Endorsed by Which?

Aldridge and Sons Roofing Ltd

5.0

81 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

When faced with water ingress, it can be quite overwhelming, especially since the issue is often hidden from plain sight. This is why it's crucial to rely on the expertise and professionalism of the roofing contractor you choose. As a trusted trader recognized by WHICH? and registered with the government as a 'CompetentRoofer contractor', we want to assure you that we have undergone rigorous audits and inspections. These assessments include financial checks, office audits, and evaluations of our workmanship, both before joining and throughout our membership. Our main goal as a company is to provide you with expert professional advice and a service that you can have complete faith in. We are equipped to handle everything from minor repairs like slipped tiles to more complex full roofing projects and commercial works. Leading our family-run company is John Aldridge, who will personally attend your free survey appointment. John will diligently identify the problem, offer guidance on the necessary works.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Emergency roofing service
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • More Services

    • roof repairs
    • new roofs
    • tiled roofing
    • fascias
    • soffits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our flat roof started to leak after some work was done on main tiled roof, and John came round to see if he could fix without replacing flat roof. He tried to, but when it didn't work quoted for replacement. He gave us options that would work for us both quality and cost wise. We had to wait a few months as he was fully booked up (which he made clear before we signed contract) and work was carried out at the beginning of this month (February). Everything went like clockwork: we were advised when the scaffolding would be erected and when the work would start, and once it did, we were delighted with the polite, professional and expert service we received. The young men worked very hard until the roof was finished, tidying up at the end of each day, and their courteous and respectful behaviour made them a joy to have around. We were shown photos of the roof on completion and when the foreman came to take his leave, as well as thanking me, asked me to say goodbye and thank you from him to my husband, who was out. It was the second time we had used Aldridge and sons (the first time was to fix faulty guttering) and we would highly recommend them - they really know their stuff and provide a quality service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/02/2024 , work completed 07/02/2024
Investigating roof leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Aldridge to investigate roof leak possibly coming from around soil stack or boiler vent pipes. Aldridge came to my house within 24 hours and provided a written quote to seal the area around the pipes. The work was carried out promptly and professionally the following week.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/02/2024 , work completed 03/02/2024
Creating good from bad
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a loft conversion over October 2019 - January 2020 but the company involved went into liquidation and so the work was not finished properly. The project manager was helpful in getting things done, and I hoped that it would prove adequate, but problems emerged (despite being passed by Building Control) and I needed find a trustworthy and competent company to assess what was needed and do the remedial work. The ‘presenting problem’ was a leaking gutter but I anticipated that there was more to it than that. John Aldridge came to look and identified the issues clearly and comprehensively and subsequently sent a prompt, detailed and clear specification of what they proposed - this included other work that I knew was needed (eg pointing the chimney stack) and the specification was immediately amended to include an item we had discussed but had been omitted from the first version. The work was delayed because of rain and the team had to contend with frequent heavy rain throughout the job but managed to keep the inside dry. Hats off also to the scaffolders who put up a safe and solid structure in the pouring rain. I had enormous confidence from the care and attention to detail given to the work and the speed with which a couple of small issues were resolved quickly at the end of the job. I had been provided with a recommendation for Aldridge & Co and I have no hesitation in recommending them to others. I am so pleased to have a water-tight house again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/01/2024 , work completed 01/12/2023
The trader replied (on 11/01/2024)
Thank you for the kind review.
