We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Advanced Clean

Profile thumb advancedclean 10
5.0

368 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I am John Kilkenny t/a Advanced Clean. I was awarded the 2012 Which? Local National Business of the Year, this has now become Which Trusted Trader, for my professional, value for money service and for giving my customers the best possible cleaning results. Since then I have received nearly 341 first class reviews on the trustedtrader.which.co.uk site. I also have nearly 278 first class reviews on Checkatrade.com This is something that I take great pride in that customers actually take time and effort to post a review for the quality of service that I provide. I cover most of North, North West and North East London, extending into South Hertfordshire and bordering Essex
I will usually call and give you a no obligation, free quotation. However sometimes it is something I can do over the phone especially if distance is involved I can offer an estimate and if this is accepted I will measure on arrival and give a firm price.
Please give me a call to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Leather suites
    • Rug cleaning
  • Flooring services

  • More Services

    • hot water extraction cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
368 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John did a great job cleaning the carpets in our 2-bed flat. He was friendly and professional, really easy to deal with, and our carpet now looks fantastic. John also managed to remove some stains that I thought might be permanent. He goes over and above to do a good job and I'd highly recommend his services.
C. K. in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Review of John Kilkenny, carpet cleaner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John's work is excellent. This is the third time we have used him for carpet cleaning. He's fastidiously careful in what he does, and pleasant to have around.
Myra in Greater London Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
All Round Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m happy to recommend Advanced Clean carpet cleaners. John was professional, efficient and worked in a Covid safe manner. He was able to remove stains that had been there for years and the carpets now look like new.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Really impressed with the carpet cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very professional when he came to price up for a quote for our carpet cleaning, and when he carried out the work today. We asked him to add in another area above what had been agreed and he was happy to add this in to the work. Happy to recommend!
Sharon in Greater London Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
Great work and carpets like new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John is a really friendly guy and did a brilliant job cleaning our carpets. He pulled up loads of dirt, provided helpful advice and was very punctual and reliable. Very happy with the results.
Gillian in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Amazing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and very professional. Had to get 4 bedrooms cleaned inc the hall and the stairs. I couldn’t believe how my teenagers bedrooms carpet were so clean with no stain left at all. Thank you so much. I would definitely recommend John.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Four dirty rugs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had four rugs cleaned by Advance Cleaners. They were very dirty and came out fresh and bright. Pleasant and efficient service throughout.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
First Class Steam Clean by John
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have cream carpets throughout my house which I have lived in for 8 years. The carpets had a few stains and general wear. I saw the Advanced Clean van in the area, I called the number and spoke to John and we agreed on a mutually convenient time and he came and looked at the carpets so he could give a quotation for the work. John immediately put me at ease as he is a friendly and knowledgeable person. Later that day he send me a reasonable quotation so I asked him to proceed with the work. When he arrived at my house he was very diligent to ensure all furniture etc was safely out of the way to ensure it would not get damaged. We discussed again any stains and how John would deal with these. John explained he would start upstairs and work his way down. I left him to get on with his work whilst I carried on with what I was doing. I was surprised by how much dirt he was able to extract. When John finished the work he asked me to have a look around at each room I was delighted and amazed and what a great job he had done, it feels like I have new carpets again. My husband who is very critical was delighted with the results too. I would highly recommend John to anyone needing to have their carpets cleaned. Re Covid - Social distancing was adhered to and PPE face masks worn.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only 24 hours ago I was in desperation after our ‘fostered’ cat left some very nasty stains on our light bedroom carpet. It became obvious by this morning that professional help was needed. A quick search on the internet brought up John who had some glowing references and turned out to be even nicer in real life. What a star; he was with us within hours; very professional & left the carpet looking like new. I can’t recommend him highly enough. He is such a lovely person & talked it all through with us, so we had absolute confidence in him. His number is in my phone permanently for any future mishaps. You won’t regret using this person.
Ian in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
John - A life saver!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A courier dumped a large box on to our brand new lightly coloured hall carpet, without realising it had a lump of black axle grease on the bottom! Disaster - black streak and dark round stain with greasy lumps. Researched solutions but apparent a professional was the only sensible route to go. Searched for reliable local tradesman and found Advanced Clean with good reviews, so phoned John, explained the problem and within two hours he arrived! One hour later he left, having very successfully removed every trace of the grease and the stains. John is a lovely man, courteous, knowledgeable and his expertise returned my wife from being a very worried lady back to her usual happy state. We intend to have Advanced Clean back very soon to clean our dining room carpet.
Clive in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021