We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Academy Heating Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb new header

4.9

112 Reviews

About

Proud winners of the acclaimed Worcester Bosch 2020 environment awards for gas fired boiler installations, we deliver competitive and high quality installations of heating and hot water systems.

Academy Heating Limited has the technical knowledge, experience and expertise to provide specialist advice, high quality installations and an effective after care service.

We aim to deliver the most cost effective and efficient service at every stage of the lifespan of your heating system with minimum disruption.

We provide services for all domestic and light commercial work:

Free Survey and Written Quotes
Complete Boiler Installations & Servicing
Breakdown & Repairs
Radiators & Under Floor Heating
Power Flushing
Time & Temperature Controls
Gas safety Certificates
Unvented hot water storage
LPG
Solar hot water system's
Air to air heat pumps & air to water heat pump's

As Worcester Bosch Accredited Installers we provide up to 10 years manufacturer’s guarantee.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • lpg installation
    • unvented hot water storage

Customer reviews

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
The John Lewis of the Heating Trade!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke leaving us with no heating or hot water. Academy Heating came the next day and provided a very competitively priced quote clearly explaining all work to be done the very same day. Despite being very busy they went out of their way to fit us in at very short notice, thanks Clare! On the day, our engineer Rob arrived exactly on time and professionally completed all the work by the afternoon. After finishing showed how to use the new boiler and even hoovered up before leaving, what a star! Then had a follow-up email asking if the installation went satisfactorily and even registered my warranty with the boiler manufacturer. 10/10, for the service from Academy Heating. Friendly, courteous, expert and totally reliable, I will definitely use them again. Well done!
Customer in Essex16/06/2019
First annual boiler service - very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team fitted a new boiler in April 2018. A few months later they came back very promptly when we found a small leak, and fixed it straight away. The boiler has worked fine since, and we have just had our first annual service. Academy Heating are very easy to contact and communicate with, and very good at everything they do.
Customer in Greater London22/05/2019
New plumbing is a work of art!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to John, Glen and Rob for a professional job and to Clare, the excellent controller! New plumbing was installed for the gas boiler and for the water in the kitchen and bathroom. The boiler was also installed together with a new CH controller and two new radiators. A new gas hob was installed in the kitchen. A laser was used to ensure that all the pipework ran in perfectly level lines; a very neat job that looks so good I almost don't want to box the pipes in!! The boiler and new controller work perfectly as does the gas hob. We also have instant hot water from the combi boiler. A highly skilled and pleasant team; a pleasure to deal with. The result is excellent at a reasonable price. No hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Greater London28/04/2019
2nd Time Using Academy - Top Job both times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is now our second time using Academy Heating Ltd. We first had our oil boiler and outside tank replaced at our home in December and more recently have had a combi-boiler and new radiators fitted at my daughters flat. Both times i cannot fault the service given by Academy. Clare is straight back to you, which is so important, with dates and times and keeping you informed. She was also really helpful in terms of draining our old tank and went above and beyond on customer service. They guys that did both our jobs, were there on time, didn't leave a mess and were very professional and helpful. They even took my daughters old bath away for her, which they didn't need to do, such is the service you get with Academy. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire01/04/2019
Exceeded Expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was so noisy that it made my house actually vibrate. Previous plumbers (when they bothered to turn up) had said various things and never managed to fix it. Academy Heating turned up when they said they would and within seconds had diagnosed and fixed the problem. House is now silent. So happy. I cannot recommend highly enough. Great service, professional, reliable, knowledgeable and friendly!
