Endorsed by Which?

Add Detail Ltd

4.9

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Add Detail Ltd, your trusted source for professional HIU service and repair in London.

Our dedicated team of HIU engineers and customer service professionals are committed to providing high-quality solutions for your HIU needs.

Specializing in various types and brands, our engineers have the in-depth knowledge required to accurately diagnose and resolve specific issues with your HIU model.

Focused on maximizing efficiency, we help reduce your energy consumption and save on energy bills, all while using only original parts for servicing and repairs.

Connect with us for exceptional HIU expertise in London!

For additional information, please visit our website.
www.adddetail.com

Thank you for looking into our services!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Trustworthy and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged AddDetail Ltd to carry on works on my underfloor heating. They arrived when scheduled, performed their work within the agreed time, and with just a general guideline of what I wanted to be done, they used their best judgement and did the work up to a very high standard and showed great attention to detail. They left everything as they found it and showed great care with the flooring. Great team of contractors and my underfloor heating is working better than ever. Highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2024 , work completed 13/02/2024
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had an estimate from another company who demanded total payment up front by bank transfer, I decide to look at other options for HIU repair. I contacted about 5 companies. Add Detail got back to me very quickly with a much better price and only wanted the cost of parts up front which I could easily pay by credit card. Jason the engineer arrived at the agreed time (he was early in fact) and did an excellent job, making sure that the system was working properly. He was very polite and made no mess. I have recommended this company to others on my development as there are always people having problems with the HIU's.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2024 , work completed 30/01/2024
The trader replied (on 07/02/2024)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us!
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m very happy with the service that has been provided, very professional and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2024 , work completed 12/01/2024
HUI Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company, I can no praise them enough. I contacted them very worried as we had no hot water and the heating was not working properly. The came on the same day and fixed the problem immediately and for a very reasonable price. I will use their services again for our HIU maintenance. Would highly recommend. Thank you, Add Detail Ltd!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2024 , work completed 03/01/2024
Fantastic service provided by Add Detail!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After two terrible experiences with other companies, I discovered Add Detail through a Google search. I messaged them on WhatsApp and received a prompt reply. A few days later, Justin came over and delivered impeccable service. Despite being initially informed that I needed a full HIU replacement, Justin skillfully replaced the malfunctioning pump, leaving everything fully operational! He was incredibly nice and helpful. I plan to rely on Add Detail for all my future HIU servicing needs. I highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/01/2024 , work completed 28/12/2023
The trader replied (on 04/01/2024)
Thank you for your kind review! We're delighted you were happy with our service.
Good Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin, who dealt with my HIU queries had been very responsive in answering all my questIons and providing a number of quotes upon request. I had an intermittent hot water issue and needed my HIU to be fixed. The first service booking did not resolve the problem so had to book a subsequent appointment (would be ideal if it was resolved at the first service without incurring additional call-out/labour costs and time). I am personally not a fan of multiple appointments as the job could have completed in one booking in my opinion. The subsequent appointment quoted was to clean out the heat exchanger only but this did not give me confidence in resolving the underlying issue so I had an independent engineer to verify if problem lies with the IHPT valve. They indeed confirmed it was a faulty IHPT and needed replacing. Although the independent engineer charges cheaper to do the repair on my HIU, in the end I gave the job to AddDetail because I value Justin’s customer care and his responsiveness. Again, although AddDetail are not the cheapest, they provide a good quality service you can trust and rely on. If the price is right, I surely be using your services again in the future. Keep up the good work!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/12/2023 , work completed 21/12/2023
The trader replied (on 04/01/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your thoughts on our service.
Thorough and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always use Add detail to service our HIU boiler. They are professional, knowledgeable and efficient. Thanks guys.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2023 , work completed 06/11/2023
The trader replied (on 19/12/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us!
HIU MAINTENANCE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have Add Detail service my HIU Heating System every October. I choose October because the heating will already be on for winter and if there is a fault, they can fix the fault at the same time as the service. So far, after several years, I have had no faults. I put this down to the system having a very good service every year. Add Detail are very professional, very punctual and very efficient. They give the heating system a fully comprehensive service at a competitive and fair price. I would recommend Add Detail wholeheartedly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/11/2023 , work completed 30/10/2023
The trader replied (on 08/11/2023)
Thank you for your review! We're glad to serve you and appreciate your feedback.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin from Add Detail attended to my flat to install new smart thermostats for my underfloor heating and to help me map the manifold actuators with correct areas of the flat, and also checked my HIU. Justin patiently explained everything. Previously I had horror experiences with a large contractor imposed on us by our building's freeholder/ their managing agent, so I am so glad I have found Justin. Also very fair pricing per hour. Have recommended Add Detail HIU to neighbours in our building needing help as well.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/10/2023 , work completed 18/10/2023
