We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Alex Dobson Windows & Doors Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb alex dobson logo

5.0

15 Reviews

About

Based in Knaphill, Surrey, we are a local, friendly company with over 25 years’ experience in windows and doors, from double glazing to composite and bi-folding doors.

As a local company, we take great pride in the work we carry out through the area. Attention to detail and high standards are paramount to our work, and result in customer satisfaction in everything we do. Much of our work comes from recommendation and repeat business, which speaks to our high standards.

Our tradesmen are fully trained and qualified in both traditional methods and the latest techniques, so you can rely on the quality of our work.

For more information, or to discuss your requirements, contact us today.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • More Services

    • upvc sliding sash windows
    • composite doors

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
15 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Front windows replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the way Alex and James carried out the work and I'm pleased that we went to a small local company rather than one of the major ones. Work was carried out exactly on schedule and to the agreed budget. In spite of the filthy weather on the day, they ensured a minimum of disruption and mess. Both were hard working and a pleasure to have in the house. In addition to replacing our front windows, they willingly did a few extra jobs on niggles we had with existing doors. They couldn't do one of these as a new part is needed, Alex is seeking this and will come back to do the final job if he is successful.
Customer in Surrey13/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a front door and side panel fitted. Alex was very professional, helpful and patient while we decided on style & colour. They did a great job, quickly and to a very high standard can highly recommend.
Margaret, Surrey13/12/2018
Excellent Work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and an excellent job, would recommend.
Christina, Surrey11/12/2018
Quality bifold good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After our last glazer let us down, Alex fitted us a great bifold at a good price, recommended for sure.
Customer in Greater London08/12/2018
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all windows and doors. Fast, friendly, efficient service. I highly recommend.
E, Surrey05/11/2018
Fantastic attention to detail, willingness to be flexible, friendly nature and exceptionally high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Alex to replace a square bay window, hallway window and front door. From our initial meeting, he was friendly, helpful and flexible. We already had our sights set on a particular brand of window and Alex was able to accommodate. For the door, Alex made recommendations and clearly explained the pros / cons of each option. Once we had made a decision, Alex and James were able to start work much quicker than I had expected. They were friendly, tidy and completed the work to an exceptionally high standard. What really struck me was the attention to detail; spotting and rectifying any imperfections without needing to be asked. I can be quite particular, so this was something I valued immensely. If I spotted something, Alex never made me feel like I was being picky or unreasonable (as I have felt with some tradespeople!) and was quick to offer solutions. Other little things, like the use of 4 or 5 different kinds of sealant to ensure the best finish, discreet plastic trim (instead of the large trims some fitters use), the care taken to get perfect mitres on the window board, to name just a few, speak volumes of the pride that Alex and James take in their work. Since having the windows and door fitted, they have been admired by many visitors; one was so stunned by the quality of workmanship that they started to doubt their own choice of fitter! I look forward to inviting Alex & James back to replace the other windows. I would unreservedly recommend AD Windows & Doors.
Mark Tudor15/09/2018
Quick, clean and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contracted Alex to refit our entire house's double glazing to replace a mixture of ages and styles. Alex was very helpful and patient while we were deciding what to do and advised during the selection process. The job itself was done very quickly and in fact finished ahead of time and they were polite, courteous and professional throughout. Overall very happy with the service end to end and good quality windows and doors. Would happily recommend to others.
Robert Canavan06/09/2018
High standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, courteous, tidy and attention to detail good.
Julie, Surrey17/08/2018
Excellent job done at my house on 16.8.2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Dobson replaced a set of UPVC white French Doors (opening inwards) in the upper floor lounge in my home. The original French Doors had been installed when the house was build and so the entire frame had to be sawn out and removed, which was done very efficiently. The installation of the new French Doors followed and the result was immaculate. The work was completed in one morning for the exact price quoted. Mr Dobson and his colleague were very courteous and cleaned up very tidily after completing the work. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Thomas16/08/2018
A great job !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new composite front door fitted and from quote to fit the whole experience with Alex has been very professional. I am very pleased with the end result and would thoroughly recommend his services - thank you !
Pjennings9902/07/2018