We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Aidan Caroll T/A A&J Traditional Roof Renovations

Profile thumb 62c51a4e a46b 47b1 ac70 4928f00cb8c8

5.0

39 Reviews

About

A local and family run business with over 30 years experience in the roofing trade. Our friendly and passionate team take a lot of pride in their work and always strive to provide our customers with the best possible services.

We offer free no obligation estimates and provide a wide range of services from tiling, flat roofing and guttering to Velux windows and new roofs and overhauls. There is no job too small for our fast, reliable friendly team.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • skylights
    • velux windows
    • slating
    • tiling pointing
    • roof repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I represent the Management Company that looks after this block of flats. One member reported a small, but distressing leak. After an unfortunate experience with another Company who failed to respond, and with a very wet weekend in prospect, I contacted A& J Traditional Roofing. Aidan came round the same day, and fixed the problem there and then. I could not have asked for a better response, or for quicker service.
Hugh MCC Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with job done and the work was carried out quickly and efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with job done and the work was carried out quickly and efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and knowledge. Prompt repair of a small leak in roof.
gcd Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having seen this business on Whichlocal I contacted them to have my home re-roofed and with excellent results. I was a little concerned to have my roof stripped off and replaced in November/December, but was assured that each time the site was left the roof would be watertight - and all timely and at a reasonable cost.
richardatt Posted on 09/12/2014 , work completed 09/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Aidan on the basis of 14 other Which? reviews and he didn't disappoint. Within the space of a couple of days he came and assessed the necessary repairs needed to my roof, emailed a very reasonable estimate together with evidence of insurance cover and the work was promptly carried out by his team of three in a polite and friendly but professional and efficient manner. He has 25 years of roofing experience behind him and I sensed that he enjoys and takes pride in the work that he does, most of which is as a result of recommendations. I would certainly not hesitate to use him again.
Tholomy Posted on 04/07/2014 , work completed 04/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Aidan because a long-term leak was discovered in the roof of our 1903 3-story semi, and there was damp in a chimney wall on the other side of the house (the leading around the chimney was suspect). Aidan told us two sets of scaffolding would be needed, and gave us an estimate for the whole job which we agreed. Then I took pictures through a skylight and it was clear some re-pointing of the chimney would be needed. Aidan & co eventually repointed the whole chimney, leaded the gulley which had caused the leak, and fixed other problems which became apparent when he was up there, keeping us informed throughout, and all to the original estimate. Highly recommended.
Paul Kingston Posted on 28/04/2014 , work completed 28/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very pleased with Aiden's work, on time, practical and always with good advice
Paul B Reading Posted on 20/04/2014 , work completed 20/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aiden and his team replaced a ridge tile blown off in a recent gale and noted other remedial work all of which was done promptly and well. A job well done
John Sargent Posted on 07/04/2014 , work completed 07/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aiden Carroll recently did a very fine repair on our 1984 roof and he carefully matched the mortar between the tiles. His work was meticulous and he tidied up around the site after the job was complete. His price was for everything required and there were no extras. We were extremely pleased with his work.
Trevenen Posted on 02/07/2013 , work completed 02/07/2013