Customer in 10/03/2019
Boiler fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler needed new parts during the present very cold spell which were very promptly fitted. Thank you Academy for your good service,
Customer in Greater London05/02/2019
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased to be able to leave such a positive review for John, Clare and all at Academy Heating. Our boiler broke down towards the end of last year, and I got several quotes for the work. Even at this stage I had such a good feeling about Academy Heating - John is clearly an expert and answered all my questions patiently. I was already keen to go ahead with Academy but was half expecting the quote to be more expensive than the others. On the contrary, the Academy quote was the cheapest, in part because John will only include work that is absolutely necessary. I'm so glad that I decided to go ahead with Academy Heating. John and his team were able to fit in the work quickly, because we were without heating and hot water. He always arrived on time and the work was completed smoothly and without mess. It's worth adding that John and his team were lovely to interact with. I'd like to give a special mention to Clare for all her support through the project! She was absolutely fantastic and took a lot of the stress out of the situation by organising everything on our behalf. It can be stressful trying to find someone to carry out this kind of work, so I am very pleased to be able to give such a glowing recommendation. Our daughter is moving house soon and we have already booked John to service the boiler at her flat. A massive thank you to all at Academy!
Customer in Hertfordshire05/01/2019
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Dear Mark & Lyn, Thank you so much for your lovely review and glowing recommendation! It was our pleasure to work for such wonderful people and I'm glad I was able to help you with the bits that can become very taxing and stressful. We are looking forward to working with your daughter in her install soon. If you ever need us for anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact us and we will do our upmost to help you guys out as soon as possible. All the best, Clare
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed.
Eugene, London17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Dear Eugene, Thank you for taking the time to leave a recommendation. Kindest regards, Clare
Reliable, professional, expert.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used many times and service and costs are totally efficient. I would recommend to anyone.
Morris, London30/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Dear Morris, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and a recommendation, its very much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again next year. All the best, Clare
Great Team - 5 Star Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked for a quote re a boiler refit and John arrived to estimate. I had a number of questions regarding what type of boiler system I need and John was able to answer them all . What I liked about John straight away was his can do attitude- nothing was a problem and he definitely knew his stuff. I had the boiler fitted yesterday and everything went to plan . John and his team were very professional and made sure that they caused as little disruption as possible even though new pipework had to be installed in my kitchen it looks as if nothing has happened! John and his team explained the workings of the boiler and the Nest Thermometer I am very impressed with Academy and would certainly recommend them to anyone thinking of having central heating or an upgrade. Also not forgetting Clare, in the office, that was always very helpful on the end of the phone . An all round great team
Customer in Greater London28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Hi There, Thank you for your very kind words! It was our pleasure to work for you and we are delighted that you are pleased with the works carried out. We look forward to seeing you next year for the annual service. Kind regards, Clare
Punctual and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company fitted my boiler about three years ago, they were friendly and very competent. After three years the boiler developed a minor break, which they fixed without charge. They then serviced the boiler with no fuss or mess. A helpful company, who I would confidently recommend.
Anthony, London14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Dear Anthony, Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am so glad we was able to fix the issue out in a timely manner for you. We look forward to seeing you for the annual service. Take care, Clare
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable service & advice.
Graham, Essex10/11/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Academy Heating via Worcester website. I contacted Academy when, less than three days after it's annual service, the boiler stopped working in freezing weather and the (recommended) person who had serviced it said he could only come to have a look 5 days later. I am so happy I did contact Academy Heating as they sent someone out the same afternoon I called. And when Glen wasn't able to find the problem, John came out straight away, knew exactly what the fault was and remedied it immediately. It was such a pleasant surprise to have someone come out the same day, fix the problem and then, even more surprising, the charge was very reasonable. I am definitely using Academy Heating for the next boiler service and for any other plumbing challenges which crop up.
Sherman06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Dear Sherman, Firstly, thank you for an amazing review! It is as much a pleasure to us as it is to you when we are able to get to you on the day you need us. We always try to prioritise our call list to allow for emergency calls to be attended to. Sometimes this can be late into the day but we alway endeavour to get to everyone. We pride ourselves on being reasonably priced and fair. We look forward to seeing you for your annual service and should you get any plumbing challenges, we are ready for them! Kindest Regards, Clare
Hardworking and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hardworking and reliable - started and finished entirely on schedule. I especially appreciated their willingness to answer questions and explain things carefully. A pleasant and helpful team.
Barbara, London29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. As I always say, it's what we are here for! Do not ever hesitate to contact me should you have any questions, I will always do everything I can to help you get the answers you need. Always a pleasure :) Clare
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We fully recommend Academy Heating Ltd from Buckhurst Hill, Essex. As a company that has always promptly responded to any central heating & plumbing problems that we have encounted. They would always come first, & call when we have problems.
