Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Glasgow North

5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:30
  • Monday 08:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:30
  • Thursday 08:30–18:30
  • Friday 08:30–18:30
  • Saturday 08:30–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

My name is Graeme and I’m your Glasgow North based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft ladders
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Loft Hatch and Ladder Install- Top class experience from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got a loft ladder and new extended loft hatch fitted 2/12/19. The quality of the finish is excellent. Dealing with Graeme has been hassle free from start to finish. From the initial contact, site visit for a quote and right through to installation. All work carried out as agreed, on time and on budget. Even got an upgrade on my ladder. House clean and tidy after work was completed. So happy with the experience, that I've booked Graeme to come along and floor a section of my loft. I thoroughly recommend Graeme/Access4Lofts
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 02/12/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thanks again for your business. And thankyou for taking the time out to leave me a review. regards Graeme
Quality Workmanship & Fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme responded promptly right from the start, when others couldn't even be bothered to reply to me. He gave us advice about our loft latch (as we were decorating at the time) and, again, was really quick to give us a quote and then set a date for the work to start. He wasn't the cheapest but I truly believe his work was worth it - I never thought I'd say this about a loft hatch(!) but it really looked amazing. And most of all, the hatch was safe, draught proof and easy to access (unlike our old hatch). He was quick and tidy, and even gave the hatch door and frame two coats of white paint beforehand. I'd asked for a moulded frame too and his workmanship was impressive. He even realigned our ladder (even though he wasn't supplying us with a new ladder) to give us more room, at no extra cost. I would really recommend Graeme if you're looking for a trustworthy, quick and high quality service.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thankyou for taking the time to leave me your review. the custom made loft hatch finished off your decorated hallway. kind regards Graeme
On time and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Hardie arrived exactly on time and got straight to work. Efficient, considerate of surroundings with no damage or mess and very neat finish. Working of ladder explanied and detailed paperwork produced. Would definately reccommend. I only needed basic ladder to suit short term needs, but would have considered the other options available if staying in the house for a few more years and maybe being less able bodied.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
The trader replied (on 01/12/2019)
Thanks for taking the time to post your nice review. Thankyou Regards Graeme
Highly recommend Graeme @ Access4Lofts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme did a great job of our loft flooring, light and spring assisted ladder. From the minute he walked into our house he was polite, and respectful - putting dust covers on his shoes. The work was completed on time to a very high standard, with not one thing out of place and the house was left clean and tidy. The price was very reasonable. We are very grateful to Graeme!
Natalie Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
The trader replied (on 09/11/2019)
Thanks Natalie for your kind comments. You have a lot more storage space now. regards Graeme
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I have used Graeme’s services. This time in kitchen extension he fitted a new, bespoke drop down loft hatch which he had made. Arrived on time. Respectful of environment. Worked steadily until finished. Excellent at tidying up and cleaning everything after work completed. Friendly, yet professional. Beautiful, neat, well finished job priced at a reasonable cost, given the time needed to make as well as fit product. Pleased to recommend Graeme to anyone looking to have good quality work undertaken at the price originally quoted with no hidden extras added later.
Customer in Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
The trader replied (on 09/11/2019)
Thanks for your time to write this review and your kind comments
Excellent work carried out professionally.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service , knowledgeable about the loft space and type of solution required , professional service , would not hesitate to recommend, totally satisfied , work completed at the original quotation , excellent.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
The trader replied (on 01/12/2019)
Thankyou for taking the time and leaving a review. Regards Graeme
Useable loft space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Access4Lofts through a friend who had already had his loft floored and loft ladder installed. Graeme contacted me and arranged a date to come out and give me a quote for flooring my loft and installing a loft ladder. I must say that we've been very happy all the way through from quote to completion. Graeme was in touch to confirm price and installation date shortly after the quote. He turned up on time carried out the work, showed me how the loft ladder worked. Hoovered up and left the house just as he found it. Very friendly service would be happy to recommend Graeme to anybody.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
The trader replied (on 09/11/2019)
Thanks for taking the time to leave me a review regards Graeme
Good work and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation day and Graeme arrived at the allotted time despite a distance to travel and traffic (the night before text reminder and times is a good, helpful and professional touch) Ladders and modifications were done very well and work was done non stop over 4 hr period. There was no mess left as all was hoovered and cleaned. A clear demonstration of operation of folding ladder and safety locks etc was done. Excellent job and service by a small independent business, which is well run. Glad to recommend.
Grant Rowney, Helensburgh Posted on 20/10/2019 , work completed 19/10/2018
The trader replied (on 29/10/2019)
Thanks Mr Rowney for your review. Regards Graeme
Fantastic job by Graeme
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just recently had my loft floored by Graeme and he's done an amazing job! Price very reasonable which was detailed when he carried out the initial survey. I have a new build home and the latch is in an awkward place and very figity to open. Graeme swapped out the latch for a new easy open latch, new loft ladder installed and floored the loft space. The loft legs were installed also so it won't affect my insulation and the 10 year warranty on my new build home. Graeme was very nice and very clean and tidy. Would highly recommend to others to use his company in the future 👍 Look forward to using my new storage space. Kate
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
The trader replied (on 17/10/2019)
Thankyou for your feedback. Enjoy your new storage space.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme did a brilliant job. He gave us good advice, arrived promptly on the day, and cleared up behind him. The quality of the hardware is excellent too. We think it is good value for money. Very happy with our new loft access which gives us much more usable space than we had before.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
The trader replied (on 17/10/2019)
Thankyou for your feedback