean and tidy during the work and finished on time. He was also very cheerful, friendly and easy to deal with. There was a problem with the glass door but this was replaced within a couple of weeks and now everything is working well.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/02/2024 , work completed 08/02/2024
The trader replied (on 26/02/2024)
Good morning, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to complete this installation for your Mum. I will pass the feedback onto Errol and the Team. Should you require anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Mobility bath and wet room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can we say about our bathroom? It looks superb. The walk-in bath is fantastic. The finish of all the surfaces - marvellous. The best part of the installation the engineers. We had Martin and Jo with us every day and they were knowledgeable, efficient, professional, tidy in their work. They were polite snd considerate in communication. A total package, great products professional installed. Would not hestitate in recommending Absolute Mobility.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/12/2023 , work completed 13/12/2023
The trader replied (on 15/01/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted that you are happy with your new walk-in-bath. Should you require anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe, Operations Manager
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had a walk-in bath fitted by Absolute Mobility to aid my wife who has serous mobility concerns, we must say that the whole experience from receiving the initial visit from James the bathroom designer, who discussed the options available in a knowable and helpful manner. After deciding on the model and options such as flooring, grip rails etc we received a quotation for us to peruse. We received quotations from other suppliers who I must say were pressing to accept their quotes and offering “free” offers of sinks and toilets. Quite frankly I was not impressed. Absolute were not at all forceful in asking if we had decided on a decision, other than if we were happy with the quotation. After asking a couple of questions of them we decided to accept the quote. We were given a date and their fitter arrived at the due date. Martin the fitters name, carried out the work in a neat and tidy fashion, asking when needed, questions regarding positions of the grip rails etc and explaining the operation of the bath’s pump etc. He left the area tidy at the end of the working day and completed the fitting of the bath and accessories in the allotted time. If Martin is an example of the fitters employed by Absolute, then any customer thinking of employing them will have no concerns over the quality of the work. We have no qualms in recommending Absolute Mobility.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 06/11/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
The trader replied (on 28/11/2023)
Good afternoon, I am delighted that yourself and your wife are happy with your recent installation. I have passed your comments onto both James and Martin, along with the rest of the team, we are so grateful for the feedback. Should you require anything further in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Good equipment and excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a walk in bath with a power lift seat installed after seeing the working model in their demonstration van. The initial appointment to see what would fit in a small bathroom was very thorough. The wait time for installation was not very long and the date and who was doing the job were confirmed by phone call. The two chaps who did the installation kept me informed on progress and were very considerate and tidy as they had to work around me. They had great attention to detail which has produced a great bathroom . Head office rang me mid job to check if I was happy with the work and then again at the end . Altogether a very satisfied customer here and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/09/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
The trader replied (on 02/10/2023)
Good afternoon, Thankyou for your review. I am delighted that you are so happy with the service you received, I will pass this onto the teams involved in your design and installation. Should you require anything further in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Our shower room transformed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the job done for us by Absolute Mobility. We had two problems: our shower room is small and awkwardly arranged and my husband is disabled and frail. Absolute Mobility assured us that they would be able to provide an appropriate solution. When problems arose during installation they frequently repeated that they would not give up and this was very reassuring . We now have a smart and efficient system - a pleasure to look at and to use. The men who came were all very helpful and friendly and left everywhere clean and tidy. The ladies to whom we spoke on the phone were also very helpful and friendly and we felt that the company worked to a high standard with competent and caring staff. We would certainly recommend them to anyone wanting a smart, efficiently functioning bathroom especially if a family member is disabled.
