Endorsed by Which?

Albion Roofing Solutions

4.9

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–16:30
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Albion Roofing Solutions are a South East London based roofing company based in Forest Hill and Sydenham. We offer consistently great work at competitive prices, informed quotes and guaranteed work along with a polite professional service. We take pride in providing good service and customer satisfaction is very important to us.

Over 35 years experience in all aspects of roofing, extensive experience with:
- Flat roofs
- Slate and tile pitched roofs
- Roof windows
- Lead work
- UPVC fascia and guttering
-Roof repairs
-Roof surveys

Qualifications & Accreditations
- CSCS
- Working at height including harness
- Solar PV roofers course
- Over 35 years experience throughout the company
- Asbestos awareness certificate
- Public liability insurance for heat works

Bexley, Bromley, Greenwich, Lewisham, Lambeth, Eden Park, Dulwich, Beckenham, Bromley, Crystal Palace, Brixton, Peckham, Deptford, Blackheath, Penge, Elmers End, West Wickham, Chislehurst, Camberwell, Herne Hill, and Clapham

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Lead work
    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roofline
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • Painters and decorators

  • More Services

    • solar pigeon proofing
    • bird proofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was well-organised and professional. His quote (for dealing with leaks on a flat roof) was reasonable and well explained. The work was done carefully and good quality materials used.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 26/08/2018
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Albion as I had a leak coming through the flat roof at the front of my property, and Mark came and had a look that same day. He got up onto the roof there and then; found a blockage causing the problem which he then cleared, and gave me advice on securing the property against further similar problems. He was extremely flexible, generous, helpful and honest with his assistance and recommendations. I had used Albion a few years previously which was why I contacted him again - on that occasion also he was very reliable, efficient, tidy and thoughtful. Both times I have been extremely happy with Mark's work, and I will definitely use Albion again when I need any roofing work done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 24/09/2018
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Albion. Mark came and fixed some leaking guttering where the water was just gushing over the side. Did a quick and great job, adding extra supports as well as adjusting the angle of the flow to ensure proper drainage. Even added in an extra elbow elsewhere to help with a separate issue. Always friendly, reliable and clean workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 17/08/2018
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had roof work carried out including replacing soffit, facia, guttering and down pipe. The work was carried out quickly and at a competitive price. I'm happy with the quality work undertaken by Albion Roofing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 18/07/2018
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very clear about the roof repair work throughout the process. He completed the work within a week of quoting, and the price was excellent compared to other quotes i received. As of today, thanks to the repair, our roof is completely watertight.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 16/11/2017
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came to clear out the guttering, clear some ivy and repair a loose roof tile. He was helpful, punctual and reasonable. I would definitely use him and his company again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 23/02/2018
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and prompt at all stages and made great efforts to find a solution for our particular (comparatively minor) roofing problem. No problems with the rood since (although we haven't yet had a really testing downpour)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 23/11/2017
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark repaired part of a flat roof to sort out a leak and also fix the down gutter as water was overflowing down the front of the house in heavy rain.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 16/11/2017
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was a consummate professional from start to finish - from an initial phone call, through to a transparent quote and good communication throughout. After requiring a repair to the roof of a loft conversion completed only 5yrs ago, we were nervous and cautious about finding the right tradesman for the remedial work. Mark understood our concerns and was clear regarding the required solution, likely cost, and timetable. We approached other local trades men but Mark was the most responsive and we felt confident to put our trust in him. He and his team did not disappoint and we feel happy to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2022 , work completed 05/05/2022
Problem solvers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yesterday Mark of Albion Roofing repaired our garage roof hit by a neighbour’s tile. He came the same day as we reported it and worked out the problem and repaired it. He previously had solved a long-standing leak on our main roof in November last year after no one else could. Both situations were explained and sorted out swiftly with no fuss, just expert and intelligent workmanship. And at a fair price too. We would heartily recommend Albion Roofing and indeed have already recommended them to friends. Will continue to use them in the future. A friendly and professional service.
Catherine in Greater London Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022