We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Adept Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb adept logo ltd

4.3

24 Reviews

About

Established since 2003, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service.Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the areas number one choice for plumbing and heating related work. If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further. Operating through out gloucestershire we cater for all domestic and business clients plumbing and heating requirements.adept heating services are qualified to work with natural gas, lpg gas and oil heating systems.We are also qcf level 3 qualified engineers for working with renewable technologies.adept heating services is gas safe registered and oftec registered.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar panels
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • qualified for oil
    • natural gas and lpg gas

Customer reviews

4.3
24 reviews
Customer Service
4.3
Quality
4.5
Value
4.2
Sort by
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with the Megaflow in our attic. We do not have a regular plumber. Had seen Adepts vans around so thought to give them a try. Communication was excellent. The reacted quickly and got the job done with minimum fuss and gave me a sense that they knew exactly what they were talking about.
Anthony Thompson Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough boiler service and answered any questions asked. Identified an issue and fully explained the issue, which required a gas meter replacement, and provided the details for me to contact them. Invoices clear. I will reuse them again and recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
You have been warned - they are not trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I noticed Adept's name on my combi which was installed by the previous owner so I asked for a service as the pressure gauge kept going into the red. This service was done at the end of the year - £60. However last week the leak was really bad so I asked for another visit - last Friday. I thought all was well and paid the £85 on-line that day. A bit steep at £85 for a 20 minute visit - but I thought my troubles were over, they were just beginning. Nearly two buckets of water leaked this weekend. I asked Stuart to refund my £85 but he refused. I told him I was going to write this very bad review but he didn't care - he wanted to keep my money - me, a pensioner. I've been in touch with British Gas, they've already visited, I told them about Adept's attitude and poor service. None of this would have happened if my £85 had been refunded.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 04/02/2020)
As we reply to all reviews good or bad we would like to respond first of all by saying we aim to give 100 % customer satisfaction unfortunately this is some times hard when customers don't fully understand the situation or problem with the boiler. A service was carried out and a fault fixed withing that service, another problem arose with the boiler some time later for which we carried out some work on the boiler but advised there may be another fault and part replacing to which we advised to keep an eye on the boiler. Sometime later after we had left with the boiler working okay the other part stopped working correctly as advised it might. Rather than contact us to repair this british gas were called to fit a new boiler. We advised that a refund would not be given as were carried out works to the boiler and advised you accordingly of potential further problems and also because we would not be threatened with a bad review to get your money back. The costs paid was £ 84 inc vat for a call out for the first hour or part of.
Thankful...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our central heating went on the blink six days before Xmas and our normal plumber was away for a week so I trawled the Internet and called seven local firms... had to leave a message with all of them! Adept responded to the call within hours and were round early next morning. They changed the the valve which was faulty and then I had them change the controller which was old and the pump which they pointed out was noisy and rusted. Problems all solved and they did it within two days - before any of the other firms had even responded to my messages! Chris, the guy who did the work was very professional very efficient, took his shoes off without being asked and cleaned up perfectly. I was thankful that we could use them and will use them again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
The trader replied (on 04/02/2020)
Thank you for your time to leave a review.
Work needed on customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quality work. But the company could do with learning about customer service - replying to emails and texts, picking up the phone, sending staff when booked in advance
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
The trader replied (on 10/12/2019)
We are sorry to hear this, we are at a very busy time of year and very much in demand. We aim to respond to calls and emails asap. Unfortunately some emails and calls slip through. by your response i believe all works were completed and to a high standard.
Unreliable and didn't turn up
I called these guys 8 days ago and spoke to a chap who directed me to their website to arrange a boiler service. 7 days later and I hadn't heard a thing until I got an email yesterday afternoon confirming that an engineer would be with me at midday today. With less than 24 hours' notice I moved some work things around and left the office to let them in. No one turned up. Not a phone call, nor an email. The irony is that a year ago I received pretty average service from a competitor and found this company on the strength of their reviews. All I want is someone to turn up when they tell me they will and to actually want my business. It shouldn't be that hard, should it?
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 22/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 06/11/2019)
Please accept our apologies for the missed service call, unfortunately we are still having some teething issues with our new office software which has caused us to lose some bookings but these were rescheduled or an engineer was sent as soon as the customer called on day of booking.