Ian and Nancy in Surrey Posted on 04/08/2023 , work completed 30/06/2023
The trader replied (on 08/08/2023)
Dear Ian and Nancy, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you have a solution that is smart and efficient, and will pass on your comments to the team. Should you require any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
New Wet shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to my husband getting stuck in the bath, we had to consider a new way of life, without a bath! We did have a few Mobilty Bathroom companies come to visit us, but we finally decided upon Absolute Mobility. They were extremely encouraging about what they could do to make it perfect for us. They came on the appointed day and kept us informed of their progress everyday. Everything seemed to be so simple although it was a huge job. They were extremely tidy, rubbish in one place outside, and they kept to the one room. Thank you guys. Finally, I have to say on using our new room, that I feel I am on holiday in a posh hotel bathroom and it's now in my home!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/08/2023 , work completed 21/07/2023
The trader replied (on 03/08/2023)
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback. Completing this project has been a pleasure, we are glad that you are so pleased with the end result, it certainly looks beautiful. Should you require anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
New Bath Fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Review is based on my Knowledge as a retired electrician and that in the past have fitted bathrooms myself. Due to my wife having an accident a bath with a lifting seat and entry door was required. We compared several baths that met these needs' are choice was not influenced by price. The size and width compared to what we already had. The bath entry door on their product has the strongest hingers and the thickness of it allows for better thermal insulation. The locking mechanism is fit for purpose I would recommend avoiding glass doors and ones with a button release system.(noticed because of the position of door my wife places her hand on it and her full body weight). I went to ABSOLUTE MOBILITY showroom at Henley-on-Thames to see the bath they offer supply only if required (distance to fare for wife to travel) The salesman will bring two baths with him for you to try. Once agreed a surveyor called and worked out flow rates, fill times, water temperature and electrical needs. The day of fitting was like a military operation at 8.00 the electrician arrived all work tested and certified, as he left the fitters arrived and the bath was delivered. We received a telephone call both days to check on our satisfaction. The fitters stayed at a local B&B so arrived the following day before 9.00am. The fitters are a credit to their company. The company had predicted 3 days for the work, but they did it in 2 Days. After using the bath for 2 weeks we are totally satisfied and pleased.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 19/07/2023 , work completed 10/07/2023
The trader replied (on 20/07/2023)
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you have been pleased with your experience, and that you were able to experience our showroom and mobile showroom. I believe the installers completing your install were our team Ben and Matt, I will pass on your feedback the them. Should you require anything further in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Adapted bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and courteous, also cleaned up after themselves very well and left the place as they found it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 07/06/2023
The trader replied (on 20/07/2023)
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. These quality's amongst are teams are what we pride ourselves on. Should you require anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Outstanding professional customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was doubtful that it was possible to convert my mother-in-law’s downstairs toilet into a wet room walk-in shower in order to accommodate her advanced immobility. However, from the first contacts with Darren and his team, our crisis was resolved by means of their technical expertise, professionalism and top-quality and prompt customer service. At every stage of the process, we were kept informed of progress and the work was completed on time and on the agreed price. I don’t normally bother with reviews but the level and class of service my family has received from Absolute Mobility has compelled me to report our experience.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
The trader replied (on 20/07/2023)
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. This installation was a pleasure to complete, we are delighted to have provided the best solution for your mother-in-law. Should you require anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
A reconfigured bathroom for my elderly parents
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before I start I want to say completed bathroom for elderly parents (88/90) is more than the best I could have ever imagined- It looks like a 5 star hotel bathroom. Mother has dementia, CKD, more and father is unstable, wobbly and more. So to start from beg. I contacted Absolute Mobility March to ask for a quotation as needed to find a solution for their bathing. (By the way, I did contact other companies but decided to go with Absolute Mobility) Designer James came, offered a complete solution for parents. He was brilliant and gave advice on their ability/safety. Safety for James was paramount - his concern/kindness was untold. We had lots of discussions with my father as to design. James pointed out things I had never thought of. The design was set, with an option to change if we wanted to. But not needed. James' experience proved to be exactly what was required. So, now we have design and then we meet Errol. Now Errol is one fabulous man who came to do the survey, the real nitty gritty of measuring. Such a gentle, kind man to my parents. Then agreement/installation. Well, Errol was coming back - brilliant and with him over the course of 2 weeks - Trevor then Andy. Such a team of kind people. I cannot thank Errol and his colleagues who were so patient with my parents. The bathroom is brilliant we have paneling on the walls, looks like marble. non slip floor, new sink, fab shower, bidet, mirror, radiator. It looks wonderful. Mum and Dad miss them now they've gone!!! But they now have a luxury Bathroom!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
The trader replied (on 05/06/2023)
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, it is a pleasure to read. I am delighted that yourself and your parents are delighted with their new accessible bathroom, it has been lovely to work on this project with you. Should you require anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Installation of mobility bath
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath installed on time and work done to a high specification. Done the job on time and on budget. All of the skilled workmen did their job with understanding and were extremely polite. From the first survey to the finished job could not give them higher praise. My wife and I would highly recommend Absolute Mobility in the future.
Brian in Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/05/2023 , work completed 17/05/2023
The trader replied (on 05/06/2023)
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. I am delighted that yourself and your wife are so happy with the process and subsequent installation of your Tub Style Walk in Bath. Should you require anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Simply the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been over two weeks now since the installation of our Absolute Mobility bathroom so just wanted to post a review. From start to finish we cannot praise them enough. So helpful from first moment we visited showroom in Henley to meeting Darren in our own home to give us an itemised quote. Our fitter (Andy) was superb. Every day he turned up on time and worked non-stop. His workmanship was faultless, and every evening he hoovered and left workplace tidy. We thoroughly recommend Absolute Mobility to anyone requiring future bathroom installations.
