Endorsed by Which?

AEF Electrical Ltd

4.9

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AEF Electrical offer a friendly, reliable and professional service to the Edinburgh and Lothians area.

With over thirty years experience in the electrical industry we undertake all aspects of electrical work from electrical repairs, upgrades and maintenance, rewiring and fault finding through to testing and certification. We are dedicated to providing cost effective electrical solutions without compromising standards.

AEF Electrical was founded in 2007 and moved to Edinburgh in 2009. Since then we have steadily grown our customer base to include small and medium size businesses, home owners, letting agents and landlords. We have managed to expand our customer base due to our high levels of customer service and workmanship, combined with competitive pricing and reliability.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • building warrant
    • landlord requirements
    • hmo

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used AEF last year to rewire the house I had just bought, and have used them at least 3 times since then. Dave and his colleagues have been unfailingly helpful, and the rewiring was done thoughtfully and in consultation several times with me. They make clear arrangements and are punctual and tidy. It is also a very friendly service. I have found all their work well done and good value. I recommend them highly.
F J Shaw Posted on 26/06/2015 , work completed 26/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoughtful, personal and professional service.
local girl Posted on 12/06/2015 , work completed 12/06/2015
House rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glad to have chosen AEF. Work well done for a fair price. Dave and John were pleasant to have around, made sure they knew exactly what was required and just got on with the job unobtrusively. They kept disruption and mess to a minimum. They took time to investigate some mysteries in the old wiring and reconfigured where necessary. The house feels much improved.
CMR403349295 Posted on 27/05/2015 , work completed 27/05/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly as arranged. All items originally specified were carried out and some additional work negotiated on the spot. Price seemed reasonable for work done and fittings used. Would definitely recommend.
Shopper7 Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now used AEF twice, the first time to replace two consumer units and the second to rewire a couple of circuits. They turn up when they say they will, do a very neat and tidy job and charge the quoted price (which isn't the cheapest, but I suppose you get what you pay for). I would have no hesitation in recomending them.
Easyoasy Posted on 09/01/2015 , work completed 09/01/2015
Quick, knowledgeable and friendly electrican
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an electrics problem on a Friday night so rang AEF on Saturday morning on the off-chance he'd be able to come out on the Monday. David came out on the Saturday morning just an hour or so later and fixed the problem, explaining what he'd done. Price was very reasonable too. Would definitely recommend.
2011-08-11 09:31:01.013 Posted on 22/11/2014 , work completed 22/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David came on time as arranged and completed both jobs (removing redundant boiler wiring and fitting ceiling light strip) timely and expertly. He also examined a faulty bulb and replaced it as an extra. He charged within his quoted price range which I felt was very good value for the work done. I would highly recommend his company (AEF Electrical) ÔøΩ genuinely focused on customer satisfaction and quality of work.
MuLocal Posted on 25/08/2014 , work completed 25/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had AEF Elecrical carry out their third job for us and can only state that their work was of the highest standard on each occasion, their promised time and date of arrival was fulfilled and they gave a full explanation of the task to be completed and what it would entail. The job site was left neat and tidy and at a very reasonable cost too. D Thomson.
dthom15spy Posted on 07/07/2014 , work completed 07/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Norman attended my flat in Edinburgh promptly as arranged, fitted a new RCD distribution board and checked all circuitry. I would recommend him as reliable, knowledgeable and efficient.
johnparr Posted on 30/04/2014 , work completed 30/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David responded to my request to check a faulty power point quickly, arrived at the appointed time and resolved the problem efficiently. This was the first occasion I had called on him and it will not be the last
clocaenog Posted on 04/04/2014 , work completed 04/04/2014