Raymond, Essex19/10/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Hi Raymond, such a lovely recommendation and feedback! It's warming to know we are always your first port of call should you need help with anything heating or plumbing related. As you know we always try to get out as soon as you need us and it is always such a pleasure to see you. Take care, Clare
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were contacted for our annual service, the engineer came and completed it, explaining what and why he was doing the testing, when he finished he cleared up and was polite and courteous throughout. The invoice for the work was sent in a timely manner.
Margaret09/10/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Dear Margaret, We are so pleased that you were happy with the overall service you received from us and I want to thank you for leaving a review for us. It means a lot to know that our customers are happy :) We are looking forward to seeing you for your next annual service. All the best, Clare
Can't recommend enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Glen fitted a new boiler in my elderly parents house. Several unexpected problems arose that they dealt with brilliantly. They were so professional and helpful. Prompt, efficient, clean and friendly. I have no reservations in recommending Academy Heating Ltd very highly.
Stephanie, Essex04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Hi Stephanie, It was our pleasure to get your parents the heating system they needed and also to meet such lovely people! We are so happy that you have took the time out to leave us your feedback and recommendation. We look forward to seeing them for the annual service. All the best to you all, Clare
Wonderful work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were incredibly impressed with the Academy Heating, they made a brilliant job of installing our new boiler. Complete professionals, we cannot recommend them highly enough. Real craftsmen, we had total confidence in them from our first meeting. Thank you John and Clare, plus Gren too.
Brenda, Essex16/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Good Morning Brenda, Thank you for your kind words and for leaving such lovely feedback for us. We really appreciate the time you have taken to do so and it was our pleasure to do work for you. We look forward to seeing you guys again for your annual boiler service. All the best, Clare
Highly recommended 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a completely new 'commercial' heating system installed by the Academy Heating team in our house, as well as new radiators & air con unit. The heating system is a master piece! For all of these jobs, they were prompt, efficient and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend them.
M.Hughes03/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Hi Mary, It is always our pleasure to carry out work for you guys. You and the family are apart of our Academy heating family now :) We look forward to helping you and Adam with your next projects....Whatever it might be. All the best, Clare.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done as per quote. Good value. Arrived on time. Ensured system was fully functional. I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
J, Essex02/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Hi J, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it and we are looking forward to working for you again in the future. Kind regards, Clare
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for sorting out the issue with our tank and the helpful advice and assistance you gave with our boiler problems. Much appreciated. Chris and Tricia Johnson
29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Hi Chris & Tricia, It was our pleasure to help get everything back up and running for you and sort out the issues you were having. If there is ever anything else we can help you with please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Clare
Brilliant, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the start to the end, including all aspects. Very careful and professional. Much appreciated.
Helen, Essex20/06/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Hi Helen, Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely feedback. It was our pleasure to carry out the works that was needed for you and have everything up and running as should. Best wishes, Clare
Great team, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fun, helpful team. Good, tidy job of replacing our boiler and some helpful advice on some related topics too. Definitely recommended.
Jeff, Essex05/06/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your kind works and taking the time to leave feedback. Its was our pleasure to do the works at your property and we look forwards to seeing you when it is time for your annual service. If you ever need any more advice, do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help :) Kind regards, Clare
Excellent job - I thoroughly recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy Heating fitted a new boiler on 3rd April. They are easy to communicate with, by email and phone, and they turn up as planned and do exactly what they say they will do. The work is done carefully and it is clear that they are experts in what they do. John and his team are friendly and tidy workers. Clare is equally helpful and friendly with the office side. The new boiler has been working without a hitch for several weeks now. There was a minor issue early on with an air-lock in the pipework leading to one of the radiators, and they came back and fixed it (for me, coming back to fix teething problems is the best sign of all). I will be using them in the future for my boiler servicing. I am very glad to have found them, and I thoroughly recommend them to others.
Mann23/04/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Mr Mann, Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to work for you, we look forward to seeing you for your annual boiler service next year. All the best, take care. Clare
Academy Heating Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John, the boss and his workers were a pleasure to deal with. John spent 1 1/2 hours looking at early problems with the boiler that another engineer caused without any charge. Once I decided to buy a install a new boiler the service was prompt and very professional.
