We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Advanced Clean

Profile thumb advancedclean 10
5.0

383 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I am John Kilkenny t/a Advanced Clean. I was awarded the 2012 Which? Local National Business of the Year, this has now become Which Trusted Trader, for my professional, value for money service and for giving my customers the best possible cleaning results. Since then I have received nearly 341 first class reviews on the trustedtrader.which.co.uk site. I also have nearly 278 first class reviews on Checkatrade.com This is something that I take great pride in that customers actually take time and effort to post a review for the quality of service that I provide. I cover most of North, North West and North East London, extending into South Hertfordshire and bordering Essex
I will usually call and give you a no obligation, free quotation. However sometimes it is something I can do over the phone especially if distance is involved I can offer an estimate and if this is accepted I will measure on arrival and give a firm price.
Please give me a call to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Leather suites
    • Rug cleaning
  • Flooring services

  • More Services

    • hot water extraction cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
383 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found John on Which Local on Tuesday afternoon and my carpets were cleaned by 9.30 the next morning! John was just so accommodating and dare I say "user friendly". He more than qualifies for his Which Local Business award and I wish there where more traders around like him. My carpets look fantastic and I couldn't believe how much they obviously needed a good cleaning! Both John and his son were friendly, professional, tidy and did a brilliant job at a brilliant price. I have no hesitation in recommending him to everyone.
mielathecat Posted on 11/10/2013 , work completed 11/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and comes highly recommended. A quote was provided, they arrived on time with an impressive set of eqipment, they worked effieciently and quietly, did an excellent job and left no mess whatsover. On top of that the priice was very reasonable.
odd couple Posted on 09/10/2013 , work completed 09/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advanced Clean businessman John is exceptional. I accidentally came across his van advertising his carpet and upholstery cleaning service and as it had the Which logo on it, I decided to call. John was extremely professional from the word go. He made an appointment to assess the job, arrived promptly and provided me with a very reasonable quote. I immediately felt confident with his professionalism. He returned a few days later to clean my carpet. It is a cream colour and looks like new since Advanced Clean were at work..... John is very conscientious and hardworking. He wouldn't be happy leaving without doing a thorough job. We felt very comfortable having him in our home and would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a professional, reasonable and exceptional carpet cleaning job. I will use Advanced clean again and recommend to all my friends.
Aine lavin Posted on 01/10/2013 , work completed 01/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John provided me with a very professional and effective service. My plain-coloured carpet is at least twenty years old and has suffered abuse from red wine, among other things! John treated the patches with appropriate substances before the final clean, and it has come up brilliantly. The price was very competitive too, so I. Am very pleased
Pat Hewett-Marvell Posted on 25/09/2013 , work completed 25/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted John not only because he had such excellent reviews in Which? Local but he was the closest contractor to my property. The carpet was in a rented property and had areas of wear and was generally in need of a clean throughout. When I first contacted John he was on holiday but he got in touch as soon as he returned and fitted me in the next day. He could not do much with the worn areas but, even so, they looked a lot better than before. The rest of the carpet looked like new. I would certainly use him again and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Jacki Skelding Posted on 16/09/2013 , work completed 16/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came and did a great job. Our carpets look great and we are very happy. He is very conscientious and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
maf1 Posted on 15/09/2013 , work completed 15/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently purchased a property in Muswell Hill and commissioned John to clean the carpets in the bedrooms, 2 Persian rugs, dining chairs and the 3 piece suite. John was very thorough in his cleaning and has done a great job. The carpets and upholstery look like new. Would I recommend John to anyone else. Yes I would.
ggrossen Posted on 12/09/2013 , work completed 12/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the carpet cleaning service that was provided by John. I read the recommendations and was not disappointed. John was extremely flexible and managed to fit me in at very short notice so that the carpets would be cleaned before I moved into the property. He was very thorough and reliable and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
bhoughton Posted on 09/08/2013 , work completed 09/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and very good value Also great and trustworthy people
angus tower Posted on 28/07/2013 , work completed 28/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted John because of all the recommendations on Which Local and he absolutely lived up to all of them. He is prompt, reasonably-priced, a quick and efficient worker - and a nice guy to boot! He did one bedroom, the sitting room, and the stairs and hallway. He told me in advance that he couldn't guarantee to get out all the stains in the bedroom but that he would do his best - and I was delighted with the result. He also cleaned and conditioned 2 leather sofas. I thoroughly recommend him.
HollysGrandma Posted on 14/07/2013 , work completed 14/07/2013