We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AGL Services U.K Ltd

Profile thumb img 20211219 wa0005
4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

AGL Services U.K LTD Offers Full Refurbishment of your property by spraying your uPVC Windows & Doors, a Sprayable Decorating services and any maintenance works in Hertfordshire & Surrounding Areas.

AGL Services U.K LTD Project manager's area of expertise is in uPVC Spraying, Full Refurbishments and building works.

AGL Services U.K LTD use a specialist paint and can match any colour such as Farrow &n Ball, Dulux & RAL colours.

WE SPRAY YOUR EXISTING uPVC DOORS & WINDOWS

WINDOW - DOORS - FASCIAS - GUTTERING - CLADDING - BIFOLDS - GARAGE DOORS - TIMBER & MUCH MORE..

Please visit The website for more information on all of the services.

AGL Services U.K LTD Project Manager is DBS Checked for your peace of mind and is fully insured for £2.000.000.00

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Roofers

    • GRP roofer
  • Bathroom fitters

  • Carpets and flooring

  • Electricians

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Patios and driveways

  • Flooring services

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • More Services

    • grp roofing
    • uvpc spraying

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my windows and garage door sprayed from white to grey. I'm really happy with the end result and they were clean, tidy and very reliable.
Lindsay Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Lindsay, Thank you and we really appreciate your review.
AGL all the way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL painted my outside windows and doors. They were great and were no hassles, they left no mess. I will be employing them in future if anything else comes up!
Which?Consumer Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you for your great review.
Windows look like new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He resprayed all my outdated brown windows to a dark grey. The work was great and you'd never know it was any different! Highly recommended.
Jaqui Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Jaqui, We are really please you are happy with the final finish.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sprayed the new door, fascias and walls to match the existing ones. Very happy. I have recommended him and had him back since.
Holly Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found AGL online and didn't know them beforehand but they were fantastic and I can highly recommend them.
Katherine Posted on 26/08/2019 , work completed 26/08/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Katherine, Thank you for your trust.
Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality work, excellent trader all round. Would recommend and use again too!
R Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 04/08/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you for the great review.
Excellent service and excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL came and sprayed one side of my uPVC doors. The result is excellent and a very good price. Would definitely recommend.
Janine, Central Bedfordshire Posted on 28/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Janine, Thank you for your review we really appreciate it.
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The transformation of our house thanks to AGL Services is unbelievable. The meticulous attention to detail and careful work means that our painted windows look better than new and match perfectly with our new bifold doors creating just the look we wanted and at a fraction of the cost. A lovely company to deal with - just got on with it! Highly trustworthy and a great experience.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Wow, Thank you for an amazing review we really appreciate it.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL have just completed an outstanding job for us, all upstairs white UPVC windows, front guttering and fascia sprayed to anthracite to match all new windows, doors, guttering and fascia downstairs. You can't tell the difference between old and new! Lots of friends, family and even our builder were skeptical about our plan to spray the frames and all have been proven wrong. All communication to book in the job was easy, seamless and professional, they were even able to accommodate us moving the date back. George was thoroughly professional, polite, courteous and one of those people you are happy having in your home. He was efficient and personable, did a great job and left the site clean and tidy. We have already had a lot of positive comments! George was also very amenable to the many people who stopped to look and ask about what he was doing. AGL came to us at the very end of a building project and have topped it all off beautifully. We chose them as we'd seen their work on another house so knew they were good. They have exceeded our expectations and we would definitely recommend. This is a new process but far more efficient and cost effective than replacing windows. A young family man running a great business with a true work ethic.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Wow, Thank you for your amazing review i am really happy i could help. Thanks George.
PVC window Spray
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his assistant sprayed all of our white pvc windows and doors in a darker grey that we asked for. The job was done expertly and cleanly and to an extremely high standard. George was extremely cheerful and helpful throughout the week he was here. Our windows look brand new and we would not hesitate to use this company again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you for a Brilliant review iam are really happy that you are pleased with our work and finish. Much appreciated George.