We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 1558

4.9

143 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd is a small local business run by Dave Robinson and administration is dealt with by Joanne his wife. With 36 years of experience in the gas and heating industry working for British Gas and Transco the heating business was set up in 2004.

Specialising in central heating installation, design, repair and maintenance and have vast knowledge of all gas appliances. We carry out regular servicing of all the gas boilers we install and any other gas related products.
Our engineers are all Gas Safe registered, carry all appropriate qualifications and are covered by public liability insurance.

Call us for free no obligation quotation and design of your new energy efficient central heating system or boiler installation with warranties of up to 10 years

We look forward to meeting you
Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd are highly recommended by ''Which'' consumers .

WE NOW OFFER 10 MONTHS INTEREST FREE CREDIT ON WORCESTER BOILER INSTALLATIONS

Please visit my website and Meet the Team

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • all gas related repairs carried out by gas safe engineers

Customer reviews

4.9
143 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt, professional and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave replaced a seriously corroded expansion tank at my request. He arrived on time. Although the job was a little more awkward than he had anticipated he didn't charge extra for the additional time taken. A couple of years ago Dave flushed out my entire central heating system - it had been recommended by a British Gas heating engineer but Dave was able to substantially undercut the BG quotation. In both of these cases Dave has done a first class job and I'll have no hesitation in contacting him again if the need arises.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
Professional, friendly and experienced heating engineers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a service for my boiler, after coming out of an Annual contract elsewhere. I contacted Dave and got a really fast response. He did a professional job and even more impressive identified an issue with the boiler flue - something I had known from a while back. His recommendations and professional fitting of a new flue have probably saved my boiler and a costly replacement in the near future. However, when the boiler eventually bites the dust I know who I will be getting in to do the job. So, in a nutshell, if you want a professional, friendly and experienced heating engineer then give Dave and his team a call.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Fitting a new gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The behaved impecaable throughout. Everything was done neatly and promptly and and I was very impressed with them. Best company I've ever used. ur
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't have been better. From the assessment of which replacement boiler and system would be appropriate, to the completion of the job within the two days specified, all went according to plan. At every stage I was kept fully informed of progress and any questions answered in language I could understand. The work was carried out with great attention to detail and care taken to clear up at the end, leaving the site looking really good. Communication, face to face and by e-mail was excellent. I am greatly reassured that my heating system will be in good hands in the future. Thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Reliable & highly professional with worked carried out to high standard and on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I sent Dave an email enquiry around 6.30 am he responded within an hour of my e mail being sent. The promptness of Dave’s response illustrates his attitude &reliability towards potential & actual customers. He works in a professional and friendly manner and worked around a particular issues we had in a sympathetic manner. The standard of his work is excellent and we would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave quoted for a replacement combo boiler, for installing an additional radiator and moving an existing radiator. He came on the day and at the time he promised and by the end of the following day all the work was completed. The quality of his work is excellent. He is a well organised and tidy worker. He had already done similar work for a number of friends and I would have no hesitation in recommending his services.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Installation of new Worcester Bosch 28cdi Compact boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Peter arrived on the agreed date. They laid out dust sheets and proceeded to dismantle the old boiler. They worked efficiently, cleanly and professionaly. The installation of the new Worcester Bosch was carried out carefully. The central heating radiators and pipework flushed and refilled with the appropiate inhibitor. They cleaned up on completion such as you would not know that they had been. They explained the operation of the boiler clearly. All in all it was a job well done. Advanced Gas & Heating Ltd are now in my book of trade people to be relied on. I would recommend them to everyone.. Mr R E Merritt
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Saved our bacon!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came out to access our breakdown the day I called him. He got the systems going until he could come to repair the boiler properly. He worked efficiently and did a great job on the repair and service. Communication was excellent. Would have no hesitation recommending him and will be using him in future.
Liz, Cheshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Prompt, Professional & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced old Combi boiler with new one with filter. Very quick response when old one was failing in freezing conditions. Kept old one going until new boiler fitting date. Time, date & price quoted all adhered to. Extremely knowledgeable, friendly & very tidy & clean job.