Anthony, Essex18/04/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Anthony, Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased you were happy with the service we provided. Kind regards, Clare
Thank you! Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly recommend Academy Heating if you are considering a boiler replacement. John provided a quick, competitive quote and he and Clare patiently answered all my queries and concerns whilst I was trying to make a decision. I felt their edge was their personal service and I felt I would be a part of their 'boiler family' after installation rather than a number on a spreadsheet. John and his team carried out the works quickly, neatly and efficiently. Thank you to Academy Heating for a job well done!
Graham, Essex12/04/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Graham, First off let me welcome you to our ever growing boiler family :) Thank you for your lovely feedback. We understand that making a decision on getting a new boiler is not one that is taken lightly and there are certain anxiety's with choosing the right installer and company. I am pleased that we helped ease this for you and that you felt supported with the questions you had. We look forward to seeing you next year for your annual boiler service. Kind regards Clare
An excellent and very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After just having John and his team fitting a new boiler and water cylinder, I can highly recommend them, it is so good to find capable, knowledgeable tradespeople who complete work to a high standard on time, at an agreed price.
DaveWend06/04/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so pleased you are happy with the service we provided and we thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again next year for the annual service. Kind regards, Clare
Really Professional Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John & his team arrived on the day arranged & on time. They worked cleanly & efficiently. One part of the boiler casing had a slight scratch & John ordered a new part without me even having to mention it. A very professional job. Clare, their office manager is really organised & answered my emails very promptly. I would highly recommend them.
Kate, London27/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Kate, Thank you for your lovely feedback and kind words. It was our please to work for you and we are delighted you are happy with the service you received from us. We look forward to seeing you again next year for the annual service. Kind regards, Clare
5 Star work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Academy Heating a few times now, so happy with their work and service.
Daniel, Essex20/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and feedback. Its is always such a pleasure to do work for you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Clare
5 Star work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Academy Heating a few times now, so happy with their work and service.
Daniel, Essex20/03/2018
Boiler service and safety certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John gives a first class professional service second to none. I have used him for some years and would highly recommend his company Academy.
Stanley, Essex08/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Stanley, Thank you for your feedback. Academy has indeed been doing your work now for several years and we feel you are most certainly one of the family :) Always a pleasure. Kindest regards, Clare
Superb Customer Support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mother called during the extremely busy 'Beast from the East' period. Clare's remote support (pending fixing a time the engineer could visit) was superb, even with my mum's layman description of the issue, Clare correctly diagnosed the problem and sent a handy you tube link to allow us to 'self help' as the first measure. She also promptly and patiently responded messages and calls. Her advice was spot on and she got us back and running. Once the rush is over, we will definitely be getting some maintenance work done by this genuinely helpful company. Thanks a lot
SM130002/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Hi there, Sorry I can not see your name, However I have a very good idea who you are :) It was my absolute pleasure, I was just so glad I could assist you and your mother in that very busy cold period. You and your mum were a delight to assist in all the chaos that was the beast from the east, you really did make me smile though the day. Take care and I hope we see you in the future. Kind regards, Clare
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Angela, Essex01/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and review. Every feedback left for us means the world and helps us so much. Kind regards, Clare
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John arrived at the agreed time and did a good job. Pleasant no nonsense guy; efficient, knows what he is talking about and can explain things clearly so you can understand the reasoning behind his answer. Have been a customer for the last 10 years.
K, Essex19/02/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear K, Thank you for your feedback and very kind words. It means a lot to us that our new customers can see that we have returning custom for over 10 years + and hopefully will help people to understand just how we do things at Academy Heating, our customers are not just a number, they become apart of the Academy family. Kindest regards, Clare
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by another customer, I arranged for Academy Heating to service my elderly Dad's boiler which hadn't been serviced for a while.. It was easy to arrange an appointment by phone. Arrival was within timescale given and work was carried out efficiently and without fuss. I was impressed with the quality of work and reassuring manner. I will definitely use them again and would highly recommend them
Kim Cuffley17/02/2018
The trader replied (on 01/03/2018)
Hi Kim, Thank you for your kind review and your recommendation :) Kind regards, Clare
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and very knowledgeable about the problem. Went out of his way to make sure pipes were laid out so as not to be an eyesore. Charged as quoted regardless of the extra work.
