We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Academy Remedial Surveyors Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb thumb ar surveyors header

5.0

51 Reviews

About

We are Independent Damp and Timber Surveyors specialising in all matters relating to rising damp. penetrating damp, condensation, woodworm, wet rot, dry rot basement waterproofing and cavity wall tie condition.

We are NOT a franchise, our staff are directly employed, we do NOT use sub-contractors, we do NOT use call centres.

We are NOT contractors who carry out work meaning we have no financial interest in looking for work to meet sales targets.

We DO charge for surveys because that's all we do - Surveying.

Our mission and objective is to inspect, diagnose and provide opinion of problems reported by others or, to inspect for pre-sale purposes to determine if any problems actually exist.
We are employed by both the private and commercial sector however the largest proportion of our work is for Homebuyers after receiving the Homebuyers Building Survey report which normally recommends a damp and timber survey even only as a precaution.

Existing homeowners also find our services invaluable.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Surveyors

    • Damp proofing surveyors
    • Timber preservation surveyors
    • Water proofing surveyors
  • More Services

    • legal report for landlord and tenant disputes
    • surveys
    • survey

Customer reviews

5.0
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend ARS Ltd. The service was great from the moment I contacted them. The survey was done within 3 days of first contact, and the report delivered a day and a half later. It was comprehensive and clear, and Ray was extremely helpful in discussing findings over the phone as well. All in all a first rate service. Would definitely use them on other properties.
Customer in Greater London23/09/2019
Excellent Report Saving Me £6000
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a very detailed and clear report on damp in my flat from this independent specialist damp surveyor for £240+vat. The survey was done a few days after my enquiry and the report arrived a few days later. The report showed there was no rising damp. Before this a damp contractor had quoted over £5000+vat for rising damp work. So I saved £6000. The damp industry is rife with con men. So I f you suspect damp then I’d strongly recommend getting this independent surveyor to report on it before you get a remedial damp company involved.
Customer in Greater London11/09/2019
Detailed, prompt and great value independent waterproofing advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray Baker enabled us to tackle our waterproofing problem with confidence. We suffered a burst pipe and consequent basement flood in early 2018. We redecorated but were dismayed to see black mould and signs of damp emerge over the next few months. Unsure who to trust, we decided we needed independent advice before speaking to waterproofing contractors with something to sell. Ray arrived at the specified time and gave the area a thorough examination and we discussed the issues. He advised us to arrange a strip-out of the area in order to properly assess. Meanwhile he provided a detailed report. After the strip-out he returned and suggested the type of work we should be looking for and the PCA website for contractors. After visits and reports from a few of these, he kindly assessed three for us, and told us which he thought offered the best solution. Ray was well informed, courteous, efficient and very reasonably priced. We would have no hesitation in using him again and in recommending him.
Customer in Kent13/08/2019
Survey work on an unknown problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you ever have a prole, that you might think is rising damp, condensation or a need for cavity wall insulation, it’s worth investing in this company before you do anything. For years we’ve had a problem with one of our walls in our house. The room where it is situated never gets warm and in the winter, we have black mould on the wall and furniture. We’ve tried various things but overall to no avail and in the winter, it costs a small fortune to keep the room warm. I was hesitant to get someone in as if you tell some tradesmen what you think the problem is, they’re only too pleased to sell you something that you don’t need and it costs a fortune. I’m so pleased i Googled my problem, and this company appeared. They are brilliant, completed a survey, gave lots of information, hints and tips as well as a good common sense approach to resolving our problem. If you think you have a material problem with your building such as damp, condensation or something you have no experience or knowledge of, call this company - I’m so glad I did. Money well spent and a comprehensive solution and action plan. Thank you to Ray and Jenny for great customer service.
Customer in Greater London12/08/2019
Excellent work and fast turnaround of report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged them to undertake an urgent damp and timber survey as part of a mortgage application process. Following submitting the initial request on Friday afternoon, we were contacted on Saturday morning to discuss our requirements. Jenny walked us through their services and approach and sent over all the information we requested. They then made all logistical arrangements through the sellers estate agents which made things much easier for us. Ray then completed the survey and turned around the report within 24 hours and gave us a verbal report immediately following the survey. The report was clear and easy to follow and included everything we required and provided helpful general advice on maintaining the property. The report also satisfied our lenders requirements. I cannot fault the service and would happily use again and recommend.
Customer in Greater London06/08/2019