Joan and John in Berkshire Posted on 24/03/2023 , work completed 06/03/2023
The trader replied (on 05/06/2023)
Dear Joan and John, Thank you for your feedback, working with you both on this project has been a pleasure. I am delighted that you are both so happy with your new accessible bathroom. Should you require anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my new walk in shower and non slip bathroom floor. It was an efficient and friendly organisation, from the initial meeting to the finished result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 30/01/2023
The trader replied (on 05/06/2023)
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, it is lovely to read. Should you require anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Absolute Mobility to alter an existing bathroom so that my mum could have an accessible shower. The entire bathroom was stripped out and we installed new fittings, new tiles and new flooring. We were really impressed with the company's services from start to finish. The design stage was carried out carefully with plenty of time spent establishing what would work best. Communication was prompt & efficient throughout. The work on site was carried out to a really high standard. Martin was happy to discuss small details and very patient making sure all the small details were correct. Highly recommended.
Customer in High Wycombe Posted on 22/02/2023 , work completed 01/02/2023
Going one step further
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bath taken out and a shower put in to replace it. Absolute Mobility came out gave us a quote and kept us up to date on progress of job. When the tradesman Andy came to do the job he informed us each day what he was doing and even when we had a problem not to do with bathroom he helped us fix it. We are so pleased with the work he did and would recommend him and Absolute mobility to everyone. 15 out of 10 for everything. Thank you Andy for everything.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 13/01/2023
Bathroom Conversion with walk in bath.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company, they made it so easy from quote, when they came out with a mobile showroom so mum could try the bath out, to the final installation and payment, there were no issues at all, great communication at all points. When it came to fitting, Martin and his colleague (I feel bad, sorry I can’t remember his name) we’re brilliant, everything was done to a really high standard, the bathroom looks great, everything was left tidied away and rubbish cleared. All in all I can’t recommend Absolute Mobility enough, you won’t be disappointed if they’re your choice for a bathroom conversion
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/12/2022 , work completed 15/12/2022
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm carried out instructions as asked. Everything was done on time. The workmen went over and above completing the tasks they had to do, excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/11/2022 , work completed 04/11/2022
Absolute Mobility
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Friendly, helpful staff. V clean and tidy job. I'm really pleased with this company. I will absolutely use them again. I negotiated a small reduction in the price which they agreed with. I could not ask for a more efficient company and helpful staff. Absolutely Excellent.
Customer in Kent Posted on 28/07/2022 , work completed 22/07/2022
The trader replied (on 26/08/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
An absolutely first-class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first contact the team was professional, helpful, friendly and efficient. They happily gave lots of very welcome advice on how best to convert a small bathroom to a shower room to give elderly Mum more independence. From the initial survey and discussions about what would best help her, through to the fitting and tidy up, the whole experience was exceptional. Martin and Josh did an excellent job of the installation despite the cramped conditions, and handled any unforeseen issues (like the stop tap not working!) with no fuss and total confidence, completing everything on schedule and on budget. One minor issue found after completion was also dealt with by Will with no fuss and on the same day we let them know about it. Exceptionally happy with the service and no hesitation to recommend them.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 01/06/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
The trader replied (on 26/08/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a first class job fitting our walk in bath. He was punctual, very clean and tidy. Would happily recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 28/04/2022
The trader replied (on 26/08/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Creation of shower room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My bathroom was converted to a shower room to make it safer to use. The work took place and completed most satisfactorily as scheduled. Also within budget - I think. Will, the chap who did the work, was one of the best workmen I've had. He was so helpful, friendly and understanding of disabled needs as well as being very good doing the tasks required.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 29/04/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022
The trader replied (on 13/05/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
An exceptionally well executed disabled bathroom/wetroom project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of the job was carried out exceptionally well, from assistance with the definition/specification of features to be incorporated, through planning, to all aspects of implementation and final inspection. The quality of workmanship was outstanding, and the project started and finished on schedule. All work, including clearance of existing fittings and other preparatory work, was carried out in a remarkably clean, tidy and efficient manner. The way in which the fitters devised and executed solutions to the inevitable minor unforeseen installation problems illustrated their exceptional professional skills. I cannot recommend Absolute Mobility too highly - they exceeded my expectations in every respect.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
The trader replied (on 13/05/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Replaced Bathroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upstairs bathroom replaced, tiles removed and replaced by wall panels. Non-slip flooring installed, shower, toilet and sink replaced. Quote given and accepted and date agreed for installation, we asked for a cancellation if possible to install quicker and this happened. Fitter arrived on time, covered the stairs and floors to protect them and kept us informed when he would be making noise. He was professional, helpful and friendly throughout. Very pleased with the finished bathroom and would highly recommend the company and staff.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
The trader replied (on 13/05/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Installation of a walk in bath