Complete Roof removed and replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several leaks and our roofing felt had disintegrated. I asked for the whole pitched roof to be removed, fit new felt and battens and replace the tiles. Unfortunately the work started when the rains began so it was difficult to keep the house dry whilst still performing the task in hand. Everything was done with the utmost care and attention to detail, I stayed dry and the work still carried on. The finish is just what I asked for and I would recommend Aldridge to anyone, in fact I have recommended them to several friends. They are a very pleasant company to deal with, as are their workforce, who always arrived early no matter what the weather and tried their best to complete the job to the highest standards. The price was what I expected, and was competitive as I had 3 other quotes when I was looking for a roofing company.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/11/2023 , work completed 14/11/2023
The trader replied (on 30/11/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ours was a small guttering job and we wondered if a big company would be interested - from the service we received I would say Aldridge and Sons treat everyone professionally and with courtesy. John was quick to respond, visited swiftly and sent a fair quote by return, then arranged for work to be carried out only a few days after our acceptance. His workers were clearly skilled and did a fine job, making sure everything was cleared away before they left. We would definitely use again for any roofing/ guttering problems.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/07/2023 , work completed 11/07/2023
The trader replied (on 23/10/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
Garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Aldridge and Sons from selection of local roofers as required replacement flat roof on my garage. Competitive quote and helpful staff. Workmen came as agreed date and time. The roofers were very polite, courteous and efficient. The men stayed on and completed the work by end of day and cleared up. Very pleased and would not hesitate to use this company again or recommend to anyone requiring roofing work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/07/2023 , work completed 10/07/2023
The trader replied (on 23/10/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge and Sons Replaced a leaking flat roof. They did everything they said they would when they said they would. The scaffolding went up on time, The roofers turned up when they said they would and started working straight away, they worked hard were polite, friendly, considerate and very professional, they kept me informed of what they were doing, the progress they were making and what they were going to do next. They completed the work on time and to the estimate. The quality of the work was very good, they cleaned up and removed any materials when they had finished. I would use them again
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/07/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
The trader replied (on 23/10/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, professional, experts. A delight to work with and I highly recommend them. Very tidy.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/06/2023 , work completed 28/06/2023
The trader replied (on 23/10/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been experiencing minor leaks in the roof over some years but, following inspections, it became obvious that little could be done to sort this niggly problem other than patch repairs again. So we decided to have a complete new roof as well as two new flat roofs. John Aldridge came round and talked us through what his company could do, materials, timescale, training for his staff etc. His detailed written quote was first class and detailed exactly what would be done, materials used at each stage and a full breakdown. We thought the price was very good considering all the work involved. As winter was starting, we asked that the work did not start until March, which they were happy with and the price did not increase because of this delay. We cannot fault the workmanship. Scaffolding, skip and portaloo arrived, then work started on time. The roof was stripped in sections and waterproofed prior to re-tiling. At the end of each day, they tidied up and swept which made life much easier for us. They even swept up and cleaned as much as possible in the loft which was really helpful. We cannot recommend this company highly enough. Extremely professional and always kept us in the loop of what was happening. We are very delighted with the finished work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/04/2023 , work completed 16/11/2022
The trader replied (on 23/10/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaking roof mainly due to the ineptitude of a previous building company that used the wrong mortar. Aldridge's rectified the problem. They provided a detailed comprehensive breakdown of the task and lots of other useful information. The team were extremely efficient they arrived early and worked hard throughout the day. The team was extremely polite and made few demands. At the end of the day the site was always tidied, swept and equipment stored safely. Unfortunately at the end of the project, the weather was against them but came on Saturday to complete the work. I am very pleased with the standard of workmanship and feel confident about their work. I would recommend them highly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/04/2023 , work completed 15/04/2023
The trader replied (on 23/10/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
New house roof, gutters and downpipes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In January 2023, I had a new house roof, gutters and downpipes, from Aldridge and Sons. They typed up a detailed list of work they were going to do. I only had to wait about 2 months, for the work to begin. (That's a good sign. If a roofer says they can start tomorrow, that's a bad sign.) I've been waiting 2 months to write this review as there has been almost no heavy rain since then. The roof looks strong and is well done. The gutters and downpipes are not leaking. (The back gutter had leaked for at least 20 years and a string of cowboys from other companies failed to fix it.) The back wall was mouldy under the leaking gutter. It's now drying out and I'll be able to get it painted in the summer. The men from Aldridge and Sons did the whole thing in less than a week, in very cold weather. They arrived every day at about 8.00 a.m. and started work straightaway. They worked quietly, without shouting or playing music like other workers do. This kept the neighbours happy. They worked until about 3.00 p.m. As it was winter it was getting dark by then so they had to stop. They left the site tidy at the end of each day. Getting a new roof is a big undertaking. I'm confident I chose the right company for the job.