M, Hertfordshire25/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear M, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it means a lot to us to hear how you felt we did. We look forwards to working for you in the future. Kind regards, Clare
All as expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by previous man who retired. Appointment over telephone. Arrived promptly and work done efficiently, quickly - no moans or groans, will definitely be using them in the future and highly recommend them
Linda, London23/01/2018
The trader replied (on 01/03/2018)
Hi Linda, Thank you for your kind review and your recommendation :) Kind regards, Clare
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our boiler broke down Claire was very helpful and polite to sort it out very fast. The job performed by John and Glen was very professional. The were very friendly and efficient at fixing our boiler in a timely manner. We will definitely use the in the future. We highly recommend them. Thank you Academy Heating!
Nikos122/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Nikos, Thank you for your kind works and feedback. It was my pleasure to help get you back up and running as fast as i could. I am delighted to read you are pleased with the work carried out by John and Glenn, I have passed your kind works on to them :) We look forwards to working for you in the future. Kind regards, Clare
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his mate did a good job with the minimum of fuss. Efficient and tidy.
Mark, London19/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Mark, I have passed your feedback to John and Glenn and they thank you for your kind words. Thank you for the recommendation and time you have taken to leave this for us. Kind regards, Clare
Professional from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John turned up, told me exactly what needed to be done, then installed the new boiler a few days later. Efficient communication (Thanks Clare) and professional job.
Peter, Essex10/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Peter, It really was no problem at all, i'm so glad we managed to get your new boiler in so quickly for you and that you was pleased with the install and service you received. We look forward to seeing you again next year for the annual service. Kind regards, Clare
Gas Explosion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Major problem when a Gas Water Heater exploded in my in-laws kitchen leaving them without gas and hot water, no cooker and a gas leak was also detected. Several traders came, promised quotes then never to be heard from again. On the Friday, after sending many emails to traders, I received a call from Academy that they could visit the property that afternoon. They came as arranged, evaluated the situation quickly, quoted on the Monday morning and completed the job to a very high satisfaction level next day on the Tuesday. New Water Heater installed, old gas pipes disconnected and new piping installed. Minimal disruption was caused to my in-laws who are both disabled. Would fully recommend.
BillericayR07/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Jeremy, Essex15/11/2017
Heating Problem Solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with heating identified and rectified quickly with no fuss.
SS Woodford Green11/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the service. Prompt arrival, work done within time scheduled at price agreed, despite extra work having to be done. Polite, informative and friendly. Professional in all respects, would certainly use again.
Susan, London09/11/2017
Bolier Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would echo previous reviews that Academy are fast, efficient, polite and friendly. They found the problem easily and without delay. Would recommend.
Anonymous30/10/2017
Professional Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From estimate to installation the service and quality of communications and work was excellent. Good time keeping, fuss free installation and clear up - highly recommended.
P.A., Essex18/10/2017
Professional prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we accepted their quote to the time they completed the work we were given. Excellent customer service. The workmen cleaned up as they went and removed all debris and old equipment.
Margaret, London16/10/2017
Super
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good service very helpful.
Joanne, Essex12/10/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable and efficient. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Irene, Essex05/10/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive quote. Knowledgeable and professional. Speedy and efficient service.
Ian, Essex04/10/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John at Academy Heating has carried out several jobs for us in the last couple of years, from small jobs like replacing radiators to boiler replacement. John's knowledge is extensive, and his work is excellent - he always leaves the place tidy when finished. We would definitely recommend Academy Heating.
M Goddard23/09/2017
Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy Heating promptly came out to give a quote and were able to replace our boiler within a couple of days. They were fast, professional and polite. The work was of an excellent standard. I would definitely recommend them.
Clara, Essex23/08/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job. They were very polite and neat and tidy. Would recommend them.
