We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AGL uPVC Sprayers Limited

Profile thumb img 20211219 wa0005
4.9

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

AGL Services U.K LTD Offers Full Refurbishment of your property by spraying your uPVC Windows & Doors, a Sprayable Decorating services and any maintenance works in Hertfordshire & Surrounding Areas.

AGL Services U.K LTD Project manager's area of expertise is in uPVC Spraying, Full Refurbishments and building works.

AGL Services U.K LTD use a specialist paint and can match any colour such as Farrow &n Ball, Dulux & RAL colours.

WE SPRAY YOUR EXISTING uPVC DOORS & WINDOWS

WINDOW - DOORS - FASCIAS - GUTTERING - CLADDING - BIFOLDS - GARAGE DOORS - TIMBER & MUCH MORE..

Please visit The website for more information on all of the services.

AGL Services U.K LTD Project Manager is DBS Checked for your peace of mind and is fully insured for £2.000.000.00

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Roofers

    • GRP roofer
  • Bathroom fitters

  • Carpets and flooring

  • Electricians

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Patios and driveways

  • Flooring services

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • More Services

    • grp roofing
    • uvpc spraying

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
PVC window Spray
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his assistant sprayed all of our white pvc windows and doors in a darker grey that we asked for. The job was done expertly and cleanly and to an extremely high standard. George was extremely cheerful and helpful throughout the week he was here. Our windows look brand new and we would not hesitate to use this company again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you for a Brilliant review iam are really happy that you are pleased with our work and finish. Much appreciated George.
Front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL Services did an amazing job on my front door, my door looked old and worn and now people think it’s brand new! Highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you for your honest review we really appreciate it.
Full rewiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL did the rewiring of our house last winter. They did the work very fast, faster than expected and overall in a satisfactory way. Some details were not so great, such as re-plastering of the holes done during the works. Communication was quite difficult, and I ended up dealing directly with the sub-contracted electrician, rather than having a project manager that followed the work. For the priced paid, I would've expected more
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 09/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologise, we were unaware at the time this was a problem, when you were requesting to speak direct with the electrician had we known this we would have met at the property and discussed this in person. Regarding the filling of holes we were also unaware and if it was reported to us before the final bill was paid we would have rectified it immediately.
I'm a repeat customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George has effectively renovated my whole 5 bedroom house over the last 2 years. We keep giving him our business because he is honest, hardworking and a really nice guy. He provides competitive quotes and works to a high standard. He always cleans up after himself. Most recently George has done my downstairs bathroom. Before that he repaired and repainted the render on the outside of the house. Best of all he resprayed our UPVC windows with some clever paint system. They look as good as new! I can recommend George without hesitation. A very genuine guy.
Nasser Khan Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Nasser, Thank you for your excellent and honest review it's always a pleasure to work in your home and help out with your projects. Much appreciated George.
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL sprayed my UPVC windows and were one of the most professional traders I have ever encountered. They were polite, tidy took pride in their work, good communication & skilled. I would recommend this business to all my friends and family.
Mimi, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Mimi, Thank you for your trust and honest review.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL completed a whole house renovation including single story rear extension, front porch, rewiring, replumbing, bathroom and kitchen installation. Communication was excellent throughout and George provided a thorough quotation in advance of work. The team were friendly, professional, skilled and tidy, with real pride in their work which was evident in the results. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
T Pearce Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Mr Pearce, Thank you for your review and your trust.
Very happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL painted my outside woodwork, windows and doors. They did a good job for a reasonable price. Easy to deal with, no hassles, left no mess and a pleasure to do business with. I have no qualms about employing them in future.
angiewade123 Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Angie, Thank you for you honest review and your trust it is much appreciated.
Would not use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGL quoted to fit a new bathroom, plaster and decorate a hall/landing/bedroom, and fit carpet/laminate to these rooms. We were advised in the quote that the work would take approximately 2-3 weeks. Once the work started, it initially made good progress. However as the project went on it became increasingly drawn out. What started as a 2 week project eventually took 12 weeks! Though illness caused some delay, this did not justify such a huge wait. We had to start phoning and texting on a nearly daily basis as nobody was turning up or responding. At one point the project manager became un-contactable for 2 weeks. It turned out he had gone on holiday without informing us. We eventually had to write a letter of complaint before we got any response. Following this the work did continue, though a couple of bodges were noted - broken floorboard repairs were initially fixed with expanding foam until i asked for the board to be replaced. An extra piece of carpet was used to hide laminate that had been cut too short - very disappointing. The quality of the bathroom work was generally good. The decorating was average. They also had to be chased multiple times to send a copy of the contract and electrical certificate. We were never offered any compensation despite the project massively over-running, just an apology. I suspect if we hadn't mentioned the bodges they would have been left hidden. We felt a bother to them and that they were more interested in a bigger project elsewhere.
destinedsaturn3 Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
The trader replied (on 07/09/2017)
Initial project was estimated at 2-3 weeks, however that was before the customer added in the carpet/laminate (which was due to be completed by a previous company and AGL as a favour collected this and laid it) Many extras were added as favours. Works were completed within around 8-9 weeks not 12 weeks. There were some minor delays due to illness and the customer was understanding of this at the time. Some delays were also caused by customers obsessive snagging and criticisms from the beginning and also repairs to damaged plaster caused by the customers own electrical installs. The phoning and texting on a nearly daily basis was unnecessary and received during out of business hours. However we did our best to keep up this communication with the customer via 2 managers. The project was not left without a project manager, the customer was in talks and conversations with another manager so there was no reason to notify him of holiday. Some floorboards were replaced as requested and the foam was to fill small gaps the customer had mentioned and the extra carpet was added as a temporary fix until the next day when the fitter could complete the work, which was done. We can assure you that despite the size of a project we value all of our customers and treat them all equally as important. The customer was emailed with the contract/electrical cert but this was ignored. All of our reviews and customers can concur that we certainly do not bodge our work and we guarantee our work.
Fantastic bathroom conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much for your excellent service with our new bathroom conversion excellent job again
OSKAR BAINES Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you for your review Oskar it was a pleasure to work for you.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hadn't used AGL Services before, but I will call them again, as I am very pleased with the work that they carried out. They were prompt, punctual and did an excellent job replacing and decorating our cloakroom.
north herts Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017