We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Peterborough

Profile thumb paul norgate profile pic
4.9

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Paul Norgate and I’m your Peterborough based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft ladders
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Loft hatch and loft ladder installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smooth and seamless. Arrived at the time agreed to measure up to enable a suitable quote, discussed options no hard sell. Quote agreed and accepted , smooth instsllation , quick clean thorough and professional. Happy to recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Thanks for your review, really appreciated. Paul
Polite service with great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial free consultation to the finished product we received a professional, polite and friendly service throughout. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was explained clearly during installation to final demonstration upon completion. Great level of workmanship, knowledgeable, tidy and respectful of property. Above and beyond in all aspects including COVID safety and everything has exceeded our expectations. Keep up the great work!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Thanks for your feedback. We're really happy you're pleased with our work. Paul
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I have found Paul and Hannah professional, transparent and diligent. I had a tricky and high loft that Paul managed to fit a ladder, board and supply light. Communication was wonderful and Covid safe guidelines sent prior to arrival. Would thoroughly recommend it.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2021)
Thanks for your feedback, always welcome. I'll pass on your comments to Hannah. Paul
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was brilliant he turned up early, explained the job clearly, fitted all the dust sheets, fitted the ladder and was finished in five hours. He charged me less than the quote. Thank you very much.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2021)
Thanks for your feedback, much appreciated. Paul
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our loft was reboarded and insulation relaid as per the quotation given. The work was carried out professionally and without any fuss. Any extras that were found in the loft were taken away which I was very grateful for. The loft and hall were left in a clean and tidy state. No hesitation in recommending this company. Excellent job all round.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Access4Lofts via Which? Trusted Traders. An assessment of the job (supply and fit new loft access hatch and ladder) and the estimate was done by Paul. From the outset, we had a good feeling about the company, and the job was started and completed exactly on schedule. The work was carried out by Dale, a friendly, extremely professional tradesman whose standards of work and attention to detail impressed me greatly. The preparation of the area was very good, with Dale providing more than adequate dust sheets (and vacuum cleaner), and there was very little mess or disturbance during the job. Clear up afterwards was excellent too. The finished job was of a very high standard, so much so that we have contracted them to carry out further work to reinsulate and floor our loft. I highly recommend this efficient and professional company.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was finished quickly and well done. Good price. Have used before and would recommend. Many thanks
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and clean/tidy workers. Dale & Kieran excellent advertisement for your company.
Adam, Cambridgeshire Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Great job, super efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and Dale did a great job. Really high quality, done efficiently and with a smile. Highly recommended!
Alex, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Fast and Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale and Kieran were very professional, working quickly and efficiently. They were also very polite and helpful. I would certainly recommend this company. An excellent job!
Anne, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020