Beryl, Lancashire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Clear and honest advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader inspected the boiler, the hot water cylinder and advised, as a consequence, on the installation of a shower on the top floor of a three-storey house. His advice to fit an electric shower was clear and honest.
Mike, Lancashire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
A great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fitted our boiler 5 years ago and has serviced it each year since then. He offers a very professional & efficient service. I have been very pleased with the boiler and its maintenance by his team.
Joseph Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Would definitely reccommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time on the scheduled day to fit our new boiler, they made the whole experience stress free and everything was completed the same day , they hoovered and cleaned up afterwards! and took away all the rubbish and the old boiler away , all done for a good price. Very professional and all guaranteed
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job done with no mess, would not hesitate to recommend them.
Christine, Cheshire Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Very impressed - friendly, professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came to service my Worcester Bosch boiler and I was very impressed. He arrived promptly, was pleasant to deal with, and gave the boiler a very thorough service that lasted 30-40 minutes. This included taking off the casing, checking all the parts (including the flue) and the functioning, and cleaning out the condensation trap. I would have no hesitation recommending him or booking him for another job. I will definitely be booking him again for next year's service.
ES Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave has serviced our 4 year old (Viesmann) boiler and (Gledhill) thermal store now for three years. An excellent quality service at an affordable price. Re-assuring to submit to annual service and know he his available in the event of breakdown.
Robert Shaw Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Job well done, happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and pleasant. Made a big improvement to what was originally fitted and how it was fitted (replaced an electric shower). Wish I had found Advanced Gas and Heating years ago! Also, serviced my boiler and again was quick and clean. Also, top marks for fitting me into a busy schedule.
Deana, Cheshire Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Vaillant Eco tec plus, Boiler Service & Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, pleasant and informative, located the source of the pressure leak in the boiler, replaced the faulty component and serviced the boiler. Would happily recomend the company and will use again when required.
Wesley Dickinson Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave has carried out the service on my boiler for a number of years. He's competent, professional and prices are reasonable. He's flexible in terms of making appointments and willing to work around the times that I'm available. He's also come out to do repairs at short notice. In addition I've sought advice about whether to replace a boiler and he's given impartial advice as to whether replacement is necessary and hasn't pushed replacement as a way to generate revenue for himself.
Wendy Middleton Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave managed to fix our heating and hot water system, he was quick to find and fix the issue with system. I would recommend him, and I would be happy to use him again!
Seb, Cheshire Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Annual service - plus!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the annual boiler service, Dave traced and replaced a minor gas leak. Excellent all round service as usual.
Steve, Cheshire Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Professional - recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Highly recommended. We needed a Smeg A2 Cooker installing and wanted to find a gas safe engineer that lived locally. After an initial phone call Dave arrived exactly at the time agreed, with all the parts required and did a highly professional job. Old cooker removed, new one installed and whole system tested. The whole experience was extremely positive. The cost was also reasonable. Will use again and recommend to others.
John, Cheshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
100% reliable! Boiler install and regular annual maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and the team have maintained our boiler every year since it was installed. The boiler is the engine of the house and we need it to always work! Dave always contacts us to arrange the service and the team turn up, on time and on the date arranged. They are a pleasure to see every year. I am very happy to recommend them.
Lisa W Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
Very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended and provided a very efficient service for a good price.
Joan, Cheshire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Boiler renewal.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After providing valuable advice on the choice of a replacement boiler, Dave installed the Viessmann Vitodens 35KW Combi boiler during the promised date without any complications. The flushing of the existing radiator system was extremely exhaustive and great care was taken in advising the state of progress. We were finally advised how to operate the boiler's remote controller.
Colin, Cheshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Could not ask for more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation of new boiler and radiators. Very efficient, removed all waste and left the house spotless. Even fixed my bathroom tap and waste pipe from my washing machine without me asking.
Rosie, Cheshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy to find someone willing to replace my boiler so promptly, efficiently, speedily and to a very high standard, highly recommended.
Jill A Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Good Job, Professionally Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communications from the outset - took time to workout our needs and the best boiler for our requirements and advised accordingly. Fitted the boiler when they said they would, turning up and finishing when they said. The workmanship was good with neat and tidy pipework, fitting etc. Tidied up after themselves - would happily recommend.