So lucky to have found this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were instructed to arrange a damp and timber report on a property we were purchasing involving Equity Release. Finding a company was really easy, finding one which belonged to the PCA proved to be more difficult. The remaining companies offered a free survey! The house was built in 1938 so there was a good chance it had a lot of problems, but how would we know, who could we trust? Eventually we decided to pay for the survey and we are delighted we did. We rang this company on the Monday, Ray arrived to do the survey on the Wednesday morning and emailed his report to us that evening. The report was very informative and written in layman’s terms. It told us there was nothing needed doing at present (apart from one small inexpensive task) but also told us what to be aware of in the future and what and what not to do to keep it in good condition, all in all a very informative report. I would recommend anyone to have an independent survey done, it was worth every penny and the service from all involved was exemplary. I couldn’t recommend this company more highly and consider we were very lucky in our choice.
Customer in West Sussex29/07/2019
Damp and timber report in record time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having a very old house, we were asked to provide a report on the potential for damp and any timber issues by our re-mortgage provider. I spoke with the Academy surveyor on Wednesday afternoon stressing that it was urgent to get this completed asap, as it was the only thing holding up the offer. The trader agreed to fast-track the survey and arrived as agreed on the Friday, 2 days later. Having done the survey, he wrote the report over the weekend and emailed it to me on Sunday. We went from initial phone call to the report in my hand in 4 days - couldn't ask for more than that! Excellent friendly, efficient, rapid and professional service!
Customer in Surrey22/07/2019
Peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our buyer had a valuation survey which threw up some damp queries and sent round a “damp proofing expert” who provided an extortionate quote. I contacted Ray, who was fantastic and conducted a thorough independent survey, providing estimated costs of work to be completed as and when our buyer felt necessary with their choice of workmen,at less than a third of said “experts” quote. I can’t ever thank Ray for giving me complete peace of mind and preventing our sale from falling through. Would thoroughly recommend his services to anyone wanting a professional and independent survey.
J Williams04/07/2019
Fantastic service and peace of mind!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I - like many other people - commissioned a Building Survey on a property I am buying, which highlighted that I may have damp and timber infestation. I contacted AR Surveyors for an independent report and I'm delighted that I did. Not only were they able to fit in the survey at the only time the vendors were available, but they completely allayed my fears and saved unnecessary expense. Ray was extremely professional and the report was comprehensive and covered far more than I had requested. It also contained technical information on damp and condensation and how to avoid it in properties of this age. I would not hesitate in recommending AR Surveyors, and - the next time I buy a house - I will be contacting Ray instead of commissioning a costly survey that required follow-up and additional expense. Had I contacted AR Surveyors in the first place, I would have saved several hundred pounds. It just remains to say: thank you so much!
Customer in Surrey20/05/2019
Excellent and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Ray to undertake a damp assessment report on a property we were purchasing. Ray attended quickly and performed a thorough review, providing us with a very detailed written report. He highlighted the key issues that needed addressing and provided guideline estimates for remediation. In addition, he also provided advice on other areas we should consider / investigate. Ray was very responsive in dealing with the follow up questions and we have been very happy with his service. We would have no hesitation in recommending Ray and Academy Remedial Surveyors.
Customer in Greater London17/05/2019
Comprehensive, thorough and fast!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray Baker's survey report is thorough and very clear with a good amount of general information helping us to better understand the technical aspects of the building. The whole process from initial enquiry to receipt of the report was amazingly efficient. Well worth an independent review of the property. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London22/03/2019
Damp surveyor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Ray Baker visit my property on 2 occasions and he has been very helpful. Hi advice and service was very reassuring. I have no issue with recommend him and his services.
Customer in West Sussex26/02/2019
Survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication during booking, helpful and accommodating with regard to finding a suitable time. Arrived on time and emailed prior to arrival. Clear concise conversation throughout the survey, professional and knowledgeable. Would not hesitate to recommend and/or use again.
Customer in Kent02/01/2019
Third Report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just received our third report from Ray. As private landlords we know that Ray will give us the correct diagnosis & required action. As usual the inspection was booked quickly, Ray arrived when he said he would, and the report was with us within 48 hours. Great service, great value. If damp is suspected, we won't do anything until we have a report from Ray.
Kevin Cobb23/10/2018