Sheila in Surrey Posted on 19/03/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023
The trader replied (on 23/10/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
Expert and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A repair of a leaking roof. The problem was rapidly assessed and the job booked in. Everything done on time, Toby was polite, friendly and did a great job
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/02/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
The trader replied (on 23/10/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
Flat roof replacement and roof cleaning work completed to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge & Son (A&S) carried out a couple of jobs for me. The first job was in June 2021 - replacement of flat roofing including renewing gutters. The second job in December 2022 - roof cleaning -i.e., moss removal. Both jobs were completed to my expectation in terms of satisfaction with custom service, quality of work, completion to schedule and to agreed price.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/12/2022 , work completed 13/10/2022
The trader replied (on 23/10/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
replacement guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we used Aldridge in the past for a complete replacement of the roof on our kitchen extension so it was a no-brainer to use them to replace some guttering that was not working properly. Workers arrived on the promised time and carried out the work efficiently and tidily with no problem whatsoever. Very polite and respectful and we have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2022 , work completed 06/12/2022
The trader replied (on 23/10/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
Job completed as agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painting two layers of aluminium paint on flat roof are. Having used the company previously to replace my flat roof I was well aware of their high standard of professionalism. This was maintained. The job was completed on schedule at agreed price.
James in Surrey Posted on 16/06/2022 , work completed 24/05/2022
New flat roof and slate roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you need high quality roofing work that is fairly priced then this is definitely the company to use. We found the workers polite and considerate and very helpful with all aspects of the work. John Aldridge is a charming man with great experience in all aspects of roofing and generously gives clear high quality advice. We are very happy with the final job.
John in Greater London Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
Fascia, guttering and roof-line refurbishment - friendly, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have engaged Aldridge and Sons Ltd and once again we were delighted with the high standard of workmanship, the friendliness of the team and their overall professionalism. John Aldridge inspected the site, made a verbal recommendation and followed up promptly with a clear written quotation. The job was to solve a problem where over the years the fascia board to the rear of our property had gradually dropped so that we were unable to open two of our windows properly. The work done entailed carefully lifting the bottom row of roof tiles, removing the original wooden fascia and defective UPVC fascia and installing modern white fascia board, replacing guttering and eaves trays, carefully reinstating the bottom row of roof tiles and ensuring alignment to allow our windows to open properly. Scaffolding was put up to allow the roofing team to work freely and safely. Luke and Franga did the job with no fuss, showing care and respect for our property and taking care to clean up thoroughly afterwards. I would have no hesitation in recommending Aldridge and Sons Limited.
Kim in Surrey Posted on 03/05/2022 , work completed 28/04/2022
Roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Aldridge and Sons via the National Federation of Roofers website. John Aldridge came to examine the roof, gave me a very detailed description of what would be needed and the quote arrived in a timely manner. The scaffolding was erected very efficiently. John's team then arrived to carry out the work. The team leader kept me informed each day of exactly what was being done, often showing me photographs, as the roof was partially hidden by the scaffolding. When they left the site each day everything was tidied away and the paving in the front garden and the patio at the back were swept clean of any debris. They always turned up on time and were a pleasure to have working on-site. The work involved new insulation, roofing felt, batons, tiles, soffits and guttering. I am delighted with the result.
Margaret in Surrey Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
Renewed pitched and flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My flat roof was extremely badly repaired by an incompetent roofer and needed doing again. The pitched roof was in need of repair as well. I got several estimates and Aldridge's was by far the best one at a sensible price. The best thing about the estimate was that it was presented as a check-list so it was possible to see exactly what was to be done and tick it off when it was done. The Aldridge chaps came every day at the same time and worked hard stopping only for lunch breaks. They were helpful, good at explaining what they were doing and showed me photos and videos of their work and progress. They drank lots of tea! I can't recommend them highly enough. I would also like to mention Merton Scaffolders, used by Aldridge and Sons. They erected scaffolding over a large conservatory where the possibility of doing a lot of damage was huge. These were another bunch of chaps who were skilled, good at explaining and so good at their work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
Storm damage roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following recent storm damage, I was looking for a reliable roofing company to give me an estimate for the repair work required. I choose a local company called Aldridge and Sons from Sunbury and I’m so happy I did. John came round gave me a detailed quote explaining in great detail what work was needed which I accepted. They arranged for scaffolding to go up which was completed very quickly and the following day a team from Aldridge and Sons completed the repairs to my roof. They were extremely professional, friendly and did a fabulous job. They showed me pictures of before and after they had completed the repairs and the workmanship was first class. They also cleaned up after they had finished which was great. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing roof work.