Adam, Cheshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service completed promptly - courteous and on time. Recommended.
Geoffrey, Cheshire Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader arrived at time arranged and worked quietly and efficiently. Very satisfied with annual service and also with prompt attention if I have had a problem.
Judith, Cheshire Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler and gas fire serviced satisfactorily. Boiler fitted by same firm several years ago. No problems since.
Barbara, Cheshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Great job, very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave has serviced our boilers for several years now and we have always found him very reliable and a helpful thorough job.
Ken, Cheshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Efficient And Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done very efficiently and completed on time, with minimum disruption. Workmen service has been excellent.
Martine, Cheshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, sorted replacement out quickly.
Monica, Lancashire Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave spent time to produce a thoughtful quote and work requirements. On the day arrived on time to install a new boiler. The quality of the work and finish was very professional. A job well done.
Neil, Lancashire Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional approach. Always return calls in a timely manner. Two appointments made on both occasions they turned up exactly on time. Good communication, on both occasions I was told exactly what would be done. Excellent quality of work. On both occasions he did exactly what he said he would do with no problems and no fuss.
Tony, Cheshire Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out repair to boiler at my daughters flat. Professional service. Would recommend.
Bernard, Cheshire Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Prompt and always professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always pleasant and professional to deal with. Have already recommended him.
Pamela, Cheshire Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sixth boiler service since the company replaced my old boiler I have found the company to be very efficient and straight forward to deal with.
Philip, Cheshire Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Five Star Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Five star service. Dave came and rescued us during the festive season and did a highly efficient job. Going forward we will only be using Advanced Gas & Heating Ltd and cannot recommend him highly enough.
Arthur, Cheshire Posted on 29/12/2017 , work completed 29/12/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on the day and at the time arranged and completed the job within the day as planned. Worked quickly and efficiently (and without a break) and left the place clean and tidy. Excellent job done, what more can you ask?
Andrew, Cheshire Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made quick work of checking our boiler with a minimum of fuss. Nice guy and very happy with the service.
Emma, Cheshire Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Prompt, knowledgeable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Henderson replied quickly to our contact and arranged an appointment within a couple of days. He was efficient, friendly and knowledgeable, and was able to resolve our problem with the gas boiler and gave very helpful advice. I would recommend him to friends and family.
Edwina, Cheshire Posted on 09/12/2017 , work completed 09/12/2017
On time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on date arranged and on time stated.
Daphne, Cheshire Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the company for installation of a new boiler and 2 smaller jobs so far. Prompt, efficient and reliable service. Highly professional and friendly, Dave provides all needed information/ some good advice and excellent job. I highly recommend the service.
Doroteya Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Replacement combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good experience from the initial visit for a quote - clear and informative in terms of the detail of the job - right through to completion. Punctual, got straight on with the work and left the place as tidy as when they arrived. A good job well done.
Steve in Sale Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Excellent reliable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional & reliable. All targets achieved to programme and no worries.
Norm, Cheshire Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and efficient trader. I have used his services for many years and have no hesitation in recommending.
Susan, Cheshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Job well done, prompt and same day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time used a which trader, will try again.
John, Cheshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Excellent heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Dave to solve a problem with our gas central heating system. On both occasions he has worked systematically to find the fault with minimum disruption and was able to correct it efficiently. He always responds promptly to any calls or texts and he is punctual on the day and date to carry out the work at a reasonable cost. I would highly recommend him.
Trevor, Lancashire Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced my gas fire (Which Company fitted) for a few years now. Would recommend. Courteous, good workmanship, cannot fault. Thorough job, happy customer.
Gillian, Lancashire Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
5 Star Central Heating Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, prompt, highly efficient, central heating engineer producing an extremely clean, quiet, reliable service from installing a new boiler through to service and repair. His attention to detail i.e. neat paperwork was 1st Class.
Christine, Cheshire Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Great Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitively priced and great work. Dave is friendly and knowledgable and highly recommended.
adskee Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company since 2010 and have always found them to be reliable, efficient, tidy and good value for money. They fitted my combi boiler and have serviced it every year since.
