We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Academy Heating Ltd

Profile thumb new header

4.9

118 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Proud winners of the acclaimed Worcester Bosch 2020 environment awards for gas fired boiler installations, we deliver competitive and high quality installations of heating and hot water systems.

Academy Heating Limited has the technical knowledge, experience and expertise to provide specialist advice, high quality installations and an effective after care service.

We aim to deliver the most cost effective and efficient service at every stage of the lifespan of your heating system with minimum disruption.

We provide services for all domestic and light commercial work:

Free Survey and Written Quotes
Complete Boiler Installations & Servicing
Breakdown & Repairs
Radiators & Under Floor Heating
Power Flushing
Time & Temperature Controls
Gas safety Certificates
Unvented hot water storage
LPG
Solar hot water system's
Air to air heat pumps & air to water heat pump's

As Worcester Bosch Accredited Installers we provide up to 10 years manufacturer’s guarantee.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • lpg installation
    • unvented hot water storage

Customer reviews

4.9
118 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We fully recommend Academy Heating Ltd from Buckhurst Hill, Essex. As a company that has always promptly responded to any central heating & plumbing problems that we have encounted. They would always come first, & call when we have problems.
Raymond, Essex Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 11/01/2019)
Hi Raymond, such a lovely recommendation and feedback! It's warming to know we are always your first port of call should you need help with anything heating or plumbing related. As you know we always try to get out as soon as you need us and it is always such a pleasure to see you. Take care, Clare
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were contacted for our annual service, the engineer came and completed it, explaining what and why he was doing the testing, when he finished he cleared up and was polite and courteous throughout. The invoice for the work was sent in a timely manner.
Margaret Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 11/01/2019)
Dear Margaret, We are so pleased that you were happy with the overall service you received from us and I want to thank you for leaving a review for us. It means a lot to know that our customers are happy :) We are looking forward to seeing you for your next annual service. All the best, Clare
Can't recommend enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Glen fitted a new boiler in my elderly parents house. Several unexpected problems arose that they dealt with brilliantly. They were so professional and helpful. Prompt, efficient, clean and friendly. I have no reservations in recommending Academy Heating Ltd very highly.
Stephanie, Essex Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 11/01/2019)
Hi Stephanie, It was our pleasure to get your parents the heating system they needed and also to meet such lovely people! We are so happy that you have took the time out to leave us your feedback and recommendation. We look forward to seeing them for the annual service. All the best to you all, Clare
Wonderful work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were incredibly impressed with the Academy Heating, they made a brilliant job of installing our new boiler. Complete professionals, we cannot recommend them highly enough. Real craftsmen, we had total confidence in them from our first meeting. Thank you John and Clare, plus Gren too.
Brenda, Essex Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 30/08/2018)
Good Morning Brenda, Thank you for your kind words and for leaving such lovely feedback for us. We really appreciate the time you have taken to do so and it was our pleasure to do work for you. We look forward to seeing you guys again for your annual boiler service. All the best, Clare
Highly recommended 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a completely new 'commercial' heating system installed by the Academy Heating team in our house, as well as new radiators & air con unit. The heating system is a master piece! For all of these jobs, they were prompt, efficient and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend them.
M.Hughes Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 30/08/2018)
Hi Mary, It is always our pleasure to carry out work for you guys. You and the family are apart of our Academy heating family now :) We look forward to helping you and Adam with your next projects....Whatever it might be. All the best, Clare.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done as per quote. Good value. Arrived on time. Ensured system was fully functional. I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
J, Essex Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 30/08/2018)
Hi J, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it and we are looking forward to working for you again in the future. Kind regards, Clare
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for sorting out the issue with our tank and the helpful advice and assistance you gave with our boiler problems. Much appreciated. Chris and Tricia Johnson
Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 30/08/2018)
Hi Chris & Tricia, It was our pleasure to help get everything back up and running for you and sort out the issues you were having. If there is ever anything else we can help you with please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Clare
Brilliant, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the start to the end, including all aspects. Very careful and professional. Much appreciated.
Helen, Essex Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 30/08/2018)
Hi Helen, Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely feedback. It was our pleasure to carry out the works that was needed for you and have everything up and running as should. Best wishes, Clare
Great team, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fun, helpful team. Good, tidy job of replacing our boiler and some helpful advice on some related topics too. Definitely recommended.
Jeff, Essex Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 14/06/2018)
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your kind works and taking the time to leave feedback. Its was our pleasure to do the works at your property and we look forwards to seeing you when it is time for your annual service. If you ever need any more advice, do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help :) Kind regards, Clare
Excellent job - I thoroughly recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy Heating fitted a new boiler on 3rd April. They are easy to communicate with, by email and phone, and they turn up as planned and do exactly what they say they will do. The work is done carefully and it is clear that they are experts in what they do. John and his team are friendly and tidy workers. Clare is equally helpful and friendly with the office side. The new boiler has been working without a hitch for several weeks now. There was a minor issue early on with an air-lock in the pipework leading to one of the radiators, and they came back and fixed it (for me, coming back to fix teething problems is the best sign of all). I will be using them in the future for my boiler servicing. I am very glad to have found them, and I thoroughly recommend them to others.
Mann Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Mr Mann, Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to work for you, we look forward to seeing you for your annual boiler service next year. All the best, take care. Clare