Mavis, Essex17/07/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy came out after we had a suspicious boiler repairer, approved by Worcester Boilers, in the Woodford area who tried to charge us £890 to replace a perfectly working part. Fortunately we smelt something fishy and called Academy in who confirmed that the part was fine and charged £135 for a service which solved the problem. So glad to fine a trustworthy alternative - will only be using Academy from now on!
Joseph16/06/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company facilitated the process every step of the way. When they were here they worked quickly, cleaned up afterwards and explained how everything worked. I feel I could trust them completely and feel very happy to know a company I can trust. Highly recommended.
Cindy, London25/04/2017
Like no-one else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased to have found John and Clare and their company. I've taken a punt once or twice on tradesmen, and been really disappointed. This time I have no complaints. John arrived on time, saw what was needed, talked through the issues and solutions. We agreed to his suggestions and John moved his schedule round to help our tenants out and did the job on the day he said and in good time. He was able to answer any question I had, and gave advice when necessary. And he's just a really good friendly guy. I like him and look forward to him doing a service on the new heater next year. Thanks sooooo much.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/03/2017
Professionals who get the job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Academy for the last few years, they have fitted a number of boilers in our properties, they carry out all our annual services as well as adhoc repairs. They are professional, fast and reliable, they are a great team, friendly and always happy to help. We do not have any hesitation in recommending them.
Julie G06/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work and the efficient way it was carried out. Nothing was too much trouble and they explained everything fully. Glad that British Gas did not turn up for their appointment! would definitely recommend this company.
Elaine, London06/03/2017
Professional, efficient & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy installed our church boiler. A brilliant job, and back-up service is great.
Dale, Essex24/02/2017
Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are a letting agency and have found Academy Heating to be very efficient, reliable and competitively priced. They are always a pleasure to deal with and very helpful.
Michelle Goddard16/02/2017
Well looked after
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academyheating fitted a new boiler in 2016 & have serviced it for us 13 months on & also sorted out our water pressure issues, good service, good team
Clare H09/02/2017
Trusted and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used other engineers in the past, but they don't compare to the quality, attitude and workmanship of John at Academy. He offered great advice on fitting out a system in a new house and we will definitely use him on the project. He has serviced our current system a few times and I'd recommend anyone to use him.
Andrew Martin08/02/2017
Great work, reliable and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Academy many times in the last few years since they installed a new Bolier for us and they have continued to maintain and service our heating system in an old and sometimes difficult property with no complaints and a personal and prompt service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/02/2017
Quick and Professional Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Similar to some other reviews below we had our boiler break over Christmas. Academy were very accommodating, agreeing to replace our old boiler on very short notice. They did a great job, very careful and thoughtful. And their quote was the cheapest of the three we received prior to the boiler breaking. Would very much recommend
NoeBerns07/02/2017
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite it being near Xmas, Academy arranged at a competitive price to come out and install a new boiler for me, work being done in just over 2 days. Not only that but Jon arranged for our gas meter fixings to be upgraded during his visit. Claire was always polite, helpful and courteous, during what was probably a very busy time for them. Thoroughly recommend them to anyone.
Ian Henderson07/02/2017
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Academy Heating regarding a new boiler. John came out to give us a quote. He listened to exactly what we wanted and didn't try to convince us to have something else; he clearly explained what needed to be done and got straight to the point. Despite quoting three days for the work, it was finished in two. We're very happy with the work done. Academy Heating listened to what we wanted and just got on installing the new boiler. We would certainly recommend and use Academy Heating again.
GTowsey07/02/2017
Knowledgeable and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable and very efficient.
Mary, London07/02/2017
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest and professional response to central heating problems. We would happily recommend the firm.
David, London07/02/2017
Really efficient installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended to me by neighbour. Came very quickly to look at old boiler and existing connections. John was very knowledgeable about my old system and what is required to replace it. Quote was reasonable but not cheap. Gave a list of FIRM dates that he could come. Academy Heating was very efficient, friendly and responsive. Did the installation within two days as he said he would. He was also very good in general plumbing.
William Chigwell06/02/2017
Superb work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new boiler. Academy Heating managed to do a temporary repair on our old boiler and gave a competitive quote for the new boiler. They installed the new boiler within a week, and were friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.