Stephen in Surrey Posted on 15/04/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
Storm damaged roof repaired professionally and promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a storm in Feb 2022 I needed urgent repair to the front verge of my house roof. Aldridge and Sons are a local Sunbury company and were able to respond promptly, inspecting the damage the next morning and making the roof safe that day. Their quote for the repair followed quickly and after a bit of a wait for scaffolders the roof was repaired very neatly and professionally. My insurance assessor approved payment for the work without difficulty, commenting that it looked good quality work and the pricing matched his metrics.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
Recommend this team without hesitation. Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Aldridge, his son and the whole team were excellent. They repaired a challenging roof, which without their experience would have been either impossible or ineffective. I was kept informed at every stage, the team always arrived on time, were polite, tidied at the end of each day and the right skill mix and materials. sent each visit to deal with what was required that day. They all have obvious pride in their work and I felt informed and valued as a customer. I will have a ten year guarantee and the necessary documentation for when sell the property.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2022 , work completed 04/01/2022
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Caps fitted to fascias and replacement of guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional, efficient and friendly service. Capping long runs of fascias including three barge boards was a tricky job, undertaken good humoured in difficult weather conditions. We're very happy with the outcome. They come on time, work hard and leave no mess. The price is sensible and represents good value.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Repair to roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from Sam I am not a roofing expert but work appears to be completed professionally Nice people to deal with
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Aldridge & Sons - Excellent, professional, responsive, friendly & trustworthy Roofing Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently a problem had arisen where a had appeared between the edge of my roof and the guttering, resulting in rainwater cascading down my windows and brickwork. I contacted Aldridge & Sons as they are a local company with a very good reputation. Mr. Aldridge arranged an onsite inspection within 24 hours and recommended installation of eaves trays. He explained the work in a clear, friendly and reassuring manner. An estimate was provided by Aldridge's office manager within 24 hours. The work was clearly described and the pricing was very fair. Mr. Aldridge was very responsive and flexible in arranging the work, which was scheduled and completed within one week. The two roofing specialists who carried out the work arrived on time, were very friendly and helpful and completed the work very professionally, carefully and cleanly. The follow-up from Aldridge's office manager was also prompt and professional. The whole process was professional and trouble-free. I would highly recommend Aldridge & Sons and would definitely use their services again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/11/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Aldridge & Sons - A professional family company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used John Aldridge's company for three jobs. A loft extension flat roof replacement, rehanging vertical slates on the extension to prevent wind rattle, and replacement off a long cast iron gutter. Employing the wrong company for roofing work can be pretty disastrous and I'm pleased to say that Aldridges were the right company. John's assessment of the work was thorough as was his estimate and all the subsequent paperwork. The work started on time and had to cope with extremes of weather, from a week of extreme heat to a week of intermittent torrential rain. John employs a permanent workforce and everyone working on site arrived promptly each morning, and they were all very friendly and polite. The site was left tidy every night and completely clear of all waste materials at the end of the job. During the course of the work they decided that some timber sheeting didn't need replacing and the final invoice was reduced to reflect this. Apart from good reviews over a long period of time, one of the other reasons I chose John's company for the job was their membership of the NFRC, the roofing trade association. I'm very happy to be able to recommend Aldridges on this website.
Harry in Greater London Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Repairs to roof / guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to guttering on schedule and budget. Sam and his team were at all times very professional, nothing was too much trouble. Danielle in the office was very efficient and both she and John went ‘above & beyond’ I have recommended them to my neighbour.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time used this firm and just as happy with the work. They have a great attitude and are very friendly and willing to do a good job. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Professional helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manager arrived promptly to assess the work and clearly explained the problem with the edge roof tiles being incorrectly fitted which resulted in pieces of concrete occasionally falling. Work involved scaffolding being erected and verge tiles and under-cloaks being removed and new tiles and under-cloaks being bedded in with cement. Job carefully and professionally completed with all rubbish removed. Very pleased with work and would recommend trader.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Repair Garden Room Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To repair the Garden Room roof at the back of the house (approx 5m wide and 3m deep) by removing and replacing the lead flashing, and also removing and replacing a number of coping stones. This was done very professionally with good quality materials and workmanship, and to a high standard (as far as I could tell). Delays were caused by the inclement weather, but they didn't want to leave the roof in a state where it might leak if/when it rained. They were safety conscious, in that they supplied supporting struts under the roof so they could work over it. They tidied up after each day and left the site clean and tidy when they had finished. I am very pleased with the work done.