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Absolute Mobility in September and placed the order after negotiations in September for delivery and fitting in my bathroom on Tuesday 4th January. They started fitting the bath on the 4th January and the job was finished to my complete satisfaction at an agreed date Friday 7th January The fitter (Andy) and the electrician were excellent and were well qualified. They finished off with some minor adjustments around the bath to my complete satisfaction and I have no reservations in recommending Absolute Mobility
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 02/09/2021
The trader replied (on 13/05/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
All round very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round very please, their service was excellent. They were very professional and did a very good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
The trader replied (on 13/05/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Highly Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall our experience with Absolute Mobility was highly positive, albeit some matters needed resolution. Initial planning went very well. However, there was some lack of product knowledge which caused consequent amendments, specifically, one product was unacceptable and had to be replaced. However, the company took the full cost for rectification. After initial planning, we did revise our requirement which was accepted and we were informed of an additional cost of £950. Whilst we thought this to be reasonable we were not provided with either an oral or written explanation detailing the costs, just the total. When we raised the matter we were given an oral explanation. Due to a delay in one product's availability, the implementation was in two phases. For both the same workmen came and they were excellent. They were true to every word of the company's promises and left us with a truly positive regard for their total competence. Clearly demonstrated through the ability to deal with some tricky issues that arose. The administration was covered and highly competent and proximate mater. All staff we met or spoke were polite, friendly and professional. If we required, we would most certainly use the company again. Additionally, we will have no hesitation in both speaking highly of them and recommending them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
The trader replied (on 13/05/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Accessible Bathroom Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company installed an accessible wet room, removing all the existing fitting and replacing with new. They were easy to work with, the two guys doing the installation did a great job, overall very pleased with the finished product.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 15/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
The trader replied (on 13/05/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team.
Disabled shower installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company has both designed and installed a shower enclosure for me obviously knowing the dimensions involved. The seat, shower rail, handrail, and 6 inches protruding control leave no space for me to maneuver, the shower curtain in use is constantly in contact with one's body as is the shower control, basically a very unpleasant experience. I have MS which affects my mobility and causes spams, pain and poor muscle control, this situation to me is a constant nightmare. The company offered to further install a wetroom at more cost to me knowing full well that I had already refused this option as over my budget when ordering last September. There are other additional issues to include, a shower and it was faulty from first use. The response from the company is that I agreed to the dimensions and signed the order. So basically it is my fault! The consumer rights Act 2015 says that the trader must perform the service the reasonable care and skill which they have not done. Their attitude to resolve has been one of complacency and their platitudes insincere. This has also been a very costly financial experience. I am a very upset and dissatisfied customer, however, I will continue to further my complaint as is necessary to achieve an outcome that is acceptable to me. I would advise being wary to enter into any business with this Company
Pamela Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 17/05/2021)
Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Which? Trusted Trader platform. We’re sorry that your experience didn’t match your expectations. After reading your comments, I would like to note that you had agreed to your shower dimensions and subsequently signed your order forms for us to proceed with your new bathroom installation and were happy throughout the duration of works. Absolute Mobility prides itself on great customer service and feels that we had listened to your issues and wanted to work with you to put things right. This included using the Dispute Resolution Ombudsman, an independent adjudicator who looked at the case details and ruled in our favour advising that our response was a fair offer. Please feel free to reach out to me on 01491 411041, if you have any further concerns that you wish to discuss. Kind regards Gary Watts
Very happy with our new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin and Steph did a fantastic job installing our new walk in bath, and vinyl flooring. They were extremely friendly, respectful and tidy and completed the work on time. Nothing was too much trouble including supplying and fitting an additional basin which was not part of the original brief and reseating our toilet following a very challenging time removing the original flooring which uncovered some horrors beneath. Very happy with their work.
Lily in Staines Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
The trader replied (on 25/03/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team.
Conversion to shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Converting a standard bathroom to a shower wet room for person of limited mobility. Useful initial visit to specify requirement, and positive response to any subsequent modifications proposed. Pre-installation visit to assess site, consider what materials the team would need. Work started on time, and proceeded without interruption. Installation team was excellent, helpful, considerate, tidy. Result was superb and exceeded expectations.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
The trader replied (on 25/03/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team.
Fantastic installation experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Mobility fitted a walk in shower for my mother. The whole experience from initial interest through to completed shower was first class. I was in contact with at least 7 different people from the company, all of whom explained the process all the way through and answered all my questions so that I knew exactly what to expect each step of the way with every step as explained. All were courteous and patient with excellent people skills. When it came to fitting, the two fitters had an excellent work ethic, were always accommodating when we needed to get into the bathroom, great patience and people skills. The job was finished on time, 10 out of 10 to all at this company, I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
The trader replied (on 17/02/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team.
fitting new disabled bath
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, polite and helpful.complied with covid rules at all times. Quality product installed by experts.