Good job identifying cause of damp to bay window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a couple of years of failed attempts to resolve a damp problem with our bay window, Ray carried out a thorough inspection of the window in questions and make a series of recommendations. Having implemented the recommendations of the report the problem appears now to be resolved. We are grateful to Ray for his professional work - well worth the fee we paid.
John Stevens23/10/2018
Informative, efficient, good value for money and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called AR Surveyors on the Friday, the appointment was booked for the following Wednesday and I had the report by that evening. Ray was friendly, informative and efficient and provided exactly what we needed. Our buyers pulled out after two free damp surveys (taking less than 10 mins each) identified rising damp and recommended they install a chemical DPC , costing in excess of £3000. We were not convinced so asked AR Surveyors to take an impartial look. Turns out it was the type of plaster used and not rising damp at all, which a new DPC would not fix. Much cheaper to remedy as well. We needed the report quickly and Ray kindly put it to the top of his list and produced it in less than 24 hours at no additional cost. It covered everything that we needed to know and included the way to remedy the issue, the exact materials to use and an estimate of likely cost. We are extremely grateful for his care and attention and would not hesitate to use him again or recommend the firm.
emikomary13/09/2018
Helpful and Excellent Communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Independent, really explained things and was clear about things that needed doing. Expert knowledge clear and came across.
howarsmith421131/08/2018
Detailed investigation, valuable advice, good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two years ago we had four separate damp problems in the walls of our basement flat. We didn't trust damp companies to remedy it without costly surveys and unnecessary additional work, so we booked ARS. Gary was booked in within the week. He diagnosed the causes and gave us a detailed written report and telephone back-up so our trusted builder - not himself a damp specialist - knew how to treat it, and what materials to use. So when we recently found damp in the wooden floor of our rental property, we booked Gary to advise. Same experience: Gary did a detailed investigation, told us what remedial works are - and aren't - needed, and answered our questions. He also examined the exterior walls, upstairs rooms, and the attic. His report arrived a day later, with photographs, information and advice, and will definitely save us money... One thought: as we knew the problem was in the floor this time, and we were between tenants, we were able to take up the laminate floor and some floorboards to allow Gary a proper look underneath. This proved invaluable.
Southsea Sailor11/08/2018
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Academy several years ago and their service then was everything and more than we expected so, being in the process of moving again into an older property we instructed Ray to carry out a pre-purchase damp and timber survey for us on the house we are buying now. Ray inspected the property last week and we received the written report the next working day, the inclusions were clear, definitive and very informative together with reassuring. We didn't instruct a RICS building survey, just a Lenders valuation inspection was carried out, actually we even feel we saved money on this because Rays report referred to the building as a whole, inside and out over and above what we thought a damp and timber survey covered, he identified roofing defects which thanks to him we now know we need to get fixed and enabled us to renegotiate the purchase price. After first ringing them the instruction process was so quick and simple, Jenny sent us an e-mail confirming the cost of the survey and it requested some further information, estate agents details etc for access, once returned they arranged everything, we didn't need to do anything else, they made everything so easy. If anybody needs the services of Academy don't think twice about instructing them, it really is no surprise they have so many 5 star reviews on this site and if you look praise all over the internet as a whole.
L Richardson & H White 26/07/2018
Peace of mind, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray did excellent work for me, he was really efficient and carried out the required survey within 2 days of me contacting him. His report was thorough but easy to digest and understand. The report put my mind at ease regarding a potential damp issue in the flat I'm purchasing and I felt that could trust the recommendations in Ray's report as he was independent. I would highly recommend this company's services.
RAlexandra24/07/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only echo every other positive review for this company. Fantastic overall service, exceptionally efficient, knowledgeable, professional, courteous and excellent communications. Only company to answer the phone after 5pm on a Friday. Formally instructed Monday. Survey undertaken on Wednesday. Report received on Thursday. I would not hesitate to recommend Academy Remedial Surveyors.
Steve W20/06/2018
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, knowledgeable, professional, what more could you ask for? Elaine and Jenny were quick to respond to both emails and phone calls. The survey was carried out by Gary, who was knowledgeable and friendly and really seemed to care about my house. His detailed and informative report was received the day after his visit, with clear recommendations of the work needing to be done – and importantly – what didn't need to be done as well. I would not hesitate to recommend Academy Remedial Surveyors for their excellent service.
Karen P12/05/2018
