We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Aidan Caroll T/A A&J Traditional Roof Renovations

Profile thumb 62c51a4e a46b 47b1 ac70 4928f00cb8c8

5.0

39 Reviews

About

A local and family run business with over 30 years experience in the roofing trade. Our friendly and passionate team take a lot of pride in their work and always strive to provide our customers with the best possible services.

We offer free no obligation estimates and provide a wide range of services from tiling, flat roofing and guttering to Velux windows and new roofs and overhauls. There is no job too small for our fast, reliable friendly team.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • skylights
    • velux windows
    • slating
    • tiling pointing
    • roof repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional and quality service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aiden and his team installed loft and roof insulation, as well as repairing my garage roof and resolving leaky leadwork. Aiden was very clear about what the options we're, as well as the costs and timeframe to undertake the work. His team were very considerate about mess and diligently cleared up afterwards. I am very pleased with the outcome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all existing guttering and repaired soffit and damaged tiles. Very straightforward to deal with - price paid was as quoted and work is to a high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all existing guttering and repaired soffit and damaged tiles. Very straightforward to deal with - price paid was as quoted and work is to a high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Absolutely delighted with the work Aidan and his team did for us in Earley
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend Aidan Carroll and his men high enough. They recently replaced our roof and guttering. This was done very efficiently, with the minimum of fuss and disturbance, and at a fair and reasonable price. Aidan and team were not only friendly and courteous, but they took great pains to carefully explain what they were doing, and what we should expect and by when. In fact, they went further than this ? even coming out spontaneously on a number of occasions when they thought the high winds and rain were causing us alarm. We are absolutely delighted with the top quality work and assurances Aidan has provided. He is a dedicated and highly professional businessman, with excellent inter-personal skills. He richly deserves the various industry body accreditations he is receiving, and we would happily give his name and details to anyone who needs roofing work undertaken.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Absolutely delighted with the work Aidan and his team did for us in Earley
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend Aidan Carroll and his men high enough. They recently replaced our roof and guttering. This was done very efficiently, with the minimum of fuss and disturbance, and at a fair and reasonable price. Aidan and team were not only friendly and courteous, but they took great pains to carefully explain what they were doing, and what we should expect and by when. In fact, they went further than this ? even coming out spontaneously on a number of occasions when they thought the high winds and rain were causing us alarm. We are absolutely delighted with the top quality work and assurances Aidan has provided. He is a dedicated and highly professional businessman, with excellent interpersonal skills. He richly deserves the various industry body accreditations he is receiving, and we would happily give his name and details to anyone who needs roofing work undertaken.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Prompt and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Excellent Roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had various jobs completed successfully by Adrian, from complete slate roof replacement, flat roof replacement and minor guttering and down pipe repairs. In all cases he has been efficient, helpful and fully trustworthy. Also his pricing is not over the top. I can highly recommend him for any roofing or related job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2018 , work completed 06/01/2018
Reliable, efficient and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have worked for us for a number of years on all types of roofing jobs both residential and industrial. Good workmanship and very reliable
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2018 , work completed 06/01/2018
Excellent roofing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aidan removed all the roof tiles from the main roof, replaced broken tiles, removed the old felt and replaced with a lighter, breathable membrane. He checked and replaced any broken ridge tiles. He mended our porch, removed rotten wood and refelted the porch roof. Aidan provided an excellent service at a competitive price. We highly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Excellent roofing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aidan removed all the roof tiles from the main roof, replaced broken tiles, removed the old felt and replaced with a lighter, breathable membrane. He checked and replaced any broken ridge tiles. He mended our porch, removed rotten wood and refelted the porch roof. Aidan provided an excellent service at a competitive price. We highly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017