We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AM Builders

Profile thumb van1

4.9

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

AM Builders is a London based construction firm which offers an extensive range of building services to best meet all your property demands. AM Builders has over 21 years experience having set up his own company now to provide quality construction services to the London region.

AM Builders has grown the business working for clients across London, who only demand the highest level of workmanship and service. Surpassing the expectations of our clients has become our hallmark and a true measure of our professionalism. AM Builders is able to service clients throughout London and surrounding areas to effectively coordinate our on site construction teams to deliver exceptional results.

With over 21 years experience in the building industry we are able to offer a wide range of services at competitive prices, so you only need to come to one company for all your building needs.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
    • Porches
    • Curtain walling
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Porous surfacing
    • Resin bonded stone
    • Resin bound stone
    • SUDS compliant surfacing
    • Stone resin
  • More Services

    • general building work
    • painting
    • refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Best looking house on the street
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Jimmy and his team k rend the front of my house and a small shared bit we share with the neighbour. His team arrived on time worked very hard and stuck to the original quote. The team were very helpful kept us informed throughout the work being done and cleaned up afterwards. The front of the house now looks amazing and like a new home. We have had lots of comments on how nice it look. Will definitely recommend. Thank you Jimmy and the team.
Cristina Greenspan Posted on 26/11/2017 , work completed 26/11/2017
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had these guys come and do my lounge ceiling and they did an outstanding job. I would definitely recommend them they left my house very clean and they was very reliable.
Mdarby1983 Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Plastering old Victorian wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst redecorating our Victorian conversion flat, one of the old wall's plaster came off and required some professional attention. After contacting a few traders, we ended up asking Jimmy to do the job - his promptness, clarity and value for money were the key deciding factors. This was an emergency situation and thanks to Jimmy we were able to continue with the renovation project without impacting the timelines. We highly recommend Jimmy.
Lourenco Carvalho Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Outstanding - Fitted laminate and real wood flooring in two kitchens, two bathrooms, two large bedrooms, three hallways and a separate toilet.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were amazed by the quality and speed of the work completed by AM-Plastering and General Builders. They knew that the project was urgent as they saw the bad work from the previous builders decorating. So glad we used Which Trusted Traders as we had to ask the other builders to leave. Anyway, when AM-Plastering turned up early with all their equipment we knew that they would be very professional. The communication was great any issues were explained jargon-free and a few solutions were provided for us to choose from. The speed that the team worked at was beautiful to see. They all knew each other and worked well together. While two were working on one room another prepared all the other rooms. We asked a few other companies for quotes and were advised that it would take between a week and three days. Some companies did not want to lay previously bought flooring from BandQ. AM-Plastering were upfront and just said this does not matter and should take two days to complete. It took them a weekend of very hard work complete. My elderly father who paid for the work said their work was outstanding and was very impressed. I felt safe leaving them with him while I bought extra supplies or when payment was due. They have transformed the house like the million pound homes you see on Homes Under the Hammer! We would highly recommend them, not all builders are cowboys. Final price was as quoted. For great quality, speed & value you can't go wrong with AM-Plastering and Builders!
Webster Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Happy with the work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were in need of a construction firm so booked an initial viewing with AM-Plastering And General Builders to assess the work. The meeting was positive so we decided to go with them. AM-Plastering And General Builders worked on our Open Kitchen, Dining and Living space project. They removed 2 Internal walls (one of which was load bearing), installed 2 steel beams, blocked off the old doorway to the dining room and bond plastered the steel beams and ceiling on completion of the install. As we were quite happy with their professionalism and standard of work, we decided to use their services for plastering pretty much the entire house, and once again Jimmy and team delivered a quality finishing. I would definitely recommend this company for any building projects you have, you won’t be disappointed. Thank you Jimmy and team for going above and beyond our expectations.
Wunmi Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Great worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jimmy is fast; efficient and a good plasterer/painter. He will work every hard to get the work done on time and didn't go over budget.
WelsKels Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Very Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jimmy re-decorated our back bedroom to a high standard. He and his team removed all the wallpaper and ceiling tiles. They covered the hallway floors and stairs. They always arrived at 8am and got to work right away. They re-surfaced the walls and ceiling and built a cupboard around the boiler that looks very impressive. This was the first time I used Jimmy’s surfaces and we will certainly use him again. I recommend him highly. Thank you Jimmy.
EarlAyers Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had some general building work done by this company and they replastered my kitchen. They have done a fantastic job - they were clean, tidy and professional throughout.I would have them back to do some more work and I would absolutely recommend their services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Agim (also known as Jimmy) has done many jobs for us over the last couple of years. Mainly plastering, he is excellent at his work. No fuzz at all, he turns up when he says he turns up, and does exactly on what is agreed on. Has great communication throughout. Comes out to quote for the work and sticks to it. I have already recommended him to other people as well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
I always use him
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Agim helps me on a quite of lot projects, general work, interior work, plastering and skimming and where needed also some outside rendering. You can't go wrong with this guy, he is on time, does what he says he does, he is like Ronseal: does what it says on the side of the tin. Very reliable Sticks to his quotes. Would recommend him
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017