We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Advance Shutters Ltd

Profile thumb as without shadow
4.8

84 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are your local Garage Door Company based in the Lymington area, which puts us in a good position to provide a local Garage Door service to the whole of the New Forest, Christchurch Dorset, Lymington Hampshire, Ringwood, Bournemouth, Southampton.

We carry out Garage Door repairs, services and installations of Garage doors, awnings and gate automation from Southampton, Ringwood, Christchurch to Bournemouth and everything in-between.

We can often repair or automate old doors to give them a new lease of life. Failing that we are happy to provide a no obligation quotation free of charge.

We have direct accounts with all well known Garage door manufacturers so any spares and accessories that may be required are sure to be available from here.

If you have had experience with Garage doors, awning and gate automation and prefer to carry out your own repairs or installations we are happy to provide goods at a trade price.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • DIY wholesalers

  • Building construction contractors

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • manual or electric sun awnings
    • automate existing doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
84 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Quality product and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly and professional family run company. There was a delay due to availability of materials from abroad but they kept us informed throughout and then delivered and installed as per the agreed date. The workmanship was excellent and our new sectional garage doors are really top class. Very pleased.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
Fit a new garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Fitters got on with the job and knew what they were doing. New door fits and works perfectly. Fitters removed all of the old door and frame from site and left the garage floor cleaner than when they arrived.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/09/2021 , work completed 15/09/2021
Great installation
Very professional and good communication throughout the process of garage door replacement. A long manufacturer hold up but always kept us up to date with progress. Installation quick on the day with no fuss and very clean and tidy. Also leant us a garage door while we waited for our new one.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/08/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Garage Door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My electric garage door was opening too fast and it had hit me twice. It also hit my wife on the head. After speaking to a flat owner neighbour, who had used this company with a similar problem, I phoned them. There was a expensive call out fee, but I went ahead. I was told that they would come next Tuesday (five days hence). They told me that they would remove the door, take it away,refurbish it, and reinstate it. Everything went as stated. They started at 9-30, took the door away and returned with it approx 2-30 pm. It was refitted and finished by 4 pm. The staff were efficient ,friendly, and tidy workers. When the job was finished they cleaned up and swept out the garage and it was left spotless. The door was transformed to closing as it should, and I was totally satisfied with their workmanship and efficiency. It was not cheap, but you get what you pay for. I would recommend this company 100%.
Mike in Hampshire Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Installation of new roller blind garage door. Excellent work and completed remarkably quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional firm from start to finish. Prompt response to our request for quote. A very thorough inspection and helpful advice on what to chose. The installation date was sooner than expected. Installers arrived on time and removed our old door and installed the new roller blind door in record time. No mess just excellent work. Couldn't fault the installation. Would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out exactly as requested and to a very high standard by a company who are very good to deal with and very pleasant and helpful.
Peter in Hampshire Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Replaced garage door with new roller door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and professional team worked non stop to replace an old up and over door with a new electric roller door. Very tidy and were self sufficient due to Covid. Very happy with a high quality job.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
Remove and replace a garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From providing a quote and advice on options available to the installation of a replacement garage door, and leaving site clean tidy and clear of rubbish. An excellent result from a professional business throughout. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
Great new sectional door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service. Great new sectional door to replace draughty, broken old up-and-over. Highly recommended.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Good quality work. Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advance Shutters Ltd have just replaced our up and over garage door with a new sectional door. From first contact they have been very friendly and helpful. The installers were very courteous, tidy and efficient. The supplied door is a, well designed, quality product and has been installed to a high standard. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019