We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Acer Tree Services LTD

Profile thumb fullsizeoutput 443

5.0

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Acer Tree Services provide a specialist Arboricultural service. We have been providing a quality service to clients, both commercial and private, across the South East for many years. We pride ourselves on our skilled and knowledgeable workforce who deliver a professional service with high levels of safety, quality and customer care. We are fully insured for our operations, we adhere to British standards and legislation, and ensure that our staff are certified to the NPTC industry standard.

Our services include:
• Removal of dead wood and dangerous branches.
• Crown cleaning, crown thinning and crown reduction.
• Crown lifting.
• Sectional felling and dismantling.
• Fruit tree pruning.
• Hedge trimming, reduction, removal and replanting.
• Pollarding.
• Coppicing.
• Site clearance.
• Stump grinding.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
  • More Services

    • felling
    • pollarding
    • hedge maintenance
    • site clearance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Tree pruning and hedges
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pruned 3 oak trees, 3 holly trees and a row of conifers. Trimmed mixed hedges all around the garden. Excellent job, cleared up well and left everything tidy. We have used Acer Tree Services a number of times over many years and they have always been efficient and courteous with the minimum of disruption possible. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
First time with Acer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and his team removed three trees (a small Alder stem and two Silver Birch) then reduced and trimmed a Leylandii hedge. The work was performed quickly and efficiently, all the debris was removed and the garden was left neat and tidy. Overall I was very impressed and I have no hesitation in recommending Acer Tree Services.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Great job, exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team came to remove two trees and prune a third. I was very impressed, not only by how hard they worked, completing all the work in a few hours, but also by the clearing up. They did such a good job of clearing up that the garden looked much tidier after they left than before they came, having removed the remains of autumn leaves, bits of tree that had come down in recent winds and even moss from the lawn. The road, which is where they did the shredding, was similarly cleaned to a high standard so that there was no indication that they had been. We were really pleased with the work and cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Excellent work, very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Acer Trees whenever I have needed work done. Mike and his guys are always polite, helpful and efficient. In addition they leave site very clean and tidy. We also use this company for our Residents Association in maintaining the trees, shrubs etc for our privately owned gardens in the Close. Would thorough recommend, he is A*.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mike and his team several times now and they have always done a marvellous job. On this occasion they substantially reduced four trees in the front and back gardens and as always were efficient, professional and courteous. I will use them again and would thoroughly recommend them to all.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Job well done plus a bit more.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the work quoted for was carried out in a very efficient manner over the course of the day. The day was very cold but the team were friendly and cheerful. All the debris was cleared away and the little bit more than we expected was the clearing up of all the autumn leaves.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
A great job again from Acer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and the team felled a dead silver birch for us and reduced the height and trimmed a large hedge at the front of the house. We’ve used Acer several times before and as always they did a very professional job, leaving no debris lying around. Always friendly and competitive on price. Will continue to use their services.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
I needed to arrange for a very tall conifer tree to be cut down in my mums garden who suffers from dementia
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On first contact via phone call with Michael I explained my mum has dementia and I live in North Yorkshire. Michael made the whole experience hassle free with minimum confusion to my mum. He text me an hour before he was going to be at my mums so I could let her know, he arrived on time! Removed conifer tree without any hassle. My mum reported he was very pleasant and patient with her! Then payment was made easy by bank transfer by me, so mum didn't have to worry about making payment. Thanks Michael.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
All good stuff - professional, reliable, efficient, proficient, tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Felled a tree and reshaped & reduced another. Arrived a little bit early for quote and work on the day, which suited me fine. Very pleased with the speed and tidiness of the work done. Mike and his team were pleasant and friendly too.
Athroll Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pruned a Lime tree and other tree, trimmed a hedge and removed a woody plant.
Happy Customer Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018