We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Glasgow South

Profile thumb glasgow south
5.0

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A friendly and professional business that helps utilise wasted space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions. Creating space for all your needs.

We will help to advise with what is most suitable for you, we are not pushy in anyway and do not do a 'hard sell'.

We can supply and fit loft boarding (done properly and not straight onto joists), ladders (a variety of choice available), hatches (ply or uPVC), lighting (wired or battery), insulation (floor and wall), shelving (redwood timber, not chipboard). We will leave no mess. Some ladders are guaranteed for 25 years and all of our work has a minimum of 5 year guarantee.

All quotes are non obligation. We cover Glasgow, Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, Inverclyde and Ayrshire.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/08/2022 , work completed 26/07/2022
Wonderful service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team were an absolute gem of a company to deal with. They were timely in quotes, prompt to follow up and very considerate on the day of the installation. The installation was carried out very professionally and without any noticeable disturbance (my wife and I work from home). The crew cleaned up after all their tasks and did a demo for us too. On top of all of this , they were reasonable in their cost as well. I can wholeheartedly recommend Access4Lofts Glasgow South 👏🏼
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 02/06/2022 , work completed 02/06/2022
We had new loft hatch fitted and loft floored plus loft ladders fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely recommend, from start to finish so professional in all they did. Exceptionally friendly, no mess whatsoever, came when they said they would. Actually put extra insulation for us because builders ( Stewart Milne) had not done job properly from house being built. They did this for us free of charge which was much appreciated. Cannot thank Michael and John enough.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 15/04/2022
Lift hatch completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael called around 9:30am and prepared the job meticulously. Kept everything clean and completed the work within a couple of hours. Before, the loft was difficult to access with the redundant water tank close to the hatch. Michael removed the tank and replaced the old hatch with a new one which is so easy to operate and now so easy to access the loft. Brilliant job and fully recommended. I would encourage others to get this done. Opens up another space in the house.
John in West Lothian Posted on 28/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
New loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class company, from doing the quotation to the work. Good communication throughout. Work was very clean and tidy, dust sheets down, cleaned up after themselves. Michael was very professional and helpful and I am very happy with the work. Would recommend to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 28/02/2022
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was installed very satisfactorily, minimum impact or upset on house.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
Work well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave a full explanation before ladder installation. Arrived on time. Completed a job within the allotted time. When finished, cleaned up surrounding area thoroughly. Very satisfactory for a job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
5 Star Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very highly recommended, perfect job completed. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Access4Lofts after reading the Trusted Trader site. I was very impressed with the initial visit, everything was clearly explained and a detailed quote was provided. Even though the job couldn't be done for several weeks the price quoted would not change. I was pleased with the price quoted for my loft, shelves, lights & ladders. The team arrived on time and immediately started laying sheets. The workmen were very polite and professional. The work was carried out in less than the expected time and not one bit of sawdust was left behind. The guys vacuumed up when finished and you would not have known they had been there. I would highly recommend Access4Lofts.
Carol in North Lanarkshire Posted on 01/01/2022 , work completed 02/12/2021
Loft ladder, flooring, shelves & light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standard of work, very neat & tidy job completed in half a day. Joiners were friendly, respectful, polite, and professional. Cleanliness during and after completion was exceptional. Ladder use clearly explained. Very pleased with finished work, . Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 08/11/2021