We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Advanced Clean

Profile thumb advancedclean 10
5.0

382 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I am John Kilkenny t/a Advanced Clean. I was awarded the 2012 Which? Local National Business of the Year, this has now become Which Trusted Trader, for my professional, value for money service and for giving my customers the best possible cleaning results. Since then I have received nearly 341 first class reviews on the trustedtrader.which.co.uk site. I also have nearly 278 first class reviews on Checkatrade.com This is something that I take great pride in that customers actually take time and effort to post a review for the quality of service that I provide. I cover most of North, North West and North East London, extending into South Hertfordshire and bordering Essex
I will usually call and give you a no obligation, free quotation. However sometimes it is something I can do over the phone especially if distance is involved I can offer an estimate and if this is accepted I will measure on arrival and give a firm price.
Please give me a call to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Leather suites
    • Rug cleaning
  • Flooring services

  • More Services

    • hot water extraction cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
382 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used John's Advanced Clean services several times now and highly recommend them. It is very good value for money and John is friendly, helpful, thorough and simply does a good job!
Mandy42 Posted on 03/07/2013 , work completed 03/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, honest and reliable. John at Advanced Clean did the most wonderful job cleaning the carpets at my property - he even managed to make the communal areas look like new - no mean feat! A real find, I would readily recommend Advanced Clean to anyone looking for a carpet/upholstery cleaner at a very fair price and look forward to using his services again in the future.
roussillon Posted on 26/06/2013 , work completed 26/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose John after reading the excellent reviews on Which Local and like what everyone has already said he is very very good, and tries everything to remove stains. John takes his time and does not rush or give up, he takes great pride in his job. Communication was very prompt he returned my call on the same and came round to quote which was very competitive and job was carried out a few days later. I have booked him for my brothers house already which will be challenge!! But am completely confident if John can not get the stains out no one can. I feel very confident in recommending him to my friends and colleagues.
ambo348 Posted on 24/05/2013 , work completed 24/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose John after checking the reviews on Which Local. The reviews were right! He replied quickly and came round to give us a quote, and returned very shortly after that to clean our carpets. He was very efficient and tried assiduously to get rid of every stain. He had a huge selection of different cleaners, and was not content to give up until he had tried everything. The carpets looked much better after he had finished. he was a pleasure to have in the hiouse, very friendly and knowledgeable. We would not hesitate to recommenfd him to anybody
Hels Posted on 08/05/2013 , work completed 08/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang a few carpet and upholstery cleaners before trying John. He took the time on the phone to ask me questions (especially about my sofa) and wanted to come over personally and quote it to ensure the fabrics would be protected. On the day of the job John took the utmost care and is most professional - the carpets and sofa looked fantastic. I would recommend John to anyone seeking a professional to look after their home.
Ltabet Posted on 22/04/2013 , work completed 22/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John cleaned the carpets in the house we bought before we moved in. They were pale coloured and grubby from builders dust after the alterations we had had done. John made them look like new. He had told us exactly how much the charge would be and it was reasonable. He is a pleasure to deal with, and we would certainly use him again - Mike
nottheusualtoday Posted on 13/04/2013 , work completed 13/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used John when I left my rental flat. When I arrived back home to see his work I was absoluetly gutted ...gutted that is that I had not used him before! When I moved into my flat the landlord had had the carpet cleaned professionaly but it was pretty disgusting. I just assumed that nothing more could be done and even had part of the carpet replaced at own cost it was so old and dirty looking. When I walked into my flat a few hours after John had started I was shocked at how clean and fresh the carpet looked and like I said gutted that he had not been the one to clean my carpet when I moved in. My landlord was extremely happy with the results and has taken Johns details. Not only does he do a magnificient job but he's a lovely warm smiley person that you'll be happy to have in your home.
nathalie koerfer Posted on 28/03/2013 , work completed 28/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on a Sunday afternoon at very short notice. Worked very efficiently with high degree of expertise on three different types of carpets. Very engaging, gentlemanly (in the best sense of the word) in his approach but also very professional and terrific value. Would recommend unconditionally (as others have done). Thank you
farrah anwar Posted on 27/03/2013 , work completed 27/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We picked Advanced Clean from the Which? Local list - they were the nearest and had good reviews. The service was excellent, with brilliant results on our hall/stairs/sitting room and bed room carpets and upholstery which were well overdue for cleaning. Although John could have cleaned the curtains in situ, we were happy to take his advice that we would get better results taking them to a dry cleaner.
RichardN2 Posted on 04/03/2013 , work completed 04/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came to clean my lounge carpet some time ago. My apologies to him for such a late review. I found John excellent, and like many of his customers I agree that he set out to do a very good job. He managed to remove stains that I thought would be there forever. Would gladly use his service again.
Ms. R. Wagland Posted on 23/02/2013 , work completed 23/02/2013