Combi boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work in the removal of old boiler and installation of new, Worcester Bosch, combi. Efficient and fast operation and on budget, but a little disappointed that return was necessary to fix a leaking pipe (which was not directly associated with the new installation). Would, however, definitely recommend this firm's overall care and attention.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now been dealing with this company for five years, and they now carry out the annual service on my gas boiler. I have found them reliable and efficient, and easy to deal with. Recommended.
John, Gloucestershire Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Move unwanted growth and rubbish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done was done in good time skip used and dealt with . Clearance of rubbish around a factory trees dealt with effiently.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adept were recommended to me by a friend in Cheltenham who has used them for years. Stuart serviced our Glowworm boiler and fitted a new expansion vessel. Both works were completed to budget and to time specified. Friendly and professional. I would use again and recommend.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Quick and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Adept team removed a large, floor standing boiler from our loft without fuss and replaced this with a new wall-hung unit. The quote was sensible, the service prompt, neat and professional. I’d be happy to recommend Adept.
Richard Sutton Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Prompt Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been dealing with this company for four years, and have found them efficient, reliable, and pleasant to deal with.
John L Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Good efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Adept on a couple of occasions, the first of which was two days before Christmas. The recent work was to install a new boiler. Everything was explained beforehand and a detailed estimate provided. The engineer arrived on time, worked quickly and efficiently and cleared up afterwards. The work was of an excellent standard and we would not hesitate to recommend the company.
SusanT Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Excellent and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ADEPT installed a new combi boiler in the loft and new radiators throughout the property. The work required was fully itemised and costed beforehand and discussed with me. The engineers were polite and helpful and the standard of workmanship was excellent. All mess was cleared up at the end of each day and all the old equipment was removed from site at the end of the job. The work was successfully completed to budget and fully tested before it was signed off. I would have no hesitation in using them again in the future.
Legspinner Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used ADEPT for more than 14 years in all areas of Central Heating and Plumbing and they continue to provide excellent service. Realistic expectations are set and communicated their timekeeping is good, and their engineers are polite and professional. Very good value for money.
robgammage Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service and clear communication with Adept: I got an estimate beforehand (heating issue) and the job was done and invoiced accordingly.
IAlonso Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Awful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly he failed to turn up on first appointment with no call. He then guessed at what needed replacing, this did not fix my boiler. I am now £500 worse off had 2 months with a broken boiler in October and November until I finally saw sense and found a different plumber. Please avoid using this company
Steve Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Customer consideration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, efficient service. Kept advised on a problem that delayed the planned visit. I could get on with my day and the engineer arrived 10 minutes after a phone call. Customer consideration!
Bassguitar Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Squeezed in at last minute
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new boiler at last minute. Seems to have done a good job & very good value
Chris, Gloucestershire Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed price on 8/9/15. Completed on 9/9/15 A1.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/09/2015 , work completed 09/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to service two boilers at my new property in February 2014, and they did an excellent job. The problem was identified after a little detective work and a part was ordered and they came back and fitted it the next day. Time was taken to show me how the systems (that were new to me) worked, and in my opinion the cost of their work was reasonable and the service was friendly and very good. Care was also taken to clean up any mess after the job was finished. I would recommend to friends.
Louise W Posted on 03/03/2014 , work completed 03/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service at a time when suited. Was able to carry out the required work although not the cheapest, did a quality job.
NGAIO Posted on 04/11/2010 , work completed 04/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to replace my boiler & update my central heating although they carry out any gas / plumbing work. I selected them for a quote based on the recommendation in Which Local. Out of the 5 quotes I sought from companies, this company was outstanding. They provided an excellent service. Very efficient & hard working team (no tea breaks!). Cleaned up after themselves. Excellent value for money. Will be using them again for other plumbing jobs.
Lana2 Posted on 27/02/2010 , work completed 27/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt & reliable, excellent value for money. Would recommend to anyone.
ALANM01 Posted on 23/11/2009 , work completed 23/11/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable, efficient service at a reasonable price. 24 hour call out service also.
Parcenteros Posted on 05/06/2009 , work completed 05/06/2009