RitaMD Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Therese, Lancashire Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team were pleasant, friendly, and above all professional. We had asked them to replace an old gas boiler with a modern condensing boiler and provide electrically operated valves into our very old (1960s?) iron pipe system. This required removal of some of the very wide iron pipe and replacement with copper pipe in a new control system. They did an excellent job in two days (they had estimated 2 or 3 days) and we are very pleased with their work and the care they showed. It is all working well. Highly recommended. David of Didsbury
Sandiford Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new combi boiler installed. The job was done in a very clean and professional way. All the old equipment was cleared away and everywhere tidy. I can highly recommend Dave and his team and will continue to have him service the boiler. Excellent job.
Cynthia, Lancashire Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Repaired and serviced Baxi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was very good and came at short notice to repair leaking Baxi boiler. Also serviced the boiler whilst on site. Dave was very pleasant, clean and efficient, cleaning all mess before leaving.
seentwistle Posted on 29/10/2017 , work completed 29/10/2017
Efficient and Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced Worcester Bosch boiler and supplied new programmable timer unit to boiler. Great service and will definitely be using again and recommending to friends.
Claire, Salford Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Fast, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day service, problem detected swiftly and rectified immediately. Knowledgeable, honest and reliable.
Hilary, Cheshire Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Advanced Heating & Gas for many years and have always found them to be most professional. They are punctual, trustworthy, tidy & provide an excellent service. Highly Recommended
Donald Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader for a number of years & always found they give excellent service. I have recommended them and a friend has used them. She too has found them most reliable and efficient.
Val, Cheshire Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for several years. They are trustworthy, efficient and tidy workers who arrive promptly and give excellent service.
P, Cheshire Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt. Pleasant. Professional.
Ann, Cheshire Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Clean, tidy & brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with a Which Trusted Trade was stress free & very efficient. I was very impressed with the whole job. From start to finish, very professional & very highly recommended.
Ann, Cheshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company's services since 2011. Have no hesitation in recommending their prompt and professional work.
Elisabeth, Cheshire Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Polite, tidy and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installations wasn't straightforward because of the layout of our property, but they tackled the problems efficiently and conscientiously and finished within 2 days. There were one or two teething problems at first (nothing to do with the actual installation) but we had quick response to our calls and the problem was sorted!
Albert, Cheshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Prompt Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gas engineer, Dave Robinson, was a quick, efficient worker, very friendly and clean. We highly recommend him. This is the second time we have used this gas fitter.
Eric, Cheshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Helpful advice and high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended, supplied and fitted a new heating programmer. Happy with results and price.
Oliver P Posted on 23/09/2017 , work completed 23/09/2017
Always Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always friendly and helpful. We are very satisfied with his excellent service to our central heating system.
W L, Cheshire Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Very clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, pleasant, helpful - explained things well. Carried out 2 jobs - very clean & tidy. Would recommend.
Janis, Lancashire Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work (Servicing 2 gas fires) Recommended by a friend - and would pass on to others who are in need of reliable excellent worker.
Jean, Cheshire Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
10 out of 10.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested quote late Saturday. Arranged boiler service by Sunday morning. Works carried out by Wednesday, very efficient. Boiler serviced first time in seven years. Boiler at least twenty years old, but no discussion of trying to sell me a new one.
Rosie, Cheshire Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave from Advanced Gas and Heating is efficient and provides a good service and value for money. He is professional and completes his work in a timely fashion. Happy to recommend him and his work. Many thanks.
Roz, Cheshire Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Very prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler stopped working late one night. I left a message that night stating my problem - plumber turned up early next day and reviewed my problem. He couldn't fix it but organised the manufacturers to come out to mend.
Lindsey, Cheshire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Dave to service and maintain my boiler for seven years; always courteous and helpful. When the time came to replace the old boiler and tank with a new combi, Dave went through the best options and the work involved with me. The installation took less time than promised, and was left tidy afterwards. The boiler replacement has (so far) been working like it should. A minor fault was fixed without question afterwards. If you want cheaper, there are plenty out there. If you want working when it needs to, and help when it doesn't, then I have no hesitation in recommending Advanced Gas and Heating.
Hugo Nebula Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advanced Gas fitted our boiler approximately 10 years ago. Since then they have regularly serviced the boiler. The latest service being 07/09/17. They ring me when it's service is due and find a time to come. Always on time. Polite and friendly staff. Everything clean afterwards. I have no hesitation in recommending this company for boiler and gas fittings. Great service.
