We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AM Plumbing

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Default profile image

5.0

24 Reviews

About

Emergency repairs

Pipework alterations

House Re-plumb

Shower fitting

Shower pumps

Hot water tank replacement

Central heating system maintenance

Power Flushing central heating systems

Radiators moving and replacement

Electric Boilers

Tap repair and replacement

Outside taps

Renovating Old bathrooms on a tight budget

Bathroom Fitting and alterations

Small to medium tiling projects

Kitchen fitting

Design & Fit rainwater harvesting systems

Free water from your roof is an excellent way to reduce or even replace you main water dependency. If you are using a water meter and want to reduce costs or just want to reduce your impact on the environment, then this may be for you.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • showers
    • bathrooms

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Water Leak Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an underground water leak and in the first instance Mark came round and spent a lot of time giving helpful advice as to how to proceed. Once I had dug a hole and uncovered the leak, he came back to do the job, fitting us in quickly as we had no water during the hottest weather in years! Once he had assessed the job, he bought the correct parts, and then cut out the old pipe and fixed the new pipework in place. He was very efficient and quickly completed the work. His charge for the work was also very reasonable. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Mark to others.
Wareham14/08/2018
Friendly & very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A blockage and some flooding. When I called Mark he said he was pretty fully booked up but got back and came round a little later. Sorted things and gave a few tips to avoid it happening again. No hesitation in recommending him to others.
Pollock06/02/2018
Airlock and water flow problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful and efficient. Responded quickly to emails even late in the evening - giving good advice that helped me manage the problems I was experiencing. Came round at agreed time and thoroughly assessed the problem. Gave very clear practical advice in terms of the causes of the problem and potential solutions. Fixed it without any fuss and didn't charge the earth. Very happy to use again and recommend to others
Pete Hanna06/12/2017
Radiator Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I choose AM Plumbing on the basis of being a Which? Trusted Trader and was not disappointed. After carrying out an initial survey, Mark provided a detailed estimate which was accepted and the work undertaken within a week. Mark was very helpful and knowledgeable about all aspects of the work.
Christopher Beeton27/11/2017
Radiators, shower, taps etc
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provided, reliability and value for money are excellent. The response is always quick and efficient as well providing advice on options and cost. An honest and helpful plumber who we would highly recommend.
Alsview25/06/2017
Shower Pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark did a first class job, identifying our shower problem - checking all possibilities carefully before ordering what we needed. An efficient, reliable and tidy worker who always came on time. Would certainly use Mark's services again and recommend him to others.
AliceA17/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is a friendly and thoroughly competent plumber. He has just finished installing a new bathroom for us, which involved rebuilding stud walls to create true right-angles, fitting the units, heater, an Aqualisa digital shower and all pipework in a more efficient configuration than was previously there. All working perfectly. Mark offers intelligent solutions to issues that crop up and where possible gives you a choice of action plan - all very helpful when you're not sure how to fix something. We will use him again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
TriTgirl10/11/2016
At last... A Reliable Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had three plumbers look at a shower that wasn't working properly. Various problems and solutions were floated (pardon the pun) then all three plumbers disappeared off never to be seen again. After 18 months of a non working shower a neighbourhood watch email mentioned the Trusted Traders Scheme. Through this I contacted Mark at AM Plumbing. He came in, fiddled with the shower, told me what the problem was and said he'd order the parts to fix it. Reader he came back ! Not only did he return with the right parts and fixed the shower but he sorted out a leaky tap too . An excellent plumber !
Jones1234509/06/2016
Broken Toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was completely satisfied with the service provided, reliability and value for money. The response was quick and efficient and despite the repairs being very difficult, they were completed as quickly as possible and to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend. A lovely young man who made me feel I was getting a really expert service. I will definitely use again.
Janet614/04/2015
Shower pump failure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time that we have used Mark and have found him a helpful, efficient and honest tradesman who takes pride in his work. The shower pump failed and Mark was able to recommend replacements, source parts and install in a very short time scale. His charges are competitive and we will definitely call him again for subsequent work.
CMR40097101827/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third occasion that I have used Mark and have found him a very helpful, efficient and honest person. He is always ready to offer advice and his charges are very reasonable. I will definitely call on him again if the need arises.
RayJG12/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed an Aqualisa Shower for me to replace an existing electric one.His work was first class from the initial visit to view problem with existing shower,thru to the installation of the new one.A very tidy worker clearing any mess made.His recommendation of the new shower was excellent.He arrived at the time quoted and completed the job in the time he said.I would have no hessitation in recommending him.Again a first class job well done in the time quoted at a fair price.
abclose27/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is a very helpful plumber who does an excellent job (he installed a new toilet for me), at a reasonable price and explains available options in an easy to understand manner. Thoroughly recommended.
LEIGH CULF22/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came round very quickly to look at the problem. He discussed what could be done and quoted a very fair price. It was not an urgent job and he came back and fixed the problem a few days later. A very nice, friendly guy who I have no hesitation recommending.
sarevian07/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark gave us some good advice as to how to sort out a problem with our shower and undertook the work quickly and very well. Would definitely use him again.
abacus008/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived with 24 hours of my intitial phone call. He was very friendly and fixed my leaking toilet (concealed) cistern with minimal fuss and mess. We had also used Mark on a previous occasion. On that visit, Mark went out of his way to be honest about how we could solve the problems we had with airlocks in our hot water pipes. Although he did not carry out any work, Mark did not charge us for any of the advice he gave us despite spending the best part of an hour with us. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mark to anyone who wants a reliable and honest plumber.
John Pryor24/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark provided a very prompt and efficient service. He explains problems and available options for solutions very well. I would thoroughly recommend Mark's services. He renewed the old, worn out mechanisms of four cisterns so that they filled much quicker - a key factor for a church!
LEIGH CULF21/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was able to come around and assess what repair work was needed very quickly. He rang through with a quote for speed (we had no water what-so-ever) so this was appreciated rather than wait for the paperwork to arrive through the post before being able to make a decision. He ordered the parts on the day we accepted his quote and was able to fit them the day they arrived. He was friendly and knowledgeable and had some good tips for ongoing maintenance and what things we would need to check and possibly put on our "to-do" list for the future. Definitely recommended and have stored him on our phone should we need his services again.
lindsey602/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark recently removed a bath and fitted a shower for my elderly mum. He was caring about her needs and he carried out the work with the minimum disruption. Result, one happy mum. He also fitted a new tap in our bathroom as well as on another occasion responding promptly to replace a pump on our central heating system. He's a friendly guy who will listen to any suggestions you may have - sometimes coming up with cheaper alternatives. I would definitely use his services again.
meandjean24/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came within 1 1/2 hours of initial call. We had had a problem with the replacement of an aqualisa shower, he offered various solutions which the Aqualisa engineer was unable to do, and the shower was fitted quickly and efficiently. I would not hesitate to recommend.
Jennet15/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed a "whole house" pump system in our 60 year old house. This pump replaced two shower pumps plus now gives us good pressure downstairs. He describes his work in a clear fashion and makes clear both what he is doing and why he is doing it. We would certainly recommend.
wyich126/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is always happy to help, no job too big or small. He is reasonably priced and always completes his job with the minimum of time. I have recommended him on numerous occasion and will continue to do so.
Lainey2510/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now used Mark 4 times: A bathroom refit; radiator replacements and fitting an outside tap. I am very pleased with the service. He is reliable, tidy, and explains what he is doing, without the usual jargon. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
LouisT12/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service which does not cost the earth.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/04/2009