Ian, Essex06/02/2017
Great job, reasonably priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received a written quote in advance, but when the job was quicker than he thought it would be, the priced was reduced accordingly at his instigation. Can't say fairer than that. Highly recommended.
Pauline, Essex03/02/2017
Professional and efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy Heating were able to respond quickly when our boiler broke down, fitting a new boiler within a matter of days. They also ensured that we did not go without heating and hot water during the cold winter period when they carried out the switch over. They were very professional throughout the entire process and completed the job quickly. They were also very competitively priced.
Melissa, Essex03/01/2017
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend academy heating, was dealt with in a really courteous manner by both Claire and John. I also had a problem with a leaking heater exchange which John kindly came out to me an additional two times to help me get sorted with Worcester. Will be using again.
Happy Customer 16/12/2016
know his stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company on a number of occasions. They are extremely knowledgeable about all areas of plumbing & you feel that you are in a safe pair of hands. The job is done well & it's done right!
Nicola, Essex21/11/2016
Brilliant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his lad worked their socks off did a fantastic job. From start to finish, I was very pleased. Thank you
John & Clare17/11/2016
Inspired confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was a quarter of an hour outside of the allotted time to arrive but he quickly got to work. He fixed an issue with the boiler using too much gas and the service was complete in about 15 mins. He diagnosed a leak and reassured me that this could be fixed with leak seal. He was professional and inspired confidence.
Luke, London16/11/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using this local company for five years now, and had to have a new boiler installed four years ago. They are a very trustworthy and professional company, and have looked after our boiler ever since. I have recommended them to others, but they haven't responded so I don't understand! Apart from that, they are good with us, apart from some times being very slow to respond to my calls.
Jackalyn, Essex14/11/2016
Knowledge & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely reliable, arrived on time. I trust him implicitly with installing, servicing & dealing with our boiler & central heating. He knew his trade inside out. Good on solar as well. It's hard to get good quality trades people.
Sue, Essex11/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote through to installation the service was first class. Arrived on time. Completed ahead of schedule. Left everything clean and tidy. Gave a full explanation. No nasty surprises.
John, Essex10/11/2016
Brilliant job, fast and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant to deal with, helpful response to questions, job, paperwork etc. All delivered when promised.
Michael, Essex07/11/2016
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I must say in all my years I have never met a more lovely team. John and Clare were so very helpful and John did such a wonderful job. No mess and was very professional. Would and have recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/10/2016
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reacted immediately to a broken down boiler and then replacing it
angloscottish25/10/2016
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything from first call to the wonderful lady in the office (Clare), right down to John finishing such a stress free job was brilliant. What a fab team they make. John is one of a kind.
Happy Customer24/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and tidy. A problem well solved by helpful friendly engineers.
Angela, Essex24/10/2016
At last.....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having had problems with our central heating system for more than 20 years we were getting to the end of our tether. A string of plumbers had failed to get to the root of various problems. Fortunately, a neighbour recommended Academy. We wouldn't have thought of using a firm that was not really local to us, but so glad we did. As soon as John began his analysis of the various problems I was convinced that finally we'd found someone who knew what he was talking about. We didn't need a complete replacement of the whole system, but he quickly came up with a list of what we did need. The work was done efficiently and, as far as I can tell, it has completely solved the various problems. I have absolutely no criticisms and John has a great team with him.
Graham Frankel08/06/2016
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, no fuss, no problems, job done, no mess. Great new system. Thanks to all at Academy Heating. Definitely recommend these guys if you need work done.
Ian Tomei22/04/2016
Cant reccomend highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used John for a new boiler at home and other plumbing work and safety certificates at rental property . He is always pleasant efficient and thoroughly professional as are Rob and Clare on the switchboard. I cant recommend them highly enough as true professionals
StanPerry01/04/2016
new boiler - happy tenants, happy landlord
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and the team at Academy heating were recommended to me and I can see why. They were - on-time returned calls and emails quickly produced an excellent solution for re-siting the boiler found a date that worked for me did the work quickly sorted out unexpected problems without any drama were sensibly priced. My tenants were delighted with result I am very happy to recommend Academy Heating
llorph29/03/2016
Quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy Heating professionals have carried out quality work, and given very useful advice/information. Their support team members are also very helpful.
