Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Glasgow North

5.0

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:30
  • Monday 08:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:30
  • Thursday 08:30–18:30
  • Friday 08:30–18:30
  • Saturday 08:30–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

My name is Graeme and I’m your Glasgow North based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft ladders
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Useable loft space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Access4Lofts through a friend who had already had his loft floored and loft ladder installed. Graeme contacted me and arranged a date to come out and give me a quote for flooring my loft and installing a loft ladder. I must say that we've been very happy all the way through from quote to completion. Graeme was in touch to confirm price and installation date shortly after the quote. He turned up on time carried out the work, showed me how the loft ladder worked. Hoovered up and left the house just as he found it. Very friendly service would be happy to recommend Graeme to anybody.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
The trader replied (on 09/11/2019)
Thanks for taking the time to leave me a review regards Graeme
Good work and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation day and Graeme arrived at the allotted time despite a distance to travel and traffic (the night before text reminder and times is a good, helpful and professional touch) Ladders and modifications were done very well and work was done non stop over 4 hr period. There was no mess left as all was hoovered and cleaned. A clear demonstration of operation of folding ladder and safety locks etc was done. Excellent job and service by a small independent business, which is well run. Glad to recommend.
Grant Rowney, Helensburgh Posted on 20/10/2019 , work completed 19/10/2018
The trader replied (on 29/10/2019)
Thanks Mr Rowney for your review. Regards Graeme
Fantastic job by Graeme
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just recently had my loft floored by Graeme and he's done an amazing job! Price very reasonable which was detailed when he carried out the initial survey. I have a new build home and the latch is in an awkward place and very figity to open. Graeme swapped out the latch for a new easy open latch, new loft ladder installed and floored the loft space. The loft legs were installed also so it won't affect my insulation and the 10 year warranty on my new build home. Graeme was very nice and very clean and tidy. Would highly recommend to others to use his company in the future 👍 Look forward to using my new storage space. Kate
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
The trader replied (on 17/10/2019)
Thankyou for your feedback. Enjoy your new storage space.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme did a brilliant job. He gave us good advice, arrived promptly on the day, and cleared up behind him. The quality of the hardware is excellent too. We think it is good value for money. Very happy with our new loft access which gives us much more usable space than we had before.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
The trader replied (on 17/10/2019)
Thankyou for your feedback
Great job at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme did an excellent job of installing 18m2 of raised floor loft with a light and ladder in our new build property. He worked tirelessly throughout the day and a half without any complaints/issues. The flooring and fittings were solid and installed for a very good/fair price. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
The trader replied (on 17/10/2019)
Thankyou for your review. Enjoy your new space.
Loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Hardie had pride in his work and was very careful and thorough. We have had good use of the loft ladder installed and intend to have flooring installed by Mr Hardie, which shows that he lived up to Which magazine’s high standards.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
The trader replied (on 09/11/2019)
Thankyou for the positive feedback regards Graeme
Easy Access
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme was very professional, competent and informative about the work he was carrying out. He was respectful of our home and worked methodically leaving the place spotless. The loft hatch and ladder have made our access to the loft so easy and the hatch looks smart and well finished addition. We would recommend Graeme for his skill and also such a pleasant man to deal with.
Sheena, East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
The trader replied (on 04/11/2019)
Hi Sheena Thankyou for your feedback. Glad I could help. regards Graeme
Review of Access4Lofts Glasgow North
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme installed a new attic hatch, Loft Ladder and 25 square metres of loft flooring over two days. Graeme had a pleasant and courteous manner and was extremely helpful when advising on the extent and options available for the works we required. He provided a quotation with the options we requested without fuss or attempting to be in any way “pushy”. The works as agreed were completed over two days within the agreed timescale and cost and to a high standard. The works areas were left clean and tidy at the end of each working day. We are delighted with the completed works and have no hesitation in recommending Graeme and Access4Lofts to anyone planning works to their attic.
Brian and Marie McHenery, Cumbernauld Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
The trader replied (on 17/10/2019)
Thankyou for your feedback Mr & Mrs McHenry.
Totally reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for a professional workman, who returns your enquiry call, comes when he says he will, takes a pride in his work, charges a reasonable price and pays exceptional attention to detail then Graeme is the person for you. He supplied and fitted a new loft hatch for me and had to alter it slightly, but at no extra cost to me. The price he quoted was the price I paid. I can’t recommend him highly enough. He provided an excellent quality of hatch, was a diligent worker and cleaned up thoroughly. He is someone you can trust without reserve. I would definitely use him again.
Customer in Glasgow Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
The trader replied (on 17/10/2019)
Thankyou very much for your feedback.