Philip in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
The trader replied (on 17/02/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived punctually every day and carried out there workload in a polite and cheerful manner. Their work was completed to an excellent standard keeping me informed as to their progress each day. At the end of each day they thoroughly cleaned the worksite. I am very happy with the end result and would recommend the company to family and friends without hesitation.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
The trader replied (on 19/01/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Imaginative design, executed well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pokey bathroom became a wheelchair-compatible wetroom through imaginative design and intelligent implementation. The finish was neat and attractive. Courteous workmen discussed options as the work progressed and our cleaner was astonished how little dust was left when they had finished. Building rubbish was stacked neatly on the drive and cleared away the day the work finished. The conversion did present problems and there was some turbulence between the sale and the start of work, but the final result was as promised, at the price agreed and completed on schedule. Minor snags were corrected without quibble. Most importantly, we were given a ready-to-use wetroom as and when promised.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 30/10/2020
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Install a tub
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were pleased with the product, and the experience with the installation. They were very polite and cleaned up after.
Mrs Morris, Witney Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 07/11/2020
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Excellent from all points of view
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit by James to discuss my requirements, to completion of a very successful bathroom conversion carried out by brothers Jim and Tom, and survey carried out by Trevor, everything was of a high standard. They were always tidy and polite and the work began and ended on schedule. Altogether Absolute Mobility is to be highly recommended. I am a very satisfied client!
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Very impressed with this company throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and pleasant first visit. Fitters very efficient and considerate. Very happy with the finished bath installation.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As my wife's mobility has deteriorated we needed to remodel the bathroom from floor to ceiling to make bathing easier and safer. We chose Absolute Mobility from four quotes to remove the old bath and fit a level entry shower with folding seat and half height doors, a new toilet, hinged handrail and and new basin as the main elements. The new floor covering, wall panels and fittings look modern and fresh with the work being completed to an excellent standard, on time and at the agreed price. A great job that has improved the bathing experience for both my wife and me. I would recommend Absolute Mobility to carry out any work for your bathroom needs.
Customer in Newport Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
New bath
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the initial survey and quote we had a new easy access bath with powered seat fitted in early July 2020. It took two days from start to finish with one fitter, Darren, who was very friendly, neat and efficient. It was easy to contact the company with no sales pressure and no problems that were not easily overcome. They rang 10 days after completion to check that we were happy with everything. I am happy to recommend them.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 02/07/2020
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Highly reccomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a wet room refitted for our disabled daughter , removed old equipment & installed a profiling bath . Removed all old flooring & relaid new wetroom floor . The whole process from quote to completion was excellent , we never felt at any time they were selling something we didnt need or unsuitable for our needs . They bought a demo bath so our daughter could see & try out (dry run) & included her in the conversation at all times ,even though she is non verbal . They were not pushing for a sale atall . When flooring guys came they turned up every day when they said they would & worked hard all day long , did a fantastic job . The bath came a few days later & was fitted by manufacturer rep ,again turned up when expected & got on with job . I would deffinatly use this company again if required & highly reccomend to others .
Customer in Bedford Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Everything went according to plan.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since moving into my house 18 months ago I have not been able to use the bath in my en suite bathroom. I realised that I needed to replace the bath and install a walk-in disability type shower using the same footprint. I had three similar quotations but chose Absolute Mobility on the strength of the reviews. James came to see me initially to do the preliminary survey which was followed up by an in-depth survey. We agreed a date for the work to be done and Errol arrived punctually on a Monday morning. He was extremely courteous, did all the fitting on his own, and worked quietly and tidily through the week. At 3.00 pm on the Friday all was done and finished exactly as planned. I am delighted with how it has turned out and thrilled to be able to shower safely in my own en suite bathroom/shower room. Thank you!
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the service they provided and would not hesitate in recommending this company.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Bathroom refitted to budget and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of old bathroom with walk in shower and new sanitary ware. Efficient initial meeting and survey. Good written communication prior to work starting (despite being out of the country). The fitter (Nigel) took 6 days to complete the work. Worked very tidily. Some issues which were corrected within a few hours of them being brought to head office's attention. Very pleased with the quality of the work. Verbal communication during and after the fitting could have been better. All in all, would recommend to others.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Absolute Mobility Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed someone to remove my bath & replace it with a shower floor which I assumed was a fairly simple operation. However no one seemed very keen until I chanced upon Absolute Mobility. They came round in record time, set up a full survey which they then double-checked, & for less than their original estimate executed a very satisfactory result in the 4 days they thought would be necessary. The person they sent to do it was meticulous both in his workmanship & in vacuuming and cleaning up at the end of each day. He was also cheerful, efficient & a pleasure to have around. Over all, I could not have asked for more.
