We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Aidan Caroll T/A A&J Traditional Roof Renovations

Logo on white
Profile thumb 62c51a4e a46b 47b1 ac70 4928f00cb8c8

5.0

34 Reviews

About

A local and family run business with over 30 years experience in the roofing trade. Our friendly and passionate team take a lot of pride in their work and always strive to provide our customers with the best possible services.

We offer free no obligation estimates and provide a wide range of services from tiling, flat roofing and guttering to Velux windows and new roofs and overhauls. There is no job too small for our fast, reliable friendly team.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • skylights
    • velux windows
    • slating
    • tiling pointing
    • roof repair

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Aidan on the basis of 14 other Which? reviews and he didn't disappoint. Within the space of a couple of days he came and assessed the necessary repairs needed to my roof, emailed a very reasonable estimate together with evidence of insurance cover and the work was promptly carried out by his team of three in a polite and friendly but professional and efficient manner. He has 25 years of roofing experience behind him and I sensed that he enjoys and takes pride in the work that he does, most of which is as a result of recommendations. I would certainly not hesitate to use him again.
Tholomy04/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Aidan because a long-term leak was discovered in the roof of our 1903 3-story semi, and there was damp in a chimney wall on the other side of the house (the leading around the chimney was suspect). Aidan told us two sets of scaffolding would be needed, and gave us an estimate for the whole job which we agreed. Then I took pictures through a skylight and it was clear some re-pointing of the chimney would be needed. Aidan & co eventually repointed the whole chimney, leaded the gulley which had caused the leak, and fixed other problems which became apparent when he was up there, keeping us informed throughout, and all to the original estimate. Highly recommended.
Paul Kingston28/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very pleased with Aiden's work, on time, practical and always with good advice
Paul B Reading20/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aiden and his team replaced a ridge tile blown off in a recent gale and noted other remedial work all of which was done promptly and well. A job well done
John Sargent07/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aiden Carroll recently did a very fine repair on our 1984 roof and he carefully matched the mortar between the tiles. His work was meticulous and he tidied up around the site after the job was complete. His price was for everything required and there were no extras. We were extremely pleased with his work.
Trevenen02/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted. Aiden and his team came and replaced several tiles on a very old roof. The tiles were very difficult to reach an he did it with the minimum of fuss.
hantsboy27/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can only reiterate what everyone else has said. Aiden and his "team" arrived promptly and completed the work to a very high standard. We have had problems with a leaky roof over several years and despite employing various contractors the problem was not solved. Aiden was able to pinpoint the cause and we are very pleased by the result. The site and surrounding area was left clean and tidy. We would thoroughly recommend this company.
Lesley6020/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having seen previous good feedback on this contractor on Which Local, next door neighbour and I accepted their quote to re-roof our flat roofed duplex garages. A pleasant, skilled contractors turned up, work has been done by craftsmen in their field. Finished job superb. Work on site was clean, careful and friendly. Pricing for job was vry reasonable indeed. Would recommend using this contractor.
Howard, Reading15/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A&J Traditional Roof Renovations provided a competitive quote for the re-felting of our garage and kitchen flat roof. Their work is of a very high standard. They were reliable and kept us updated at all stages of the work. They cleaned up on a daily basis. We are very pleased with the job they have done and we would highly recommend this company.
ripley110/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We noticed a leak in our ceiling and looked on Which Local for a recommended local roofer and found several good reviews for Aidan at A&J Traditional Roof Renovations. Aidan turned up promptly for the appointment we had made with him, found out the source of the problem (fairly minor: some slipped slates) and came back again as per appointment two days later to do the repair. Aidan was friendly and helpful and the cost seemed in line with what to expect for a roofing job. We would contact him again for any roof problems.
Hoyte Swager17/10/2012