We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AM Plumbing

Profile thumb capture

5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Emergency repairs

Pipework alterations

House Re-plumb

Shower fitting

Shower pumps

Hot water tank replacement

Central heating system maintenance

Power Flushing central heating systems

Radiators moving and replacement

Electric Boilers

Tap repair and replacement

Outside taps

Renovating Old bathrooms on a tight budget

Bathroom Fitting and alterations

Small to medium tiling projects

Kitchen fitting

Design & Fit rainwater harvesting systems

Free water from your roof is an excellent way to reduce or even replace you main water dependency. If you are using a water meter and want to reduce costs or just want to reduce your impact on the environment, then this may be for you.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • showers
    • bathrooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Radiator Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I choose AM Plumbing on the basis of being a Which? Trusted Trader and was not disappointed. After carrying out an initial survey, Mark provided a detailed estimate which was accepted and the work undertaken within a week. Mark was very helpful and knowledgeable about all aspects of the work.
Christopher Beeton Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Radiators, shower, taps etc
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provided, reliability and value for money are excellent. The response is always quick and efficient as well providing advice on options and cost. An honest and helpful plumber who we would highly recommend.
Alsview Posted on 25/06/2017 , work completed 25/06/2017
Shower Pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark did a first class job, identifying our shower problem - checking all possibilities carefully before ordering what we needed. An efficient, reliable and tidy worker who always came on time. Would certainly use Mark's services again and recommend him to others.
AliceA Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is a friendly and thoroughly competent plumber. He has just finished installing a new bathroom for us, which involved rebuilding stud walls to create true right-angles, fitting the units, heater, an Aqualisa digital shower and all pipework in a more efficient configuration than was previously there. All working perfectly. Mark offers intelligent solutions to issues that crop up and where possible gives you a choice of action plan - all very helpful when you're not sure how to fix something. We will use him again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
TriTgirl Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
At last... A Reliable Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had three plumbers look at a shower that wasn't working properly. Various problems and solutions were floated (pardon the pun) then all three plumbers disappeared off never to be seen again. After 18 months of a non working shower a neighbourhood watch email mentioned the Trusted Traders Scheme. Through this I contacted Mark at AM Plumbing. He came in, fiddled with the shower, told me what the problem was and said he'd order the parts to fix it. Reader he came back ! Not only did he return with the right parts and fixed the shower but he sorted out a leaky tap too . An excellent plumber !
Jones12345 Posted on 09/06/2016 , work completed 09/06/2016
Broken Toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was completely satisfied with the service provided, reliability and value for money. The response was quick and efficient and despite the repairs being very difficult, they were completed as quickly as possible and to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend. A lovely young man who made me feel I was getting a really expert service. I will definitely use again.
Janet6 Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
Shower pump failure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time that we have used Mark and have found him a helpful, efficient and honest tradesman who takes pride in his work. The shower pump failed and Mark was able to recommend replacements, source parts and install in a very short time scale. His charges are competitive and we will definitely call him again for subsequent work.
CMR400971018 Posted on 27/01/2015 , work completed 27/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third occasion that I have used Mark and have found him a very helpful, efficient and honest person. He is always ready to offer advice and his charges are very reasonable. I will definitely call on him again if the need arises.
RayJG Posted on 12/06/2014 , work completed 12/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed an Aqualisa Shower for me to replace an existing electric one.His work was first class from the initial visit to view problem with existing shower,thru to the installation of the new one.A very tidy worker clearing any mess made.His recommendation of the new shower was excellent.He arrived at the time quoted and completed the job in the time he said.I would have no hessitation in recommending him.Again a first class job well done in the time quoted at a fair price.
abclose Posted on 28/05/2014 , work completed 28/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is a very helpful plumber who does an excellent job (he installed a new toilet for me), at a reasonable price and explains available options in an easy to understand manner. Thoroughly recommended.
LEIGH CULF Posted on 22/02/2014 , work completed 22/02/2014