Customer in Reading Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an awful old bathroom transformed into a brilliant one. Completely meeting my needs as an old lady with some mobility issues. The work was to a very high standard and the firm are by far the best of the 4 who visited and gave estimates.
Diane, Lincolnshire Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Brilliant & Exceptional Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received highly professional, friendly, patient and on time service from our countless queries which Antony graciously endured with boundless patience; to James coming out to competently complete a survey and acceding to our limitless requests to guarantee that our needs were met in terms of the design, style and functionality of the walk-in bathtub which was to be installed. These prerequisites were followed by fast, skilful and quality service from Trevor the courteous fitter who removed our existing tub and installed the new one along with a beautiful splashback, all done with meticulous precision. We were impressed with Trevor’s attention to tidiness and order as he ensured that our home remained mess free! Mark the electrician’s work showed that this was a customer focus team as he went the extra mile, literally up into our loft to ensure that no unsightly trunking would be seen since he had to provide power to the tub. Nathan is to be commended for his superhero ability of bringing the bathtub up the stairs and his friendliness of ensuring that we were satisfied with the job. Finally, all the rubbish was cleared from our drive within just a few hours of the completed job. This service, along with the lovely bathtub and splashback was second to none. Thank you all.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work good & tidy, man good, found after they had gone the bath door could not open, came back & resolved, fixed now.
Mollie, Kent Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Best bathroom company I have ever used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done was exactly as described, there were no issues. The whole process was easy and pain free. All appointments were on time and i was advised as to who to expect before the appointment, something that is very reassuring for someone with mobility issues and alone. The fitter that came to do the job (Nigel) could not have been better, he worked hard, tidied up as he went along and was polite and friendly. The best company I have worked with for home improvements by far. I was 100% at ease through the whole process.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was completed in the specified time, for the specified price and was in every way highly satisfactory.
Mary Meryl, Berkshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out. Mike & Nigel were professional, helpful and carried out work to the agreed timescale. I would definitely recommend this firm for your bathroom conversion.
David, West Midlands Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Mobility bathing - advice and installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service received from Absolute Mobility has been of the highest standard with no sales pressure at any stage. On the appointed day and time, the surveyor arrived in a van fitted with two different baths so we could assess these particular products in advance of any order being placed. He advised us about their use and also on other options we had been considering. The survey he carried out was thorough and the budget we agreed remained unchanged. In due course, the team of two installers arrived on schedule, protection was provided for carpets, the walk-in bath with height adjustable seat was installed and remedial carpentry and tiling was carried out neatly and professionally. The installers were very helpful explaining carefully and demonstrating how to use the equipment. They were courteous, and cleaned up thoroughly each day. The electrician was very efficient and the electrical certificate was provided without delay. Communication with head office was excellent throughout. Absolute Mobility listened carefully to our needs and we are very pleased we followed their advice.
Customer in Poole Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Good fitter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom - into a bathroom for disabled use. Good fitter, on time. Cleaned up at end of day and were happy to work round me in my home.
Dennis, Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Excellent service and wonderful job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From design to completion the work was undertaken in a very efficient manner. The work was done in a very clean way, and to an excellent standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of shower cubicle. Came out with speed and efficiency. Very good customer relations. First class result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Refurbishment of whole bathroom with walk in bath fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole bathroom was refurbished with walk in bath fitted. Professional, friendly service from survey of the bathroom to completion. The fitters did a great job, they were punctual, polite and tidy. After care very good, a small fault on the walking bath door was resolved promptly.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The bath was removed and a new shower tray fitted, plus a seat, wall mounted, wall cladding, bi-fold doors and weighted shower curtain. All work done professionally and all was left tidy and clean. Tony, the workman, was friendly and hard-working. We could not have wished for a better outcome.
Derek, West Sussex Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Quick and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an existing bath removed and an easy access shower installed with new tiling and floor. The work was carried out to an excellent standard and all dealings with the company were courteous and friendly. We received good advice on the best way to proceed with adapting the bathroom.
Sally, London Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. Very efficient service.
Kenneth, Wiltshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had bathroom gutted and replace with a walk in shower and basin light. Work done was very good, very neat and tidy. Workman very helpful.
Jean, Essex Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, clean and polite.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Mobility designed a new disabled bathroom. Their fitters cleaned out the old bathroom and built it back in line with the agreed design. Their two fitters worked continuously for 11 days until the job was finished. They were skilled and conscientious and a pleasure to have in the house.
