We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 1558

4.9

143 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd is a small local business run by Dave Robinson and administration is dealt with by Joanne his wife. With 36 years of experience in the gas and heating industry working for British Gas and Transco the heating business was set up in 2004.

Specialising in central heating installation, design, repair and maintenance and have vast knowledge of all gas appliances. We carry out regular servicing of all the gas boilers we install and any other gas related products.
Our engineers are all Gas Safe registered, carry all appropriate qualifications and are covered by public liability insurance.

Call us for free no obligation quotation and design of your new energy efficient central heating system or boiler installation with warranties of up to 10 years

We look forward to meeting you
Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd are highly recommended by ''Which'' consumers .

WE NOW OFFER 10 MONTHS INTEREST FREE CREDIT ON WORCESTER BOILER INSTALLATIONS

Please visit my website and Meet the Team

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • all gas related repairs carried out by gas safe engineers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
143 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt, professional and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave replaced a seriously corroded expansion tank at my request. He arrived on time. Although the job was a little more awkward than he had anticipated he didn't charge extra for the additional time taken. A couple of years ago Dave flushed out my entire central heating system - it had been recommended by a British Gas heating engineer but Dave was able to substantially undercut the BG quotation. In both of these cases Dave has done a first class job and I'll have no hesitation in contacting him again if the need arises.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
Professional, friendly and experienced heating engineers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a service for my boiler, after coming out of an Annual contract elsewhere. I contacted Dave and got a really fast response. He did a professional job and even more impressive identified an issue with the boiler flue - something I had known from a while back. His recommendations and professional fitting of a new flue have probably saved my boiler and a costly replacement in the near future. However, when the boiler eventually bites the dust I know who I will be getting in to do the job. So, in a nutshell, if you want a professional, friendly and experienced heating engineer then give Dave and his team a call.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Fitting a new gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The behaved impecaable throughout. Everything was done neatly and promptly and and I was very impressed with them. Best company I've ever used. ur
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't have been better. From the assessment of which replacement boiler and system would be appropriate, to the completion of the job within the two days specified, all went according to plan. At every stage I was kept fully informed of progress and any questions answered in language I could understand. The work was carried out with great attention to detail and care taken to clear up at the end, leaving the site looking really good. Communication, face to face and by e-mail was excellent. I am greatly reassured that my heating system will be in good hands in the future. Thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Reliable & highly professional with worked carried out to high standard and on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I sent Dave an email enquiry around 6.30 am he responded within an hour of my e mail being sent. The promptness of Dave’s response illustrates his attitude &reliability towards potential & actual customers. He works in a professional and friendly manner and worked around a particular issues we had in a sympathetic manner. The standard of his work is excellent and we would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave quoted for a replacement combo boiler, for installing an additional radiator and moving an existing radiator. He came on the day and at the time he promised and by the end of the following day all the work was completed. The quality of his work is excellent. He is a well organised and tidy worker. He had already done similar work for a number of friends and I would have no hesitation in recommending his services.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Installation of new Worcester Bosch 28cdi Compact boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Peter arrived on the agreed date. They laid out dust sheets and proceeded to dismantle the old boiler. They worked efficiently, cleanly and professionaly. The installation of the new Worcester Bosch was carried out carefully. The central heating radiators and pipework flushed and refilled with the appropiate inhibitor. They cleaned up on completion such as you would not know that they had been. They explained the operation of the boiler clearly. All in all it was a job well done. Advanced Gas & Heating Ltd are now in my book of trade people to be relied on. I would recommend them to everyone.. Mr R E Merritt
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Saved our bacon!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came out to access our breakdown the day I called him. He got the systems going until he could come to repair the boiler properly. He worked efficiently and did a great job on the repair and service. Communication was excellent. Would have no hesitation recommending him and will be using him in future.
Liz, Cheshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Prompt, Professional & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced old Combi boiler with new one with filter. Very quick response when old one was failing in freezing conditions. Kept old one going until new boiler fitting date. Time, date & price quoted all adhered to. Extremely knowledgeable, friendly & very tidy & clean job.
Beryl, Lancashire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Clear and honest advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader inspected the boiler, the hot water cylinder and advised, as a consequence, on the installation of a shower on the top floor of a three-storey house. His advice to fit an electric shower was clear and honest.
Mike, Lancashire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019