We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Advanced Clean

Profile thumb advancedclean 10

5.0

313 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I am John Kilkenny t/a Advanced Clean. I was awarded the 2012 Which? Local National Business of the Year, this has now become Which Trusted Trader, for my professional, value for money service and for giving my customers the best possible cleaning results. Since then I have received nearly 300 first class reviews on the trustedtrader.which.co.uk site. I also have nearly 200 first class reviews on Checkatrade.com This is something that I take great pride in that customers actually take time and effort to post a review for the quality of service that I provide. I cover most of North, North West and North East London, extending into South Hertfordshire and bordering Essex
I will usually call and give you a no obligation, free quotation. However sometimes it is something I can do over the phone especially if distance is involved I can offer an estimate and if this is accepted I will measure on arrival and give a firm price.
Please give me a call to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Leather suites
    • Rug cleaning
  • Flooring services

  • More Services

    • hot water extraction cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
313 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to have found John through Which Local recommendations. It is quite rare nowadays to find someone who takes such pride in his work. You feel you can trust his advice. John is very obliging, explains everything in detail, and even goes that extra bit to help, all of which shows why he deserved the award. I would be happy to recommend him.
nk0 Posted on 17/02/2013 , work completed 17/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John has just left after several hours of hard toil cleaning all my carpets. The experience was quite unique (in a good way!) in terms of attention to detail and general care and was very good value. Sadly for the other companies I have employed, I will not be able to return to them.
relaxant Posted on 02/02/2013 , work completed 02/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John did an excellent job of cleaning our large living room carpet and two flights of stair carpeting. I'll be using him again.
pmorreau Posted on 14/01/2013 , work completed 14/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I want to give positive feedback for a carpet cleaner who I used today from Which Local. He is John Kilkenny from Advanced Clean, in North London. Very obliging, hardworking and did an excellent job regardless of how long it was taking. A reasonable quotation too.
fabia1 Posted on 10/01/2013 , work completed 10/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John cleaned our hall and stairs carpet and four rugs. He was very helpful and considerate, gave us good advice and we were very pleased with the results.
David_M Posted on 03/01/2013 , work completed 03/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was recommended to me by a friend who had found him through Which Local. He and his son-in-law have just been to clean the stair carpet in the shared hall way (4 flats) of our small block. The carpet was a new a couple of years ago but it has had a hard life, particularly the first flight, which had ground in chewing gum and drink splashed on it. I am incredibly impressed by how immaculate it has come up. They were both very hard working and I would happily recommend them to other people. I'm not surprised John won Which Local tradesman of 2012.
LouiseWeale Posted on 14/12/2012 , work completed 14/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and very good value. Despite all the (well-deserved) recognition, John remains accommodating and very keen for business. He was willing to come by on a Sunday and did a very thorough and professional job with our carpets and upholstery. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Pela Posted on 02/12/2012 , work completed 02/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John from Advanced Clean came in to clean two rooms, a large rug and all the stairs after Decorators had finished. The job was well done, especially a small back study that can't have had a 'carpet clean' in 20 years & that we had thought couldn't be rescued. We would heartily recommend John to anyone for his thoroughness, thoughtfulness and work, oh and the costs weren't too huge. Not sure the furniture should go back now the rooms look so clean!
HUWPRICE Posted on 30/11/2012 , work completed 30/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very glad I called John after finding his name on this website. He is very easy to get on with and did an excellent job for us - years of life have been restored to a very tired carpet throughout the flat. He arrived promptly as promised, explained exactly what he was going to be doing and then just got on with his work. Also, I think his charges are very reasonable, especially for a job that wasn't very easy and took longer than expected. I can well understand why he has been awarded the Local Business of the year 2012, and am more than happy to add my vote to that!
Kentish Towner Posted on 25/11/2012 , work completed 25/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John did an excellent job, the carpets look like new. I would certainly use him again and recommend him to others.
julie21 Posted on 10/11/2012 , work completed 10/11/2012