Paul, Cheshire Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Dave Robinson. He installed a Worcester Boiler, changed several radiators, replumbed the piping in 2014, and has serviced the boiler ever since. He has always been prompt and very reliable.
Herbert, Cheshire Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complicated job done (new combi boiler, rads & shower etc) with minimum fuss and maximum professionalism. Consider ourselves lucky to have found this outfit and would definitely recommend and use again.
Geoffrey, Cheshire Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was professional, arrived on time, made no mess and was courteous and friendly.
Bryoney, Cheshire Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Very satisfactory workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, completed the job under time. Clean, tidy and a professional work.
Dave, Cheshire Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend, punctual, clean.
Bryan, Cheshire Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave provided the full service for our boiler replacement - recommendation, fitting and commissioning. Along with a radiator move, the work carried out by Dave and his colleague Pete was high quality. The guys are knowledgeable, hard working, tidy and considerate. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Thanks!
Customer Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
One year in
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave replaced boiler a year ago,and not a single days problem. Came out when he said he would. No hard sell. Did work on date agreed, for price agreed. Recommended Dave to my niece, and to a work colleague who both had the same quality service as me. Nothing but good things to say about this company.
Bernard Sale Manchester Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, clean and tidy. Very helpful - he visited before installation to ensure the boiler would fit in with the new kitchen units which have been ordered.
Stan, Cheshire Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Prompt and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave is reliable, prompt and thorough. He telephones to remind us when a service is due and his charges are reasonable. More extensive heating work is done by arrangement, very capably.
Alan, Cheshire Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really quick, tidy and professional. Installed a new boiler - really pleased with service.
Louise Palmer Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave has just replaced my old Baxi boiler, which was behind the fire in the lounge, with a Worcester Bosch combi which he has put in the airing cupboard. He also replaced two radiators and repaired a radiator which hasn't worked for two years. I was quite apprehensive as it was a big job and I thought it would cause a lot of disruption, I need not have worried, all done without any problems. Dave worked with Peter and Richard, they always arrived on time, got on with the job straight away and worked hard all day. Although they were here for two and a half days everything was cleared away when they left at the end of the day and the house was left immaculate, couldn't tell work was being done. I am really pleased with my new heating system and would like to thank Dave, Peter and Richard for all their hard work. Perfect service from the initial visit from Dave to advise what was needed to the completion of the job. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd.
Laura Green Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
Great service & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advanced Gas & Heating provided a quick response to our heating problem. I would highly recommend them.
Jon, Cheshire Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
Consistently excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found that work carried out over several years is of a consistent high standard. This is on both regular maintenance and a central heating installation. Dave is completely reliable in replying to requests for appointments and meeting those appointments. I would thoroughly recommend Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd.
Elaine Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
Christmas cheer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke down on 29th December - middle of the Christmas period. Called Dave at Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd and he was round within a couple of hours, and had the boiler fixed by lunchtime. Very reasonable price for great service. I couldn't ask for more. Merry Christmas Dave!
Konrad S Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and very reliable as always - would highly recommend.
David, Cheshire Posted on 28/12/2016 , work completed 28/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use this company regularly for all our central heating needs - dependable, excellent service.
James, Cheshire Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional job, clean and tidy workmanship. Would highly recommend his services to anyone.
Dennis, Lancashire Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Reliable & professional. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Allgreave services my boiler and deals with any problems I have. He has always come when he says he will and does a good job.
Seona, Lancashire Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Excellent efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Advanced Gas & Heating to others in the local area - my new boiler was installed at a convenient time with minimal disruption.
Joanne Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always give first class service.
Rose, Cheshire Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to arrange appointment, good price and friendly service.
Laura, Cheshire Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Reliable. Efficient. Professional.
Maureen, Cheshire Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service as always from Dave. Fixed our overflow problem fast with no fuss. He has also changed radiators and boiler controls for us and always does a great job. Would not hesitate to recommend him and frequently do.
