We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Aidan Caroll T/A A&J Traditional Roof Renovations

Profile thumb 62c51a4e a46b 47b1 ac70 4928f00cb8c8
5.0

41 Reviews

About

A local and family run business with over 30 years experience in the roofing trade. Our friendly and passionate team take a lot of pride in their work and always strive to provide our customers with the best possible services.

We offer free no obligation estimates and provide a wide range of services from tiling, flat roofing and guttering to Velux windows and new roofs and overhauls. There is no job too small for our fast, reliable friendly team.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • skylights
    • velux windows
    • slating
    • tiling pointing
    • roof repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aidan was very punctual and understood the problem straight away The repair was undertaken with the minimum of fuss and to all intents and purpose has resolved the problem Would fully recommend this firm I thought he was good value for money
Beemaray, . Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Very professional and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Aidan on a Saturday based on the reviews and ratings here. The job was to replace a couple of tiles dislodged by my son trying to kick his football over the house! Aidan offered a visit the next working day, and then called later that same day after it started raining to offer a visit on Sunday if I was concerned that any water was getting in. I thought that was very good of him. Fortunately there was not water getting so, so I waited until Monday, and he arrived with his men at exactly the time agreed, and they got to work assessing the problem and repairing it. They made sure to protect the roof while working on it and because they managed to do the repair fairly quickly, charged me less than the estimate. Very happy to recommend him.
Martin T Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Professional and quality service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aiden and his team installed loft and roof insulation, as well as repairing my garage roof and resolving leaky leadwork. Aiden was very clear about what the options we're, as well as the costs and timeframe to undertake the work. His team were very considerate about mess and diligently cleared up afterwards. I am very pleased with the outcome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Professional and quality service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aiden and his team installed loft and roof insulation, as well as repairing my garage roof and resolving leaky leadwork. Aiden was very clear about what the options we're, as well as the costs and timeframe to undertake the work. His team were very considerate about mess and diligently cleared up afterwards. I am very pleased with the outcome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all existing guttering and repaired soffit and damaged tiles. Very straightforward to deal with - price paid was as quoted and work is to a high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all existing guttering and repaired soffit and damaged tiles. Very straightforward to deal with - price paid was as quoted and work is to a high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Absolutely delighted with the work Aidan and his team did for us in Earley
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend Aidan Carroll and his men high enough. They recently replaced our roof and guttering. This was done very efficiently, with the minimum of fuss and disturbance, and at a fair and reasonable price. Aidan and team were not only friendly and courteous, but they took great pains to carefully explain what they were doing, and what we should expect and by when. In fact, they went further than this ? even coming out spontaneously on a number of occasions when they thought the high winds and rain were causing us alarm. We are absolutely delighted with the top quality work and assurances Aidan has provided. He is a dedicated and highly professional businessman, with excellent inter-personal skills. He richly deserves the various industry body accreditations he is receiving, and we would happily give his name and details to anyone who needs roofing work undertaken.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Absolutely delighted with the work Aidan and his team did for us in Earley
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend Aidan Carroll and his men high enough. They recently replaced our roof and guttering. This was done very efficiently, with the minimum of fuss and disturbance, and at a fair and reasonable price. Aidan and team were not only friendly and courteous, but they took great pains to carefully explain what they were doing, and what we should expect and by when. In fact, they went further than this ? even coming out spontaneously on a number of occasions when they thought the high winds and rain were causing us alarm. We are absolutely delighted with the top quality work and assurances Aidan has provided. He is a dedicated and highly professional businessman, with excellent interpersonal skills. He richly deserves the various industry body accreditations he is receiving, and we would happily give his name and details to anyone who needs roofing work undertaken.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Prompt and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Excellent Roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had various jobs completed successfully by Adrian, from complete slate roof replacement, flat roof replacement and minor guttering and down pipe repairs. In all cases he has been efficient, helpful and fully trustworthy. Also his pricing is not over the top. I can highly recommend him for any roofing or related job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2018 , work completed 06/01/2018