The trader replied (on 04/11/2023)
Thank you for your feedback. It's greatly appreciated.
Great service and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with my experience using HIU Servicing Service. Not only did they offer competitive pricing, but the professionalism on display was top-notch. The engineer was punctual and incredibly skilled—making the entire process seamless. I highly recommend them to anyone needing quality service without breaking the bank.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/10/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
The trader replied (on 17/10/2023)
Thank you so much for the excellent feedback and a five-star rating. It is much appreciated.
HIU service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with professional service provided and further advice given. Hassle free billing services. Invoice sent via email immediately after service was provided.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
The trader replied (on 13/10/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving us a five-star rating. We truly appreciate your feedback.
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional company to deal with. Great communication, always responsive and carried out excellent work on an HIU including service and replacing parts. From my initial enquiry, communications by email and efficient, reliable and polite engineer to carry out the work, it was a pleasure to have found such a company and would certainly recommend and use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2023 , work completed 20/09/2023
The trader replied (on 13/10/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving us a five-star rating. We truly appreciate your feedback.
Great service, friendly engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Add Detail provided a great service and a detailed report with recommendations. The engineer was happy to chat and give detail about the system he was servicing and reasons for the recommendations. Overall very happy with the service received.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 28/07/2023
The trader replied (on 13/10/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving us a five-star rating. We truly appreciate your feedback.
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient, punctual, professional and reasonably priced company. Highly recommended. A damaged activator in my HIU unit was identified as the reason why I had no hot water. A replacement was sourced and fitted successfully with a week.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2023 , work completed 10/07/2023
The trader replied (on 12/07/2023)
Thank you for your kind review and it's great to hear you are pleased with our services.
Capable engineer Justin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Justin is a very careful and capable man, he identified our problems which was existed for nearly 7 years. I appreciated his service so much, as we have suffered terrible trouble for so many years. And when Justin was doing the HIU service, he kept very clean, no water dropped to the floor and around, it was amazing!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023
The trader replied (on 16/03/2023)
Thank you for the 5-star rating and your kind comments. It is much appreciated!
Knowledgeable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable and efficient arrived of time and were finished quickly. Were pleasant and helpful.
Ian in Greater London Posted on 19/01/2023 , work completed 12/01/2023
The trader replied (on 16/03/2023)
Thank you so much for the excellent review!
Responsive honest service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Add Detail to have a look at our faulty underfloor heating. Service was prompt and efficient. Initially it was thought that there was a faulty pump which needed to be replaced, but even once that was changed the heating still did not work. Ultimately Justin managed to fix the problem and did not charge for the new pump (this was removed and the old pump returned). Would not hesitate to contact again. An honest trader who charges an honest rate! Thanks again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2022 , work completed 14/11/2022
The trader replied (on 30/12/2022)
Thank you for your review and 5-star rating!
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best HIU service we've ever had and at a fair price. I would certainly recommend Justin and Add Detail. Turned up on time and no unexpected costs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/08/2022 , work completed 17/08/2022
The trader replied (on 24/08/2022)
Thank you so much for the excellent feedback and a five star rating. It is much appreciated.
Heater Interface Unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service and on time as promised. Good efficient work and rapid with quote for remaining work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 18/05/2022
The trader replied (on 27/05/2022)
Thank you so much for the excellent feedback! It is much appreciated!
Very fast, quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good communication with fast response time. No issues. Very professional and hard working. Many thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
The trader replied (on 13/04/2022)
Thank you for your review and 5-start rating!
Great and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Add Detail Ltd to fix a leak on my HIU. I had already had another company’s plumber diagnose the problem but they never responded to me again. I then found this company online and sent a query with a photo. Within a short amount of time they had responded and knew exactly what the problem was. I got a quote quickly and all communication was prompt and clear. I went ahead and booked after Christmas. Again all the communication was clear and helpful. On the day the guy was longer on his previous job and I was immediately contacted of this delay (without any query on my side!). The delay wasn’t that long and the work was done within an hour. They guy was friendly and answered all my questions well. He left everything tidy when he left. Following the service I was promptly emailed the invoice to pay. This was also extremely easy as there was a link included to easily pay online. I think there was another non-online payment option as well. I was extremely impressed with all aspects of this company. Truly professional, excellent communication and friendly service. I will definitely use them again and also recommend to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
