We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AM Builders

Profile thumb van1

4.9

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

AM Builders is a London based construction firm which offers an extensive range of building services to best meet all your property demands. AM Builders has over 21 years experience having set up his own company now to provide quality construction services to the London region.

AM Builders has grown the business working for clients across London, who only demand the highest level of workmanship and service. Surpassing the expectations of our clients has become our hallmark and a true measure of our professionalism. AM Builders is able to service clients throughout London and surrounding areas to effectively coordinate our on site construction teams to deliver exceptional results.

With over 21 years experience in the building industry we are able to offer a wide range of services at competitive prices, so you only need to come to one company for all your building needs.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
    • Porches
    • Curtain walling
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Porous surfacing
    • Resin bonded stone
    • Resin bound stone
    • SUDS compliant surfacing
    • Stone resin
  • More Services

    • general building work
    • painting
    • refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
House Refurbishment North London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Jimmy through Which Trusted Traders at short notice. It was a great find. Jimmy and his team were excellent. They completely refurbished our four bedroom tumble down house including knocking down three interior walls, putting in steel beams, new electrics, new boiler and all new pipes, new kitchen and new bathroom. The team fixed minor defects on the old Victorian interior walls, painted throughout, sanded floors and worked with us to find solutions to problems we never expected. Jimmy was professional throughout and easy to deal with. As on any job, we had to negotiate the unplanned extras, but found the prices were generally fair. This is a hard working team who take pride in their work. From start to finish the job took just under 8 weeks (which was a minor miracle). We moved back into the house on time. We would happily use Jimmy and his team again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Complete renovation of our home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jimmy and his team were recommended by a friend of he family, after searching for a reliable builder. They relocated and fitted our new kitchen, bathroom, rewired the whole house added spot-lights, fitting flooring, re-routing plumbing to drainage, hung all our internal doors and re-plastered the entire house. The team were punctual, they arrived and started work every date at 8 in the morning, sometimes working late to finish the job. There work was to a very high standard and very professional. I highly recommend AM-Plastering, Jimmy and his team and will not hesitate to us them again in the future for further work we plan.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
House repair in east London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some structural repairs done on my house, I found AM-Plastering through the Which web site and contacted them , I sent them a copy of my structural engineers report and Jimmy came over to discuss the work needed and suggested how it could be done and quoted a price. It meant the complete replacement of my bathroom and some major disruption as I would be living in the house while the work was carried out. Jimmy and his team worked quickly and professionally, completing the work on time. The result is I now have a new bathroom finished to a very high standard and a structurally sound house, I have plans for more renovation work next year and will use them again. I can thoroughly recommend this company.
Ian Willing Posted on 11/11/2018 , work completed 11/11/2018
House repair in East London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having problems with my original builders I contacted them to come and carry out some structural repairs to my house. I sent them my structural engineers report and Jimmy came out to discuss how best to implement the work required it meant having my bathroom rebuilt he quoted me for the work and I accepted. Jimmy and his team worked quickly and professionally cleaning up at the end of each day. He explained what he was doing and discussed any extra work that was required he helped me to select a new bathroom suite and the type of tiles that would make for a modern looking bathroom. The result of this is that I now have a structurally sound house and a new modern looking bathroom finished to a very high standard. I am thinking of having some more refurbishment work done here next year and would like to use them again if they are available. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Very Professional & Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jimmy & his team did a complete full renovation on my three-bed property. I took a chance to contact him & his team and was amazed by length of time this team had done it in. If i didn't spot their van I probably wouldn't have contact them. Their workmanship, professionalism is on point! They know how to look after their customers and had listened as to what we wanted - our initial idea's of the property was a bit extravagant however Jimmy & his team did give us other idea's as to how we can bring out the full potential of our property. Work carried out on our property: took out double chimney breasts, Skimming/Plastering, fitted new kitchen, bathroom, rewiring/adding spot-lights, fitting flooring, re-routing plumbing to drainage, replacing skirting boards, hanging doors, painting the whole house inside/outside! The team are very hard working and work at a high standard. When a days job is done - They always tidy up after themselves! You can see how hard they work and it shows in the quality of work that they do! I would definitely recommend the team to anyone!
AlburoD Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
High standard work from a great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jimmy and his team completed a full renovation of my new flat including; new kitchen and bathroom, sanding floorboards, rewiring, re-routing plumbing, plastering, boxing pipes, skirting boards, hanging doors and painting throughout. I found the whole team extremely helpful, friendly and hard-working; they didn’t take a day off until the job was done, including Sunday’s and bank holidays! My main point of contact was Jimmy, and from the outset he was very communicative, keeping me updated on progress, any new discoveries (of which there were many in such a run down flat!) and ranges of options when new obstacles presented themselves. I’m not very technical, and so I found his explanation of issues and ways of solving them, including timelines and cost implications, very helpful to make informed decisions that I was comfortable with. The team also had high personal standards and sound judgement- I had to go abroad for the third and most crucial week if the renovation which wasn’t ideal, but the team were very understanding and were in regular communication via WhatsApp and were happy to go and get any missing bits of equipment themselves to ensure the job stayed on time during my absence. The team were also flexible and were good about me changing my mind on a few elements during the renovation. The work was completed to a high standard and on time. The whole team were courteous, clean and hard working, and I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again or to recommend.
Camilla Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Punctual and works to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With a blind leap of faith I contacted Jimmy. On the phone he was very polite and in person when we met for him to quote to re-route the internal toilet stack to the outside of the property. He explained in details how he intended to carryout the job and we agreed on a price. Jimmy arrived on site on time with his work men fully prepared and ready to proceed. We encountered some snag, but it was dealt with efficiently in a manner both parties were happy with. A day was lost, but to make up for it, Jimmy drafted in extra labour which saw the job completed on time. The work ethics can't be faulted, and I found them to be extremely polite and cautious. Valuable time was not wasted on endless cups of teas nor on idle banter and standing around. On completion, area was left tidy. This is one builder one should have on speed dial. My blind faith paid off.
Chinedu Okpara Posted on 29/04/2018 , work completed 29/04/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend AM Plastering. Jimmy did a fantastic job plastering our kitchen and dining room, including covering two complicated brick archways. The work was completed to a very high standard, in a fast time. He was very polite and friendly, and quoted a reasonable price for the work.
KHutton Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
New lounge ceiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jimmy and his team did a great job replacing the ceiling in my brother in law's studio flat in a Victorian conversion. They were quick and kept disruption for my brother in law to a minimum without affecting the quality of their work. Would happily use Jimmy's services gain in the future
Nobby2912 Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Great Job by Jimmy and Crew
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my room replastered by Jimmy and his colleague. They were fast and did a fantastic job. Would certainly recommend them to do plastering work.
Tearheart Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017