We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Albion Windows & Conservatories Limited

Profile thumb logo
4.9

27 Reviews

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Albion Windows design, supply and install a wide range of double glazing products to both domestic and commercial sectors situated throughout South London and its surrounding areas. Operating out of Croydon, we are well equipped to provide properties with only the highest quality windows, doors and conservatories, with the added addition of other bespoke home improvement products.

Choosing new home improvement products for your home can be an extremely difficult choice – whether it’s for your home, a housing estate or large-scale new build projects, we’re confident that we can satisfy any of your aperture needs. At Albion we strive to deliver an unparalleled quality of customer service, guiding you through the process via our experienced team of tradesmen.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
  • More Services

    • lantern roofs
    • conservatory roof replacement
    • glazed extension

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nine old white UPVC windows were replaced at my property. I had grey anthracite windows fitted which included two bay windows. The service was "second to none" from the day the surveyor took the measurements to the day the job was completed. I am thrilled with the windows and must praise the fitters. The were meticulous in their work which was completed in two days. They were prompt and their workmanship meant that I had no making good to my internal decorations-what a relief! No mess was left and everything tidied up at the end of the job. Why aren't all workmen so diligent in their work? I would have no hesitation in recommending Albion to anyone thinking of fitting or replacing their double glazing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2022 , work completed 01/07/2022
The trader replied (on 04/08/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for such lovely comments.
Replacement of 2 utility room windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows which needed replacing had been in for over 50 years.Albions workers were very speedy and professional. All debris was removed and we very happy with the new installation. We have used Albion for many years and have no complaints. The guarantees given are always fulfilled when necessary.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/07/2022 , work completed 25/07/2022
The trader replied (on 29/07/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review, its really appreciated.
Replacement porch door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Albion throughout. They were very flexible with replacement options, it meant we did not have to replace the entire unit just the door which had a huge effect on the cost to us. They also saved the day when I left the house while the installer was still fitting the door, I didn't take a new key with me and then found myself locked out on return! Albion sent someone round and had the problem resolved in no time. Would highly recommend Albion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/07/2022 , work completed 07/07/2022
The trader replied (on 29/07/2022)
Thank you so much for your review and favourable comments.
New back door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from first discussion, survey, ordering and fitting has been excellent. Albion were the only company who advised about different types of glass and this was a big factor in our decision. The pricing was extremely competitive. The fitting was carried out with as little mess as possible and even though it was raining all mess was cleaned up. I would not hesitate to recommend Albion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
The trader replied (on 30/05/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the installation from Albion in 6 months. The first was a new porch, and we were so pleased with it that we decided to commission new patio doors. Everyone has been courteous and very professional from start to finish. The work was carried out on time and to the price quoted, which we thought was very good value. The installers arrived on time and were neat, clean and efficient workers. We’re thrilled and would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
The trader replied (on 08/04/2022)
Thank you so much for your favourable comments
Fantastic front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion Windows fitted my front door, From quotation through to fitting, it has been a joy. Helpful friendly staff at each stage, and an excellent product. Fitters arrived promptly, were very friendly and polite and did a fantastic job and left the site cleaner than it was when they arrived. Fantastic!
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/12/2021 , work completed 23/12/2021
Excellent all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two new doors and two windows (including bay). Albion provided a great service from beginning to end! I dread having work done to my house as I've had so many bad experiences with tradesmen, but Albion proved there are some good ones out there! Good advice, best price, admin/customer services all faultless, workmen lovely and work done brilliantly!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Windows and doors for back of house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I was looking for a window/door company I used a local neighbourhood site (Nextdoor) to ask for recommendations from my on-line neighbors. Albion Windows came up quite a few times. I then contacted 3 companies, one of them being Albion. I did my homework to check what I should be looking out for when selecting new windows and doors, i.e. lock quality, number of chambers, etc. The Albion window is very good quality and was very well fitted. The windows and doors (French doors) are for the back of the house. For security and sound-proofing we had the laminate glass. Quality job and product from Albion and cost wise they came out the best.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Albion Windows for the installation of a porch. Sales rep Nobby was spot on with his advice. I'd like to also mention Helen for her excellent and friendly service, answering any queries promptly. The installation itself was speedy and efficient. The price quoted was very reasonable and about a third of the quote received from a well-known larger company.
Carol in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
Windows and Sills fitted all over the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with results. Fitters were polite and worked with minimal mess. Cleared area of old windows and frames. Would highly recommend. Thank you Albion Windows
Donna in Greater London Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021