The trader replied (on 29/01/2022)
Thank you for your excellent feedback. It is much appreciated!
Boiler Service and Certification
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and professional engineer arrived punctually. Completed the work efficiently and with minimum disruption.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
A superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Add Detail a number of times over the past couple of years and cannot recommend them highly enough. Most recently they matched a hand-built kitchen unit so we could install a new oven and hob but previously they have refitted our bathroom, built wardrobes and cupboards, laid decking in the garden as well as other smaller house refurbishment jobs. Unlike so many builders they are utterly reliable - a fair quote for the work, they turn up on time, offer clever, constructive suggestions for any problem that occurs, clear up brilliantly after and the workmanship is superb. I have no hesitation in enthusiastically recommending.
Basi in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 14/12/2020
Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a few plumbing issues in the house that needed attention. Jason was excellent with communication and getting the job done to my satisfaction. With a good explanation of the issues and alternative options offered, it was a pleasure to have him do the work. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Thank you!
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Add Detail fixed a leak on the main stack pipe at our property. As usual they promptly identified the problem and proposed the best way to address it. They purchased the parts and completed the job in a timely and efficient manner. Communication throughout the job was faultless. The team are helpful, courteous and tidy and their prices are fair. I trust Add Detail with all my house maintenance tasks and very much appreciate their genuine approach and strong service ethic.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Thank you for your great review!
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very satisfied with the professional standard that Add Detail has provided- we know that we could rely on them to get the job done each time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Thank you for choosing us!
Skilled and timely work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As on previous occasions Add Detail came at the agreed time (actually they made a special effort to come earlier without extra charge) identified the problem and fixed it. They always also report on general state of the system (heating) in an honest manner giving me clear options on what additional work may be needed I the future. They are very polite and were very careful with all Covid precaution.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 23/01/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sigitas is a great carpenter who is incredibly reliable, tidy and professional. He always arrives on time, does exactly what he initially said he would do when discussing possible work, and he sticks to his initial price quotes and timeframe. His brother Justin does all my gas and plumbing for my flat. I employ them both regularly, they do a fantastic job for less, compared with a lot of other local trade workers who I've often found do less, poorer quality work for higher cost.
C Schick, Endorsement Reference Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 01/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Thank you!
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sigis of Add Details Ltd undertook a range of works for me (painting, tiling, carpentry) over the period of a week. The pricing was transparent from the beginning. The quality of the work is extremely good. Sigis was reliable, neat and dedicated. I would certainly use his services again.
MaidaVale, Endorsement Reference Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Thank you!
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Add Detail have worked with us for the past 5 years. They completely refurbished three bathrooms, fully renovated a flat we rent out, and provide ongoing plumbing support for our boiler, heating and hot water systems. They have also completed sundry carpentry and handyman tasks. Add Detail's work is excellent and the team is unfailingly punctual, courteous, conscientious and totally reliable. Their prices are fair and they work in a very solution-focused and consultative way and we've never had any nasty surprises or bill shocks at the end of a job. Add Detail are our go-to provider for all our home care and maintenance needs and we recommend them without hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Thank you!
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been working with Add Detail Home Services for more than five years and I never had any reason to look for someone else instead. In every household things break sometimes, need repair or replacement. Add Detail Home Services has been a great partner to support me in these situations. I really appreciate their flexibility and professional approach from start to finish. I have always been able to discuss ahead of the work the approach in a constructive manner and been provided with careful advise. I have built trust with the Add Detail team over the years and I can only recommend them to anyone else. I will definitely work with them in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Thank you!
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had AddDetail complete a number of projects for me. The electrical and plumbing team have added sockets, external lights, fuse boxes, bathroom sinks, fitted radiators, and have completed plumbing maintenance (fixing taps and clearing drains). The construction side have build closets / wardrobes, fixed exterior holes, installed wall mounted television stands and replaced doors. The work has always been faultless, the team are polite and friendly and they leave no mess. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Thank you!
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed a variety of works around the flat: new cupboard, repair to skirting board, repair of hinges in kitchen cabinets. Sigis is reliable and friendly. He has been ready to tackle any job, big or small, easy or difficult. I recommend him without hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Thank you!