Ruth C Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heating wasn't working and he came and fixed it no problem, Brilliant, and clean,
John S, Manchester Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
brilliant work he has been for 10 years
Lucy, Manchester Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
Fantastic highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
he installed a gas central heating system and serviced my boiler for various years
Alistair N, Manchester Posted on 21/02/2016 , work completed 21/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Dave on a Friday morning as we werenÔøΩt getting any hot water. Luckily heÔøΩd had a cancellation and so was able to come around that afternoon. He diagnosed the problem and gave an estimate. He was able to replace the worn part and service the boiler, so we had hot water that night. The problem re-occurred intermittently over the weekend so I called him on the Monday and he stopped by that evening and made some minor adjustments and weÔøΩve had no further problems. He also recommended some additional work on our 15 year boiler to ensure the heating is up to scratch come the winter. However weÔøΩre more likely to get him back to replace it given its age. In summary: Excellent service- if I left a message he called back within the hour. Good value- itemised invoice. Will use him again and have recommend him to friends and neighbours.
PaulSalmon Posted on 17/05/2014 , work completed 17/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave moved some pipes for us, refitted a heated towel rail that had been put in poorly by a previous fitter, and rebalanced the central heating system. All his work was to a high standard, and his communication and punctuality were excellent. We will use Dave again, and would definitely recommend him.
ChorltonDK Posted on 21/11/2013 , work completed 21/11/2013
Professional and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advanced Gas and Heating is professional and reliable and works to a high standard. We would definitely recommend his work. We use him regularly.
Stephen, Cheshire Posted on 07/08/2013 , work completed 07/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Worcester Bosch boiler fitted last May. We were very pleased with the service and we would have no hestiation in recommending Advanced Gas and Heating Ltd. Gas Safe choose our installation for a spot check and the inspector said it was excellent and praised the attention to detail that Dave and his team paid, for example the insulation of of the outside drainage pipe.
Curve Posted on 10/04/2013 , work completed 10/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team recently fitted a new boiler in our large six bedroom house. It replaced two much smaller, inefficient units. The team negotiated the spaghetti-like maze of pipework with impressive professionalism, and we now have a modern integrated system. He is highly recommended.
maxwellrhys Posted on 02/03/2013 , work completed 02/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fitted new gas hob - work completed when agreed, price was fair and no problems whotsoever - would highly recommend.
chapin9193 Posted on 07/11/2012 , work completed 07/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had the guys around to fix some faulty radiator pipes. They did a great job, very proffessional and would in no doubt use again.
maykram Posted on 26/10/2012 , work completed 26/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional and quick service. I had a combi boiler installed and they were able to come and fit it within 2 weeks. Left them alone in the house while I was at work and they looked after everything in the house. Tidied up and got rid of most of the rubbish there and then. Recommended.
thodson Posted on 04/10/2012 , work completed 04/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team were fantastic. It was good value considering the amount of work needed and I appreciate that when he says he sticks to a quote, he does! They were punctual, clean and efficient. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and am happy to have them back to do the yearly service.
JB419 Posted on 13/09/2012 , work completed 13/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Dave to install a combi boiler and fit a new towel rail. We got a large number of quotes and we chose Dave based on both the reviews on Which Local and his quote. This wasn't the cheapest but it was very detailed and professional. When he and his assistants arrived they were punctual, very neat (dust sheets everywhere) and did a superb job. We were delighted that we chose him and he did an excellent job. We will be continuing to use him to do the annual service.
david31 Posted on 30/08/2012 , work completed 30/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Robinson and his assistant replaced my old boiler with a new Vaillant 428 ecoTEC plus condensing boiler. They also installed a new room thermostat, cylinder thermostat and timer. They were very efficient and tidy throughout the process. Dave is an excellent communicator and extremely reliable. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Rocco Posted on 08/08/2012 , work completed 08/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with quality of service and value. Dave is very reliable and gets the job done with no fuss or bother. Used him 3 times and would recommend him highly.
big stan Posted on 17/05/2012 , work completed 17/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Robinson fitted a new combi boiler and new thermostats with all the extra work that goes with upgrading a 30 year old system. He and his team were friendly and efficient, explained what they were doing and the best ways to use the new system, and kept the house clean and tidy. They returned within half an hour to sort out an unexpected problem (caused by an old lead pipe, not their fault!)