Mike in Surrey Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Re-pointing of ground floor extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge & Sons are a company that we have used several times before for roofing and similar work. When I asked John Aldridge to recommend a company to undertake the re-pointing I was delighted to learn that Aldridge Sons could do this for us. From estimate to completion of the work, the team worked carefully and were very thorough. The team leader was happy to answer any questions I had as work progressed. The site was always cleaned at the end of the day, and on completion everything was cleaned thoroughly. There were no hidden or additional costs. We have recommended Aldridge and Sons to friends and family who have similarly been impressed with the service and aftercare of this company. We shall continue to recommend them and would use the again, should the need arise.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/06/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for your review.
Good job and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team who fixed our roof have done a great job. They were considerate and friendly, and from what we can see everything is solid. They stripped and recovered two flat roofs, and replaced some tiles. Also removed a chimney vent. All done in around 5 days total.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Renewal of 3 sides of a slate roof on a detached Victorian house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Aldridge & Sons was recommended by a neighbour and in 2019 carried out remedial work comprising a lead valley replacement to a bay on the house. This went well and the company were asked to quote for major work. A detailed two page high quality specification was submitted by John and followed exactly on site. This became a month long project to replace 3 of the 4 sides of a 123 year old Victorian villa with Cupa H12 slates, new battens and breathable felt to the relevant BS standard and use code 5 lead for chimney flashing, valleys and hips to the front bays - the latter carried out by one of his sons is a work of art. A complexity was the removal and subsequent reinstatement of PV and hot water solar panels by others contractors, but with help and co-operation, everything went well and some beneficial up-engineering was also possible. Scaffolding, a skip and welfare unit were organised by the company and arrived on site in time for a start on the predicted date; thereafter, various pairs of hands turned up regularly every working day before 8am to get on with the job. Luckily, the weather was almost perfect for the 4 week period. The end result has enhanced our family home and provided a top quality roof. Thorough craftsmanship, a polite, friendly workforce, the site kept tidy, attention to detail, good for another 120 years. Passers by have taken note and recommendation conveyed. Thank you John and all your staff.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company. John visited our house and quoted for the job back in February. We appreciated that we had to wait a few weeks for the job to be completed as like most good companies they have a lot of work on especially because of lockdown. It is worth waiting for a company that will do a good job and you can trust. John was professional, personable and easy to chat too about the work and followed up the meeting with a written quote. As a woman it is always daunting getting traders in but John filled me with confidence in his company's ability to do the job. Ray and Harry completed the work this week and were a joy to have working for us. Worth the wait. Hard working and personable and left everything tidy and did a good job.
R. R. in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Carport roof renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge and Sons replaced the corrugated plastic roof on our carport along with the flashing. The work was well done and the company are easy to deal with. Recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Tiling of vertical gable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the our front gable tiled. This involved removal of the existing old weatherboarding, checking the brickwork underneath, removal and repositioning the downpipes at the end of the job. The roof over the gable showed unexpected problems which the chaps repaired and modified to fit the new tiling. All work was carried out to budget and within the stated timeframe. At all times, they were very helpful and explained anything that was asked. No complaints whatsoever and would definitely use Aldridge & Sons again.