John, Berkshire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Prompt, professional, very helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer arrived on time, took his shoes off immediately and was very pleasant. Installation went very smoothly and he showed me again how to operate the equipment and how to recharge the battery. Very satisfied.
Anne, Berkshire Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and friendly service and aftercare, very satisfactory all round.
Brenda, Berkshire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with result - exactly as requested and really high quality finish. Smooth process of knocking 2 rooms into one and putting in bathroom without any problems.
Julia, Oxfordshire Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Sandy, Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Faultless and very experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is second to none. Pleasant, helpful and very professional.
Robert, Somerset Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Prompt & professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only say that everyone that I had dealings with, were excellent. I am very pleased with my new walk-in shower!
Margaret, Surrey Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the works carried out and how professional absolute Mobility were in every way.
Tina, London Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and clean work and to time as promised. I would recommend them (already have and they will be making a shower room for a friend).
D, London Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Very professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant company. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Really nice people and would highly recommend.
Anthony, East Sussex Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Very professional good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of the bath went without a hitch. The team was pleasant and efficient what more can you ask?
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Specialist disabled accessible wet room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Mobility remodelled my disabled accessible wet room. Installing a shower area and moving the sink, . They redid the wet floor and retiled and decorated the room. The team were polite and friendly and got on with the job in a timely manner finishing the work on schedule. They also liased with 3rd party suppliers to arrange the fitting of a specialist bath. Very well planned and great communication all the way through.
Phillippa Young, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent job, pleasant, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, pleasant, professional and efficient.
Brenda, East Sussex Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Eleanor, Derbyshire Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Fab job - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete bathroom re-fit with a walk in shower to replace the bath. Majority of work completed whilst we were on holiday, felt totally at ease with Martin & Errol having keys to the house (they even fed my plants!). Kept us informed with the only snag, a leak from the old bath, and finished a day earlier than estimated originally and with complete professionalism. Would very happily recommend this company and Martin & Errol in particular to do exactly what you want/need. Just keep the tea following!!
Malcolm, Oxfordshire Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both men worked very hard - each day my house was left very clean & tidy. I am delighted with my walk-in shower and the bathroom looks very smart! A job well done.
Marjorie, London Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the quality of the work. It was done in an efficient and well planned manner.
David, Berkshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved in converting a bathroom to a wet room was done to a very high standard, efficiently and within the agreed timetable
Johnkenyon Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Excellent job, well planned.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship used initiative to update existing connections when fitting new walk-in bath. Unfortunately electrician used did not bother to replace items moved in the loft.
Peter, Essex Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Excellent job, well planned.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship used initiative to update existing connections when fitting new walk-in bath. Unfortunately electrician used did not bother to replace items moved in the loft.
Peter, Essex Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the whole operation, which went like clockwork. The operative was first-class and extremely tidy, with everything left clean and neat every night. The result was as described with no extra costs. The firm was conscientious and considerate.
Michael, London Posted on 24/03/2018 , work completed 24/03/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The transformation from bedroom to bathroom was carried out by two excellent workmen, Martin and Errol, who were a fantastic team. This job was challenging but they made light of the problems and did a fantastic job. They were reliable and punctual and it was a pleasure to have them in our home. The project went extremely smoothly from start to finish during which time they worked and left the area tidy both inside and out, where materials were left for collection. I cannot rate their work highly enough.
Lois, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The transformation from bedroom to bathroom was carried out by two excellent workmen, Martin and Errol, who were a fantastic team. This job was challenging but they made light of the problems and did a fantastic job. They were reliable and punctual and it was a pleasure to have them in our home. The project went extremely smoothly from start to finish during which time they worked and left the area tidy both inside and out, where materials were left for collection. I cannot rate their work highly enough.
Lois, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Brilliant, prompt, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite the severe winter weather Martin & Errol arrived promptly each day. They worked tirelessly and completed the installation in 4 days. We are delighted with the look of our new shower and look forward to using it. Martin and Errol were the perfect pair of workmen. They hardly inconvenienced us at all and they consistently answer any of our questions, left us feeling satisfied.
Keith, Middlesex Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was good from salesman at start to installer. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean tidy workmen, always on time, perfectionist installing shower.
Jennifer, Middlesex Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Absolutely first class in always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys were an absolute pleasure to deal with very courteous - totally reliable, excellent professionals from start to finish. On time and on budget, spotlessly clean. Highly recommended.
Andy, Surrey Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish - First class workmanship - Totally professional & courteous.
Eurfron, Middlesex Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service, very clean and thorough, excellent service.
Derek, Middlesex Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had good advice as to the most appropriate solution when I visited their showroom in Henley. All subsequent appointments were on time and installations was done tidily and on schedule.
Ann, Kent Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Extremely Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and helpful workmanship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Sheila, Middlesex Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a very good standard and on arrival back home the house was left clean and tidy. Would have no hesitation in recommending them as a team.