goldfinch0911 Posted on 06/03/2012 , work completed 06/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Dave for a quote for the installation of a new boiler some time in Oct/Nov of last year. Due to my freelance work I could not give a definite date for him to come round to do this but Dave was patient and flexible. My new boiler was finally installed yesterday. Dave and his assistant arrived promptly and began their work. Dust sheets were laid throughtout the house and any leftover bits of rubbish were removed completely at the end of the job, including, of course, the old boiler! Whilst flushing the system they detected that one of the radiator valves wasn't working properly. They replaced this for a small fee (as this had not been part of my quote). Not being very technical Dave talked me through the Wireless Programmable Room Thermostat (which is very novel at the moment as I'm able to control the temperature from any room in the house!) It is also a little complicated but despite having a booklet to refer to, Dave also said it would not be a problem if I was to ring him in the future with questions should the written information get the better of me. All in all very satisfied with the work carried out and with Dave's, and his assistant's helpful manner. Would definitely recommend his service.
magpiegoespop Posted on 22/02/2012 , work completed 22/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Dave again, this time for the installation of an elderly relative's new gas cooker. Top job as ever and great value. Left Dave to let himself in and out of the property with no concerns of course. Excellent and reliable service.
DD&G Posted on 27/01/2012 , work completed 27/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed by Mr Robinson, and the experience was excellent. He turned on time to quote, listened to what we wanted and checked that it would work with our existing piping. He was also happy to do another minor plumbing job we needed doing at the same time. The work was completed neatly and on schedule, and our manufacturer warranty and gas safety documentation also arrived promptly afterwards.
AndrewAndRachel Posted on 21/01/2012 , work completed 21/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave installed a new boiler and replaced some old piping. He did a very neat and tidy job. When we had some glitches he came promptly and fixed them. Dave always comes when he says. A very reliable and pleasant worker.
Redrons Posted on 06/01/2012 , work completed 06/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Dave in Which Local. He arrived promptly for appointment, did all work as agreed and left the work area tidy. Very happy with job.
Richard Posnett Posted on 05/12/2011 , work completed 05/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and reliable. Gave me a quote over the phone and checked and connected a cooker for me in addition to the radiator work arranged. Also showed me how to use the central heating boiler, as I'd only just moved in. A great job at a competitive price - carried some really heavy cast iron radiators in for me too after the company I bought them off would only leave them on the pavement. I couldn't fault them.
ZTL Posted on 01/12/2011 , work completed 01/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Dave in Which Local. Installed a new combi boiler, the boys put dust sheets down before starting their work, so no mess to clear when they had finished. Dave explained and answered all my questions about my new boiler. Very pleased with my new boiler. Competative pricing. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Jan B Posted on 21/10/2011 , work completed 21/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
another great service this year ... on time good PR and job well done
balijohn Posted on 28/09/2011 , work completed 28/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly sister was advised by B. Gas that her old boiler needed replacing. I suggested that instead of simply relying on B. Gas and their quote she should obtain 2 other quotes. As she does not have a computer I went into Whick? Local and selected 2 local engineers. Both quoted approx £1000 less than B.Gas! Of the 3 Dave was the only one who spotted that the pump appeared to be installed with the flow in the opposite direction to what one would normally expect. Puzzled whether there might be a reason for it he said that, if given the job, he would return without extra charge and turn the pump round before starting the job to make sure everything worked properly - which he did. He explained everything clearly so that my non-technically-minded sister could understand. He sourced matching bricks for bricking-up the old flue. Dust-sheets were laid throughout and the whole job, including flushing through, was completed by Dave and his equally efficient assistant in a day and a half - a very professional job well done! Gebjoe
Thyme Posted on 19/08/2011 , work completed 19/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good to deal with: responded quickly to enquiry, came to estimate, then to do work, exactly as arranged; explained choice of boiler; did work quickly and neatly and with follow-up after, a perfect job.
w-ranger Posted on 18/07/2011 , work completed 18/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spotted Dave in Which Local and called him about a particularly difficult water leak from our upstairs bathroom into a downstairs bedroom. One plumber had already had a look but couldn't locate the leak. Dave came along, appraised the situation, said that he would try to fix it but, due to the difficult position of the pipe, he may have to get at it through the bathroom which would involve removing tiles (which we wanted to avoid as we would not be able to replace them). In the end it took three attempts but he stuck at it doggedly and replaced the pipe in what must have been very difficult circumstances and without having to remove tiles. His rates were reasonable, he is a very efficient and tidy worker and a decent man. We are moving home shortly so not only would I recommend him, I will be keeping his details close to hand in case we need him in the future.