Robert in Surrey Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Very satisfactory job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridges fitted new fascias and guttering on a long and complicated run, plus small repairs to a slate roof. This was all done very efficiently with attention to detail and everything left tidy. The team were friendly and helpful. The work was begun on the agreed date and cost was as quoted. This is the second time we've used Aldridges and will use them again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge has just completed all my guttering on a 1930s bungalow. Great communications to quote/organise work and fantastic service and quality of the finalised job. Great to have a job done without having to supervise or micromanage. Very polite, clean and efficient workforce - always arrived on time. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Great Job & Nice Firm to Deal With
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Aldridge & Sons following a recommendation as I needed to replace the flat roof of a garden shed. John & his team couldn't have made the whole process easier, from the initial quote to scheduling the work, and the final installation of the new roof. The roofing team were courteous and engaging and left the place clean and tidy when done. I wouldn't hesitate to reach out again for further work, and thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spent a long time researching various roofing companies, and Aldridge and Sons gave the most professional detailed quote, with added document on safe Covid guidelines and working. As I live across the other side of the country to the property which needed the work, and this quote was for my home which I let out to tenants, I needed to be sure that they were trustworthy and could do the job well, as I needed a whole new roof. I was booked in as the first job in January, and it took them only 8 days if that, to take off the old roof and put a new one on. They were polite to my tenants, they were extremely hardworking, and worked from early morning till it got dark every day. They cleaned up any mess promptly. They were especially thoughtful when my tenant needed to make an important business call, they stopped all the noise, and got on with something quieter until the call was finished. My tenant was very happy with them. John sent photos half way through the job, and then also, on completion of the work, sent a video, so I could see the whole new roof. They were always on the end of the phone or an email when I had a query. I would thoroughly recommend this company, and will definitely use them again.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Happy Customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the work carried out at our home. We requested an estimate for guttering work and when we asked Mr Aldridge if he could recommend someone to undertake some outside paintwork repair and repointing of patio he said his Company could do this work too. It was all carried out in a very professional and polite manner. The quality of work is to a very high standard. We would not hesitate to contact Aldridge & Son for work in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Flat roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge and Sons recently replaced leaking flat roof on kitchen extension, whilst also bringing it up to date with current regulations. Estimate was clear and thorough and competitively priced. All members of the team were polite and courteous and worked efficiently in the very cold weather to get the old roof stripped back and replaced quickly to ensure it was water tight, coming back on the Saturday to complete the work. Very happy with the work, would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/12/2020 , work completed 28/11/2020
Great job, really reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole job was great customer service from start to finish. Really clear about pricing, set a date and turned up when promised. The guys on the job were really polite and friendly and worked hard to get the job done as soon as possible. I wouldn’t think twice about recommending Aldridge & Sons.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Chimney and Bay Roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Aldridge & Sons were courteous and competent. Appointments were kept and although they have quite a full order book, the work including scaffolding installation and removal all went exactly to the schedule. John and his team (especially Sam) explained in detail the work being undertaken and answered any questions without hesitation. Emails received prompt reply and the invoice came in as per estimate. Even the neighbours were impressed by the professionalism, asking us to pass on contact details!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
New main roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team were fantastic! Stripped off old roof and replaced with new. All the men were polite and kept the job tidy. Most importantly the job they done was faultless.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
Replacement of front roof valleys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Aldridge & Sons before to replace our original skylight fitted in 1907 so knew the great service we would receive. John attended the property and recommended the work which was required and followed this up with a detailed estimate fully explained the work to be completed. The work was done as quickly as possible to the same high standards we had experienced previously and his work team were polite and efficient.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Guttering replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Aldridge & Sons before so knew the superb service that we would receive. The estimate was fully explained and work was done on time, to a very high standard and in a very friendly manner. Great company.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Roofing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just used Aldridge & Sons Roofing Ltd to replace a flat roof that was at the end of its life and had started leaking. They did an excellent job installing a new felt roof. After they started work, it emerged that the bricks in the ridge adjoining our neighbours’ roof had crumbled and needed to be rebuilt at a small additional cost (this could not have been seen at the time of the quote). They recommended a builder who did the repairs quickly and efficiently. Sam and his colleagues were always helpful, friendly and polite, they worked hard and tidied up at the end of each day. We would certainly use this company again and would recommend them to friends and neighbours.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chimney repair and painting. Good looking job carried out by polite and professional workmen. Mr Aldridge was on site when the scaffolding was taken down to ensure that if any tiles were damaged they were replaced. I have confidence that if any broken tiles are subsequently spotted they will be replaced. The major expense of the job was the need for scaffolding. This company adheres to current Health and Safety Regulations rigorously. Will use in the future should I need any further work done and will recommend. Thank you
Mike S Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 24/10/2020
Renovation of roof-edge and gutters at front and back of house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Analysis of problem with back gutter may not have been correct but other problems were found during the work so all work covered in their Estimate was done and done to a high standard. The key worker was excellent - polite and helpful and discussed the work that was needed when I asked as he went along. Estimate was more expensive than competitor bids but we selected Aldridge because he is more than a 1 or 2-man company, he has been in business for a decade or so and he is vetted by Which? Trusted Trader (although there have not been any other reviews this year). Subcontracted scaffolders did damage back lawn some while we were not present.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Complete flat roof replacement, removal of chimney cladding, lead flashing, rendering and painting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the roofing works. The team were professional, conscientious, polite and friendly. they worked very hard with the minimal interruption to ourselves and cleared up every day.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 05/12/2019
Hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked hard to remove the old roof and replace the wood and fit new tiles. They took away all the old material and left the garden tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Replacement of leaded skylight with Velux Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Aldridge & Sons after recommendation from a friend. John attended my property at the agreed time for the quote, this was received a couple of days later and was very reasonable compared to other quotes obtained. The scaffolding went up on the agreed date with particular care taken to ensure our sky satellite signal was not affected, the skylight was replaced the following day, the 2 roofers were very professional and polite, and I am very pleased with the completed work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived 3/4 late. Courteous staff. Tidy work. Taken refuse away. Polite. Professional. 3 hours, applied new rubber shed. Would re-employ.