Sylvia, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Totally professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset we received professional and sympathetic advice on how to proceed - not high pressure salesmanship, special offers. We opted for replacement of bath by a walk in shower, plus non-slip bathroom floor. Before work started a thorough survey was carried out, several visits to identify snags and agree solutions. Work completed in four days as promised, disruption kept to a minimum. Operatives were prompt, tidy, pleasant end results were perfect. Standard of workmanship exemplary.
John, Surrey Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Installation of walk-in bath.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from the outset, including showroom visit, site visit, costing and installation.
JamieE Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Professional, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend, great job, good workmen. Had utility room converted to downstairs bathroom.
Samuel, Middlesex Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were all polite, on time, helpful & patient with any questions I had. Salesman was not pushy & listened to my needs. Fitters cleaned up & I am very pleased.
Joan, Dorset Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two chaps did a marvellous job, quick & efficient. I would recommend them highly.
Dylaine, East Sussex Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Excellent job - done in time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good experience with absolute mobility. Instalment was overseen by me as power of attorney to elderly lady under care. They were polite and helpful at all times to this lady.
Anna, Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was kept informed of any changes necessary. The installers were on time, efficient and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Felicity, Surrey Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Walk in shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. I got exactly what I needed and the whole team were very professional & courteous. The fitter was very hard-working and tidy. I was glad I was able to use a local company and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Lindsay, Oxfordshire Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Very well executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Accurate time keeping. Tidiness very good. Wonderful experience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hard selling by install consultant; sufficient time given for customer's needs; progress continually given by head office; job satisfactorily completed within agreed timescale; Highly impressed at all stages;
Keith D, London Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service which was delivered professionally, on time and budget. I have no hesitation in recommending Absolute Mobility.
Calista, Middlesex Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault the excellent work and service. Well done to those involved.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out. A very good job done, with as little disruption to us as possible. Thank you.
Susan, Gloucestershire Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Walk in shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job from start to finish. The surveyor quoted on what we wanted not what he thought we should have. Installation was carried out well with minimum disruption. Finished job is excellent.
Simon, Kent Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was brilliant from beginning to end. The office team were helpful and polite. Our shower doors were delayed due to the originals being damaged in transit but they got them replaced and delivered quickly. The fitters were courteous and very tidy, cleaning up at the end of each day. They were a delightful father and son team.
Kam Lynn, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband had become immobile after a fall so we had to make adaptions to the shower room very quickly. Absolute were very sympathetic and completed the work early so we could get my husband home from hospital.
Sue, Hampshire Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Efficient and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor installed a walk-in shower for my father. He was punctual, efficient and always considerate of my father's needs and wished. The whole company was professional and courteous. The job was done well.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and efficient. Cleaned everything up very well.
Rosalind, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact through to finish of job, very helpful advice and clean and excellent installation. All employees of Absolute Mobility most considerate.
Jancis, Essex Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Top quality workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What was quoted for was installed to very high standard. All employees we interacted with were polite, helpful and knowledgeable. The onsite tradesman, Trevor, was personable, and his workmanship was high quality. Tidy and cleaned up.
Joan, Berkshire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Mobility converted the downstairs cloakroom into a wet room, between 05/12 - 16/12. The team carried out the work efficiently and with minimum disruption, including keeping the site as tidy and dust free as possible. Nothing was too much trouble for Mike, Jim, and Mark and the job was completed on time and with no additional costs. Great job.
Tim, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very happy with the services provided by Mr Mike Fowler. He was always on time, polite and very professional. His workmanship was excellent - it was all clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
They've given me my independence!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my shower room converted into a wetroom with washing toilet. Everyone I dealt with, from planning to completion were fantastic. Knowledgeable, understanding and courteous.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
excellent service and workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove a bath and install a sbower cubicle.first class service and workmanship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
New Bath fitted in record time no mess no fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Walk in bath and pump.Great no fuss no mess.Lovely man who fitted it all. put a fantastic stick runner down to protect my light coloured carpet from the entrance to the bathroom.Great job highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
Specialist disabled accessible wet room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Mobility remodelled my disabled accessible wet room. Installing a shower area and moving the sink, . They redid the wet floor and retiled and decorated the room. The team were polite and friendly and got on with the job in a timely manner finishing the work on schedule. They also liased with 3rd party suppliers to arrange the fitting of a specialist bath. Very well planned and great communication all the way through.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful workers. Understanding and try very hard to provide safe and convenient appliances. The firm has a mobile van equipped with 2 of their baths and visit anywhere in the UK on request. Showrooms also available to visit in Henley on Thames. Much the best after searching hard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/12/2014 , work completed 03/12/2014