We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Advanced Clean

Profile thumb advancedclean 10

5.0

312 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I am John Kilkenny t/a Advanced Clean. I was awarded the 2012 Which? Local National Business of the Year, this has now become Which Trusted Trader, for my professional, value for money service and for giving my customers the best possible cleaning results. Since then I have received nearly 300 first class reviews on the trustedtrader.which.co.uk site. I also have nearly 200 first class reviews on Checkatrade.com This is something that I take great pride in that customers actually take time and effort to post a review for the quality of service that I provide. I cover most of North, North West and North East London, extending into South Hertfordshire and bordering Essex
I will usually call and give you a no obligation, free quotation. However sometimes it is something I can do over the phone especially if distance is involved I can offer an estimate and if this is accepted I will measure on arrival and give a firm price.
Please give me a call to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Leather suites
    • Rug cleaning
  • Flooring services

  • More Services

    • hot water extraction cleaning

Customer reviews

5.0
312 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
My carpets cleaned to high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you John for doing a great job on my rather grubby carpets and mat. Plus going the extra mile and fixing my headboard, that was a huge surprise.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
Carpets like new!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came to view the carpet I wanted cleaned and sent an estimate the same evening. I thought the cost was very reasonable as it was for a three story house. We arranged a time for the work to be carried out, and John arrived right on time. He was very careful with the wall coverings and banisters, and took a lot of time and trouble to keep everything protected. It took 3 hours to complete the work, and the carpets looked like new afterwards, they were much dryer than I had expected, just damp really. I will certainly be using the service again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/07/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
Outstanding professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John cleaned the carpets throughout our 3-storey house. He was friendly and easy to deal with, and obtained amazingly good results given how we have treated our carpets over the years (kids, pets--you know the story). All this for a fair price. Diligent and painstaking. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to John for an amazing carpet cleaning service throughout the whole house. He arrived promptly, paid attention to all details and did a fantastic job. He was caring and friendly and the carpets look like brand new. We will definitely recommend this service to friends and neighbours.
Tricia Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Thorough, efficient, effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John took me through the process and explained exactly what he was going to do and why. As I've used a carpet cleaning service before, I thought that was overkill. However, I was wrong. I had carpets and upholstery cleaned. His care and attention certainly paid off. A chemically adhesive stained marking on my carpet that I could not remove... Gone! Upholstery refreshed. All the carpets clean and dry (the staircase needed a bit longer to dry out, but the other rooms were pretty much dry by the time John finished). I can't comment on price as I didn't spend a lot of time looking. John was mentioned in both nextdoor and checkatrade. The Which accreditation was what swayed me. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
Prompt, efficient and thorough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John responded promptly, came at rather short notice, cleaned the carpet thoroughly and efficiently for a very reasonable charge and left a very satisfactory result. Have used this service before and would not hesitate to do so again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Advanced Clean/John Kilkenny who does a superb job cleaning carpets. He is organised, thorough and does not rush the work. My carpets look restored and refreshed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John provided an excellent service - he was helpful and responsive over the phone and when providing a quote and was very polite and friendly. He kept to his estimated timings and price and most importantly has managed to lift lots of very old stains from our carpets and made them look like new again - beyond thrilled!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Excellent work by a real professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John cleaned the carpet on my stairs and landings and tackled some tricky stains. He did an excellent job and left them looking almost like new. John was prompt, efficient and very tidy and his charge matched his quote. I would not hesitate to use him again or to recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. John was amazing. He did a fantastic job cleaning my hall stairs and bedroom carpets. he was very helpful and friendly. Carpet looks new again. He even removed a stain from a new carpet in my bedroom free of charge as I had dropped a cup of coffee on it. I would highly recommend John.
Debbie Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020