Nial, Middlesex Posted on 31/08/2019 , work completed 31/08/2019
Determined to do a good job, friendly and left everything tidy at the end of each day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge and Sons were replacing our flat GRP leaking roof with a felt roof. On removing the GRP they realised a section of the roof was 'sweating' so the wooden boards had to be completely replaced. When inspecting and pricing the job John Aldridge actually spent time on the roof having a thorough look, as opposed to the other three people we asked in for quotes! Sam, Toby and Louis worked hard over the four days with us. They were polite, hard working and cleaned up at the end of each day. At various stages in the job, Sam explained to me what was happening and why particular decisions were being made. Communication was excellent throughout the job. The job was done to the agreed schedule and budget. We're really pleased with the work.
Paula, Greater London Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived on time arrived on time and worked with a minimum of disturbance to us. They were professional, polite and friendly, explaining the work they would be carrying out. The job was completed to a high specification and everything was left clean and tidy afterwards.
Tina Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Fixed damaged guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Estimate was fully explained and work was done on time, to a very high standard and in a very friendly manner. Great company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small roofing job done on time and to agreed estimate. Very professional, quick and friendly service.
Peter, Greater London Posted on 22/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Replacement slate hip roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge and Sons replaced an old slate roof on a Victorian extension to a Georgian property which is in fact two freeholds. John Aldridge answered my request quickly, and when the other household decided to have their roof replaced at the same time he was able to accommodate us both together, thus saving on scaffolding and disruption. I needed a complete replacement roof with Spanish tiles. When a collapsed old box gutter was discovered between the Georgian property and my roof, John quickly found the necessary expert to deal with it and it was costed and replaced with no delay to the main work. The roofing team were efficient, pleasant to deal with and polite. they cleared up at the end of each day and worked with as little disruption as possible. John called in regularly and was always willing to answer queries. I was kept informed of progress at all times. The work was completed within the timescale given and was to budget. It would appear to be to a very high standard Both roofs look quite beautiful. I am delighted with the outcome.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge and Sons have completed two tasks for me. One involved removing a chimney stack and fixing new roof tiles to the area. The other supplying and fixing new lead flashing to a balcony roof. Both were executed to a very high standard, the workmen were friendly and polite and cleaned up well. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/05/2019 , work completed 05/11/2018
A really nice team doing a really professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Aldridge really knows his stuff and was happy to answer all my questions and explain what to expect. It's a big deal when you need a new roof and don't know who to turn to, but we went to this local family business because they were local and because the reviews were good. I have no regrets and our building has been transformed. Really pleased with the workmanship, and our tenants in the building were really happy with the courteous team working on site. Despite the winter weather, the work was completed on schedule and to the budget agreed. Ongoing communication with the office through the work was easy and efficient. Altogether a positive experience, thank you Aldridge & Sons.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Repairing a leak to a new roof that was fitted by cowboys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a loft conversion (A1 Lofts) which included a complete new roof we had rain penetration which A1 were unable to rectify. We contacted Mr John Eldridge who visited us. He convinced us that he new what the problems were and what works would be required. He gave a quote, arranged the necessary dates which were suitable to us and arranged a scaffold to be erected. The tradesmen arrived on site as arranged carried out the works in a clean and professional manor and had the scaffold removed all as he had agreed with us. I would have no problem in recommending his company to anyone.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
An excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to damaged fascia and barge boards. The work was done on time and to a high standard by two pleasant, friendly, helpful men. They worked very hard and left everything clean and tidy. The administrative side was efficiently handled.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridges were the only trader to give a prompt fixed estimate. The work was carried out sooner than expected, all with great professionalism. One slope of the roof was completely stripped off. New laths, refelted and retailed. All broken and cracked tiles replaced. They had to coordinate with a solar company, who removed and then replaced solar panels. All done with no fuss. Workmen polite and considerate. Cleaned up every day.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
On time and suitable equipped
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained why tile slipped, fixed tile back and addressed on way to avoid a problem with in future - a good experience.
