Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Bedford

5.0

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Jamie and I’m your Bedford based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Lott ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy from initial enquiry about a loft ladder being fitted to the work being completed, I was kept well informed of my options and given a thorough demonstration for the safety and use of the ladder, payment was simple and easy. The installer was polite and courteous with no pushy sales techniques.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/11/2022 , work completed 03/11/2022
Nothing was too much trouble for Jamie.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was Jamie’s second visit to us, the first part of the loft boarding and insulation topping plus fitting of loft ladder was carried out previously. As per the last time Jamie turned up on time and ready to get started. As well as carrying out the work specified, Jamie also went above and beyond by helping us by moving boxes that we were unable to. We are now the proud owners of a fully boarded loft that has up to date insulation levels with plenty of room to store our piles of stuff. Thanks Jamie for an exceptional service.
Jeremy in Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/08/2022 , work completed 19/07/2022
Good price very good finished loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out on time on the days agreed. The loft has been very nicely boarded and insulated as agreed and a very competitive price. Happy to recommend Jamie. Also due to Covid we had to rearrange the installation dates, Jamie was happy to do this with no problems.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 20/07/2022 , work completed 16/07/2022
Jamie was brilliant from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie of Access4Lofts/Bedford was spot on from start to finish. He arrived on time for his first visit and continued that through to the end. We felt comfortable discussing our requirements and Jamie was able to not only answer our questions but point out a number of things we hadn’t thought about. All correspondence was answered in less than twenty four hours which is something we find rare in this day and age. Jamie arrived and departed at the times he estimated, left the house as he found it on arrival and went above and beyond in every task he carried out. Jamie has helped us in moving heavy boxes and sorting rubbish that we have saved over thirty years. He lifted old boarding, raised the floor height and put in new insulation. The new ladder installed makes getting in and out of the loft an absolute breeze compared to what we had before. Half of our loft now looks immaculate and Jamie will be returning to finish the other half soon. We would recommend Jamie to anyone looking to have their loft insulated and or boarded. Nothing was too much for him and we’d give him six stars if that were possible.
Jeremy in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/06/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
Excellent installation of new loft ladder and hatch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not fault Jamie both during the pre-installation visit and while installing my new loft ladder. Excellent workmanship, polite and professional, everything was left really tidy and demonstrated how the new ladder worked. The price was very competitive and responded very quickly to my emails. Would definitely recommend Jamie and Access4Lofts.
Louise in Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/03/2022 , work completed 26/03/2022
Loft Insulation and Loft ladder installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed on time and to an excellent standard. They carried out the work efficiently and was informative on what needed to be done. Would employ him again.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 09/12/2021
Loft Insulation and loft ladder installed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed in one day as planned. Quality of work excellent. They were very informative as he carried out the work. Would not hesitate to employ him again.
David in Bedford Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 09/12/2021