DidsburyBWFC Posted on 04/07/2011 , work completed 04/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Carried out three jobs, gave pre estimates for each. Made an appointment to carry out work and arrived dead on time, did the work in a professional manner. A real change from normal run of mill tradesmen. Will definitely use them again.
Don Crossley Posted on 14/05/2011 , work completed 14/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, high quality workmanship, accommodating. friendly.
Canonball Posted on 10/05/2011 , work completed 10/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reported leaky boiler and contacted and they attended quickly. Identified the problem, fixed it and were polite and clean. Price was very reasonable and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. No scary callout charge and work was done in a timely manner. First time we have used them - thank Which? - but wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Good service and value for money.
Rowsongp Posted on 11/03/2011 , work completed 11/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience exactly the same as gardendog. Very clean when working, great combi boiler fitted, couldn't be more pleased.
judo1950 Posted on 06/07/2010 , work completed 06/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new combi central heating boiler. Arrived on time both days and worked hard throughout each day. Put down loads of dust sheets, removed old boiler and water tanks, installed new system, cleaned up after themselves. Gave lots of advice, both before the job to help us decide on what we needed, and afterwards re use and maintenance of the new system. Highly recommended.
gardendog Posted on 18/05/2010 , work completed 18/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are regular customers of Allgreave after finding them on Which Local. They give prompt call-out for central heating breakdown if it is urgent and service our central heating. They are efficient, clean workers and pleasant.
morlan Posted on 24/03/2010 , work completed 24/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Allgreave replaced my boiler with a new condensing boiler. They were on time, thorough and friendly. They cleared up all the mess before they left and were sensitive to the fact that they were in another person's home. They gave me all the relevant documentation and I received the manufacturer's guarantee information in the post shortly after the installation.
lofty1973 Posted on 18/02/2010 , work completed 18/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service.
catchgate Posted on 09/09/2009 , work completed 09/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Did what was required and gave honest advice. Arived on time and completed the work in a professional manner, we're pleased and would recommend.
balijohn Posted on 26/08/2009 , work completed 26/08/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent reliable company. Turned up on time to give estimate. Indicated clearly all work to be carried out. Installed system on days booked. All dirt cleared up. House left in a tidy state. Returned to go through the controls and the working of the new sysyem. Would recommend.
Paul Ainsworth Posted on 12/06/2009 , work completed 12/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, professional, service. Had my very old boiler serviced by this company, they were very tidy in their work and did a thorough job, will not hesitate to use them again or to recommend them to my friends and colleagues.
kelkiwi Posted on 13/01/2009 , work completed 13/01/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Located via WHICH LOCAL. Installed complete central heating system. Very professional and helpful company. Worked really hard. I'm pleased with my much warmer house.
larkl Posted on 07/11/2008 , work completed 07/11/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A straight forward boiler check and service (of a fairly old boiler). Engineer arrived exactly at the arranged time, was friendly and helpful and worked clean and efficiently.
timmermann Posted on 11/08/2008 , work completed 11/08/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installer not known to us before reading WHICH LOCAL but can endorse previous reviews. Full Central Heating system installed quickly and efficiently. Unlike some other installers was prepared to take full account of our views. BD.(Sale)
Ben Chill Posted on 04/08/2008 , work completed 04/08/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were very friendly, professional and helpful. We would definitely use this company again.
victoria506 Posted on 20/07/2008 , work completed 20/07/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt call-out for central heating breakdown and repaired within the day. Clean, efficient and pleasant. Will use them again.
morlan Posted on 31/03/2008 , work completed 31/03/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and workmanship combined with helpful advice in our choice of boiler. Competitively priced and undertook complicated fitting which other installers would not consider. Highly recommended.
DD&G Posted on 08/02/2008 , work completed 08/02/2008