Endorsed by Which?

Albion Windows & Conservatories Limited

4.9

49 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Albion Windows are a trusted family run business operating out of Croydon and across Bromley, South London, Kent and Surrey offering a wide range of double-glazing windows, doors and conservatories in highest quality Upvc, aluminium or wood.

We are proud to have been improving homes for well over 35 years, incorporated as a Limited company in 1996, founder members of FENSA at its launch in 2002, endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders in 2017, Checkatrade members since 2008 and now proud GGF group members.

We have full Public Liability Insurance and Insurance Backed Guarantees through Installsure, a specialist insurance provider to the UK home improvements industry and links with the GGF.

Choosing new home improvement products can be an extremely difficult choice but we’re confident that we can satisfy any of your needs, and we strive to deliver an unparalleled quality of goods and customer service, guiding you through the process via our experienced team of tradesmen.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
  • More Services

    • lantern roofs
    • conservatory roof replacement
    • glazed extension

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion replaced my front door and 2 x bathroom windows, cannot believe how smooth it went, arrived at time was given protected hall and stairs, the 2 guys were really friendly and pleasant the replacement went so well and when they went you would have not known I had work done they cleaned everything and took rubbish, great experience well done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/07/2024 , work completed 16/07/2024
Very accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In commissioning this work - replacing window[s] we frequently changed our requirements and finally settled on getting one urgent window replaced while we sorted out other parts of the project. Albion were patient at all time and very flexible in dealing with the installation. This was completed today with an excellent finish and minimal disturbance. I hope we will be able to get them back for the rest of the work. Highly recommended family business.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2024 , work completed 29/05/2024
The trader replied (on 30/05/2024)
Thank you for reviewing and especially your family business comments. We look forward to being of service to you again.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process went very smoothly from quotation to measuring and installation. The man who came to quote offered advice on various options. The installation team was professional and considerate and did a great job. When one of the window panes hadn’t arrived with our order the team rectified the problem really quickly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2024 , work completed 21/05/2024
The trader replied (on 29/05/2024)
Thank you for sharing your experience. We do always aim to rectify any issues swiftly so that’s good to hear.
Excellent work done on our 6th floor apartment!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we called to make an appointment to the last piece of scaffolding going down today we have been very pleased with the professional way we’ve been treated by Albion Windows. We live in a 5th/6th floor apartment so needed scaffolding to assist with the installation of the windows. Scaffolding quickly erected on the day before. Windows installed yesterday - very professionally and quickly. Scaffolding down today. Very pleased with the whole procedure. Would fully recommend Albion Windows. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2024 , work completed 21/05/2024
The trader replied (on 24/05/2024)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 4 sets of windows changed at our property - Albion gave me a good quote compared to others I received. Work completed in 3 days as promised, delivered on time as discussed and no fuss work. Much recommended team!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2024 , work completed 17/05/2024
The trader replied (on 24/05/2024)
Thank you so much. I will pass on your comments to guys.
Replaced windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly company from top down. I had specific design and look to new windows and Albion came up trumps.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/05/2024 , work completed 15/05/2024
The trader replied (on 24/05/2024)
We really appreciate your review. Glad we could help.
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, from estimate through to Completion. Every one of the staff we dealt with gave an absolutely 1st Class service. Extremely pleased with the whole transaction.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/05/2024 , work completed 23/02/2024
The trader replied (on 17/05/2024)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for such great comments.
Highly Recommend. Outstanding from other companies.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had quotes from other companies, but Albion Windows stood out from others, with there no nonsense quote & Paul explained everything to me! I had Bathroom & Bedroom window installed. Really happy with result. Very professional from start to finish. Fitter LUKE was great & left everything so clean & tidy! Use this company & you won’t be disappointed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2024 , work completed 29/04/2024
The trader replied (on 02/05/2024)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. I will pass on your comments to Paul and Luke.
Professinal and effiecient service, highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had nine new windows and a porch fitted. Chose Albion due to their high ratings online, which they have lived up to. The sales/quotation process was precise but straightforward with no 'hard-sell'. The fitters were extremley polite, courteous and efficient. The finish on everything is solid and looks fantastic. I would happily recommend Albion to anyone based on the great job they've done for us!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2024 , work completed 17/04/2024
The trader replied (on 26/04/2024)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It shows how important reviews are, so we really appreciate it.
Prompt and Professional Window Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Albion Windows after reading reviews on Which and in other places, and are delighted with the replacement windows installed in the front of our house in early September. Our previous experience with the companies who installed replacement windows to the rear of our house were far from satisfactory. The representative from Albion, unlike those from two national companies, gave straightforward answers to our questions about the proposed installation. He understood our concern to ensure that the replacement windows would be as close as possible to the original wooden windows, and that the installation would be carried out in a competent, professional manner. The quote from Albion was the lowest price of the four we received. The work was carried out on the projected timescale, and there were no alterations to the original quote. The fitters took two days to install two bay windows and two upstairs bedroom windows. They worked efficiently and with minimum disturbance, making good, and cleaning up afterwards. A glass unit which was cracked during installation was automatically ordered and replaced within a couple of days. We are very happy with the quality of the windows. It was a pleasure to deal with a company that seems more concerned with customer satisfaction than negotiating deals and "discounts", and we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/10/2023 , work completed 07/09/2023
The trader replied (on 27/10/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.