Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Guildford

5.0

155 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Jed and I’m your Guildford based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
155 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to install all done in few hours. Very polite and professional at all time. Cleaned up afterwards would highly recommend
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 22/04/2024 , work completed 19/04/2024
Very professional and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I really liked the service , Quote to installation turn around time was very quick and they stuck to the dates and time. Very professional way of working and within the same day by evening everything was nicely done.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/04/2024 , work completed 29/03/2024
Great loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient professional friendly service from start to finish. Very happy with the finished product.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/04/2024 , work completed 13/03/2024
Loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael the fitter installed a loft ladder and insulated the loft.He arrived on time and put sheets down where he was working. He was polite and professional throughout and explained everything to my wife and I. We would thoroughly recommend Access4Lofts to anyone requiring similar work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/03/2024 , work completed 29/02/2024
Would Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman who came to survey and prepare the quotation was the most thorough we'd had, both in discussing our options and the presentation of the quotation itself. We decided to have the loft boarded and have a loft ladder installed. The quotation was clearly set out with each stage being explained and priced. We had chosen a bespoke ladder with wider steps and we are so glad we did as this is a far safer option than our precarious former loft access arrangements. The quotation was also the most competitively priced from about half a dozen companies. These factors 'sealed the deal' as far as were were concerned. The gentlemen who came to do the installation were extremely polite, efficient, clean and tidy. Our staircase was protected throughout and they showed respect for our property the whole day. Communication with all departments was swift and polite. We are extremely happy with our new loft opening, ladder and boarding. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Access4Lofts to anyone considering a loft ladder, boarding and/or conversion. Thank you Access4Lofts!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/02/2024 , work completed 02/02/2024
High standard work and high quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, carried out the work with no interruption, both of the team very polite and friendly. The completed work is to a high standard and we are very happy. Thank you Jed and team.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/02/2024 , work completed 24/01/2024
Excellent service and work, would absolutely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to the Access4Lofts Guildford team who did an amazing job, we are so pleased with the work carried out and also appreciated the exceptional level of courtesy and professionalism from start to finish. The whole experience of dealing with the company end to end has been excellent, we would highly recommend your team to anyone.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/02/2024 , work completed 31/01/2024
Fast, friendly and high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jed and his team did a brilliant job lining our loft. Since moving in we'd been dealing with lots of dust and dirt falling on our belongings and into our sons bedroom everytime we opened the hatch. They carried out a thorough job and left everything perfectly clean and tidy. Team were polite, friendly and cracked on with an excellent job. Everything about the process, from getting a free visit and quote to the completion of the work was simple and easy. If I needed further work carried out I wouldn't hesitate to call them again.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 07/02/2024 , work completed 22/01/2024
Impressive!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very responsive throughout, far exceeded expectations. The fitter was very pleasant and helpful too. The ladder itself is also substantial and exactly fits requirements.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/12/2023 , work completed 14/12/2023
A good loft installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed from start to finish - all explained well and a good installation that went very well.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 01/12/2023 , work completed 15/11/2023