All good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Academy Remedial Surveyors to be good! It's hard to compare having never had a similar service in the past, but the office communication was clear, efficient and straightforward, the surveyor that visited was prompt, informative and I felt he knew what he was doing. His report was sent over to me on the same day and although I (like many, I'm sure!) dread reading these things, it was detailed yet easy to digest and understand as a layman. I'd definitely pass their contact details to anyone who needed something similar.
Melody Ruiz02/05/2018
Fast, friendly, efficient and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Academy Remedial Surveyors during the sale of our home, because our buyer's mortgage lender demanded a damp and timber survey to be carried out. Not only did Ray offer to come within 48 hours of my call, but we received his full damp and timber report within 24 hours of his visit. It was this efficiency we needed to take the stress out of our house sale. We were more than happy to pay for his services because we felt confident that Ray was providing professional, independent advice - and unlike some apparently 'free surveys' offered by contractors, he wasn't trying to convince us our home needed a costly damp proofing course. We'd highly recommend Ray Baker and Academy Remedial Surveyors to anyone who wants an honest, unbiased damp and timber report on their home.
OllyJ7825/01/2018
Wholeheartedly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray Baker's survey was a great help to us after the purchase of our property. We were aware there were some damp issues but had received conflicting (and costly!) advice from damp treatment contractors. Ray's independent eye was invaluable to us in accurately identifying what the problems were and how they should best be remedied. Needless to see, these were much cheaper and more practical than the other quotes received. Ray was professional, helpful and friendly. He happily answered all my amateur questions and was more than happy to deal with follow up queries. I would very much recommend his services. Homeowner in Pinner, Middlesex
Homeowner in Pinner21/12/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had surveys undertaken by 2 damp proof companies to try to resolve mould & moisture issues within my tenanted flat. Quotes ranged between £5,000 and £6,500 to put dpc's in several walls. I was suspicious as they had not reached the same conclusions as to which walls needed treating and I wasn't sure where to go from there. Luckily someone recommended Academy to me. Ray Baker undertook a survey and gave a detailed report as to what was causing the problems and what steps to take to resolve them. Ray was more than happy to discuss anything on the phone too. He reached the conclusion that a dpc was not necessary and that the problems were caused by lack of airflow. He recommended a ventilation system and stronger fans in the kitchen and bathroom. A couple of hundred pounds spent on the Academy survey saved me thousands! A really friendly and efficient service too. I highly recommend them and would certainly use them again.
DIYuseless20/11/2017
Efficient, professional and personable - excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Highly recommended. Mr Baker was thorough and his report easy to understand. On seeking further information on one aspect he was prepared to go the extra mile for no extra charge. Impressive service. The best value we found after shopping around too. Thanks for your help
Tobysealey 05/10/2017
Fantastic customer service, delivered quickly and with supreme rigor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Academy Remedial surveyors having had a damp and timber survey carried out by them. Academy Remedial and one of their surveyors Ray Baker, could not have been faster or more friendly in arranging and conducting the survey. Testament to their superb customer service and pride in the work they do, Ray kept in touch after the survey to ensure that what he had produced had met the standards expected. What was produced was extremely thorough and went beyond simply what was asked for, providing me with the confidence of his detailed understanding of all things damp and timber, and ultimately in the quality of the work he had done. When we encountered issues with our lenders, Ray and Jenny at Academy Remedial were incredibly supportive and worked hard to ensure we had what we needed inside two days. I will absolutely use Academy Remedial again and would recommend them to anyone else.
David H29/09/2017
Fast, friendly, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service in organising and delivering a Timber and Damp report in a couple of days. Any and all queries answered very quickly, and Ray was excellent throughout. Thank you very much Ray will definitely use you again!
Rochester19/09/2017
A superb first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prior to appointing Academy Remedial Surveyors, we had been quoted over £6000 by another company who, after a quick visit, advised us to install a new damp course and replaster. But Gary Moakes from Academy Remedial, listened carefully to our history of damp, carried out a thorough survey and submitted a detailed report which informed us the works should cost about £1000 to make good. He also spotted some woodworm that the previous company had failed to see and told us how we should have it treated. All our dealings with Academy were conducted in a courteous, professional and timely manner from our initial contact right through to Mr Moakes clear and comprehensive 10-page report with an invitation to call him if anything was not clear. I am not in the habit of posting recommendations but such was the outstanding nature of the service, I have had to make an exception. I can recommend Academy Remedial superb service without qualification.
Brocklehurst06/07/2017
