We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Acute Carpentry Ltd t/a Acute Homes

Profile thumb acute homes logo
4.9

33 Reviews

About

Formed in 2009 Acute Homes provides bespoke home renovations, extensions, loft conversions, Kitchens and new builds in and around the Oxfordshire area.

We pride ourselves on delivering innovative solutions and high-quality workman ship. We offer customers a wide range of services from design, project management and all the way through to completion.

Our team of highly trained carpenters, plumbers and electricians work together to provide you a hassle-free service start to finish, and we try to minimise the disruption that a home project can have on you by committing to keep everything as clean and tidy as possible throughout the work.

What we do

  • Carpenters

  • Loft and property converters

  • Builders

  • More Services

    • new builds

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The rendering to the front of the house involved scaffolding as well as the actual work, hence the 10 day period. It took a bit longer than expected as it had to dry before it could be painted - and we had a week of rain. It looks fantastic! passers by have made comments on how good it looks. One man asked for details so he could get work done.
Bev, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you Bev. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review. I hope you are keeping well, Best wishes, Paul.
Great work & very unique.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication from trader as to when He could & could not complete the work. Good quality finish.
Maryanne, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hello Maryanne, I hope you are well. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review. Many thanks and best wishes, Paul.
Professional, reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly and reliable company. Great advice on initial contact. Very high standard of workmanship. Great product.
John, Oxfordshire Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you, John. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review. Many thanks, Paul.
Custom fitted wardrobes - very happy indeed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed wardrobes fitted across a room with curved ceiling and non-vertical walls. I now have a wall of storage built to my specification. Acute consulted every step of the way so I have exactly what I wanted and the result is excellent. Andy translated my thoughts into reality and both he and Liam did a fantastic job.
EB.Cholsey Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review. Many thanks, Paul.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used acute carpentry previously so were happy to have them back for a job initially to replace some broken roof tiles. It quickly became clear on closer inspection however, that an entire roof replacement was required. Acute took on the extra work and completed it to an excellent standard of work.
Chas, Oxfordshire Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you Chas. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review. I hope you are keeping well, Best wishes, Paul.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked for a bespoke wooden staircase to replace a ladder leading to a loft. The job was excellently designed, and professionally fitted in what were pretty cramped conditions. Excellent work, done in friendly fashion (and well cleared up afterwards)
John, Northamptonshire Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you John. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review. Many thanks, Paul.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, workman all friendly. Was able to leave them to get on with the job. Trusted them to lock up at evening when they finished.
Edward, Oxfordshire Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you Edward. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review. Best wishes, Paul.
Good job, would use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/08/2015 , work completed 29/08/2015
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review. Many thanks, Paul.
Fantastic install of Velux windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Keith ran a fantastic business of which they should be really proud of. They installed 5 Velux windows at our house and the finish was first class. I would highly recommend them.
Nico, Oxfordshire Posted on 29/08/2015 , work completed 29/08/2015
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you Nico. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review. Many thanks, Paul.
Really impressed, definitely use them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good reliable tradesmen, really impressed and definitely use them again.
Anne, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/08/2015 , work completed 06/08/2015
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thanks Anne, I really appreciate you taking the time to submit this review. Best wishes, Paul.