Ivan, Essex11/03/2016
Excellent, no nonsense service. Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the moon with the no nonsense, excellent service provided by John. I've had water pressure problems ever since I got a new bathroom fitted almost 2 years ago. After being completely fobbed off by the original builders and various plumbers who came out to investigate the problem, it took John just minutes to inform me that an inadequate shower pump had been fitted. After all this time I finally have a top quality pump, fitted perfectly and best of all the power shower I should've had 2 years ago when the bathroom was first fitted. I highly recommend Academy Heating and John's work.
LSalim78 07/03/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John ("Academy Heating") is very knowledgable and is also a qualified electrician, which is very useful. His colleagues and support team are also professional and helpful (For example, stating that there are no hidden charges/no additional charges on top of the agreed quoted prices, etc.).
7291904/03/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, did the job & left.
Peter, Essex13/01/2016
Boiler service / gas certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual John completed a tenant's annual gas certificate and service with no fuss and at the date and time agreed. Would not use anyone else.
Robin H06/01/2016
Boiler Re setting Issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Academy Heating who responed same day, sorted out the issue we had with the heat exchanger, Polite, Professional and efficient. Would recommened Academy Heating, and will use again.
Kevin.23/12/2015
New boiler and a leaking ceiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Acadamy , very professional, knowledgeable and extremely accommodating with times. We have an old house and have now used them for a new boiler, new radiator and most recently an emergency leak requiring replacement pipes and water pump. They are extremely nice to deal with and very reliable.
Site User19/11/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is a good job well done and to my full satisfaction.
Bimal, Essex09/11/2015
Reliable Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Academy Heating for a number of jobs, including installation of a new boiler and replacement of a shower. They are professional, reliable and on hand should you need any plumbing advice. I will be using them again when it comes time to upgrade my hob to gas.
Belinda05/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and competent!
Nina, London08/10/2015
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four new replacement radiators fitted and other modifications. Work very efficient and no mess. Improvement to central heating system remarkable. Good team, and very polite.
Gerry, Essex15/09/2015
a.c.king London E4
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Punctual, clean, helpful, and 100% professional. Would thoroughly recommend. No hesitation in using again.
123107702/09/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used for boiler replacement. Clear discussions of options, didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need. Very nice and professional while carrying out the work. Would use again and recommend to neighbours.
Ron, London17/08/2015
Professional/fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Academy Heating previously, they were highly recommended & found them very professional, helpful & a pleasure to work with. We will use them again in the future.
Michael, Essex12/08/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new CH Worcester Bosch Combi boiler. Prompt, reliable and efficient service. Highly recommended.
Peter, London30/07/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, polite & friendly timely service. Would recommend to friends & family.
Julie, Lancashire18/07/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly rate the service and job carried out. They also kept the communal areas of the block of flats clean.
Paul, Essex09/04/2015
Excellent job/knowledgeable/reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to look at my father-in-law's place (87) which uses Calor gas heating. Advised what to do and it turned out effective and suitable and came in at a better price than estimated. Also personable and easy to get hold of. Excellent job - father-in-law very happy.
Martin, Essex23/03/2015
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, friendly and fast. Have used Academy Heating for many years for new and replacement installations and for servicing.
Paul, Essex03/03/2015
New heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and the team do excatly what they say. Techincally compertent and are friendly. I trust the whole team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/02/2015
First class, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Academy Heating before. They are reliable and professional business
Morris, London24/02/2015
Changed gas main
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed gas main and installed our new boiler. John was reliable,knowledgable and punctual.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/02/2015
Friendly & Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Technically competent, friendly and trustworthy staff. I've used John and his team for a new heating system, which is linked to my solar panels. A fully integrated sytem designed and installed by the business.
A, Essex27/01/2015
Installed boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler within my home. Excellent trader, informative. Has been servicing boilers for over 10 years to a high standard. All boilers get 8 year part and labour warranty.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/10/2014