Efficient service, comprehensive report, super friendly phone call!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Homebuyers Survey recommended a damp and timber check on the property we are hoping to purchase, and we found Academy Remedial online. The first company we had tried took days to get back to us, but Jenny Baker was super-efficient in her communication and contacted the estate agents to speedily arrange a survey. Our surveyor was Gary Moakes – he visited the property on the Tuesday morning, and sent his report through on the Wednesday afternoon. The report was not only quick to arrive, it was reassuringly detailed. Gary was also happy to chat it through, and we had a very helpful phone call where he went over the specifics of the report, and general useful advice on maintaining the property. I would HIGHLY recommend these guys!
Ms Rose19/06/2017
Academy Award!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray Baker of Academy Remedial Surveyors Ltd did a survey in a complicated case where he offered highly experienced and sympathetic advice and helped us achieve a really helpful outcome - to our great relief. I cannot say how much I was surprised by, and very much appreciated, his willingness to really go above and beyond what might normally have been expected - extending to being available for comment on a Sunday... Dealings with the office were also extremely pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended.
Anne Marriott13/06/2017
Extremely helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray did my damp and timber survey required by my mortgage company, so a quick turnaround was needed. I got verbal feedback from Ray the day after the survey was done and the report was provided a couple of days later. Ray was extremely helpful, so I would highly recommend this Company.
Collette05/06/2017
Really helpful and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before using Ray I hired another damp specialist. This company seemed more interested in offering me the most expensive solution than actually helping me. They quoted over 5k! So I did a bit of research and discovered it is quite common for a lot of companies in this industry to immediately diagnose rising damp and flog the most expensive product they can. So I was lucky to find Ray. Speaking to me on the phone he came across as totally different. He explained how he worked and how he fought against the 'sharks'. So I got him in. Ray's solution? Over 3k LESS than the other company. On top of that he was quick with help and answering queries. I highly recommend.
Jamie, Kent23/05/2017
Money Well Spent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was fantastic .I was overwhelmed by the amount of defects he noticed and he answered all of my queries on the day and said email or phone him if i had any further questions or concerns. Well I had a long list of questions but the next day the comprehensive report arrived and it answered all of my concerns with a full explanation and remedy so clear that i didn't have to ring him. Thanks ever so much for the excellent service and excellent report it proved so beneficial i will recommend you to everyone
Simon Troke21/04/2017
Last minute survey needed by mortgage company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray arrived punctually and proceeded to carry out the work in a thorough and calm manner. The report was needed in an unreasonably short time . This was done . I will be seeking their help and advice again
Bill Drummond11/04/2017
5* independent survey - highly professional, prompt and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our lender requested a damp and timber survey prior to releasing our mortgage offer, I looked into several independent surveyors and on the basis of their superb reviews to date, chose Academy Remedial. They were fantastic from beginning to end. Jenny Baker's prompt and courteous communications resulted in arranging the survey for 48 hours after the original instruction was made. Ray Baker, who completed the survey, went above and beyond in fast-tracking the report to accommodate my commitments. I received it on the same day as the survey was completed. The report itself was comprehensive, thorough and very clear. Ray was extremely helpful in answering additional questions over the phone on the same day, and provided excellent advice. I would have no hesitation in using Academy Remedial again, and in recommending them to anyone who requires a prompt, honest and knowledgeable service - a truly rare find in this field.
Helen P, Oxford 07/04/2017
Excellent service - professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a damp patch in the corner of out kitchen and I am so glad we approached Academy Remedial Surveyors. Ray was brilliant from start to finish. Not only did he survey the property but he was also instrumental in identifying the true cause, a leaking pipe, despite two specialist leak detection companies being unable to identify the problem. Ray did not only produce the report but was also available on the phone to discuss issues or make suggestions, always with the aim of minimising the cost for ourselves. I cannot praise Ray highly enough and highly recommend Academy Remedial Surveyors.
Arthur26/03/2017
Professional, friendly & very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company emails we received were timely and informative. The individual, Gary, who ran the survey gave a full verbal debrief and very detailed written report including useful information for non-urgent changes we're likely to make to the property in years to come. I also spoke to him a week later to confirm a few more details and get his advice when re-negotiating terms of a new property, again very helpful and friendly. I felt comfortable to ask as much as I needed. Would recommend using this company.
Isabella V14/03/2017
