Endorsed by Which?

Add Detail Ltd

4.9

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Add Detail Ltd, your trusted source for professional HIU service and repair in London.

Our dedicated team of HIU engineers and customer service professionals are committed to providing high-quality solutions for your HIU needs.

Specializing in various types and brands, our engineers have the in-depth knowledge required to accurately diagnose and resolve specific issues with your HIU model.

Focused on maximizing efficiency, we help reduce your energy consumption and save on energy bills, all while using only original parts for servicing and repairs.

Connect with us for exceptional HIU expertise in London!

For additional information, please visit our website.
www.adddetail.com

Thank you for looking into our services!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Add Detail Ltd to fix a leak on my HIU. I had already had another company’s plumber diagnose the problem but they never responded to me again. I then found this company online and sent a query with a photo. Within a short amount of time they had responded and knew exactly what the problem was. I got a quote quickly and all communication was prompt and clear. I went ahead and booked after Christmas. Again all the communication was clear and helpful. On the day the guy was longer on his previous job and I was immediately contacted of this delay (without any query on my side!). The delay wasn’t that long and the work was done within an hour. They guy was friendly and answered all my questions well. He left everything tidy when he left. Following the service I was promptly emailed the invoice to pay. This was also extremely easy as there was a link included to easily pay online. I think there was another non-online payment option as well. I was extremely impressed with all aspects of this company. Truly professional, excellent communication and friendly service. I will definitely use them again and also recommend to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
The trader replied (on 29/01/2022)
Thank you for your excellent feedback. It is much appreciated!
Boiler Service and Certification
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and professional engineer arrived punctually. Completed the work efficiently and with minimum disruption.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
A superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Add Detail a number of times over the past couple of years and cannot recommend them highly enough. Most recently they matched a hand-built kitchen unit so we could install a new oven and hob but previously they have refitted our bathroom, built wardrobes and cupboards, laid decking in the garden as well as other smaller house refurbishment jobs. Unlike so many builders they are utterly reliable - a fair quote for the work, they turn up on time, offer clever, constructive suggestions for any problem that occurs, clear up brilliantly after and the workmanship is superb. I have no hesitation in enthusiastically recommending.
Basi in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 14/12/2020
Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a few plumbing issues in the house that needed attention. Jason was excellent with communication and getting the job done to my satisfaction. With a good explanation of the issues and alternative options offered, it was a pleasure to have him do the work. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Thank you!
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Add Detail fixed a leak on the main stack pipe at our property. As usual they promptly identified the problem and proposed the best way to address it. They purchased the parts and completed the job in a timely and efficient manner. Communication throughout the job was faultless. The team are helpful, courteous and tidy and their prices are fair. I trust Add Detail with all my house maintenance tasks and very much appreciate their genuine approach and strong service ethic.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Thank you for your great review!
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very satisfied with the professional standard that Add Detail has provided- we know that we could rely on them to get the job done each time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Thank you for choosing us!
Skilled and timely work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As on previous occasions Add Detail came at the agreed time (actually they made a special effort to come earlier without extra charge) identified the problem and fixed it. They always also report on general state of the system (heating) in an honest manner giving me clear options on what additional work may be needed I the future. They are very polite and were very careful with all Covid precaution.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 23/01/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sigitas is a great carpenter who is incredibly reliable, tidy and professional. He always arrives on time, does exactly what he initially said he would do when discussing possible work, and he sticks to his initial price quotes and timeframe. His brother Justin does all my gas and plumbing for my flat. I employ them both regularly, they do a fantastic job for less, compared with a lot of other local trade workers who I've often found do less, poorer quality work for higher cost.
C Schick, Endorsement Reference Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 01/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Thank you!
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sigis of Add Details Ltd undertook a range of works for me (painting, tiling, carpentry) over the period of a week. The pricing was transparent from the beginning. The quality of the work is extremely good. Sigis was reliable, neat and dedicated. I would certainly use his services again.
MaidaVale, Endorsement Reference Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Thank you!
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Add Detail have worked with us for the past 5 years. They completely refurbished three bathrooms, fully renovated a flat we rent out, and provide ongoing plumbing support for our boiler, heating and hot water systems. They have also completed sundry carpentry and handyman tasks. Add Detail's work is excellent and the team is unfailingly punctual, courteous, conscientious and totally reliable. Their prices are fair and they work in a very solution-focused and consultative way and we've never had any nasty surprises or bill shocks at the end of a job. Add Detail are our go-to provider for all our home care and maintenance needs and we recommend them without hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Thank you!