Donald, Middlesex Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came to view my roofing problem very quickly, and immediately gave me confidence in his approach. Although I had to wait for a quotation whilst he was away, it was detailed, specific, and a fair price. When the team came to repair my roof, they were polite and their leader showed me what he would do when I climbed up the scaffolding to view the problem. They finished in one day, and left the site clean, taking all the rubbish with them. The next day, the scaffolding was removed whilst I was out, so I didn't have to wait in. The scaffolding company involved also seemed very professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Good service and good job and recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable and good service. Quickly identified the problem with my leaking flat kitchen roof. Kept appointments and did a very professional job. Will use again and recommend
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Replacement Slate Roof & New Installation Of Velux Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a new Velux installation and a new full natural slate roof & bay, whilst retaining the original character of our Victorian cottage. Aldridges ensured that this was achieved and we got exactly what we wanted. The standard of workmanship was excellent.The roofing team were hard-working and polite and we are 100% happy with the completed work. All work done complies with Building Regulations and we would definately recommend Aldridges & Sons. I imagine the roof will last another 100 years!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aldridge & sons have just finished doing our box guttering. Very impressed with their work and the workman themselves. Very polite,friendly and respectful. Would not hesitate to recommend them. Also very competitive pricing.
Susie Powell Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Highly professional and know their trade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had Aldridge and Sons re-do our entire roof. This included the main roof, flat roof extension, and all associated new gutters and pipes, fascias and soffits, repointing of the chimney etc. I had no less than 7 companies quote for this job and A&S were the most knowledgeable. A&S came recommended from a friend. I was confident they would do a superb job and they did. I am 100% confident in the quality and execution of the work. Further to this, they were a pleasure to have around. They were always polite, respectful, proficient and always happy to answer my questions. I would have no hesitation in recommending A&S.
Mrs G Twickenham Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Aldridge was polite and efficient. Answered any questions clearly and fully. And worked quickly and efficiently.
Peter, Middlesex Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all aspects of work to repair and replace flat roof. Prompt and efficient with very pleasant workforce. I would use this company again.
Heather, Middlesex Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
Reliable, efficient, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Asbestos garage roof was replaced. Workers a pleasure to have around, very hard-working and courteous at all times. Job very well done!
Marion, Middlesex Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Excellent results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and professional. Conversant with all current regulations and materials. Complete new tiled roof, valleys, ridges, drips of flashings.
Graham, Surrey Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Outstanding service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Aldridge is a very diligent and professional man who knows his business inside out. This extends to his whole team, who provided us with a first class service and a final product. Professional, courteous, reliable, tidy and on budget - a real breath of fresh air!
Mark, Middlesex Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my old asbestos garage removed & replaced with one without asbestos. Apart from disposing of the old roof, they kindly took away some heavy rubbish that I wanted to get rid of.
Beryl, Middlesex Posted on 24/03/2015 , work completed 24/03/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, hardworking & polite.
Ian, Middlesex Posted on 20/03/2015 , work completed 20/03/2015
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Aldridge and sons to clean my front and back guttering and repair work. They were flexible, friendly and efficient. They were honest and reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Total renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Aldridge and Sons Roofing for a total renovation of our flat roof on our rear extension. The business is transparent and informative. Have recommended to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2014 , work completed 01/05/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent service throughout a quick estimate, early start date, efficient and committed workmen who were also very polite and respectful. we can't commend the Aldridge team highly enough.
Jane, Middlesex Posted on 10/03/2014 , work completed 10/03/2014
Used more than once
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Aldridge and Sons Roofing on more than one occasion. On one occasion I used Aldridge and Sons Roofing as another trader did a poor job and I asked Aldridge and Sons Roofing to fix the problem. John and his team are trustworthy, reliable and approachable. They are always clean and tidy,
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/02/2011 , work completed 25/02/2011