Need a damp and timber survey done? Look no further!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remortgage lender required a damp and timber survey on my HMO property. After researching many surveyors and/ or contractors, I became very weary of bogus rogue traders as I stumbled across a legit looking website to find out that they were exposed on Watchdog (please do your research)! I had a peace of mind when I came across Academy Remedial Surveyors' website to find that they are independent surveyors (not contractors) and registered with Property Care Association. I was able to get the survey done with Gary 2 days after contacting ARS. He then emailed me the comprehensive report the next day. The whole process was fuss free. Very pleased and happy. Seriously, look no further.
Landlady Nat02/03/2017
Excellent service - knowledgeable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was on time, extremely knowledgeable and spent time helping me understand some of the issues I had concerns about in the house we recently purchased. He was open and friendly and helped entertain my 18 month old son around whilst he was conducting the survey. I felt very confident in his experience and reassured that I was getting the best impartial information. The follow up survey was received in less than 24 hours and was clear, concise and will be useful in helping us manage some of the condensation issues we have been having. Thank you!
A Mcloughlin18/01/2017
Independent, detailed professional advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Ray after I had had two contradictory quotes regarding damp problems in a flat I was looking to purchase. Ray provided a timely inspection and report. Thanks to his information, I was able to avoid the chemical damp-proof course that had been recommended by the two quotes I'd obtained. He was also extremely helpful in a follow-up phone call when I had some further questions about his survey. It has set my mind at rest to have Ray's very detailed report (which included signposting to further information and research) and I am now confident as to what work needs to be done.
Anna Bull 16/01/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We instructed Ray Baker to undertake a damp and timber assessment of our property, after having read the many favourable reviews on this site, and Ray certainly lived up to expectations. He provided a helpful summary on the day, and a detailed report the following day, with recommendations and suggestions. We now can address the problem of condensation with confidence. We would definitely recommend Ray.
Sarah B01/12/2016
Efficient and detailed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the service and then survey that I received! Answered the important questions that I needed to know and supplied other useful information too. Thorough without too much jargon! Thank you!
Amanda 14/11/2016
1st Class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray has been absolutly brilliant! I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend him. I've used his services now on two separate occasions and his expertise and thorough appraoch in accessing potential damp/timber related problems has been 1st class. Morover his patience and help attitude with follow up questions gave me both piece peace of mind and clarity in making informed decisions before purchase. I could not praise him enough!
Miss M, Crawley01/10/2016
Complete peace of mind!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ever since using Ray's services to investigate potential wood worm infestation in a property in Sussex years ago we have taken advantage of his impressive expertise for our subsequent house moves, allowing us to make informed decisions on our purchases. Unlike your typical survey, Ray's reports are very thorough, written with the home owner in mind, easy to understand, helpful and jam-packed with his knowledgeable advice. His survey reports provide an independent health check on a property, giving complete peace of mind. We are so extremely grateful for the reassurance and guidance that Ray has provided us with - even months after the initial report. We found his services to be absolutely invaluable!
Rudina W15/09/2016
Alex and Ro
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray is fantastic. We have used him on several occasions and his reports have always been prompt, detailed, knowledgeable and helpful, and he has always been very happy to provide follow-up advice if needed. We would recommend him to anyone looking for an independent damp surveyor.
rolexcahillwright11/09/2016
Detailed report within 3 days of request
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Baker provided a very competitive quote and could do the work next day, followed by the report one day later. Communication was excellent: we could get a few things in the report clarified right away when we got it. We can recommend ARS Ltd.
detijgers22/07/2016
Very pleased with their service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray did damp and thimber survey on my property and he did a brilliant job. First of all they were very responsive and quick in booking the survey. He sent me the report the next day he did the survey. The report was very detail with lots of suggestions on how to reduce the humidity level in the building. Overall very happy with their service and highly recommend them.
Meysam21/07/2016
Very pleased with this trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They conducted a damp survey for me, they were very quick with their report and I'm really happy with the service. They were punctual, prompt and got the job done.
Mrs Prink, Littlehampton07/06/2016
Does what it says on the tin!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He surveyed my new house, he was very efficient, reliable and gave a full report. I would defintely recommend him to anyone, he is extremely professional, with reasonable prices and I would use him again and again.
Steve, East Sussex07/06/2016