We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

ACME ARB Ltd

Profile thumb logo
5.0

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Welcome to Acme Arb Ltd

Specialists in all aspects of tree surgery, from planting to stumpgrinding in Sheffield and surrounding areas. We have a proven track record of excellence in both the commercial and domestic markets.

A good arborist (more commonly known as a tree surgeon) understands how important it is to take care of your trees, garden and property. We at Acme Arb, Sheffield, take great pride in providing a professional service at all times. We became Arboricultural Association Approved Contractors in 2015 to show our commitment to high standards of tree maintenance and customer care for both domestic and commercial.

To help us to do this, and for your peace of mind, we issue our unique written work plans before any tree cutting commences. This includes all work requested in detail, waste clearance agreement, our customer policy along with details of our insurance and quotation price.

We also supply Fire wood and logs to keep you warm in winter

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Acme ARB very friendly and professional. The work was quoted for and completed within a few days and done to a high standard with our garden left clean and tidy. Communication with the company was also easy and friendly throughout - We are very happy to reccomend!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got Acme Arb in to take down two large decaying lime trees. Having used them before I knew Geoff and his team would do a professional job from quote to clearing away outstanding service as usual. Highly Recommended
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
What a professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Employed acme over two days to heavily prune some large sycamore trees. A team of three one day and four the next. All extremely helpful, courteous yet friendly. Did exactly as specified in a very professional and expeditious way. Probably the most impressive aspect was that despite generating lots of unavoidable mess they left the site cleaner and more tidy than it was before they arrived! First time I have used this company but I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to friends. Keith Povey
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Good Workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Efficient Came on time , courteous. We had Cypress Hedge Trimmed and lowered , excellent job All cleaned up and removed. Will use again and definitely recommend them
Radford Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Lovely Job and people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acme Arb have just done 3 days of work for me clearing several trees and areas of shrubs and plants including stump grinding the trees. They turned up as arranged and were very pleasant and hard working. They were nice to work with
Richard Eato Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Good firewood
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second year I've bought logs for the woodburner from these guys and on both occasions the wood was: - delivered promptly - well seasoned - a good mix containing a generous share of hard wood - very neatly stacked in the woodshed (well worth the extra cost, especially if access is a bit tricky)
Philippa Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Fast, efficient, friendly and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Acme to remove a tree from outside my property. They came and checked out the tree first before providing a quote and were quick to note the problems I was having with it. They were friendly and knew what they were talking about. They were available within a week of me instructing them and turned up promptly. They were really efficient and very thorough, cleaning up and removing all mess. Everything was carried out very professionally. They were very easy to work with from start to finish. All I had to worry about was what to do with the space where the tree used to be! Many thanks. Happy to recommend.
Hayley W Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Very pleased with the work and happy to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were pleased with the initial response and promptness of carrying out the survey and providing the quotation. We had a 40-year-old scots pine that was in the way of widening our gateway and drive. The team turned up on time, introduced themselves and confirmed what work was to be carried out. Despite appalling weather, they had removed the tree and ground down the stump by mid-afternoon, clearing up as they went. A great result - thank you to everyone at Acme Arb.
Ken Mackay Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A team of three took down a large London Plane tree that had been planted far too close to our house. They managed to extricate the many telephone wires from the upper branches without any damage and brought the whole thing down within hours. They cleared all the debris and sawdust from my and my neighbours' properties, leaving just a stump cut off at ground level. Highly recommended.
Lindsay Rutland Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Another great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Acme Arb's services for many years and have always found them to be knowledgeable, efficient, neat & tidy and very nice people. They also supply excellent logs. I can highly recommend their services.
John, South Yorkshire Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018