We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Acer Tree Services LTD

Profile thumb fullsizeoutput 443

5.0

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Acer Tree Services provide a specialist Arboricultural service. We have been providing a quality service to clients, both commercial and private, across the South East for many years. We pride ourselves on our skilled and knowledgeable workforce who deliver a professional service with high levels of safety, quality and customer care. We are fully insured for our operations, we adhere to British standards and legislation, and ensure that our staff are certified to the NPTC industry standard.

Our services include:
• Removal of dead wood and dangerous branches.
• Crown cleaning, crown thinning and crown reduction.
• Crown lifting.
• Sectional felling and dismantling.
• Fruit tree pruning.
• Hedge trimming, reduction, removal and replanting.
• Pollarding.
• Coppicing.
• Site clearance.
• Stump grinding.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
  • More Services

    • felling
    • pollarding
    • hedge maintenance
    • site clearance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with Michael and his team. They arrived on time to trim a very large leylandi hedge and numerous shrubs. They worked quickly and efficiently and left the garden neat and tidy. Michael is knowledgeable and I plan to have him come back to prune some fruit trees in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Removal of shrubs and stumps ground out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Michael and his team- they did a supremely, exceptional job of my back garden! They did a thoroughly professional task in removing three large pyracantha shrubs and other large shrubs from my garden and ground out the stumps. Removing all the debris and left my garden clean and tidy. They were on time, polite and went above and beyond what was expected. Acer are a company, that once used, you will, without question, either recommend to others or use again yourself again!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Tree pruning and clearance.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team had given good advice prior to the work recommending an approach to make the most of the current trees. The guys were on time in the morning and kept me up to date throughout the day, advising of changes as they worked. The guys were polite throughout the day. The work was completed as agreed and to a high quality. The cuttings were cleared away and garden left in a much better state. Really pleased with the quality of the work and the service overall.
Daren, Godalming Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Excellent, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team were amazing, they worked exceptionally hard in horrible weather conditions. They did exactly what was required of them and they left the garden in a very tidy state. I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to others. I could not have expected more.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
4 large trees felled and stumps ground out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acer were excellent. A very competitive quote but professional and polite service and works done to a good standard with no mess left behind.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
EXCELLENT WORK AS ALWAYS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a Residents Association we have always used Mike and his team. They never fail to impress. Always polite, they do excellent work and leave the site clear. Thoroughly recommend, Mike has done work for every resident in our Close and all of them reiterate my comments. Have recommended Acer Trees to all my friends and relatives without hesitation. Fair price, completely honest, never use anyone else Great guy.
Brenda Allen, Surrey Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
St. John's Road
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, on time, good value for money and nicely cleared away - quick and nicely stacked logs for the burner! Well done - I've already recommended you to a friend.
Christopher Gordon Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Polite, tidy, fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and the team removed 3 holly trees, a large pyracantha bush and trimmed a high lawsons cyprus hedge. As usual they worked fast and left the garden very tidy. The boys are very polite and great value for money.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team removed an over sized cherry blossom tree and cut back our apple tree. Not only was the work completed efficiently but Michael arrived when he said he would, the quote arrived within a couple of days of meeting him, followed by a specific date and time due to complete it, left the garden tidy and was extremely helpful throughout. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Very thorough and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very thorough in removing the 12 or so stumps completely and Michael took all my concerns about completely removing them so I could plant new trees. I would definitely use them again if I needed to. They were very tidy at the end also. Michael also was happy to give advice on new trees at any time.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 27/04/2019