We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 1558
4.9

149 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd is a small local business run by Dave Robinson and administration is dealt with by Joanne his wife. With 36 years of experience in the gas and heating industry working for British Gas and Transco the heating business was set up in 2004.

Specialising in central heating installation, design, repair and maintenance and have vast knowledge of all gas appliances. We carry out regular servicing of all the gas boilers we install and any other gas related products.
Our engineers are all Gas Safe registered, carry all appropriate qualifications and are covered by public liability insurance.

Call us for free no obligation quotation and design of your new energy efficient central heating system or boiler installation with warranties of up to 10 years

We look forward to meeting you
Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd are highly recommended by ''Which'' consumers .

WE NOW OFFER 10 MONTHS INTEREST FREE CREDIT ON WORCESTER BOILER INSTALLATIONS

Please visit my website and Meet the Team

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • all gas related repairs carried out by gas safe engineers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
149 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Superb service and diagnostics.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a Worcester Greenstar 30si Combi Boiler that was dribbling hot water thus 'no hot water'. My usual gas engineer was too busy over the next 2 to 3 weeks to resolve my problem so I called text Dave after finding him on the web. Dave text me back and could make the very next day. My service was due within the next couple of months so I decided to have the service plus repair done at the same time. Both the service and the repair were completed and the hot water is now running optimum. I can strongly recommend Dave.
Graham in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Replaced Combi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was introduced to Advanced Heating and Gas via the Worcester Bosch website, they have a wizard that allows you to define your requirements and set an urgent timeframe. WB followed up on this too by the way to make sure you had been engaged with their authorised installers. I particularly wanted a replacement combi to sit in the exact footprint of my old 25 CDi to minimise pipe reconfiguration. Dave contacted me and was completely understanding of this situation. He came to check over the install and advised a solution that would benefit a maximum 12 year warranty from Worcester Bosch. Dave and Phil came and replaced the the boiler, they did so with professional commitment. They put down dust covers and cleaned up afterwards too. I’ve a keen eye for detail and they have done a really neat job with those pipe works, despite the challenges of a really confined space. Very impressed guys thanks. I will add that on both occasions Dave came round bang on time, to the minute, a rare quality these days.
Cliff in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
If you have a problem with your Central Heating Boiler go to Advanced Gas & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first used Advanced Gas & Heating Ltd 8 years ago when they were recommended to me to install a new gas central heating boiler. They did a very tidy job, on time and at the agreed price, and completed the installation within a day. Since then Dave Robinson has done a regular annual service, and also has responded immediately to a couple of minor maintenance issues. Dave is knowledgeable, reliable and always helpful. I would readily recommend Advanced Gas & Heating to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with this company. Dave gave me a competitive quote and answered all of my questions. On the day, the men turned up on time, they were respectful to the house and cleaned up afterwards. The boiler works like a dream and sits neatly on the wall. Dave explained all the controls thoroughly and simply. I would definitely recommend this company and will book them in for the boiler service next year.
Anna in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fitted our new combi boiler today and as ever has done a great job. Efficient professional service. Always on time and leaves the workspace spotless. We have no hesitation in recommending Dave.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Amazing work - great job and left clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave is great - he and a mate fitted a new boiler and hot water tank replacing an old combi. I completely recommend him for any boiler/heating related work. He is efficient and much more knowledgeable than other people who have done work at the house (considering things like water pressure and mains inlet sizes, kinks in old pipes etc that others have not mentioned). He did charge a tiny amount more than agreed for extra work I asked for so no complaints about this at all. The only challenge is how busy he is (but good workmen always are!). Just don't call him a plumber (as I inadvertently did) - he is a heating engineer!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Prompt, professional and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave replaced a seriously corroded expansion tank at my request. He arrived on time. Although the job was a little more awkward than he had anticipated he didn't charge extra for the additional time taken. A couple of years ago Dave flushed out my entire central heating system - it had been recommended by a British Gas heating engineer but Dave was able to substantially undercut the BG quotation. In both of these cases Dave has done a first class job and I'll have no hesitation in contacting him again if the need arises.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
Professional, friendly and experienced heating engineers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a service for my boiler, after coming out of an Annual contract elsewhere. I contacted Dave and got a really fast response. He did a professional job and even more impressive identified an issue with the boiler flue - something I had known from a while back. His recommendations and professional fitting of a new flue have probably saved my boiler and a costly replacement in the near future. However, when the boiler eventually bites the dust I know who I will be getting in to do the job. So, in a nutshell, if you want a professional, friendly and experienced heating engineer then give Dave and his team a call.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Fitting a new gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The behaved impecaable throughout. Everything was done neatly and promptly and and I was very impressed with them. Best company I've ever used. ur
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't have been better. From the assessment of which replacement boiler and system would be appropriate, to the completion of the job within the two days specified, all went according to plan. At every stage I was kept fully informed of progress and any questions answered in language I could understand. The work was carried out with great attention to detail and care taken to clear up at the end, leaving the site looking really good. Communication, face to face and by e-mail was excellent. I am greatly reassured that my heating system will be in good hands in the future. Thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019