We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Academy Heating Ltd

Profile thumb new header
4.9

134 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Proud winners of the acclaimed Worcester Bosch 2020 environment awards for gas fired boiler installations, we deliver competitive and high quality installations of heating and hot water systems.

Academy Heating Limited has the technical knowledge, experience and expertise to provide specialist advice, high quality installations and an effective after care service.

We aim to deliver the most cost effective and efficient service at every stage of the lifespan of your heating system with minimum disruption.

We provide services for all domestic and light commercial work:

Free Survey and Written Quotes
Complete Boiler Installations & Servicing
Breakdown & Repairs
Radiators & Under Floor Heating
Power Flushing
Time & Temperature Controls
Gas safety Certificates
Unvented hot water storage
LPG
Solar hot water system's
Air to air heat pumps & air to water heat pump's

As Worcester Bosch Accredited Installers we provide up to 10 years manufacturer’s guarantee.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • lpg installation
    • unvented hot water storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
134 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Efficient long-term service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy installed my boiler thirteen years ago. I went with their suggestion of boiler and they've serviced it every year since. No problems with the company's service or the boiler in all that time. They also do my landlord's certificate. Would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone I know.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
Boiler service Worcester Bosch
Very pleased with service provided by Duncan of Academy Heating Ltd who serviced our boiler on 4th February 2022. He arrived on schedule was very pleasant and professional and was very efficient in servicing our boiler about which he was very knowledgeable. The invoice was the agreed quote and will not hesitate to use academy Heating Ltd in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/02/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Academy Heating to install two new boilers. Although this was a major installation and there were some initial teething problems, Clare, Duncan and John were very speedy in resolving these and the guys immediately returned after a phone call. We have a lovely warm house and more importantly hot water. Would definitely recommend Academy
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/02/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
Thank you Academy Heating yet again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I realised that we had no hot water or heating mid-morning on a cold January day and called Academy Heating. The phone was answered within a couple of rings with the lovely lady who had taken my call arranging for an engineer to visit that day despite it being unsurprisingly a very busy day in winter. The engineer arrived early afternoon, diagnosed the fault in less than 10 seconds and remedied the problem in less than a minute. The Academy Heating team have always been a pleasure to use and are unfailingly polite, prompt, efficient, problem solvers and kind. Thank you again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The previous owner of my property used Academy Heating to fit the Worcester boiler. Due to lack of servicing (my fault, I hadn't arranged this in 2 years), the boiler stopped working. I called Academy Heating since their number was on the boiler, and they arranged to both service and fix the boiler in a couple of days (i was out the next day). Given the time of year, I was expecting a wait. I was glad to have the boiler back up and running quickly.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/12/2021 , work completed 10/12/2021
Satisfactory installation of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to this company and they certainly lived up to their reputation. From my first telephone call right through to the installation of the boiler, everything was spot on. After the work was completed, my kitchen was left in a clean and tidy condition although nobody had been there. I was extremely impressed with everything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
Punctual and Cheerful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Academy Heating for the past 4 years for various minor plumbing problems but mostly for the annual boiler service and Gas Safety Certificates. Whether it's a large job or a small one John applies the same professionalism and expertise and his work is of the highest standard. Always punctual and cheerful I would not hesitate in recommending him and his skilled staff for any job.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/11/2021 , work completed 06/04/2022
boiler service
I would very much recommend Academy Heating, they are very reliable and know everything about our boiler servicing it regularly each year. Friendly helpful staff.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Trustworthy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy Heating fitted our boiler in 2017 and have since carried out an annual maintenance visit. They are always pleasant to deal with, prompt, and John is extremely knowledgeable. The initial installation and subsequent maintenance have been carried out without fuss and I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Excellent Standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really prompt and thorough service, great resolution, replaced just the parts that were needed rather than the whole system. John is always reliable and a tidy worker. Very refreshing to find a skilled engineer who fixes where possible rather than replace.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/10/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021