We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Acute Carpentry Ltd t/a Acute Homes

Profile thumb acute homes logo

4.9

30 Reviews

About

Formed in 2009 Acute Homes provides bespoke home renovations, extensions, loft conversions, Kitchens and new builds in and around the Oxfordshire area.

We pride ourselves on delivering innovative solutions and high-quality workman ship. We offer customers a wide range of services from design, project management and all the way through to completion.

Our team of highly trained carpenters, plumbers and electricians work together to provide you a hassle-free service start to finish, and we try to minimise the disruption that a home project can have on you by committing to keep everything as clean and tidy as possible throughout the work.

What we do

  • Carpenters

  • Loft and property converters

  • Builders

  • More Services

    • new builds

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Custom fitted wardrobes - very happy indeed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed wardrobes fitted across a room with curved ceiling and non-vertical walls. I now have a wall of storage built to my specification. Acute consulted every step of the way so I have exactly what I wanted and the result is excellent. Andy translated my thoughts into reality and both he and Liam did a fantastic job.
EB.Cholsey Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review. Many thanks, Paul.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used acute carpentry previously so were happy to have them back for a job initially to replace some broken roof tiles. It quickly became clear on closer inspection however, that an entire roof replacement was required. Acute took on the extra work and completed it to an excellent standard of work.
Chas, Oxfordshire Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you Chas. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review. I hope you are keeping well, Best wishes, Paul.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked for a bespoke wooden staircase to replace a ladder leading to a loft. The job was excellently designed, and professionally fitted in what were pretty cramped conditions. Excellent work, done in friendly fashion (and well cleared up afterwards)
John, Northamptonshire Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you John. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review. Many thanks, Paul.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, workman all friendly. Was able to leave them to get on with the job. Trusted them to lock up at evening when they finished.
Edward, Oxfordshire Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you Edward. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review. Best wishes, Paul.
Good job, would use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/08/2015 , work completed 29/08/2015
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review. Many thanks, Paul.
Fantastic install of Velux windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Keith ran a fantastic business of which they should be really proud of. They installed 5 Velux windows at our house and the finish was first class. I would highly recommend them.
Nico, Oxfordshire Posted on 29/08/2015 , work completed 29/08/2015
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you Nico. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review. Many thanks, Paul.
Really impressed, definitely use them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good reliable tradesmen, really impressed and definitely use them again.
Anne, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/08/2015 , work completed 06/08/2015
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thanks Anne, I really appreciate you taking the time to submit this review. Best wishes, Paul.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is very polite & caring young man.
Ann, Oxfordshire Posted on 22/12/2014 , work completed 22/12/2014
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you Ann, for this lovely review. Best wishes, Paul.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish! Polite, friendly and tidy carpenter's, electricians and plumbers who I couldn't fault on communication and their hoovering skills. The quote was very reasonably priced as were the timescales of work carried out. Thank you Acute I will be coming back!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/11/2014 , work completed 03/11/2014
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thanks for this great review, it really made us smile. Best wishes, Paul.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work on three different occasions. A bit delayed because of other work, but have no hesitation in recommending
Christina, Oxfordshire Posted on 03/10/2014 , work completed 03/10/2014
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thanks, Cristina, for leaving our first ever review in 2014. We really appreciate it. Best wishes, Paul.